20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Hotlink Tablet Plan, use on smartphone, can?

gend
post Nov 5 2016, 11:27 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 4 2016, 08:53 PM)
rm3 right?
yup RM3..... CS tried to pusing n claimed either it was an 'accidental' subscription by my kids or me.... trying to convince me i actually subscribed it..... only when i tell them the device i was using, then they gave up n straight away 'refunded' the credit...... sneaky tactics i tell u..... imagine if u just top up but dont look at the balance..... sheeeshhh!!!
saitong09
post Nov 5 2016, 02:10 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(gend @ Nov 5 2016, 11:27 AM)
yup RM3..... CS tried to pusing n claimed either it was an 'accidental' subscription by my kids or me.... trying to convince me i actually subscribed it..... only when i tell them the device i was using, then they gave up n straight away 'refunded' the credit...... sneaky tactics i tell u..... imagine if u just top up but dont look at the balance..... sheeeshhh!!!
I kena also, but they straight credit back Rm3 without questioned me smile.gif
saitong09
post Nov 6 2016, 10:35 PM

10,820 posts

I notice there are option under the subscription
2GB for 30 days Broadband pass for 30 days - rm48
2GB for 365 days Quota upgrade pass - rm45

What are the different between these 2 option?
gend
post Nov 7 2016, 10:33 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 6 2016, 10:35 PM)
I notice there are option under the subscription
2GB for 30 days Broadband pass for 30 days - rm48
2GB for 365 days Quota upgrade pass - rm45

What are the different between these 2 option?
Validity of the package. First expires in 30 days while the second valid for a year.

saitong09
post Nov 7 2016, 11:09 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(gend @ Nov 7 2016, 10:33 AM)
Validity of the package. First expires in 30 days while the second valid for a year.
lol 1 year validity cheaper than the 30days for the same quota
busorenkin666
post Nov 9 2016, 07:27 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(gend @ Nov 7 2016, 10:33 AM)
Considering buying this as secondary SIM solely for internet purpose. So, the term changes now and we can no longer enjoy 1GB for 1 year without additional charge when buy the new SIM card? A shame because it is like the best deal for they minimal passive internet user like only of whatappps.
saitong09
post Nov 10 2016, 07:57 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(busorenkin666 @ Nov 9 2016, 07:27 PM)
Considering buying this as secondary SIM solely for internet purpose. So, the term changes now and we can no longer enjoy 1GB for 1 year without additional charge when buy the new SIM card? A shame because it is like the best deal for they minimal passive internet user like only of whatappps.
I believe the New tablet SIM card is no longer available sad.gif
gend
post Nov 11 2016, 09:06 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 10 2016, 07:57 PM)
I believe the New tablet SIM card is no longer available sad.gif
Yeah.. it was a 'while it last' kinda thing when i got it back in February. Since validity is for 1 year, i topped it up a couple of times, but found the rate per GB is too high (was it RM30/GB? cant recall....hvnt topped up for quite sometime).

saitong09
post Nov 11 2016, 12:08 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(gend @ Nov 11 2016, 09:06 AM)
Yeah.. it was a 'while it last' kinda thing when i got it back in February. Since validity is for 1 year, i topped it up a couple of times, but found the rate per GB is too high (was it RM30/GB? cant recall....hvnt topped up for quite sometime).
Last year around July if not forgotten already implemented rm45 2GB for 1 year, good for backup plan smile.gif
quasi
post Nov 23 2016, 12:02 PM

67 posts

Anyone willing to sell their tablet plan? PM me..
sam240
post Nov 26 2016, 04:41 PM

3,657 posts

I want to check my usage for my tablet plan, other than install Hotlink RED apps, I tried check with *100# and *122#, both cannot check the usage, anyone know how to check ?
bm_kia
post Nov 27 2016, 09:07 PM

149 posts

The Maxis service center in Aeon Mall Bukit Mertajam charged me RM5 to exchange the existing Hotlink Tablet micro SIM to nano SIM. Is this standard practice? Some of the previous post mentioned it should be free, no?
sam240
post Nov 27 2016, 11:18 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bm_kia @ Nov 27 2016, 09:07 PM)
The Maxis service center in Aeon Mall Bukit Mertajam charged me RM5 to exchange the existing Hotlink Tablet micro SIM to nano SIM. Is this standard practice? Some of the previous post mentioned it should be free, no?
Yes, I read someone posted before, said is free. But when I changed it, they charged me RM10, where RM5 they took, another RM5 credit into simcard.... blink.gif

But if upgrade from old simcard 3G to 4G, it will be FOC, yes...just did upgrade on the same day.
I did this in Queensbay Mall.
#Hotlink
post Nov 29 2016, 06:03 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 27 2016, 11:18 PM)
Yes, I read someone posted before, said is free. But when I changed it, they charged me RM10, where RM5 they took, another RM5 credit into simcard....  blink.gif

But if upgrade from old simcard 3G to 4G, it will be FOC, yes...just did upgrade on the same day.
Hi bm_kia & am240

The standard charges for SIM replacement at our center is RM10

TQ
saitong09
post Nov 29 2016, 06:40 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 26 2016, 04:41 PM)
I want to check my usage for my tablet plan, other than install Hotlink RED apps, I tried check with *100# and *122#, both cannot check the usage, anyone know how to check ?
Your RED apps not working?

Yes, I read someone posted before, said is free. But when I changed it, they charged me RM10, where RM5 they took, another RM5 credit into simcard....  blink.gif

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Nov 29 2016, 06:03 PM)
Hi bm_kia & am240

The standard charges for SIM replacement at our center is RM10

TQ
Changed my Hotlink tablet SIM to 3in1 SIM at Maxis The Gardens half year ago, was FOC

This post has been edited by saitong09: Nov 29 2016, 06:44 PM
bm_kia
post Nov 29 2016, 10:23 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 29 2016, 06:40 PM)
Changed my Hotlink tablet SIM to 3in1 SIM at Maxis The Gardens half year ago, was FOC
Thanks for the clarification. Yea, I have heard/read from numerous people that it should be free. Likewise, I have even been told when I purchased the Hotline Tablet plan a year ago that SIM replacement to nano sim is free if I have a new device that doesn't support micro SIM (which is my case).

Based on this, maybe I ought to file an official complaint to Maxis or a consumer regulatory body.
bm_kia
post Nov 29 2016, 10:28 PM

149 posts

Those Maxis folks at Queensbay Mall sounds like more reasonable. A few years back, I also got one of my SIM replaced for free there.

Really thumbs down for the Aeon Mall BM Maxis Center - they were not only rude but keep on mocking me to other Maxis Service Center if the others can do it for FOC
sam240
post Dec 12 2016, 04:40 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 29 2016, 06:40 PM)
Your RED apps not working?
I'm using both simcard on my smartphone which the main one is Hotlink prepaid which using RED apps now. But 2nd simcard is Hotlink Tablet, so..i think cannot run RED for both simcard hmm.gif
Just to find another way how to check my used DATA for my Hotlink Tablet...need help icon_question.gif

saitong09
post Dec 12 2016, 05:30 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Dec 12 2016, 04:40 PM)
I'm using both simcard on my smartphone which the main one is Hotlink prepaid which using RED apps now. But 2nd simcard is Hotlink Tablet, so..i think cannot run RED for both simcard  hmm.gif
Just to find another way how to check my used DATA for my Hotlink Tablet...need help  icon_question.gif
Can, install parallel space
sam240
post Dec 18 2016, 05:47 PM

3,657 posts

I installed RED apps and can check the data balance now. But I got free 1GB DATA (after install RED) for 3 days which cannot use it all, is this normal?
Questions:
1) I saw there are option to buy 90 days (RM8) and 365 validity (RM33), what is this use for? Is Phone call and sms?

2) My simcard is going to expire on Feb soon, I just top up RM45 and buy for 2GB DATA and then I can use for 365 days of DATA, right? No need to buy for 365 validity, right?

20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:30 AM