Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia
cvg
Dec 3 2015, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(hwh5587 @ Dec 3 2015, 10:51 AM) Hi friends, pls suggest me a stable and problem free rom so that i can replace this s121 row rom which made me head ache. Thanks. Try the Phoenix ROM: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3571148/+1631In my opinion this Phoenix is better than the androium ROM, have been using it as my "stock" ROM since 11 November, very nice! Why the S121 ROW ROM making you headache? What problem are you facing?
sitescope
Dec 3 2015, 01:10 PM
Tried to update my vibeui to the latest version via twrp. But after update, play store always pop-up error. Is it coz thr gapps not compatible ? What's the correct gapps ? Currently i'm using opengapps arm64
hwh5587
Dec 3 2015, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(cvg @ Dec 3 2015, 01:05 PM) Try the Phoenix ROM: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3571148/+1631In my opinion this Phoenix is better than the androium ROM, have been using it as my "stock" ROM since 11 November, very nice! Why the S121 ROW ROM making you headache? What problem are you facing? This s121 lag very frequently. When using chrome, fb or others app screen will freez. When typing, the keypad doesn't detect my touch. By the way, can teach me how to install this Phoenix rom? This post has been edited by hwh5587: Dec 3 2015, 02:05 PM
cvg
Dec 3 2015, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(hwh5587 @ Dec 3 2015, 02:04 PM) This s121 lag very frequently. When using chrome, fb or others app screen will freez. When typing, the keypad doesn't detect my touch. By the way, can teach me how to install this Phoenix rom? It is not that hard, first you need to flash TWRP Recovery into phone with SP Flash Tool. After that you can flash the ROM zip file with TWRP Recovery (Just do a factory reset in TWRP Recovery prior to flashing ROM zip). When system is up, reboot into TWRP again and flash the FM Radio & Compass patch done by me, if you need to use FM Radio or compass.
hwh5587
Dec 3 2015, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(cvg @ Dec 3 2015, 06:44 PM) It is not that hard, first you need to flash TWRP Recovery into phone with SP Flash Tool. After that you can flash the ROM zip file with TWRP Recovery (Just do a factory reset in TWRP Recovery prior to flashing ROM zip). When system is up, reboot into TWRP again and flash the FM Radio & Compass patch done by me, if you need to use FM Radio or compass. Ok, i give it a try. Thanks bro.
chipzlowyat
Dec 5 2015, 11:05 AM
anyone fae touchscreen problem on lenovo k3 note>
This post has been edited by chipzlowyat: Dec 5 2015, 11:05 AM
chipzlowyat
Dec 5 2015, 11:06 AM
anyone face touchscreen problem on lenovo k3 note>
hwh5587
Dec 5 2015, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(chipzlowyat @ Dec 5 2015, 11:06 AM) anyone face touchscreen problem on lenovo k3 note> What kind of problem?
repusez
Dec 5 2015, 05:10 PM
normally if you put in microSD into your phone, do you select the default write disk as "build in storage" or "external storage"
I was using build in storage and I keep a lot of whatsapp images and videos , now the build in storage almost full and I keep getting not enough disk space when updating software. Anyway to migrate whatsapp image and video folder to external SD card.
If i choose default write disk to "external storage" , can my current software which has already been install in build in storage continue to work or do I need to reinstall them. thanks
This post has been edited by repusez: Dec 5 2015, 05:10 PM
mulut99
Dec 5 2015, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(repusez @ Dec 5 2015, 05:10 PM) normally if you put in microSD into your phone, do you select the default write disk as "build in storage" or "external storage" I was using build in storage and I keep a lot of whatsapp images and videos , now the build in storage almost full and I keep getting not enough disk space when updating software. Anyway to migrate whatsapp image and video folder to external SD card. If i choose default write disk to "external storage" , can my current software which has already been install in build in storage continue to work or do I need to reinstall them. thanks No need to reinstall your previous apps which is installed on internal storage. Just go to setting apps, select the apps and u can also transfer it to external SD.
joel86
Dec 10 2015, 01:36 PM
hi all, I had updated my china rom from vibe 2.5 1512 to vibe 2.8 1544 via ota, now I cant access to google play and all the google app like youtube and gmail. anyone who know the solution can help? by the way, I did not root my phone and oso don't know how to root This post has been edited by joel86: Dec 10 2015, 01:38 PM
mulut99
Dec 10 2015, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(joel86 @ Dec 10 2015, 01:36 PM) hi all, I had updated my china rom from vibe 2.5 1512 to vibe 2.8 1544 via ota, now I cant access to google play and all the google app like youtube and gmail. anyone who know the solution can help? by the way, I did not root my phone and oso don't know how to root  If u do any update on china rom.....u will lose all gapps. U need to reinstall it back. Please refer 1st page for how to install gapps.
joel86
Dec 10 2015, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(mulut99 @ Dec 10 2015, 02:17 PM) If u do any update on china rom.....u will lose all gapps. U need to reinstall it back. Please refer 1st page for how to install gapps. is it just install this (GAPPS 64-bit for Lolli v5.1)? Thanks
blackmaster
Dec 16 2015, 09:32 PM
I have just bought Lenovo K3 Note, local set from LAZADA. But my phone is quite HOT during use , even only surfing internet, whatsapp , wechat and also battery drain fast. Also no move app to SD card function and system update function, i'd already set default write disk on EXTERNAL STORAGE. Please help : ( , any one have idea to solve it ? Thanks a lot   This post has been edited by blackmaster: Dec 16 2015, 09:33 PM
mulut99
Dec 16 2015, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(blackmaster @ Dec 16 2015, 09:32 PM) I have just bought Lenovo K3 Note, local set from LAZADA. But my phone is quite HOT during use , even only surfing internet, whatsapp , wechat and also battery drain fast. Also no move app to SD card function and system update function, i'd already set default write disk on EXTERNAL STORAGE. Please help : ( , any one have idea to solve it ? Thanks a lot    From the firmware this K3 Note is AP set which is imported set. And your firmware is 1512 which no transfer apps to SDcard yet. U want this feature, go update but tell u first......ap set if u do firmware update u will lost all your gapps [playstore, google+, etc). 1512 firmware really lousy. Local set is A7000plus not K3 Note. No worry both are the same phone. A7000plus = Malaysia set K3 Note = International set This phone support move apps to SDcard but not for all apps. This post has been edited by mulut99: Dec 16 2015, 09:54 PM
blackmaster
Dec 17 2015, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(mulut99 @ Dec 16 2015, 09:43 PM) From the firmware this K3 Note is AP set which is imported set. And your firmware is 1512 which no transfer apps to SDcard yet. U want this feature, go update but tell u first......ap set if u do firmware update u will lost all your gapps [playstore, google+, etc). 1512 firmware really lousy. Local set is A7000plus not K3 Note. No worry both are the same phone. A7000plus = Malaysia set K3 Note = International set This phone support move apps to SDcard but not for all apps. i just did the firmware update...after that google service cant work anymore...can solve it ? or how to downgrade? and the heating problem still there...sad , thanks buddy This post has been edited by blackmaster: Dec 17 2015, 09:25 AM
mulut99
Dec 17 2015, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(blackmaster @ Dec 17 2015, 09:25 AM) i just did the firmware update...after that google service cant work anymore...can solve it ? or how to downgrade? and the heating problem still there...sad , thanks buddy Visit 1st page. It will help u solve your problem. Just follow every step and u need to choose which rom u wanna flash it. China rom, International rom, etc. All there.
hwh5587
Dec 21 2015, 11:19 AM

Anyone using china rom 1544? When using mobile data need to on data roaming(use redone sim), but no need when using maxis sim. Any idea why?
shamsay
Dec 22 2015, 11:33 AM
You need to flash other baseband.
hwh5587
Dec 22 2015, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(shamsay @ Dec 22 2015, 11:33 AM) You need to flash other baseband. Hi bro, where i can find this correct baseband?