Serious Dear All : "I'm falling for my best friend.", Moral : Learn from my downfall

jeromelee1
post Jan 12 2017, 04:21 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 10 2016, 11:42 PM)
Wow this thread is from friendster era shocking.gif

Anyway I accidentally confessed to my best friend yesterday. As soon as i confessed, she ran away. After a few hrs I decided to call her but she didnt pick up.

Then she texted me..

[attachmentid=7733990]

So I thought ok fine at least she doesnt ignore me completely. But my heart was not at peace thinking it would hurt our friendship.

Then today, we met and she immediately tell me about her daily life as usual as though nothing happened blink.gif . So relieved.
She pretend nothing happen because she give a stage for you to land my friend. If friend then BFF then lovers, if works, then happily ever after because she know you best.

If things goes south, then you might spoilt a good friendship which both of you have foster over the years. Nay, i would want to date my BFF who is a female unless she is super hot and i cannot tahan another man become her bf/hubby. Sometimes it is better to become a guardian angel than a bf or hubby because woman share their deepest secret with best friend or stranger and never with their love ones because they afraid the secret will break their relationship and how love ones perceive them.

Remember woman is made in another world. Consider yourself lucky to have a good and understanding gf and later wife. Else don't get married and become single is the best choice. You can fish and eat whatever fish you want. tongue.gif

lahart
post Jan 12 2017, 06:04 PM

93 posts

Friendzone is real
It does exist
jeromelee1
post Jan 13 2017, 02:06 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(lahart @ Jan 12 2017, 06:04 PM)
Friendzone is real
It does exist
I called it platonic relationship with a female friend. they share their darkest secret with you and they will come to you when they have issue or needed a shoulder to cry on or an good pair of listening ears.

Don't expect them to give you anything in return other than good companionship. As you grow older and when you are married with kids, you need a good female friends to rant and rave about your challenges in work, family, love and sexual.
AnimeSinceForever
post Jan 19 2017, 06:17 AM

1,060 posts

It's great that you learned most women don't love their guy friends but see them as useful tools in their quest to meet Chad Thundercock.

QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Oct 23 2006, 05:10 PM)
Learn from my downfall...

Here is my original post back in 2006

And after all and all, here's the outcome of it.

Update as in August 2016

You can read from page 1 to end. I hope this will be a lesson to be learn to those who fall for their friend. Discuss, seek help, rant, flame whatever you want to do with this thread.

Thank you...
TSEvangelistica
post Jan 19 2017, 09:49 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(AnimeSinceForever @ Jan 19 2017, 06:17 AM)
It's great that you learned most women don't love their guy friends but see them as useful tools in their quest to meet Chad Thundercock.
_Zephyre_
post Jan 20 2017, 09:42 AM

Serial Lurker
331 posts

I ended up getting together with and eventually marrying my best friend, so there's that.

If it works, it works. If it doesn't, it could spell disaster for your friendship. No two cases are the same.
Lotus1109
post Jan 20 2017, 10:35 AM

1,124 posts

10 years to prove an average man deserves to be love. You made me feel better. Thanks!

Wish you to have happy life ever after!

I'm still finding lel

36 Pages « < 34 35 36Top

0.0150sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:52 AM