which refinery ya?
nash9701
post Jul 11 2015, 02:57 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Jul 11 2015, 02:40 PM)
which refinery ya?
amec foster

Based on this, it's for new proposal plant in Kedah, but got other plant having contract with them for engineering service

(^__^)
SUSsupersound
post Jul 11 2015, 04:28 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Jul 11 2015, 02:40 PM)
which refinery ya?
From PD, Perak now Kedah whistling.gif
Just read the word "to study" already can tell such project will be plan and discussed for the next 10-20 years.
Nearest already have an Indian mega refinery, Reliance, Vietnam's newly built refinery with capacity of Melaka + Paka + Petron + Shell capacity X2 whistling.gif
Another 3 more under construction in China.
And all of such refineries are able to produce almost all chemicals and Euro6 ready.

This post has been edited by supersound: Jul 11 2015, 04:37 PM
lanXX
post Jul 11 2015, 06:27 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Jul 10 2015, 08:33 AM)
Onshore slug catcher in Kerteh?
Yup bro, you work there? Care to share some experience or working environment there? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lanXX: Jul 11 2015, 06:29 PM
toughguy88
post Jul 11 2015, 06:53 PM

584 posts

wow
ZZMsia
post Jul 12 2015, 11:24 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(lanXX @ Jul 11 2015, 06:27 AM)
Yup bro, you work there? Care to share some experience or working environment there?  notworthy.gif
Never worked there but worked on OSC project..used to be owned by EMEPMI now PCSB>.should be stressful environment from what my colleagues told me..
what scope are you working in the osc? Mechanical?
?
lanXX
post Jul 12 2015, 06:46 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Jul 12 2015, 11:24 AM)
Never worked there but worked on OSC project..used to be owned by EMEPMI now PCSB>.should be stressful environment from what my colleagues told me..
what scope are you working in the osc? Mechanical?
?
Nah, ive got a post as a Production - Instrument technician there. Maybe more into process/field operator scope. Btw. im a graduate from Instep blush.gif
ZZMsia
post Jul 12 2015, 08:32 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(lanXX @ Jul 12 2015, 06:46 AM)
Nah, ive got a post as a Production - Instrument technician there. Maybe more into process/field operator scope. Btw. im a graduate from Instep  blush.gif
It's a good place because u wont be hit by the slowdown as most likely in operation/production side! go for it
kingdomdemon
post Jul 13 2015, 07:14 PM

897 posts

Reporting scam/fraud for oil and gas advertisement

Company name: Royaltxxx petroleum sdn bhd
Address: jalan haruan 5, Seremban
Advertisement: trovit, and some others website.

I saw the advertisement for project,drilling and bla bla bla. Went to the location, as it is just few km away from my house.

It is a big street without any buildings. Those people that finding o&g jobs, please beware. Don't fall into the trap. Especially those fresh graduate like me.

Good luck everyone.
mhyug
post Jul 14 2015, 12:55 PM

1,551 posts

salam rakan2, saya kembali lagi biggrin.gif first and foremost salam ramadhan and selamat hari raya to all my brothers and sisters

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jun 19 2015, 10:26 AM)
Salam Ramadhan mhyug. Despite this downturn, keep your head up dan jangan berputus asa. Saya percaya rezeki itu ada. Don't worry.
amin bro. again sorry havent spared the time to visit you at gebeng. will try to wok something up after the festive period break.

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jun 19 2015, 09:36 PM)
Kena VSS ke bro?
was offered to all who is interested, but i decided against it. still have a job at the moment but how far not sure.

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jun 20 2015, 12:09 AM)
Thailand and the middle east are still running strong.
thailand im not so sure but my comp does have a strong recruitment going at middle east.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jul 14 2015, 12:57 PM
wackybeaver
post Jul 14 2015, 03:45 PM

132 posts

Guys, I'm looking for an internship at Schlumberger SIS or whatever SPT Group is called now. I'm from UTP, chemical engineering. Any Idea on where I can contact them?
jamaluddin4
post Jul 14 2015, 04:12 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(wackybeaver @ Jul 14 2015, 04:45 PM)
Guys, I'm looking for an internship at Schlumberger SIS or whatever SPT Group is called now. I'm from UTP, chemical engineering. Any Idea on where I can contact them?
Why didn't ask during Technology, Education & Career 2015 UTP held last month.
azraeil
post Jul 14 2015, 08:17 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 14 2015, 12:55 PM)
salam rakan2, saya kembali lagi biggrin.gif  first and foremost salam ramadhan and selamat hari raya to all my brothers and sisters
amin bro. again sorry havent spared the time to visit you at gebeng. will try to wok something up after the festive period break.
was offered to all who is interested, but i decided against it. still have a job at the moment but how far not sure.
thailand im not so sure but my comp does have a strong recruitment going at middle east.
Insyaallah, semoga segala urusan dipermudahkan bro.
meonkutu11
post Jul 15 2015, 05:43 AM

1,597 posts

SapuraKencana Bags $212M Deal for Mumbai High South Redevelopment Project

SapuraKencana Petroleum Berhad, a Malaysia-based integrated oil and gas services and solutions providers, disclosed Monday that its wholly-owned subsidiary company, Kencana HL Sdn Bhd (now named SapuraKencana HL Sdn Bhd), has been awarded a $211.95 million turnkey contract by India's state-owned Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. (ONGC) for the Mumbai High South Redevelopment Phase - III Project offshore India's west coast.
Under the contract, the workscope includes but is not limited to surveys, design, engineering, procurement, fabrication, transport and installation, hook-up, and commissioning of three new wellhead platforms, around 72 miles (116 kilometers) of submarine pipelines, around 4.67 miles (7.5 kilometers) of submarine cable, modification works on existing platforms including clamp-on works on two platforms, subsea repair works on three jackets and D1C pile remedial works.
"The contract agreement was signed by both parties and executed June 27 at Mumbai, India," SapuraKencana said in a filing with local stock exchange Bursa Malaysia.
Work on the ONGC contract is scheduled for completion on April 30, 2017.

Uzma Clinches Contract from PETRONAS Carigali for D18 WIF Project off Sabah

Malaysia's oilfield services firm Uzma Berhad (Uzma or the Company) reported that its wholly-owned subsidiary company, Uzma Engineering Sdn Bhd, has clinched a contract from PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd (PCSB) -- the upstream arm of the country's national oil company Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS) -- to lease, operate and maintain the D18 Water Injection Facility (WIF) offshore Sabah.
Under the contract, Uzma will carry out complete engineering, construction, installation, commissioning of WIF and provide the operation and maintenance services, the firm said in an announcement on Bursa Malaysia.
Work on the five year contract, valued at $91.91 to $105.04 million (MYR 350 to 400 million), will commence March 31, 2016.

VESTIGO Flows First Oil at Tembikai Field Offshore Peninsular Malaysia

Malaysia's national oil company Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS) announced Tuesday the commencement of oil production at the Tembikai field under the Tembikai-Chenang Cluster small field Risk Service Contract (RSC) located offshore Terengganu, Peninsular Malaysia.
The field, which lies in water depth of approximately 230 feet (70 meters), is being developed and operated by VESTIGO Petroleum Sdn Bhd, a company established in 2013 and wholly-owned by PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd -- the upstream arm of PETRONAS.
The Tembikai-Chenang Cluster is the fourth RSC that has been brought into production, after the Kapal-Banang-Meranti (KBM) Cluster, Balai Cluster and Berantai RSCs.
“Tembikai is the first small field RSC that has been successfully executed by a PETRONAS Carigali’s wholly-owned subsidiary. This achievement marks another significant milestone for PETRONAS in its journey to monetize and add value to small and stranded oil fields despite the challenges currently faced by the industry,” PETRONAS Vice President of Malaysia Petroleum Management, Muhammad Zamri Jusoh said in the press release.
Facilities for the Tembikai oil project includes a Central Processing Platform (CPP) that is connected to a Floating Storage and Offloading (FSO) vessel via a flexible subsea pipeline. The CPP utilizes the Seahorse light weight structure and it is the first to be installed in Southeast Asia.
“We are pleased with this momentous achievement in the development and production of small and marginal fields where we managed to deliver the project within the budget and ahead of schedul,” VESTIGO CEO Keith Collins added in the press release.
According to PETRONAS, Tembikai currently produces only from one well, while two more production wells are now being drilled. When completed, the three wells are expected to achieve peak production of around 2,000 barrels of oil per day (bopd).
With four RSCs already in production, Malaysia has two more RSCs in the development stage, namely Tanjong Baram in Block SK307 offshore Sarawak and Ophir in PM 305 offshore Peninsular Malaysia.
In its latest operational update on May 15, Enquest Plc indicated that development of the Tanjong Baram field was continuing and first oil was targeted by the end of first half 2015.
The Ophir RSC was awarded to Ophir Production Sdn Bhd (OPSB) -- comprising a joint venture between Octanex NL's wholly owned subsidiary Octanex Pte Ltd. (50 percent), Scomi Energy Servixces (30 percent) and VESTIGO (20 percent) -- in June 2014.
OPSB will execute the approved Field Development Plan (FDP) for Ophir RSC with planned development activities, including the drilling of wells, the installation of a production platform and export and storage of oil via a floating storage facility. The development phase will cost an estimated $135 million, with first oil production expected in 18 months.
swissdec
post Jul 15 2015, 09:55 AM

87 posts

hye guys,

where can i get the list of construction for O&G and marine..
for civil construction i can get it from CIDB, but for both OnG n marine.?
i had been throught the list of exhibitor for oga n mogsec, but still dont satisfied.
is there an "body" like cidb that need to bee register first in order to construct?
the list needed for my research.
ty guys.

kaisk8freak
post Jul 15 2015, 11:53 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(swissdec @ Jul 15 2015, 09:55 AM)
hye guys,

where can i get the list of construction for O&G and marine..
for civil construction i can get it from CIDB, but for both OnG n marine.?
i had been throught the list of exhibitor for oga n mogsec, but still dont satisfied.
is there an "body" like cidb that need to bee register first in order to construct?
the list needed for my research.
ty guys.
cidb moca maybe??
mhyug
post Jul 15 2015, 12:38 PM

1,551 posts

wow tembikai start flowing already, my liner guys did the liner job for them.

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 14 2015, 08:17 PM)
Insyaallah, semoga segala urusan dipermudahkan bro.
harap mcm tuh la bro, amin. sambil2 tuh sedang cuba peluang lain jugak, harap ada rezeki smile.gif

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jul 15 2015, 12:39 PM
swissdec
post Jul 15 2015, 01:51 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(kaisk8freak @ Jul 15 2015, 11:53 AM)
cidb moca maybe??
thank you nod.gif
gulagulahacks
post Jul 15 2015, 02:45 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(jamaluddin4 @ Jul 14 2015, 04:12 PM)
which batch are you bro?
wackybeaver
post Jul 15 2015, 09:17 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(jamaluddin4 @ Jul 14 2015, 04:12 PM)
They didnt have much info about the SIS division there, just the usual "Career.schlumberger.com" answer. Did you get anything from them?

108 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:38 AM