post Feb 8 2021, 02:44 PM

Probation

my public mutual agent sent me :X
k3LLyCh3n P
post Feb 8 2021, 02:47 PM

Probation

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 8 2021, 02:32 PM)
e-Carbon is for ESG compliant or O&G sector investment theme? hmm.gif
ESG-compliant companies with efficient carbon footprints
ironman16
post Feb 8 2021, 02:48 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(k3LLyCh3n @ Feb 8 2021, 02:44 PM)
my public mutual agent sent me :X
Any info to share?
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 8 2021, 02:48 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(k3LLyCh3n @ Feb 8 2021, 02:47 PM)
ESG-compliant companies with efficient carbon footprints
Ha! Ha! My guess is right on the bullseye!
JimK
post Feb 8 2021, 04:17 PM

195 posts

still got prospect if join PBMutual unit trust consultant nowadays? as part time
daniellehu
post Feb 9 2021, 07:47 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(JimK @ Feb 8 2021, 04:17 PM)
still got prospect if join PBMutual unit trust consultant nowadays? as part time
First of all, Public Mutual Berhad is no longer a performing fund management company. It performed poorly since 2012. There are so many other fund management companies who did a much better job like Kenanga, East Spring and etc These companies also offer an easier way to invest via online with little to no service charge whereas PMB still requires agents to sell their products with high front loading. Realising that their company is facing stiff competition, PMB started with online sales as well with high front loading to existing client (with servicing agents) but the sales goes to the company directly, leaving the agents in the dirt.

I would recommend you to look for a job on a part time basis, but do give it a good long thought if you intend to join PMB as a UTC.
ironman16
post Feb 9 2021, 08:34 AM

2,437 posts

PUBLIC e-CARBON EFFICIENT FUND (PeCEF) Risk 5

The fund will invest in stocks of companies with efficient carbon footprint. Companies with efficient carbon footprint refer to companies that have lower levels of carbon emissions relative to peers within a particular industry.

The fund will invest in stocks of companies with efficient carbon footprint which are component stocks of an Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) index

Attached File  e_12_PeCEF_PKF_ENG.pdf ( 117.52k ) Number of downloads: 72

Attached File  PeCEF_Prospectus_ENG.pdf ( 532.64k ) Number of downloads: 47

This post has been edited by ironman16: Feb 9 2021, 08:50 AM
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 9 2021, 08:38 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 9 2021, 08:34 AM)
PUBLIC e-CARBON EFFICIENT FUND (PeCEF)  Risk 5

The  fund  will  invest  in  stocks  of  companies  with  efficient  carbon  footprint.  Companies  with  efficient  carbon  footprint  refer  to  companies  that  have  lower  levels of carbon emissions relative to peers within a particular industry.

The fund will invest in stocks of companies with  efficient  carbon  footprint  which  are  component  stocks  of  an  Environmental,  Social and Governance (ESG) index

PUBLIC e-CARBON EFFICIENT
The link is dead from my office network

This fund is temporarily not available for investment via this service. Please call our Customer Service at 03-2022 5000 for further assistance.

ironman16
post Feb 9 2021, 08:51 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 9 2021, 08:38 AM)
The link is dead from my office network
im just update the previous post.

but i can see this fund in PMO oledi.
i oso did open the account with this fund, now in floating trasaction oledi sweat.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 9 2021, 08:52 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 9 2021, 08:51 AM)
im just update the previous post.

but i can see this fund in PMO oledi.
i oso did open the account with this fund, now in floating trasaction oledi  sweat.gif
I just want to see region mandate.

Locally, regionally or globally?

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Feb 9 2021, 08:52 AM
ironman16
post Feb 9 2021, 08:53 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 9 2021, 08:52 AM)

global

benchmark is 90% with Customised index by S&P Dow Jones Indices, LLC based on constituents with lower carbon footprint of the S&P Global 1200 ESG Index

This post has been edited by ironman16: Feb 9 2021, 08:57 AM
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 9 2021, 09:07 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 9 2021, 08:53 AM)
global

benchmark is 90% with Customised index by S&P Dow Jones Indices, LLC based on constituents with lower carbon footprint of the S&P Global 1200 ESG Index
Looks like it'll be like:

Affin Hwang World Series - Global Sustainability Fund - MYR Hedged -> Allianz Global Sustainability
RHB i-Global Sustainable Disruptors Fund

Funds investing into SRI or ESG scope.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Feb 9 2021, 09:09 AM
k3LLyCh3n P
post Feb 9 2021, 09:21 AM

Probation

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 8 2021, 02:48 PM)
Any info to share?
Sry , i m newbie cant reply so many that y unable to reply u yesterday . 🥲
k3LLyCh3n P
post Feb 9 2021, 09:29 AM

Probation

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 9 2021, 08:52 AM)

Got 59% assets in U.S
ironman16
post Feb 9 2021, 09:43 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 9 2021, 09:07 AM)

Affin Hwang World Series - Global Sustainability Fund - MYR Hedged -> Allianz Global Sustainability

I haven't got this type of fund, so just open one to test.

QUOTE(k3LLyCh3n @ Feb 9 2021, 09:29 AM)
Got 59% assets in U.S
Wow, is this fund feeder fund? How come u know the geography allocation oledi?
ironman16
post Feb 9 2021, 10:03 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 9 2021, 09:07 AM)

Bro, what is the difference between ESG and sustainability?
Same?
If same, mean public oso got one fund oledi, public e-islamic sustainability milenium (hope the name is right) but in shariah only.

I go Google, makin baca makin pening.
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 9 2021, 10:08 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 9 2021, 10:03 AM)
Bro, what is the difference between ESG and sustainability?
Same?
If same, mean public oso got one fund oledi, public e-islamic sustainability milenium (hope the name is right) but in shariah only.

I go Google, makin baca makin pening.
SRI is old term. ESG is new bombastic term.

SRI
A minimum of 70% of Fund assets are invested in global equity markets of developed countries with a focus on sustainable business practices (namely, business practices which are environmentally friendly and socially responsible) and which the Investment Manager believes may create longterm value.

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/admin/...lightALZ344.pdf

ESG
As the Fund is a qualified Sustainable and Responsible Investment (SRI) fund, the investments of the Fund will be subject to the integration of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) methodology. This includes the screening, selection, monitoring and realization of the Fund’s investments.

https://www.fsmone.com.my/admin/buy/reports...nceMYRII007.pdf

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Feb 9 2021, 10:09 AM
ironman16
post Feb 9 2021, 10:26 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 9 2021, 10:08 AM)
SRI is old term. ESG is new bombastic term.

SRI
A minimum of 70% of Fund assets are invested in global equity markets of developed countries with a focus on sustainable business practices (namely, business practices which are environmentally friendly and socially responsible) and which the Investment Manager believes may create longterm value.

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/admin/...lightALZ344.pdf

ESG
As the Fund is a qualified Sustainable and Responsible Investment (SRI) fund, the investments of the Fund will be subject to the integration of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) methodology. This includes the screening, selection, monitoring and realization of the Fund’s investments.

https://www.fsmone.com.my/admin/buy/reports...nceMYRII007.pdf
thumbsup.gif

almost the same?

seen like ESG high tech sikit biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Feb 9 2021, 10:26 AM
DragonReine
post Feb 9 2021, 10:49 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 9 2021, 10:26 AM)
:thumbsup:

almost the same?

seen like ESG high tech sikit  biggrin.gif
A more modern rebranding with focus on "environment" laugh.gif SRI too vague for some people because it only says "sustainable", not whether it's "environmentally impactful"

it also checks on the ethics and transparency of the companies involved, I think

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Feb 9 2021, 10:50 AM
ironman16
post Feb 9 2021, 11:07 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Feb 9 2021, 10:49 AM)
A more modern rebranding with focus on "environment" laugh.gif SRI too vague for some people because it only says "sustainable", not whether it's "environmentally impactful"

it also checks on the ethics and transparency of the companies involved, I think
👍 If like this I just focus this ESG la, not need sustainable liao.

Currently only active 2 fund in public, AI n this ESG, others just let it n switching only

This post has been edited by ironman16: Feb 9 2021, 11:08 AM

148 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:03 PM