Xtrail 2015

OPT
post Jun 9 2015, 12:46 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

Great reviews everyone.

I just booked mine. Yeah, the 3 yr free maintenance and service package was more worth it but now no more. I had to get a SUV, so it's either CRV/CX5 or XTrail. HRV/ASX a bit cramp for a family guy like me.

Family doesn't like the too straight and no back aircond vent of the CX5 so no go.

CRV was the preferred option and almost booked it but somehow got itchy and test drove XTrail - love it very much. Got the family to test drive together and the consensus was it's good too. So, XTrail it is for me being having more power pickup compared to CRV.

Chose 2.0 as I don't usually floor the pedal and it feels just right for me - for you all prospectors please test drive yourself first, it's important.

Shop around, normal rebate for 2.0 is free leather and 5k rebate in klang valley. Outside Klang Valley got better offer so placed my booking.

Loan opted for unconventional flexi (similar to housing type).

Now just wait for car delivery rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

P/s: There was a survey on CRV/XTrail/CX5 on lowyat forum and I chose CRV..yeah, I was very close to buying one

This post has been edited by OPT: Jun 9 2015, 12:49 PM
OPT
post Jun 9 2015, 02:27 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

5.0k rebate + free leather + free vkool tint/smart tag/carpet/door visor from JB and 5.5k rebate + free leather + free vkool tint/smart tag/carpet/door visor from Ktn.

If don't want the free leather additional 1k rebate (or is it 1.5k?)

If don't want the tint another 1k additional rebate.

Both side car can be arranged for pickup from KL.

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 9 2015, 01:17 PM)
Very nice! Care to share your outside klang valley contact and the rebate they offer? I am yet to place booking. Still waiting. Haha
This post has been edited by OPT: Jun 9 2015, 02:57 PM
OPT
post Jun 9 2015, 03:57 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 9 2015, 03:08 PM)
so its proven... more better deals out there

so what is the best i should propose to be offered ?

7k dc + free leather seat ok?

i am not in a hurry so if i get the deal only will go ahead ... still can get cx5 anytime or wait wait for yr end offer
Bro I think depends entirely on you. If you want to buy now, shop around. If don't need now, newer versions will be available in 1-2 years' time.

Year end normally got good offer but please bear in mind X-Trail is new 2015 car. There should be more rebate if book car in January for previous year's car.

I also initially waited CRV from last year November till facelift 2015 CRV comes out in Feb and wait and wait for more discounts and finally I bought but bought another car.

Bottom line is can wait, wait.

This post has been edited by OPT: Jun 9 2015, 03:58 PM
OPT
post Jun 9 2015, 03:57 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by OPT: Jun 9 2015, 03:58 PM
OPT
post Jun 11 2015, 03:59 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 11 2015, 03:51 PM)
I can make one. Maybe after raya as I heard after raya sales is dry season. Pm me if you guys are in. Serious buyer only! The gb will be feat at first page. Please pm your name and contact number too.
Is there any guarantee after Raya promo will be better? sweat.gif
OPT
post Jun 12 2015, 08:33 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 11 2015, 05:31 PM)
Of course there won't be a guarantee lol. If you are ok hurry just grab it now.
I already booked, remember? tongue.gif
OPT
post Jun 12 2015, 07:57 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(wz87 @ Jun 12 2015, 02:23 PM)
Hi all,

I got my new x-trail 2 months ago (Apr 2015), the 2.5 version with 3 yrs free maintenance package and 3k rebate. comparing my offer with u guys', i really lost out but anyway, money has been paid so no point going through the rebates. Reason why I got this is because I'm in East Malaysia and roads are a lot more bumpy here with a lot of potholes, plus 2.5 for better power when driving to other towns because our highway is single lane only, so overtaking requires going to the opposite traffic lane, and power is very important. And 4wd because this is sabah.

My review so far on this car:

1. Exterior: Looks sporty and modern, suitable for younger generations as compared to the old x-trail. Especially like the LED daytime running lights. So far I saw on the streets, white looks the best, and probably easier to maintain.

2. Interior: Looks very modern and looks to have the best interior comparing the same class of SUV (e.g. CRV, CX-5 etc). I had the opportunity to use the 5" navi for 2 weeks before upgrading to the 7" navi. For me it doesn't make a big difference. The 5" navi can play music from USB, Iphone, or even through bluetooth. Basic features are covered except navigation. the 7" navi added the feature of gps navigation, and video playback from pendrive. I tried a video with it but it is not enjoyable as the playback was a bit laggy, but doesnt bother me coz not planning to watch video through that. Other features are mostly the same with the smaller navigation unit.

3. Performance: No issue with power and acceleration from standstill or from cruising is swift and responsive with the auto gearbox. Can switch to manual mode to further improve acceleration by downshifting manually. My fuel consumption averages 7km/L for the first month, just done my first service last week and now slowly improving to 7.4km/L. 80% drove on urban roads with a lot of traffic lights, as less highway here compared to West Msia. Best FC reached 12.8km/L, worst tried before 4.0km/L but that includes waiting in car for like 15-20mins.

4. Spacing: I feel comfortable with the driver seat, especially the adjustable lumbar support, which can help reduce tiredness around ur waist after a long drive. But passenger side only can adjust forward reverse, and the back. Rear seats are specious enough for adults, and the third row, cant be bothered with that as I see this as a five seater. Third row are basically useless. Boot space is good, managed to fit in two medium-large sized luggage plus another two cabin luggage comfortably after removing the tonneau cover. Love how they have a space to store the tonneau cover below the boot.

5. Dislikes: There is one thing that annoys me about this car is the cabin noise. Of course from my 2 months of driving this car, road surfaces played a big role in cabin noise. In really smooth bitumen, the car is very quiet even at high speed, but at slightly rougher bitumen, the noise starts to get to a level that I would deemed too noisy. I have changed my tyres from the original Dunlop Grandtrek ST-30 to Michelin Latitude Tour HP but it has little effect to the tyre noise. And when going through potholes, it is a bit bumpy. Currently my tyre pressure is at 30psi, but will try lowering it to 26-28psi to see whether there's any improvement. According to the user manual, tyres should be at 30-33 psi if not wrong.

Hope this helps those who haven't buy the new x-trail to make an informed decision. and hopes xtrail owners review their new cars too! feel free to ask me anything about the car.
Heard SA said the 3 years free maintenance package worth around 5.5k, so yours were 5.5+3 = 8.5k.

At this moment, 5.5+3(free leather) = 8.5k...so it's more or less the same, just different way of looking at it nod.gif

OPT
post Jun 14 2015, 10:35 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 14 2015, 10:32 PM)
I dun think they will offer this price if not because of the event. Total sales today when I am there at around 3pm is 140+ units of Nissan car. Hence they are able to give such huge rebate.

Waiting list for 2.0 Xtrail is 2 months.
Wow. Very good offer.
OPT
post Jun 14 2015, 10:46 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 14 2015, 09:36 PM)
I went to the test drive event. Lucky draw get free powerbank and a notepad. Haha.
For xtrail rebate, they giving discount up to rm7k with free leather seat for 2.0 on this two day event. Some even get rm8k rebate
This rebate...you win liao lor rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
OPT
post Jun 14 2015, 11:05 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 14 2015, 11:00 PM)
no mood already.

TC is like pasar malam dealers already!

sales so slow n they start doing this... but not a standard offer for everyone.
Face it...There is no standard offer for everyone whether it is a car sales, property sales, electronics... rolleyes.gif

Everyone needs to shop around to get a better bargain sad.gif
OPT
post Jun 16 2015, 03:17 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

Looks like 2.0 is the more popular choice...

What are we doing with this list anyway? I should be getting my car by end of this month...
OPT
post Jun 18 2015, 09:47 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

No one going for the Hong Leong MACH Cruise Control Car Loan? It is similar to housing loan whereby the interest is calculated by the remainder/balance....something like flexi housing loan.

Don't be put off by the 4-plus interest rate because at the end of the day the amount of interest paid is very close to conventional hire purchase.

Pros:
- Additional money can be put into drive account to reduce interest (capped at 30%). Eg. a 100k-plus 9yrs loan with a 30%money into drive account can save >10k in interest over conventional loan. This additional money can be withdrawn when cash is needed.
- No lock in period...meaning if strike lottery can fully settle loan anytime

Cons:
- RM 10 charge every month
- So far only MACH Hong Leong ada...I think

Not sure whether I missed other points, but those are the important ones I guess... icon_rolleyes.gif
OPT
post Jun 19 2015, 11:26 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

I dunno about you all but I'm quite calculative when it comes to money. And from what I can see here you all seems to care about interest rate here too...

2.50%, 2.55%, 2.60%...the interest savings is not that much when compared against flexi type loan.

Conventional loans factored in the interest, i.e. 7 or 9 yrs interest is already factored into your loan from day one. If you wanna settle faster you may get some rebate.

Flexi type loan if you got extra money, even 50 - 100 a month will influence your total interest paid ....easily outweight your interest savings whether it's 0.1% different (2.50% from 2.60%)

I'm sure you all have heard of flexi loans vs conventional loans. Think about it.

I'm just sharing in here, it's basically up to you all nod.gif

This post has been edited by OPT: Jun 19 2015, 11:29 PM

0.0195sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:10 PM