4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> bad courier service, share ur experience here!

miss_nicy
post Nov 23 2006, 02:00 PM

Been using poslaju and have no problem...
That day u bought somthing and the poslaju came in the morning but i wasn't in.
so i call up and ask for redelivery the next day,
but guess what... poslaju came that same evening and somemore that time raining.
the fella call up my hp somemore....
have to say... good service thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by miss_nicy: Nov 23 2006, 02:01 PM
SUSmxxuang
post Nov 23 2006, 02:47 PM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

QUOTE(miss_nicy @ Nov 23 2006, 02:00 PM)
Been using poslaju and have no problem...
That day u bought somthing and the poslaju came in the morning but i wasn't in.
so i call up and ask for redelivery the next day,
but guess what... poslaju came that same evening and somemore that time raining.
the fella call up my hp somemore....
have to say... good service thumbup.gif
Hahaha...Same same...They came in the morning, I wasn't around, almost preparing to go tomorrow to pick up a parcel. To my suprise, the delivery man came again around 7.30pm, and that is during Ramadhan month. rclxms.gif
coolice
post Nov 23 2006, 05:13 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

btw..can call up to pos office to ask for send again the shipment?
i din know about it..everytime i go collect 1 doh.gif
SUSmxxuang
post Nov 23 2006, 05:41 PM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 23 2006, 05:13 PM)
btw..can call up to pos office to ask for send again the shipment?
i din know about it..everytime i go collect 1 doh.gif
Can, just call the number they provided. But usually I prefer go collect myself unless I'm very sure I'm at home that particular day
zx12
post Nov 23 2006, 07:58 PM

717 posts

most probs can be easily solved.. just have to speak up..

i stay in an apartment block.. poslaju deliverymen usually lazy to come up and deliver the package to my doorstep.. always leave a cannot deliver slip in my post box... even when i'm at home.. no phone calls or anything.. when i went to pick up my package at the poslaju center, i told the woman that was attending the counter.. the next time i received a package, it was sent to my doorstep rolleyes.gif
sohkeong
post Nov 23 2006, 08:53 PM

Proud Owner Of Acer 4736G
1,164 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Nov 23 2006, 07:58 PM)
most probs can be easily solved.. just have to speak up..

i stay in an apartment block.. poslaju deliverymen usually lazy to come up and deliver the package to my doorstep.. always leave a cannot deliver slip in my post box... even when i'm at home.. no phone calls or anything.. when i went to pick up my package at the poslaju center, i told the woman that was attending the counter.. the next time i received a package, it was sent to my doorstep  rolleyes.gif
ganas!!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
neaevia
post Nov 30 2006, 03:41 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 1 2006, 10:33 PM)
i got similar case like u also..i wonder y they don call the given number..if they r not going to call then y they want us to fill our phone number,right?
sorry to quote an old reply.. but i just cant help but be bothered with the true fact that they never call you even if they say they will call you!!...

my experience was with ABX, the package was supposed to be sent to my house. but since no one is at home & i need the package urgently i call them up to request them to send it to my office... they say they will call when they arrive.. i gave my extension & mobile number...

in the end i was scolded by the department's secretary for not putting the name of the department....the package was left at the Admin office instead sad.gif

and here i was worrying & tracking & waiting for their call which never came up sad.gif
religionx
post Dec 1 2006, 04:17 AM

142 posts

err
off-topic*
DHL, Nationwide express, GDex etc etc
where can i register to post the parcel ?
*im so sorry for the dumb question
never do before :S
s@ni
post Dec 1 2006, 04:24 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(religionx @ Dec 1 2006, 04:17 AM)
err
off-topic*
DHL, Nationwide express, GDex etc etc
where can i register to post the parcel ?
*im so sorry for the dumb question
never do before :S
my place,even petronas station and 7eleven are their agents. thumbup.gif
religionx
post Dec 1 2006, 04:27 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(sani_othman @ Dec 1 2006, 04:24 AM)
my place,even petronas station and 7eleven are their agents. thumbup.gif
ohh really ?
thanks for the info ?
*adoi smile.gif
SUSleakingpipe
post Dec 18 2010, 10:52 PM

31 posts

nationwide never dissapoint me bfore.....the workers are kind and polite..
i got a problem with Gdex.....wondering why the delivery man always wear short.....they dont have a uniform like poslaju???

gdex is a lil bit impolite.....last time i bought ps3 game....when the delivery man arrive,my stomach suddenly felt like wanna blow.....soi decide to berak 1st....well that did nt took so long.....but when i turned up to get my game the man scold me hardly saying:ur mom is giving birth ur brother??
he is just lucky for not getting a pucnh~~
sHawTY
post Dec 18 2010, 11:04 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

If you're going to import items, never use Fedex.
Sure, they're the fastest, but when it come to helping their customers, they're the worst.

Use UPS, they're much more helpful than Fedex.

I've experienced both, so I know which one is better & which one is not.
Don't believe me? Ask NelsonBoy.

He had the same experience. laugh.gif
hope_remember
post Dec 20 2010, 12:07 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(leakingpipe @ Dec 18 2010, 10:52 PM)
nationwide never dissapoint me bfore.....the workers are kind and polite..
i got a problem with Gdex.....wondering why the delivery man always wear short.....they dont have a uniform like poslaju???

gdex is a lil bit impolite.....last time i bought ps3 game....when the delivery man arrive,my stomach suddenly felt like wanna blow.....soi decide to berak 1st....well that did nt took so long.....but when i turned up to get my game the man scold me hardly saying:ur mom is giving birth ur brother??
he is just lucky for not getting a pucnh~~
nationwide and gdex is the most disappointing for me, my feeling towards them like abang beradik, same scenario (amazing! or its a bad tactic that alwiz use for giving excuses), check online after courier 1 day from the seller, online tracking say's reach my house (4pm), but no ppl at home, no ppl sign consignment note then kenot deliver. but that time i'm at home. even my parents are at home as well. but no parcel has arrive.

2nd day morning i call up then they say will send today before 5pm, but no one arrive. 5.30pm i called up and scold them upside down they say will call the transporter, they do give me a feedback say traffic jam so cannot reach at time.

3rd day it arrive, but is 6.30pm, parcel reach, the parcel been damage like you go wet market buy fish they use newspaper to wrap up, end up all the paper are spoil. open up the parcel, the motherboard damage like hell, parallel port broken, the ram clutch broken. (check it all the broken parts is in the package, so is courier company didn't handle properly even its had 2 sticker of "fargile, handle carefully" at the top and bottom.)

so for this 2 company, i ban permanent.
camrycilver
post Dec 20 2010, 07:59 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

i receive once from nationwide... ok, no prob... blush.gif lucky me whistling.gif
cat and mouse
post Dec 26 2010, 07:39 PM

104 posts

gdex is the best..they call the receiver when the item comes..
camrycilver
post Dec 26 2010, 07:51 PM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(cat and mouse @ Dec 26 2010, 07:39 PM)
gdex is the best..they call the receiver when the item comes..
realy??? rolleyes.gif poslaju(most reliable courier) oso don't do tis tongue.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Dec 26 2010, 08:01 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Dec 26 2010, 07:51 PM)
realy??? rolleyes.gif poslaju(most reliable courier) oso don't do tis tongue.gif
they did call the customer just in case they didn't know the place.

in my case, poslaju already know my place since they deliver lots of stuffs on my office, located on top of shoplots with no signboards biggrin.gif
camrycilver
post Dec 26 2010, 08:04 PM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Dec 26 2010, 08:01 PM)
they did call the customer just in case they didn't know the place.

in my case, poslaju already know my place since they deliver lots of stuffs on my office, located on top of shoplots with no signboards biggrin.gif
oh, i c... i tot differently ady... tongue.gif
penpal_my
post Jun 20 2012, 07:26 PM

30 posts

Maybe this is an old thread, but i want to highlight again.

I have a bad experiences with GDEX courier. I'm running a small online business since a month ago. I buy the product from my supplier and the company use GDEX as their official courier service. Almost everyday, i will make an order from the supplier.

The problem is, my parcel ALWAYS late to arrive at my home. when i track my parcel, it already take out for delivery. But if the driver cannot sent before 5 pm, they will not sent it. So, i need to call them everyday and many times to make sure they can sent my parcel on that day. Sometimes, it will lucky. the parcel will arrive at 6 pm. If i do not call, they just keep silent and keep my parcel overnigt. and the problem continue.

But almost the time, they just give excuse like "lori rosak", not enough worker and bla2..i really tension with this situation because as courier company, they should know how to solve the problem. If they cannot sent the parcel today, how about the next day? they still need to sent the parcel.

Everytime i call them, they will give the same reason. they think i'm not their regular customer. Today, i have lodge a complaint to GDEX HQ and they will investigate the problem. But i'm not sure if there will any action will taken.

Now i dont know what to do since my supplier said they has account with GDEX and they cannot use other courier like poslaju.furthermore, They need to manage a lot of order everyday.

I really dissapointed with this courier service. It make my online business not run smoothly. sometimes, i need to give excuse to the customer. haisshhh

This post has been edited by penpal_my: Jun 20 2012, 07:27 PM
sleed
post Jun 22 2012, 09:39 AM

41 posts

For me, I will use ABX express if the item is super urgent & light. This is because abx charged me RM 10 for the first 500g. While i use BBB express it gives me cheaper. RM 5 for 1kg and RM 6.50 for 3.5kg item. Sometimes BBB express gives a bit of delay of the item to arrived and in some cases it send the wrong item to my customer.

The worst the skynet & poslaju. Everytime slow delivery and hard to contact them. Have to wait for 2-5 days for my items to arrived. Their normal pos and pos express are much better compared to poslaju.

If you want reliability (for fussy customers) go for DHL or ABX and if you want price go for bbb express.

This post has been edited by sleed: Jun 22 2012, 09:40 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0178sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:34 AM