for those who feel BUMPY , please lower ur tyre pressure so that the tyre is softer and will result with significantly less bumpy ( dont do it if u load very heavy or full passenger).
Hope it helps
Xtrail 2015
Xtrail 2015
Jun 11 2015, 02:12 PM
168 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
for those who feel BUMPY , please lower ur tyre pressure so that the tyre is softer and will result with significantly less bumpy ( dont do it if u load very heavy or full passenger).
Hope it helps |
Jun 11 2015, 02:54 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 11 2015, 01:40 PM) i also abit abit cannot tahan I still like white. Or maybe black. Hahashould be able to " get/or not get" my number fr jpj on monday or tuesday. then only need to make final decision i saw a silver just now on the road. PMA plate. Looks so much better then the white (backside look) btw pls share what u get tommorow at the event... possible tell the sa u have a long list of desperate buyers! |
Jun 11 2015, 03:07 PM
123 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
is the bulk purchase still open?
just noticed this x-trail thread is alive in here |
Jun 11 2015, 03:51 PM
I can make one. Maybe after raya as I heard after raya sales is dry season. Pm me if you guys are in. Serious buyer only! The gb will be feat at first page. Please pm your name and contact number too.
This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 11 2015, 03:53 PM |
Jun 11 2015, 03:59 PM
2,065 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Jun 11 2015, 04:00 PM
123 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
i'm looking for before raya purchase..
nonetheless, will wait for this weekend Nissan event perhaps can get something from it. |
Jun 11 2015, 04:28 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
601 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Jun 11 2015, 04:29 PM
Jun 11 2015, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 11 2015, 03:51 PM) I can make one. Maybe after raya as I heard after raya sales is dry season. Pm me if you guys are in. Serious buyer only! The gb will be feat at first page. Please pm your name and contact number too. i just realised i made a very stupid mistake. wrong calculation the next series would only open in about 20-24 days for me to try the numbers i want.... looks like it will go beyond raya then |
Jun 11 2015, 05:31 PM
Jun 11 2015, 07:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Jun 12 2015, 08:33 AM
Jun 12 2015, 10:44 AM
168 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Jun 12 2015, 02:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Hi all,
I got my new x-trail 2 months ago (Apr 2015), the 2.5 version with 3 yrs free maintenance package and 3k rebate. comparing my offer with u guys', i really lost out but anyway, money has been paid so no point going through the rebates. Reason why I got this is because I'm in East Malaysia and roads are a lot more bumpy here with a lot of potholes, plus 2.5 for better power when driving to other towns because our highway is single lane only, so overtaking requires going to the opposite traffic lane, and power is very important. And 4wd because this is sabah. My review so far on this car: 1. Exterior: Looks sporty and modern, suitable for younger generations as compared to the old x-trail. Especially like the LED daytime running lights. So far I saw on the streets, white looks the best, and probably easier to maintain. 2. Interior: Looks very modern and looks to have the best interior comparing the same class of SUV (e.g. CRV, CX-5 etc). I had the opportunity to use the 5" navi for 2 weeks before upgrading to the 7" navi. For me it doesn't make a big difference. The 5" navi can play music from USB, Iphone, or even through bluetooth. Basic features are covered except navigation. the 7" navi added the feature of gps navigation, and video playback from pendrive. I tried a video with it but it is not enjoyable as the playback was a bit laggy, but doesnt bother me coz not planning to watch video through that. Other features are mostly the same with the smaller navigation unit. 3. Performance: No issue with power and acceleration from standstill or from cruising is swift and responsive with the auto gearbox. Can switch to manual mode to further improve acceleration by downshifting manually. My fuel consumption averages 7km/L for the first month, just done my first service last week and now slowly improving to 7.4km/L. 80% drove on urban roads with a lot of traffic lights, as less highway here compared to West Msia. Best FC reached 12.8km/L, worst tried before 4.0km/L but that includes waiting in car for like 15-20mins. 4. Spacing: I feel comfortable with the driver seat, especially the adjustable lumbar support, which can help reduce tiredness around ur waist after a long drive. But passenger side only can adjust forward reverse, and the back. Rear seats are specious enough for adults, and the third row, cant be bothered with that as I see this as a five seater. Third row are basically useless. Boot space is good, managed to fit in two medium-large sized luggage plus another two cabin luggage comfortably after removing the tonneau cover. Love how they have a space to store the tonneau cover below the boot. 5. Dislikes: There is one thing that annoys me about this car is the cabin noise. Of course from my 2 months of driving this car, road surfaces played a big role in cabin noise. In really smooth bitumen, the car is very quiet even at high speed, but at slightly rougher bitumen, the noise starts to get to a level that I would deemed too noisy. I have changed my tyres from the original Dunlop Grandtrek ST-30 to Michelin Latitude Tour HP but it has little effect to the tyre noise. And when going through potholes, it is a bit bumpy. Currently my tyre pressure is at 30psi, but will try lowering it to 26-28psi to see whether there's any improvement. According to the user manual, tyres should be at 30-33 psi if not wrong. Hope this helps those who haven't buy the new x-trail to make an informed decision. and hopes xtrail owners review their new cars too! feel free to ask me anything about the car. |
Jun 12 2015, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(wz87 @ Jun 12 2015, 02:23 PM) Hi all, Thanks for sharing! Nice!I got my new x-trail 2 months ago (Apr 2015), the 2.5 version with 3 yrs free maintenance package and 3k rebate. comparing my offer with u guys', i really lost out but anyway, money has been paid so no point going through the rebates. Reason why I got this is because I'm in East Malaysia and roads are a lot more bumpy here with a lot of potholes, plus 2.5 for better power when driving to other towns because our highway is single lane only, so overtaking requires going to the opposite traffic lane, and power is very important. And 4wd because this is sabah. My review so far on this car: 1. Exterior: Looks sporty and modern, suitable for younger generations as compared to the old x-trail. Especially like the LED daytime running lights. So far I saw on the streets, white looks the best, and probably easier to maintain. 2. Interior: Looks very modern and looks to have the best interior comparing the same class of SUV (e.g. CRV, CX-5 etc). I had the opportunity to use the 5" navi for 2 weeks before upgrading to the 7" navi. For me it doesn't make a big difference. The 5" navi can play music from USB, Iphone, or even through bluetooth. Basic features are covered except navigation. the 7" navi added the feature of gps navigation, and video playback from pendrive. I tried a video with it but it is not enjoyable as the playback was a bit laggy, but doesnt bother me coz not planning to watch video through that. Other features are mostly the same with the smaller navigation unit. 3. Performance: No issue with power and acceleration from standstill or from cruising is swift and responsive with the auto gearbox. Can switch to manual mode to further improve acceleration by downshifting manually. My fuel consumption averages 7km/L for the first month, just done my first service last week and now slowly improving to 7.4km/L. 80% drove on urban roads with a lot of traffic lights, as less highway here compared to West Msia. Best FC reached 12.8km/L, worst tried before 4.0km/L but that includes waiting in car for like 15-20mins. 4. Spacing: I feel comfortable with the driver seat, especially the adjustable lumbar support, which can help reduce tiredness around ur waist after a long drive. But passenger side only can adjust forward reverse, and the back. Rear seats are specious enough for adults, and the third row, cant be bothered with that as I see this as a five seater. Third row are basically useless. Boot space is good, managed to fit in two medium-large sized luggage plus another two cabin luggage comfortably after removing the tonneau cover. Love how they have a space to store the tonneau cover below the boot. 5. Dislikes: There is one thing that annoys me about this car is the cabin noise. Of course from my 2 months of driving this car, road surfaces played a big role in cabin noise. In really smooth bitumen, the car is very quiet even at high speed, but at slightly rougher bitumen, the noise starts to get to a level that I would deemed too noisy. I have changed my tyres from the original Dunlop Grandtrek ST-30 to Michelin Latitude Tour HP but it has little effect to the tyre noise. And when going through potholes, it is a bit bumpy. Currently my tyre pressure is at 30psi, but will try lowering it to 26-28psi to see whether there's any improvement. According to the user manual, tyres should be at 30-33 psi if not wrong. Hope this helps those who haven't buy the new x-trail to make an informed decision. and hopes xtrail owners review their new cars too! feel free to ask me anything about the car. Btw I might dropby Glenmarie SA this weekend to see if there is any good promo. They having some test drive event there |
Jun 12 2015, 06:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 12 2015, 04:00 PM) Thanks for sharing! Nice! Bro, my SA offers 5.5k & 6k discount for 2.0 and 2.5 respectively.let me know if this is a better offer than Glenmarie branch Btw I might dropby Glenmarie SA this weekend to see if there is any good promo. They having some test drive event there This post has been edited by isobutylene: Jun 12 2015, 06:48 PM |
Jun 12 2015, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(wz87 @ Jun 12 2015, 02:23 PM) Hi all, Heard SA said the 3 years free maintenance package worth around 5.5k, so yours were 5.5+3 = 8.5k.I got my new x-trail 2 months ago (Apr 2015), the 2.5 version with 3 yrs free maintenance package and 3k rebate. comparing my offer with u guys', i really lost out but anyway, money has been paid so no point going through the rebates. Reason why I got this is because I'm in East Malaysia and roads are a lot more bumpy here with a lot of potholes, plus 2.5 for better power when driving to other towns because our highway is single lane only, so overtaking requires going to the opposite traffic lane, and power is very important. And 4wd because this is sabah. My review so far on this car: 1. Exterior: Looks sporty and modern, suitable for younger generations as compared to the old x-trail. Especially like the LED daytime running lights. So far I saw on the streets, white looks the best, and probably easier to maintain. 2. Interior: Looks very modern and looks to have the best interior comparing the same class of SUV (e.g. CRV, CX-5 etc). I had the opportunity to use the 5" navi for 2 weeks before upgrading to the 7" navi. For me it doesn't make a big difference. The 5" navi can play music from USB, Iphone, or even through bluetooth. Basic features are covered except navigation. the 7" navi added the feature of gps navigation, and video playback from pendrive. I tried a video with it but it is not enjoyable as the playback was a bit laggy, but doesnt bother me coz not planning to watch video through that. Other features are mostly the same with the smaller navigation unit. 3. Performance: No issue with power and acceleration from standstill or from cruising is swift and responsive with the auto gearbox. Can switch to manual mode to further improve acceleration by downshifting manually. My fuel consumption averages 7km/L for the first month, just done my first service last week and now slowly improving to 7.4km/L. 80% drove on urban roads with a lot of traffic lights, as less highway here compared to West Msia. Best FC reached 12.8km/L, worst tried before 4.0km/L but that includes waiting in car for like 15-20mins. 4. Spacing: I feel comfortable with the driver seat, especially the adjustable lumbar support, which can help reduce tiredness around ur waist after a long drive. But passenger side only can adjust forward reverse, and the back. Rear seats are specious enough for adults, and the third row, cant be bothered with that as I see this as a five seater. Third row are basically useless. Boot space is good, managed to fit in two medium-large sized luggage plus another two cabin luggage comfortably after removing the tonneau cover. Love how they have a space to store the tonneau cover below the boot. 5. Dislikes: There is one thing that annoys me about this car is the cabin noise. Of course from my 2 months of driving this car, road surfaces played a big role in cabin noise. In really smooth bitumen, the car is very quiet even at high speed, but at slightly rougher bitumen, the noise starts to get to a level that I would deemed too noisy. I have changed my tyres from the original Dunlop Grandtrek ST-30 to Michelin Latitude Tour HP but it has little effect to the tyre noise. And when going through potholes, it is a bit bumpy. Currently my tyre pressure is at 30psi, but will try lowering it to 26-28psi to see whether there's any improvement. According to the user manual, tyres should be at 30-33 psi if not wrong. Hope this helps those who haven't buy the new x-trail to make an informed decision. and hopes xtrail owners review their new cars too! feel free to ask me anything about the car. At this moment, 5.5+3(free leather) = 8.5k...so it's more or less the same, just different way of looking at it |
Jun 13 2015, 03:34 PM
Anyone go to glenmarie SA today? They having test drive promo. Can win iPad Air 2. Wonder how is the rebate is. Might drop by tommorow.
Jun 13 2015, 11:04 PM
1,410 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Everywhere |
I saw quite a lot new Xtrail on the road today.
I think Xtrail looks better compared to CRV. |
Jun 14 2015, 09:36 PM
I went to the test drive event. Lucky draw get free powerbank and a notepad. Haha.
For xtrail rebate, they giving discount up to rm7k with free leather seat for 2.0 on this two day event. Some even get rm8k rebate This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 14 2015, 09:43 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:50 AM |