5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia

TSKato888
post Jun 19 2015, 06:35 PM

193 posts

Yeah this phone really came with everything i wanted in terms of specs, though i wished its a 6incher like the note 8 golden warrior

This post has been edited by Kato888: Jun 19 2015, 06:35 PM
TSKato888
post Jun 22 2015, 09:21 AM

193 posts

Guys, any guesses as to how much an original K3 Note set would cost? Price has dropped a lot since 1-2 months ago.. used to be averaging at about RM620'ish.. not sure if it's because news that ori set will be out that's why price drop.

IDSmartphone selling at RM588 which is the cheapest.. if buy from them at Lazada can use RM20 voucher too, though if get AP set got to go through trouble of flashing like how some of you all do and short warranty..

If ori set will cost RM700+ like Meizu M1 Note then I don't feel that it's worth it to get already..

What are your guesses on ori set?

This post has been edited by Kato888: Jun 22 2015, 09:55 AM
TSKato888
post Jun 22 2015, 03:44 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 22 2015, 03:34 PM)

ori set will price at rm749... 1 yr warranty no need to pay mehhh ?
wanna fight with mi4i

walao, this pricing real anot one.. or you just copy from mi4i..
TSKato888
post Jun 23 2015, 10:08 PM

193 posts

I'll be going to China soon.. should I get the phone there? Will be my first time there and what not with Google apps and stuff getting blocked, doesn't help that I'm a Gmail user. But local support ie. warranty and all is there, and price is cheaper too..

Contemplating between imported, original or china original set.. any advise?
TSKato888
post Jun 23 2015, 10:25 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 23 2015, 10:13 PM)
Better buy ap set here cause the warranty cover by local distro. Some more malaysia ap set comes with gapps...so no need headache. Buy at China...yes cheaper but not very cheap. My advise is buy here. Tomorrow i m going to buy 2 set K3 Note ap set. Dont want to wait for Malaysia set.......dont know when it will launch here.
Say if I buy AP set, would it still cover for warranty in China since it also comes with the original warranty card?
TSKato888
post Jun 25 2015, 03:53 PM

193 posts

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/lenovo-k3-note-in...g-online-637023

Those who haven't gotten it yet, wait for official release in Malaysia. India's selling it at RS9999.00, equivalent to RM588 (cheapest AP set now selling at RM579). Based on how A7000 was released in India first and then shortly in Malaysia, expect to see a similar trend for K3 Note as well.
TSKato888
post Jun 25 2015, 03:58 PM

193 posts

I expect it to be about RM580-RM600. If RM70 difference, I'd rather go with ori set, save the hassle of rooting + 1 year warranty. My budget's about RM600 or less.
TSKato888
post Jun 25 2015, 04:08 PM

193 posts

Actually rooting and flashing I'm not so concerned.. more on the hardware warranty actually. I don't know about Lenovo hardwares la, but I know ASUS smartphone lots of problems from what I have gathered. Just want to avoid such situations.
TSKato888
post Jun 25 2015, 04:31 PM

193 posts

Hmm.. frequent 'flashers' here obviously prefers AP over ori haha. I have little experience in flashing, in that I have only flashed my Galaxy S3 to Temasek's CM11 because stock JellyBean was slow and laggy as heck. That too it took me some time to look for a proper ROM. I'm not very adventurous when it comes to flashing, so I prefer to stick to an official ROM if possible so that I get frequent OTA updates without problems. Hassle free. But you may have convinced me to get an import set..

In India Flipkart's selling A7000 for Rs.8999 (equi. RM529), but here in Malaysia it's retailing at RM699 but have been selling at RM625 (initial flash sale went down to as low as RM605 in Lazada).

It's all guess work now with numbers, and I have been itching to get the phone since I have discovered it in March.

This post has been edited by Kato888: Jun 25 2015, 04:35 PM
TSKato888
post Jun 25 2015, 04:42 PM

193 posts

Biasalah, technology.. this phone should last for a few years bah
TSKato888
post Jun 25 2015, 04:49 PM

193 posts

Anyways, can someone post info on what version ROMs to flash with link, ori/custom, steps to flash, precautions, problems etc. and all that info?

@Sitescope

So that I can add it on the front page. Will be a helpful guide for those who get the imported set.
TSKato888
post Jun 26 2015, 12:11 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 26 2015, 12:00 AM)
Can't pay via Cimb using that last minute discount code at Laxxxx - the merchant exceed bla bla bla.
Hey, if you had used the app you would've been entitled to 10% discount. App seem to have better offer, although only a few bucks la..
TSKato888
post Jun 26 2015, 09:19 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 26 2015, 12:14 AM)
Can clarify, what do DEV and ST mean?

Also, any way to install GApps with official ROM while retaining OTA function?

TSKato888
post Jun 26 2015, 09:32 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 26 2015, 09:26 AM)
DEV = developer rom (received rom updates every week or every fortnightly)
ST - stable rom (received updates may every 2 months)
Official rom you have to install the Gapps one by one via PlayStore
So, which is one to get? DEV or ST?

When you say to install GApps one by one, you mean after OTA playstore will be wiped and have to reinstall again?

Ok, to refine my question further.. is there a way to get Official ROM while retaining OTA function and at the same time allowing me to install GApps?
TSKato888
post Jun 26 2015, 09:51 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 26 2015, 09:48 AM)
All official roms(for Android) comes with Gapps pre-install & OTA - no worries.
That is if I don't do it through root and CWM right? I just read a little on sitescope's guide.. excuse the barrage questions, have only rooted my phone once and a YouTube video served as my guide tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kato888: Jun 26 2015, 09:53 AM
TSKato888
post Jun 26 2015, 11:35 AM

193 posts

Okay, purchased mine already at RM521 biggrin.gif
TSKato888
post Jun 26 2015, 11:42 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(marche @ Jun 26 2015, 11:40 AM)
where? lazada?
thumbup.gif
TSKato888
post Jun 26 2015, 11:51 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 26 2015, 11:45 AM)
What's the shop name in LAZADA ?
IDSmartphone, I think that's where you also bought it from
TSKato888
post Jun 26 2015, 12:02 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 26 2015, 11:44 AM)
No... that I know of...
To install GAPPS, u need to flash TWRP. Once u installed TWRP, u can dload OTA updates but u'll never able to install it due to OTA updates need to be installed via stock recovery...

Every time there's an OTA updates, it'll retain ur apk & data but I dunno why it remove GAPSS...
Maybe it's Lenovo China policy...

I don't understand your 2nd line.. I thought you said to get Gapps need to flash, and once flash can't get OTA?
TSKato888
post Jun 26 2015, 03:22 PM

193 posts

Hnnngggghhh.. waiting for mine to get delivered next week...

This post has been edited by Kato888: Jun 26 2015, 03:22 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:13 AM