121 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia

alexkit14
post Jun 17 2015, 09:27 PM

56 posts

i didnt receive any whatsapp or other messages when i had this ROM.

1 thing i do know is that the CWM recovery doesnt work. I had to reflash the ROM.
sitescope
post Jun 17 2015, 10:10 PM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(alexkit14 @ Jun 17 2015, 09:27 PM)
i didnt receive any whatsapp or other messages when i had this ROM.

1 thing i do know is that the CWM recovery doesnt work. I had to reflash the ROM.
if cwm didn't work, how u flash aosp ?
alexkit14
post Jun 17 2015, 10:16 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 17 2015, 10:10 PM)
if cwm didn't work, how u flash aosp ?
Pardon me. I meant to say the restore function of our (Lenovo K3 Note) CWM doesnt work correctly.

After i restore, i get a boot loop and it keeps going back to recovery. Have to do a clean flash again.
sitescope
post Jun 17 2015, 10:18 PM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(alexkit14 @ Jun 17 2015, 10:16 PM)
Pardon me. I meant to say the restore function of our (Lenovo K3 Note) CWM doesnt work correctly.

After i restore, i get a boot loop and it keeps going back to recovery. Have to do a clean flash again.
Can u use advance restore & untick recovery ?
alexkit14
post Jun 17 2015, 10:33 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 17 2015, 10:18 PM)
i will try that tomorrow and report back.
behwong
post Jun 18 2015, 06:25 AM

this hp cant update ....

sitescope
post Jun 18 2015, 10:30 AM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(behwong @ Jun 18 2015, 06:25 AM)
this hp cant update ....
Update to what ?
TSKato888
post Jun 18 2015, 10:51 AM

193 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/affordable_lenovo_...-news-12676.php

KAMBING SOOOON to Marayshyia!!!

If only our Ringgit was still as strong as before (2:1), this phone would be even cheaper..

This post has been edited by Kato888: Jun 18 2015, 11:02 AM
TSKato888
post Jun 18 2015, 10:52 AM

193 posts

Don't quite understand why Lenovo would delay its release when it can pwn Meizu M1 Note and Honor 4X for its price and specs.. coincidentally its coming out at the same time as Redmi Note 2.. coincidence? I think not.

This post has been edited by Kato888: Jun 18 2015, 10:53 AM
sitescope
post Jun 18 2015, 11:15 AM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(Kato888 @ Jun 18 2015, 10:51 AM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/affordable_lenovo_...-news-12676.php

KAMBING SOOOON to Marayshyia!!!

If only our Ringgit was still as strong as before (2:1), this phone would be even cheaper..
So u wanna belanja me teh tarik or what for giving the korek info...
chongtiensum
post Jun 18 2015, 11:26 AM

359 posts

lol AP phones.... hmm.gif
mikelanding
post Jun 18 2015, 11:51 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Kato888 @ Jun 18 2015, 10:52 AM)
Don't quite understand why Lenovo would delay its release when it can pwn Meizu M1 Note and Honor 4X for its price and specs.. coincidentally its coming out at the same time as Redmi Note 2.. coincidence? I think not.
Maybe Lenovo already had A7000 in Malaysia which had same camera position, speaker grill but lower spec. K3 note so far for China and India (coming soon).
Even in Thailand, Lenovo A7000 just launch and on sale on Lazada thailand.
alexkit14
post Jun 18 2015, 01:20 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 17 2015, 10:18 PM)
Advanced restore on the CWM i used does not work correctly.
I found an English TWRP (https://userscloud.com/2x8m8yhimr7m).
The restore function in TWRP is working fine.

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 17 2015, 12:04 PM)
QUOTE(alexkit14 @ Jun 17 2015, 06:07 PM)
Flashed the ROM and with light usage, have not seen any issues. Will test more and will feedback if issues are found.

Data seems to be working. I am on Digi4G.
Camera also working.
Calls working.
WIFI working.
Tried this ROM for almost a day.
Performs as an AOSP should, smooth.

I have reverted back to 'K3-NOTE_VIBEUI2.5_abroad_0603_NanJ' as it has a better quick settings in the notifications drag down.

Also prefer the camera app in VibeUI.

No issues observed in both ROMs and as per my usage, they can each be used as a daily driver.

This post has been edited by alexkit14: Jun 18 2015, 05:39 PM
TSKato888
post Jun 18 2015, 06:48 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 18 2015, 11:15 AM)
So u wanna belanja me teh tarik or what for giving the korek info...
Gimme your bank account #, I bank in RM1.80 + 6%GST for your teh tarik..

tongue.gif
are74
post Jun 19 2015, 12:42 AM

hi guys,

my current rom is 1512,, i have downloaded K3-NOTE_VIBEUI2.5_abroad_0603_NanJ..i heard GAPPS included in this abroad_603

if possible want backup my current stock rom before updating..
is this step correct?

1. SPflash the TWRP first ..
2. then from TWRP backup current rom,, then instal new rom form zip.. correct?
3. finish?

tq ..

This post has been edited by are74: Jun 19 2015, 06:14 AM
alexkit14
post Jun 19 2015, 09:24 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(are74 @ Jun 19 2015, 12:42 AM)
hi guys,

my current rom is 1512,, i have downloaded K3-NOTE_VIBEUI2.5_abroad_0603_NanJ..i heard GAPPS included in this abroad_603

if possible want backup my current stock rom before updating..
is this step correct?

1. SPflash the TWRP first ..
2. then from TWRP backup current rom,, then instal new rom form zip.. correct?
3. finish?

tq ..
Correct. If i'm not mistaken, stock rom has a recovery partition as well. So you might want to exclude that partition during the backup.

Also, i used adb to flash the recovery.

to reboot to bootloader: adb reboot bootloader
to check if device is detected: fastboot devices
to flash recovery: fastboot flash recovery <name of your recovery IMG>

Put the recovery IMG into the same folder as your fastboot.exe.
imin
post Jun 19 2015, 10:32 AM

818 posts

contemplating either this or honor 4x.. which one has better camera?
mikelanding
post Jun 19 2015, 11:14 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Jun 19 2015, 10:32 AM)
contemplating either this or honor 4x.. which one has better camera?
My best guess is about the same. If you want better camera, you should buy Mi4i. Many reviews said the camera in Mi4i perform well for it price range.
imin
post Jun 19 2015, 11:22 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 19 2015, 11:14 AM)
My best guess is about the same. If you want better camera, you should buy Mi4i. Many reviews said the camera in Mi4i perform well for it price range.
Mi4i still have overheating problem right... and I hate MIUI...
mikelanding
post Jun 19 2015, 12:05 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Jun 19 2015, 11:22 AM)
Mi4i still have overheating problem right... and I hate MIUI...
Yes. Seem like Snapdragon start to lose it charm with overheating issue. Mediatek start to shine with their budget and good performance chipset. I looking forward for their Helio range X10, X20, P10 and etc next few months

By the way, good new is Lolipop 5.1.x will soon arrive for K3 note. brows.gif brows.gif According to lenovo CN forum, should be this month end or July. Source (in Chinese): http://bbs.lenovo.com/forum.php?mod=viewth...%3D2874&page=10

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jun 19 2015, 12:10 PM

121 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:09 PM