Public Mutual Funds, version 0.0

T231H
post Aug 21 2017, 12:15 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 21 2017, 12:11 PM)
Public mutual memang not performing. They don't have customer interest at heart. Vote with your money, withdraw and buy other fund from other fund house.
You can try FSM MY. Cheaper choices.
rclxms.gif or some say this is cheaper still....
eUT / POEMs / Phillip Mutual Berhad UT discussion, Coz' Fundsupermart not cheapo enuf'!
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4268975
biggrin.gif laugh.gif
viex
post Aug 21 2017, 12:19 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 21 2017, 12:08 PM)
not directly answering to your post...but while waiting for value added responses.....i found this....
many are not as good as PB funds too and many are better then PB funds too.
select the region/country of focus than compare....
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...torareacode=FE2

btw,...are you refering to PB series ONLY and exclude Public Mutual series....or
Exactly. PB only, excluding PM.
T231H
post Aug 21 2017, 12:30 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(viex @ Aug 21 2017, 12:19 PM)
Exactly. PB only, excluding PM.
hmm.gif within these funds...PB still the Better wor in 5 yrs duration...

just a note:
Investment involves risk. The price of securities may go down as well as up, and under certain circumstances an investor may sustain a total or substantial loss of investment. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of the future or likely performance of the fund. Investors should read the relevant fund's prospectus for details before making any investment decision. An Investor should make an appraisal of the risks involved in investing in these products and should consult their own independent and professional advisors, to ensure that any decision made is suitable with regards to their circumstances and financial position.

This post has been edited by T231H: Aug 21 2017, 12:34 PM

viex
post Aug 21 2017, 12:35 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 21 2017, 12:30 PM)
hmm.gif within these funds...PB still the Better wor in 5 yrs duration...

just a note:
Investment involves risk. The price of securities may go down as well as up, and under certain circumstances an investor may sustain a total or substantial loss of investment. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of the future or likely performance of the fund. Investors should read the relevant fund's prospectus for details before making any investment decision. An Investor should make an appraisal of the risks involved in investing in these products and should consult their own independent and professional advisors, to ensure that any decision made is suitable with regards to their circumstances and financial position.

Oh, can you give me the link to this performance table, i gotta see for myself, esp. the PB Growth Fund.
rclxms.gif
viex
post Aug 21 2017, 12:37 PM

249 posts

Eh, weird. No PB Malaysian Equity fund anymore????
They used to be local equity leader

T231H
post Aug 21 2017, 12:41 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(viex @ Aug 21 2017, 12:35 PM)
Oh, can you give me the link to this performance table, i gotta see for myself, esp. the PB Growth Fund.
rclxms.gif
link provided earlier....or you can try this....
http://my.morningstar.com/ap/fundselect/results.aspx

QUOTE(viex @ Aug 21 2017, 12:37 PM)
Eh, weird. No PB Malaysian Equity fund anymore????
They used to be local equity leader

see here got or not....
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/OurProducts...eriesFunds.aspx

viex
post Aug 21 2017, 12:44 PM

249 posts

Got equity fund on official site, but FSM don't have sad.gif
T231H
post Aug 21 2017, 12:45 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(viex @ Aug 21 2017, 12:44 PM)
Got equity fund on official site, but FSM don't have sad.gif
so now you see...PB series funds are NOT all not performing eh?
viex
post Aug 21 2017, 01:02 PM

249 posts

sedih, dunno what happen to their management. maybe i should look at other houses
im_not_stupid
post Aug 22 2017, 05:56 PM

1,083 posts

Not sure if I'm asking in correct place
My agent hasn't layan me for years n I admit I forgotten about my PM investment
Can I change my PM agent if I initially signed up with another agent?
effectz
post Aug 22 2017, 09:22 PM

1,110 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Aug 22 2017, 05:56 PM)
Not sure if I'm asking in correct place
My agent hasn't layan me for years n I admit I forgotten about my PM investment
Can I change my PM agent if I initially signed up with another agent?
yes. ask your new agent to write change of servicing agent letter so that you can view all your investment.
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2017, 09:53 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Aug 22 2017, 09:22 PM)
yes. ask your new agent to write change of servicing agent letter so that you can view all your investment.
yes BUT existing agent need to signoff (in effect cutting off $) before PM allows
last like that lar, now no need?

else he can just get a new agent for new $ investment
OR
better yet if he is DIY inclined + want to save a bunch of % cost + want WIDER and better funds... www.fundsupermart.com.my brows.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 22 2017, 09:59 PM
im_not_stupid
post Aug 22 2017, 11:08 PM

1,083 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Aug 22 2017, 09:22 PM)
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 22 2017, 09:53 PM)
yes BUT existing agent need to signoff (in effect cutting off $) before PM allows
last like that lar, now no need?

else he can just get a new agent for new $ investment
OR
better yet if he is DIY inclined + want to save a bunch of % cost + want WIDER and better funds... www.fundsupermart.com.my  brows.gif
alright i will just ask the new agent settle for me then
thanks both taikor notworthy.gif

for fundsupermart, yea i knew this place but im really too noob for this sad.gif
frankzane
post Aug 23 2017, 01:54 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Aug 22 2017, 11:08 PM)
alright i will just ask the new agent settle for me then
thanks both taikor  notworthy.gif

for fundsupermart, yea i knew this place but im really too noob for this sad.gif
Is your new agent good and active?

I want to change my agent as well. PM me if he's good! rclxms.gif
effectz
post Aug 24 2017, 05:10 PM

1,110 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Aug 23 2017, 01:54 PM)
Is your new agent good and active?

I want to change my agent as well. PM me if he's good! rclxms.gif
Let me be your agent la lol. We could do portfolio rebalancing by time.
Khizamaro88
post Aug 26 2017, 07:41 PM

43 posts

Anyone know the best fund in public mutual??currently investment on PEF fund..2 year 8month have been investing but earn six hundred only..is that good result or bad?
T231H
post Aug 26 2017, 07:50 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Khizamaro88 @ Aug 26 2017, 07:41 PM)
Anyone know the best fund in public mutual??currently investment on PEF fund..2 year 8month have been investing but earn six hundred only..is that good result or bad?
Anyone know the best fund in public mutual??
if the best means returns performance, try use this morning star tool

currently investment on PEF fund..2 year 8month have been investing but earn six hundred only..is that good result or bad?
good or bad depends on how much you invested during this 2 yrs 8 mths. (don't forget to add the % of sales charges) and also depends on the volatility...is it acceptable to you?
is the performance of this PEF compare able to its peers of the same mandate

Khizamaro88
post Aug 26 2017, 09:12 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 26 2017, 07:50 PM)
Anyone know the best fund in public mutual??
if the best means returns performance, try use this morning star tool

currently investment on PEF fund..2 year 8month have been investing but earn six hundred only..is that good result or bad?
good or bad depends on how much you invested during this 2 yrs 8 mths. (don't forget to add the % of sales charges) and also depends on the volatility...is it acceptable to you?
is the performance of this PEF compare able to its peers of the same mandate
I have been invest rm 17.5k which every month paid rm500 for 35 month..now total asset rm 18.1k..is this fund earning good result for short period?

This post has been edited by Khizamaro88: Aug 26 2017, 09:17 PM

xuzen
post Aug 26 2017, 11:33 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Khizamaro88 @ Aug 26 2017, 09:12 PM)
I have been invest rm 17.5k which every month paid rm500 for 35 month..now total asset rm 18.1k..is this fund earning good result for short period?
Monthly investment, PMT = RM 500.00

Time invested, N = 35 mths

Future Value, FV = RM 18,100.00

Mode = Begin

Find ROI, I = 2.24% p.a. This is the return when taken into account the 5.5% sales charge.

If we do not take into account the sales charge of 5.5%, the fund return is 5.54% p.a. Which also SUXS!

Conclusion: Public Equity Fund SUXS! It is made worse with the 5.5% sales charge

Xuzen

P/s Srlys, WTF is wrong with the Pub - Mut fund manager? Is Pub - Mut hiring monkeys and paying them peanuts?

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 26 2017, 11:34 PM
Khizamaro88
post Aug 27 2017, 12:29 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 26 2017, 11:33 PM)
Monthly investment, PMT = RM 500.00

Time invested, N = 35 mths

Future Value, FV = RM 18,100.00

Mode = Begin

Find ROI, I = 2.24% p.a. This is the return when taken into account the 5.5% sales charge.

If we do not take into account the sales charge of 5.5%, the fund return is 5.54% p.a. Which also SUXS!

Conclusion: Public Equity Fund SUXS! It is made worse with the 5.5% sales charge

Xuzen

P/s Srlys, WTF is wrong with the Pub - Mut fund manager? Is Pub - Mut hiring monkeys and paying them peanuts?
Sifu xuzen

Should I change fund house or change another fund?
Any recommendations fund?
Which investment fund should I go Rhb or cimb?better then public bank?
I noob on investment fund..thank you...

148 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:47 AM