QUOTE(atisha @ May 10 2021, 11:08 PM)
1. I managed to watch one episode of mouse on Internet browser you of recommended - Jia TV or Jin TVÂ - it's very good - no pause. The subsequent episode couldn't load but neither could my laptop. As such I've no reason to return the box. Yeah, I was thinking would be harder for him to resell opened unit - since I can watch it on Internet browser I'll most likely keep the item..
2. I reach a phase in my life - if it works well I'll make do with it and stop searching for new box.. This box hopefully can last me long...
3. Thanks for your recommendation of Internet browser (before was using puffin and whatever I could see from Google play store).
4. Casting from my phone a bit fiddly - I need to keep adjusting to fit the screen fully - rather annoying.
5. Do recommend where I can get newest Hollywood cinema movies etc.. Apart from the one I mentioned.
1. I see.. finally u r getting used to it..2. I reach a phase in my life - if it works well I'll make do with it and stop searching for new box.. This box hopefully can last me long...
3. Thanks for your recommendation of Internet browser (before was using puffin and whatever I could see from Google play store).
4. Casting from my phone a bit fiddly - I need to keep adjusting to fit the screen fully - rather annoying.
5. Do recommend where I can get newest Hollywood cinema movies etc.. Apart from the one I mentioned.
If you plan to keep it then my advise is whenever there is firmware update, do wait for few days/week & survey whether that the new update has introduce any new issue/bug that might affect your usage.đ
2. As long Xiaomi don't screw up by releasing half baked update, u should be fine.
Fyi, the SoC inside Mibox was released in 2016 & has reach its limits so do not expect more from it.
3. That Puffin TV is actually combination of browser+VPN where everything is connected to their cloud server located at US. Eventually, it will reduced your internet speed & could not access some geo-blocked website.
Anyway, since u already found the JiopagesTV browser so have with it..
4. Emm.. I think you haven't really experience the real chromecast feature that is built-in the Mibox. It is not like your previous experience casting directly to your TV which is called screen mirroring & require your phone screen to be always ON during the entire casting process.
With Chromecast u wont be needing to cast your entire phone screen but only the video itself & once u casted the video, it will automatically goes to full screen on Mibox/TV. The video will be playing only on your TV not phone.
U won't even need to turn ON your phone screen or you can continue using the phone without disturbing the video playing on the Mibox.
5. For official/legal app, everything is available on the Playstore. đ
This post has been edited by juzmafia: May 11 2021, 12:55 AM
May 11 2021, 12:51 AM

0.0221sec