127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendations Version 10, Please follow up the quotes

Alan Yee
post Mar 15 2016, 06:30 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(fish@5311 @ Mar 15 2016, 04:10 PM)
Thanks for the recommendations mate!  biggrin.gif Those are indeed great choices. Will study them in detail before concluding my purchase.
I got some comment on the Sony Z5 Premium.
Everything is ok on this phone, except the touch screen.

If you view the screen from the side, or view the phone screen in slanting way, let florescent light reflect on it, you actually can see very clearly the touch screen sensor, covering the screen, in some reflection color, look likes the hexagonal bee nest.

If that doesn't bother you, then it is ok to pick that phone too.
Andrew_1980
post Mar 15 2016, 07:31 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(hello_world @ Mar 15 2016, 03:29 PM)
1. Brand: any
2. Budget: less than RM1000
3. Specs: -
4. What you need in the phone: good camera
Honor 5X
myhat
post Mar 15 2016, 08:05 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Mar 14 2016, 07:04 PM)
Can add Lenovo Zuk Z1 and Lenovo K80 to ur consideration.  biggrin.gif

TehTarikSatu
post Mar 16 2016, 02:23 AM

Looking to buy a phone by next week, done a bit of research but I would like some of your suggestions smile.gif Also bonus points if can buy in Digital Mall, Sunway or DirectD (not online, the highway outlet)!

1.Brand - Prefer NOT to have Samsung(hate UI and popularity whistling.gif ),Oppo(depends lah, never heard Oppo's name in any review site so idk, good or not?)

2.Budget - around rm500-RM1000 (maaaybe can go up to 1200 but only if REALLY worth)

3. Specs - screen at least 5" or higher, Marshmellow, lesser plastic the better, I donno anything about connectivity stuff, as long as can use Maxis postpaid plan, is good

4.What I need in the phone -As close to Stock Android as possible (if more customizable then ok, but annoying things like no app drawer is dealbreaker) Smooth and snappy performance, good camera, decent battery life, premium feel, can last at least more than 2 years

So far I REALLY like the OnePlus X, only thing stopping me from buying is OnePlus brand not very common in Malaysia so if got problem might be harder to fix, Honor 5X looks nice also but is not smooth and EMUI is puke.gif , Zenfone 2 is ok but my old phone was also Zenfone5.

Fast replay is super appreciated, thanks ! thumbup.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 16 2016, 10:16 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(TehTarikSatu @ Mar 16 2016, 02:23 AM)
Looking to buy a phone by next week, done a bit of research but I would like some of your suggestions smile.gif Also bonus points if can buy in Digital Mall, Sunway or DirectD (not online, the highway outlet)!
1.Brand - Prefer NOT to have Samsung(hate UI and popularity  whistling.gif ),Oppo(depends lah, never heard Oppo's name in any review site so idk, good or not?)

2.Budget - around rm500-RM1000 (maaaybe can go up to 1200 but only if REALLY worth)

3. Specs - screen at least 5" or higher, Marshmellow, lesser plastic the better, I donno anything  about connectivity stuff, as long as can use Maxis postpaid plan, is good

4.What I need in the phone -As close to Stock Android as possible (if more customizable then ok, but annoying things like no app drawer is dealbreaker) Smooth and snappy performance, good camera, decent battery life, premium feel, can last at least more than 2 years
So far I REALLY like the OnePlus X, only thing stopping me from buying is OnePlus brand not very common in Malaysia so if got problem might be harder to fix, Honor 5X looks nice also but is not smooth and EMUI is  puke.gif , Zenfone 2 is ok but my old phone was also Zenfone5.

Motorola XT1092 (Black) @ 899 from Lazada (SCT Distribution) Use Voucher to get cheapest.
OnePlus X
OPPO F1 (Put Nova Launcher Prime @ RM1 from PlayStore, not sure deal end or not) Android Authority got review.
wk_edifire
post Mar 16 2016, 02:29 PM

104 posts

I am looking for a phone

For now mine choice
Honor 7
vs
Honor 5x

I like 5.5 inch screen but
Honor 5x 2gb ram i scared will lag

Got any other phone around Rm800-1100
Tell me
lipfung
post Mar 16 2016, 04:54 PM

Trial
845 posts

1. Brand: Any Brand will do
2. Budget: ~RM900
3. Specs: Doesn't matter, as long as can perform as my requirements below
4. What you need in the phone: Camera. Will need a very good camera phone. COming from a Lumia 920, I will expect the replacement to be as good as that or better. Been looking at MX4, Lenovo Vibe Shot, but the software of both seems not good enough and the camera are not as consistent.
Andrew_1980
post Mar 16 2016, 06:59 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(wk_edifire @ Mar 16 2016, 02:29 PM)
I am looking for a phone

For now mine choice
Honor 7
vs
Honor 5x

I like 5.5 inch screen but
Honor 5x 2gb ram i scared will lag

Got any other phone  around Rm800-1100
Tell me
If u scare lag, take One Plus X
wk_edifire
post Mar 16 2016, 07:47 PM

104 posts

Lenovo K4 note
If u want camera good and very powerful go buy s7 edge better dslr

This post has been edited by wk_edifire: Mar 16 2016, 07:47 PM
Alan Yee
post Mar 16 2016, 10:38 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(TehTarikSatu @ Mar 16 2016, 02:23 AM)
1.Brand - Prefer NOT to have Samsung(hate UI and popularity  whistling.gif ),Oppo(depends lah, never heard Oppo's name in any review site so idk, good or not?)

3. Specs - screen at least 5" or higher, Marshmellow, lesser plastic the better, I donno anything  about connectivity stuff, as long as can use Maxis postpaid plan, is good

So far I REALLY like the OnePlus X, only thing stopping me from buying is OnePlus brand not very common in Malaysia so if got problem might be harder to fix, Honor 5X looks nice also but is not smooth and EMUI is  puke.gif , Zenfone 2 is ok but my old phone was also Zenfone5.

Laggy or not, processor is the main factor, second comes the UI. At least 2GB RAM is more than enough.
Well, Oneplus X confirm premium and less lag with SD801 processor, then more superior gaming graphic chip, AMOLED screen.

Huawei Honor 7 also not a bad choice, but high end gaming may loose to Oneplus X, you may find lag in high graphic gaming.

Zenfone 2 is just half ok la.
It is much faster than Zenfone 5, perform almost the same as Oneplus X, but battery life and camera are not as good, but Zenfone 2 do come with 32GB and 64GB internal storage at cheaper price, something even more expensive brand can't offer.

Alan Yee
post Mar 16 2016, 10:57 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Mar 16 2016, 04:54 PM)
1. Brand: Any Brand will do
2. Budget: ~RM900
4. What you need in the phone: Camera. Will need a very good camera phone. COming from a Lumia 920, I will expect the replacement to be as good as that or better. Been looking at MX4, Lenovo Vibe Shot, but the software of both seems not good enough and the camera are not as consistent.
At this price, not much can be said.
You may check out Xiaomi Mi4, and Huawei Honor 7 for better camera performance.

Moto X can be considered too.

This post has been edited by Alan Yee: Mar 16 2016, 11:06 PM
RchardJK
post Mar 17 2016, 11:23 AM

1. Brand: except Samsung
2. Budget: RM1300 and below
4. What you need in the phone: Camera. Will need a very good camera phone. Great battery life. Smooth operating system, if you had lenovo a7000plus you will know what i mean.
RchardJK
post Mar 17 2016, 11:24 AM

1. Brand: except Samsung and lenovo
4. What you need in the phone: Camera. Will need a very good camera phone. Great battery life. Smooth operating system to prevent lagging situation, if you had lenovo a7000plus you will know what i mean. Was considering mi5 or mi4s (incoming phone) and also oppo f1 and huawei honor 5x but having the review that oppo f1 and honor5x is not so great.

This post has been edited by RchardJK: Mar 17 2016, 11:27 AM
Alan Yee
post Mar 17 2016, 03:11 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(RchardJK @ Mar 17 2016, 11:24 AM)
4. What you need in the phone: Camera. Will need a very good camera phone. Great battery life. Smooth operating system to prevent lagging situation, if you had lenovo a7000plus you will know what i mean. Was considering mi5 or mi4s (incoming phone) and also oppo f1 and huawei honor 5x but having the review that oppo f1 and honor5x is not so great.
Huawei Honor 7 and Oneplus X fit your needs.
briantwj
post Mar 17 2016, 07:33 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(RchardJK @ Mar 17 2016, 11:24 AM)
Redmi Note 3 899
Mi4c 1149
Vibe shot 1199
Honor 7 1299
Mi4S 1399

sickboy
post Mar 18 2016, 10:41 AM

473 posts

Budget: 1k-2k
Brand: No Apple
Specs: Only 6' inch. Good Camera and Battery Life

Please recommend me I thinking to get a 6 inch phablet as short term use while waiting for Nokia return to smartphone.

Huawei Mate 8 is getting alot of love since launch, is there any options
Andrew_1980
post Mar 18 2016, 01:44 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Mar 18 2016, 10:41 AM)
Budget: 1k-2k
Brand: No Apple
Specs: Only 6' inch. Good Camera and Battery Life

Please recommend me I thinking to get a 6 inch phablet as short term use while waiting for Nokia return to smartphone.

Huawei Mate 8 is getting alot of love since launch, is there any options
6 inch phone only Mate 8.
Alan Yee
post Mar 18 2016, 03:12 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Mar 18 2016, 01:44 PM)
6 inch phone only Mate 8.
There are yet to be launch Samsung Galaxy A9,
Then, OPPO R7 Plus, Lenovo Z2 Pro, Sony Xperia C5 Ultra.

Of course, Mate 8 is the king of 6 inch for now, nearest contender would be Samsung Galaxy A9, third would be OPPO R7 Plus.
Helic
post Mar 18 2016, 03:27 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Mar 17 2016, 03:11 PM)
Huawei Honor 7 and Oneplus X fit your needs.
Hi, How about Huawei Honor 7(E) compare with Huawei G8?

Because when i go over Huawei outlet, the sales person was saying G8>Honor 7(E). Due to the resolutions more real or something like that..

This post has been edited by Helic: Mar 18 2016, 03:28 PM
Alan Yee
post Mar 18 2016, 04:20 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(Helic @ Mar 18 2016, 03:27 PM)
Hi, How about Huawei Honor 7(E) compare with Huawei G8?

Because when i go over Huawei outlet, the sales person was saying G8>Honor 7(E). Due to the resolutions more real or something like that..
Main different would be G8 camera has OIS, which capture less blur image.
Then the processor different, Honor 7 Kirin 935 should be more powerful than G8 Snapdragon 615 processor, but not by much.
Honor 7 front camera is 8MP, while G8 front camera is 5MP.

Both pricing are comparable though.

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:15 AM