20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Hotlink Tablet Plan, use on smartphone, can?

dwRK
post Aug 5 2016, 09:54 PM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 5 2016, 07:08 PM)
How about existing user?
Tmr call hq to check...
apiezsneo
post Aug 7 2016, 04:09 PM

333 posts

#Hotlink is the tablet plan simpack still available for sale? if yes, can u pls check if maxis klcc have any stock. Tq.
#Hotlink
post Aug 7 2016, 04:53 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Aug 7 2016, 04:09 PM)
#Hotlink is the tablet plan simpack still available for sale? if yes,  can u pls check if maxis klcc have any stock. Tq.
Hi apiezsneo,

Please be advised that the tablet SIM pack is no longer available.

TQ
apiezsneo
post Aug 8 2016, 03:26 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Aug 7 2016, 04:53 PM)
Hi apiezsneo,

TQ
ah... too bad. Tq.
starry
post Aug 8 2016, 06:25 PM

515 posts

Hi apiezsneo,

TQ
Hotlink how about existing user? can top up?
RDoe
post Aug 9 2016, 09:24 AM

1,554 posts

Hi apiezsneo,

TQ
Can you advise if this is still available? smile.gif

Maxis Tablet Plan
Maxis
post Aug 9 2016, 05:04 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Aug 8 2016, 06:25 PM)
Hotlink how about existing user? can top up?
Hi, you may top up using any available channels. biggrin.gif

TQ
starry
post Aug 10 2016, 09:33 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Aug 9 2016, 05:04 PM)
Hi, you may top up using any available channels.  biggrin.gif

TQ
That's good to know. Tqvm thumbsup.gif
saitong09
post Aug 14 2016, 05:11 PM

10,820 posts

Hi apiezsneo,

TQ
That's the bad news, do you know the reason?

QUOTE(Maxis @ Aug 9 2016, 05:04 PM)
Hi, you may top up using any available channels.  biggrin.gif

TQ
Means existing tablet SIM still can continue renewing the package every year right?
V3000
post Aug 14 2016, 10:09 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 14 2016, 05:11 PM)
That's the bad news, do you know the reason?
Means existing tablet SIM still can continue renewing the package every year right?
Not able to make much profits out of this plan i think..
saitong09
post Aug 14 2016, 10:19 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Aug 14 2016, 10:09 PM)
Not able to make much profits out of this plan i think..
I think so, hope they will continue to sustain the existing user smile.gif
V3000
post Aug 14 2016, 10:42 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 14 2016, 10:19 PM)
I think so, hope they will continue to sustain the existing user smile.gif
More and more Telco on market with lotsa tricks.. sustaining customers wont be as easy as few years back..

Now they wanna sustain their profits.. not customers.
V3000
post Aug 14 2016, 10:42 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

*Double Post*

This post has been edited by V3000: Aug 14 2016, 10:43 PM
saitong09
post Aug 14 2016, 10:51 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Aug 14 2016, 10:42 PM)
More and more Telco on market with lotsa tricks.. sustaining customers wont be as easy as few years back..

Now they wanna sustain their profits.. not customers.
lol if no customer where the profit come tongue.gif
V3000
post Aug 14 2016, 11:13 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 14 2016, 10:51 PM)
lol if no customer where the profit come tongue.gif
Good Profits comes from those customer who have higher usage pattern (High ARPU) - They keep this customers.

If you study Maxis business pattern you'll notice they have lesser customers nowdays but still making good profits.

Why? They kill off low profits plan. Low usage customer will leave eventually and create less burden to their towers thus they can offer better quality service and charge premium for it.

DiGi is on the different direction.. They want BIG amount of customers count but cant afford to provide good quality service thus to sustain their customers they give silly discount and silly offfers and when they archieve their targets they simply change their T&C. (Example : 30GB Midnight Data reduce to 10GB then GONE without any news)

Edit: Oh Ya DiGi call this FUP and they have the absolute RIGHT to change their FUP and T&C when they deem right without the need to inform their customers. DiGi very tricky in their business.

This post has been edited by V3000: Aug 14 2016, 11:29 PM
saitong09
post Aug 15 2016, 10:56 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Aug 14 2016, 11:13 PM)
Good Profits comes from those customer who have higher usage pattern (High ARPU) - They keep this customers.

If you study Maxis business pattern you'll notice they have lesser customers nowdays but still making good profits.

Why? They kill off low profits plan. Low usage customer will leave eventually and create less burden to their towers thus they can offer better quality service and charge premium for it.

DiGi is on the different direction.. They want BIG amount of customers count but cant afford to provide good quality service thus to sustain their customers they give silly discount and silly offfers and when they archieve their targets they simply change their T&C. (Example : 30GB Midnight Data reduce to 10GB then GONE without any news)

Edit: Oh Ya DiGi call this FUP and they have the absolute RIGHT to change their FUP and T&C when they deem right without the need to inform their customers. DiGi very tricky in their business.
Good research smile.gif
sam240
post Aug 18 2016, 01:51 PM

3,657 posts

Hi apiezsneo,

TQ
oh, too bad.
Sorry to ask this, is there any other plan from Hotlink that has this long period with low data quota?

I know this Tablet plan cannot use for whatsapp, so now I'm looking for one that can receive SMS so that I can use for whatsapp.
Can anyone recommend to me?

saitong09
post Aug 18 2016, 08:13 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 18 2016, 01:51 PM)
oh, too bad.
Sorry to ask this, is there any other plan from Hotlink that has this long period with low data quota?

I know this Tablet plan cannot use for whatsapp, so now I'm looking for one that can receive SMS so that I can use for whatsapp.
Can anyone recommend to me?

If you are using dual SIM phone, the Hotlink Tablet is a good option for internet rm30 per year and you can use whatsapp for you main line.
If the plan no longer available, you may consider Digi prepaid with super long life + free basic internet which is sufficient for whatsapp
sam240
post Aug 18 2016, 08:21 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 18 2016, 08:13 PM)
If you are using dual SIM phone, the Hotlink Tablet is a good option for internet rm30 per year and you can use whatsapp for you main line.
If the plan no longer available, you may consider Digi prepaid with super long life + free basic internet which is sufficient for whatsapp
Yes, I plan to put as 2nd SIM. I think Hotlink Tablet is no longer available. OK, will check on Digi since I may I plan to use 2nd whatsapp on same phone as well (with Clone Apps) tongue.gif

saitong09
post Aug 18 2016, 08:31 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 18 2016, 08:21 PM)
Yes, I plan to put as 2nd SIM. I think Hotlink Tablet is no longer available. OK, will check on Digi since I may I plan to use 2nd whatsapp on same phone as well (with Clone Apps)  tongue.gif
You may try ask around the hotlink shop, you may found if you lucky enough smile.gif

20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:44 AM