The Lian Li League V2.0, Come pimp ure darling Ah Lian
Jan 4 2007, 01:11 PM
2,162 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
I still love the v series for Lian Li, is that the newest series or what ? especially the black V1000
Jan 6 2007, 09:09 AM
1,823 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
no lah...the vsereis has been around for a while di....
Jan 6 2007, 11:32 AM
1,682 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
izzit lianli design for those WC ? coz if see from the design.. got space to put those WC system down there.. sorry noob about lianli ..
Jan 6 2007, 01:34 PM
10,473 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Jan 6 2007, 03:03 PM
2,603 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jan 6 2007, 11:32 AM) izzit lianli design for those WC ? coz if see from the design.. got space to put those WC system down there.. sorry noob about lianli .. design for WC? i don't think so cause they're only spacious but no mounting place for the WC kit like Aurora 3D... QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 6 2007, 01:34 PM) yup, agreed space are a lot u just have to be smart enough to place it using double tape...dunno u can screw it or not cause i don't WCooled my proc, so can't give my opinion |
Jan 6 2007, 03:36 PM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
V2000 is the best for WC IMHO. Humongous case. Can fit everything inside nicely. The front part of lower compartment can fit a 2x120mm radiator perfectly. Then even fit another 2x120mm radiator at the top or flat on the bottom n a 120mm radiator at the back exhaust fan. That's a triple loop water cooling system with 3 radiators n 3 pumps all built INSIDE the case. How cool is that?
Jan 6 2007, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 6 2007, 03:36 PM) V2000 is the best for WC IMHO. Humongous case. Can fit everything inside nicely. The front part of lower compartment can fit a 2x120mm radiator perfectly. Then even fit another 2x120mm radiator at the top or flat on the bottom n a 120mm radiator at the back exhaust fan. That's a triple loop water cooling system with 3 radiators n 3 pumps all built INSIDE the case. How cool is that? wah, never thought i can fit that much radiator... btw, how to mount it? need modification? just high performance double tape? u got any links found using WC like u stated, really wanna see it |
Jan 8 2007, 08:37 PM
2,323 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere I Belong |
sorry couldnt read this thread from first page
wanna ask sumthin.. is there any intake fan for PC-G7? which do u guyz prefer in terms of better airflow and design? - PC-G7 - PC-G60 - PC-6077 |
Jan 8 2007, 09:02 PM
1,597 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
The G7 intakes are thru the front side slots iinm, but quite a tough comparison....coz the internals not much difference, the pros and cons almost outweigh each other..... for me at least, but the 6077 is quite versatile as the front intake not as restrictive as the other 2 n you can play around with the front intakes or add more, based on looks i prefer G7
Jan 8 2007, 09:09 PM
for the g7, the fan is just behind the lian li word. it sucks air through the small holes on the left and right of the front bezel.
Jan 8 2007, 10:29 PM
![]() it stated 12cm Ball bearing fan x 1, 12cm patent cooling kit x 1. we can c the 12cm cooling kit, but where is the other 12cm? |
Jan 8 2007, 10:47 PM
there's 1 12cm fan located in front of that "slide tracks for 3 hdd".
there's also another 12cm outlet at the rear of the casing. there's also 1 8cm outlet at the top panel. |
Jan 8 2007, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 8 2007, 10:47 PM) there's 1 12cm fan located in front of that "slide tracks for 3 hdd". owh..like that ae..cant c lar..the pic is too small..there's also another 12cm outlet at the rear of the casing. there's also 1 8cm outlet at the top panel. so no fan for exhaust at the back? sorry asking too much..the lian li website doesnt provide much info actually. |
Jan 9 2007, 12:40 AM
u can actually add another fan at the top as there are vents there...and iinm theres also another 120mm vent at the back but no fan, altho i cant confirm this.......anyway its bigger brother the pc-G70 i think is just so damn gorgeous and elegant looking. Its like its sitting there waiting for you to admire it...lol
Jan 9 2007, 12:50 AM
102 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 6 2007, 03:36 PM) V2000 is the best for WC IMHO. Humongous case. Can fit everything inside nicely. The front part of lower compartment can fit a 2x120mm radiator perfectly. Then even fit another 2x120mm radiator at the top or flat on the bottom n a 120mm radiator at the back exhaust fan. That's a triple loop water cooling system with 3 radiators n 3 pumps all built INSIDE the case. How cool is that? indeed...i love my V2000 ![]() |
Jan 9 2007, 01:09 AM
Jan 9 2007, 01:29 AM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jan 8 2007, 10:52 PM) owh..like that ae..cant c lar..the pic is too small.. U want to c sum pix of where the fan holes r on the G7 u can take a look at my Black Parade case mod. There's 12cm intake in front, 12cm exhaust on side n rear. 8cm exhaust on top.so no fan for exhaust at the back? sorry asking too much..the lian li website doesnt provide much info actually. |
Jan 9 2007, 01:30 AM
hollowbean,
care to explain a few things, total n utter noob on wc here btw: 1.. the silver thingy in between the 2 fans at bottom left 2.. the 2 black stuff that looks like 2 black bricks 3.. to repeat kalakatu's question..wheres ur hdd N really nice setup...definitely got the WOW factor in my book n imho |
Jan 9 2007, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jan 9 2007, 01:30 AM) hollowbean, 1. cfrom the looks seems like there is a 80mm fan infront of the silver thingy & there are two 80/120mm fan behind it, so all i can think of rite now, maybe it's a radiator cause i can see two hose coming in&out from it care to explain a few things, total n utter noob on wc here btw: 1.. the silver thingy in between the 2 fans at bottom left 2.. the 2 black stuff that looks like 2 black bricks 3.. to repeat kalakatu's question..wheres ur hdd N really nice setup...definitely got the WOW factor in my book n imho 2. radiator + 2 80mm/120mm fans 3. hdd?? see a purple SATA Cable that been twisted like a pig tail, there u have it, the hdd at the 5" bay @ hollowbean, correct me if i'm wrong guessing at ur rig there and another thing hollowbean, how u mount the radiator at the bottom of the case, using screws or high performance double tape This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 9 2007, 08:54 AM |
Jan 9 2007, 10:57 AM
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:50 AM |