4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> bad courier service, share ur experience here!

PaiNai
post Oct 21 2006, 09:07 PM, updated 20y ago

Aiming for the stars!
835 posts

I wonder if anyone of u had bad experience with courier service...pls post here so that ppl will be wise in choosing which company is more reliable!

bumicomp
post Oct 22 2006, 12:55 AM

103 posts

IF possible avoid POSLAJU for courier between peninsular & sabah/sarawak. Bought a few items from forumer and fastest it took was 4 days, longest 8 days.

use Gdex (a mobo bought from steamen) took 1 day to reach sabah........
bombman
post Oct 22 2006, 02:35 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

Act, frm own experience & wht I heard frm forumers/frenz, any companies surely got prob @ one time or another. All boils down to the location & local staffs' attitude
PaiNai
post Oct 22 2006, 03:21 AM

Aiming for the stars!
835 posts

i personally had a prob wif surereach...they lost my consignment a while ago...bad shape..

i agree almost all courier services has their problem, but some might be more den d other so if we compile feedbacks we can c which 1 is more reliable...
chen9wei
post Oct 22 2006, 08:16 AM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

using poslaju all the time , mostly to peninsula since i am from sabah , no prob at all.
SUSmxxuang
post Oct 22 2006, 01:41 PM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

GDex I got problem twice when sending items. And that's the only two time I used their service. One of them item cannot reach the buyer(kononnya because he stay in a remote area, hard to reach, buyer have to go to their main office to collect the parcel), other time they send the item in wet condition. Luckily the packaging was kinda water proof. But then got weird smell at the box. Never used GDex since then.
Bliz
post Oct 28 2006, 08:33 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Oct 22 2006, 01:41 PM)
GDex I got problem twice when sending items. And that's the only two time I used their service. One of them item cannot reach the buyer(kononnya because he stay in a remote area, hard to reach, buyer have to go to their main office to collect the parcel), other time they send the item in wet condition. Luckily the packaging was kinda water proof. But then got weird smell at the box. Never used GDex since then.
Well i had bad experience with GDex also, a parcel from KL to melaka took 9 days to reach, talk bout service quality doh.gif
stsh90
post Oct 28 2006, 11:03 PM

824 posts

I had one bad experience with SkyNet.. My stuff was stucked in their office for about 5 days.. I was waiting at home everyday... tracking the stuff via their website, and wondering when will it arrive. Then I finally went to their office to claim it.. The other day only they send to me.. =.=
bidfordun
post Oct 29 2006, 01:08 AM

2,234 posts

so far i am using pos laju courier only and i am totally satisfied with the lightning speed.
fruitie
post Oct 29 2006, 02:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,935 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 28 2006, 08:33 PM)
Well i had bad experience with GDex also, a parcel from KL to melaka took 9 days to reach, talk bout service quality  doh.gif
my case was I just bought a phone from Amedion on Friday and expected it to reach me on Saturday. it was supposed to reach me yesterday, it didn't, know why? because the messenger couldn't find my house. fine! he didn't bother to call me to ask straight brought back to the office in seremban then only called me said will send to me on Monday. mad.gif vmad.gif i straight fired him without thinking, i requested an explanation for not calling me. he couldn't answer me and passed the phone to his officer, i also asked for the same thing then the officer asked him y didn't he call me, know what he answered? he said couldn't get thru my handphone. i was so angry, i straight asked the officer to pass the phone to him, he dared not to talk to me. mad.gif vmad.gif
and i insisted it to reach me today and he kept saying can't coz only work half day for saturday, i said i need this thing urgently, he still said can't and keep apologising..
the officer asked me to forgive him as he's still a trainee and new, if u guys were me what will u do?
i told the officer, it's ur mistake and expect me to bear with the consequences from the mistakes he made?
i gave him another chance, if by monday morning (He promised) the thing doesnt come to me safe and sound, i'll lodge a complaint to the HQ.
last time, i also bought a phone from Amedion also using Gdex and it reached me the next day but not this time due to this dumb messenger who duno how to utilise my given contact no.! doh.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 29 2006, 02:57 AM
SUSMike3300
post Nov 1 2006, 04:54 PM

6,866 posts

suppose to be by today for my delivery cause sender claimed item was sent yesterday thru SkyNet. till now almost 5pm still no news from the SkyNet delivery guy at my door step.... wht service is this? doh.gif
Cola
post Nov 1 2006, 05:48 PM

585 posts

use POS LAJU.. good service and reach within 24 hours

From KL to Penang , KL to Johor, KL to Sabah,Sarawak
no prob at all
coolice
post Nov 1 2006, 10:33 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 29 2006, 02:55 AM)
my case was I just bought a phone from Amedion on Friday and expected it to reach me on Saturday. it was supposed to reach me yesterday, it didn't, know why? because the messenger couldn't find my house. fine! he didn't bother to call me to ask straight brought back to the office in seremban then only called me said will send to me on Monday.  mad.gif  vmad.gif i straight fired him without thinking, i requested an explanation for not calling me. he couldn't answer me and passed the phone to his officer, i also asked for the same thing then the officer asked him y didn't he call me, know what he answered? he said couldn't get thru my handphone. i was so angry, i straight asked the officer to pass the phone to him, he dared not to talk to me. mad.gif  vmad.gif
and i insisted it to reach me today and he kept saying can't coz only work half day for saturday, i said i need this thing urgently, he still said can't and keep apologising..
the officer asked me to forgive him as he's still a trainee and new, if u guys were me what will u do?
i told the officer, it's ur mistake and expect me to bear with the consequences from the mistakes he made?
i gave him another chance, if by monday morning (He promised) the thing doesnt come to me safe and sound, i'll lodge a complaint to the HQ.
last time, i also bought a phone from Amedion also using Gdex and it reached me the next day but not this time due to this dumb messenger who duno how to utilise my given contact no.! doh.gif  mad.gif
i got similar case like u also..i wonder y they don call the given number..if they r not going to call then y they want us to fill our phone number,right?
fruitie
post Nov 2 2006, 01:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,935 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 1 2006, 10:33 PM)
i got similar case like u also..i wonder y they don call the given number..if they r not going to call then y they want us to fill our phone number,right?
exactly. i asked both the officer and the messenger, "pls tell me the purpose of having my contact number, for display?" they just kept quiet.
my sister came back and said if the case happened on her, she won't let them to re-send again on monday, she'll insist and demand for it on that day itself, and she won't care work half day or full day, it's their responsibilty. laugh.gif
btw, he came on monday, the same messenger coz i can recognize his voice, he told me he'll reach my house at 10am, he came at 9.35am anyway. he dared not to look at me at all after looking at the details i filled, he knows that was me who fired him on the phone. laugh.gif i din say anything anyway. the parcel came in a good condition, not torn, item didn't break. so, i also lazy to ask him abt the saturday's case. biggrin.gif
bombman
post Nov 2 2006, 02:06 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

PosLaju is getting more & more efficient. Reaches my customers way faster than couriers I use. Sent 5 parcels on Tuesday itself & all arrived yesterday

And the best is no xcuses like : "tmpt itu byk jauh lah encik..kaw pedalaman" laugh.gif
howeijie
post Nov 2 2006, 02:14 AM

530 posts

I send a parcel to Kuching, Sarawak for a buyer using POS LAJU.

The item reach safely within 24hour from the time i post the parcel in P.J

accs_centre
post Nov 2 2006, 02:16 AM

4,840 posts

So far i only tried Poslaju, Nationwide Express and Citylink Express..

Poslaju dont allow u to ship Fragile item and my post office here always like to ask u what's inside..fragile?? last time i posted a sound card then i told her, it is a sound card.. ehh..she dunno wat is it then warn me again..fragile cant post, k..

Nationwide is expensive a bit and experienced some delay on shipment by them.. extra 2 days.. So far no issue with Citylink. And happenned b4, citylink staff fail to reach the address as i wrote the wrong 'jalan', luckily they did call up to receiver and confirm about it.. their charge is cheaper as well.. Finally, i end up to open account with Citylink for frequent shipping and lower rate..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Nov 2 2006, 02:19 AM
fruitie
post Nov 2 2006, 02:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,935 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Nov 2 2006, 02:06 AM)
PosLaju is getting more & more efficient. Reaches my customers way faster than couriers I use. Sent 5 parcels on Tuesday itself & all arrived yesterday

And the best is no xcuses like : "tmpt itu byk jauh lah encik..kaw pedalaman"  laugh.gif
QUOTE(howeijie @ Nov 2 2006, 02:14 AM)
I send a parcel to Kuching, Sarawak for a buyer using POS LAJU.

The item reach safely within 24hour from the time i post the parcel in P.J
ya, so far i also have no problem using poslaju..
just that i bought a phone from Amedion and he's using Gdex and i dun really trust poslaju if wana send out expensive items... sweat.gif sweat.gif
coz i've read too many poslaju's bad records on electronic items. sweat.gif
howeijie
post Nov 2 2006, 02:20 AM

530 posts

Last time i bought a stick of So-DIMM RAM from a seller in MMU, CyberJaya.

He post it using NATION WIDE Express in Cyberjaya.

The item should be arrive on the morning of the following day.
But the NATION WIDE Express worker didn call the contact number on

the form. It just leave a msg saying " Missed Me ". Then put a letter ask me go and take from their office.

I am very angry even though that time i still at home, he didn bother to call my phone and take the parcel.

BAD SERVICES of NATION WIDE Express.

accs_centre
post Nov 2 2006, 02:20 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Nov 2 2006, 02:06 AM)

And the best is no xcuses like : "tmpt itu byk jauh lah encik..kaw pedalaman"  laugh.gif
Poslaju get easier to find the place even the place is so called kaw pedalaman.. cuz pos malaysia did deliver letter to everywhere and everyday.. The postman know well the area he covered smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:33 AM