229 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

audiocool
post Dec 25 2017, 05:59 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Dec 22 2017, 10:23 AM)
Yeah... got the Astro Go to run properly ady.
TQ for other sifu comment also.

For those new mibox user here some advise on Astro Go:
1. Download Astro Go APK then move the APK file to thumbdrive
2. Install ES File Explorer and Set Orientation (set the orientation to automiatic)
3. Plug in thumbdrive to mibox and use ES File Explorer to open and install the Astro Go
4. Change ur keyboard setting to other keyboard type (Do not use the default Leanback keyboard)
5. Open the Astro Go and u are good to go log in and watch.
6. If u are having problem at the logging page (i.e. run very slow), try change ur wifi in mibox
(for my case, my house is Unifi and it seem to stuck in logging page for the initial log in. So use my phone hotspot, Maxis to connect the Mibox and log in is very fast)
7. After log in then change back to my house wifi. DONE
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I able to login to astro go in Mi Box. When I tried to click on any channel, they seem like stuck in loading.
Anything can do here ?
oh ya, i'm using the latest version in apk pure.
ugly_killjoy
post Dec 25 2017, 09:56 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 25 2017, 10:12 AM)
That's a pretty basic feature really, any box can do that
You're planning to get the international version?
alright thanks for the info. not sure yet what is the best version for me bcos i'm just need media player that can play movie on my tv, not really into streaming services.
alucard89
post Dec 25 2017, 10:46 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ugly_killjoy @ Dec 25 2017, 09:56 PM)
alright thanks for the info. not sure yet what is the best version for me bcos i'm just need media player that can play movie on my tv, not really into streaming services.
If you just need for usb movie playback, any cheap Android box would do like X96.
Got a lot of options now compared to few years ago when the only option available was expensive players like dvico tvix, popcorn hour etc.
marcus_bread
post Dec 26 2017, 09:09 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Dec 25 2017, 05:59 PM)
I able to login to astro go in Mi Box. When I tried to click on any channel, they seem like stuck in loading.
Anything can do here ?
oh ya, i'm using the latest version in apk pure.
in my case, i use my phone maxis to hotspot and login first, After login then change back to house unifi/streamyx wifi which can run properly.
Maybe u can try use ur data hospot to log in and run few channel then immediately disable ur hotspot. the mibox will then auto connect ur house wifi.
ugly_killjoy
post Dec 26 2017, 11:44 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 25 2017, 10:46 PM)
If you just need for usb movie playback, any cheap Android box would do like X96.
Got a lot of options now compared to few years ago when the only option available was expensive players like dvico tvix, popcorn hour etc.
Thank you! i will check it out thumbsup.gif
audiocool
post Dec 26 2017, 02:39 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Dec 26 2017, 09:09 AM)
in my case, i use my phone maxis to hotspot and login first, After login then change back to house unifi/streamyx wifi which can run properly.
Maybe u can try use ur data hospot to log in and run few channel then immediately disable ur hotspot. the mibox will then auto connect ur house wifi.
ok. will try it out later
Andrewtst
post Dec 26 2017, 03:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Anyone know where at JB got selling Mi Box 4K. Kindly PM me if you selling or know who selling. smile.gif

I know Lazada got but if can get instant then no need buy online.
marcus_bread
post Dec 26 2017, 04:24 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 26 2017, 03:15 PM)
Anyone know where at JB got selling Mi Box 4K. Kindly PM me if you selling or know who selling. smile.gif

the time u wait for the seller to see ur post will be longer than Lazada courier it to u.
Lazada deliver within a week itself
Andrewtst
post Dec 26 2017, 04:36 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Dec 26 2017, 04:24 PM)
the time u wait for the seller to see ur post will be longer than Lazada courier it to u.
Lazada deliver within a week itself
I know if today I cannot find then I just order online tonight.
#Victor
post Dec 26 2017, 05:32 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 26 2017, 03:15 PM)

Just go to KSL CITY Mall, plenty sellers there.
Andrewtst
post Dec 26 2017, 08:39 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 26 2017, 05:32 PM)
Just go to KSL CITY Mall, plenty sellers there.
Got selling Mi Box? I don't want others box. Just before I went to Danga. All selling Modeo. Not sure how this brand are. Can't find anything about it.

I at KSL now. Do you know which floor selling it or any others brand recommended. I need minimum 4K and HDR support and can easier side load apps.

Edit: KSL TV Box is so lousy. Even worst. Not buying any. Haha.

Will get from Lazada.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 26 2017, 10:59 PM
Andrewtst
post Dec 27 2017, 03:21 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Finally purchase from Lazada Mi Store. Now waiting it arrival. smile.gif

marcus_bread
post Dec 27 2017, 09:38 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 27 2017, 03:21 AM)
Finally purchase from Lazada Mi Store. Now waiting it arrival. smile.gif

If u buy last 2 week 12.12 then can get even lower price. i got mine for RM245 after the voucher of RM30.
lucky u got the RM50 voucher. do u mind to share the voucher code.
Andrewtst
post Dec 27 2017, 09:59 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Dec 27 2017, 09:38 AM)
If u buy last 2 week 12.12 then can get even lower price. i got mine for RM245 after the voucher of RM30.
That code only can use once. It is from my DiGi Infinite 150.

During 12.12 I never though want to buy. Miss it already. Haha!
audiocool
post Dec 27 2017, 01:47 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Dec 26 2017, 02:39 PM)
ok. will try it out later
i'm using MDZ-18-AA china white color version and flash to english version ROM, it is rooted. That's y it can't play astro go. what i did is restore to back to factory firmware, and now it can stream astro go.
koinibler
post Dec 27 2017, 03:56 PM

2,050 posts

Did anyone install dropbox into the mibox?

I'm thinking to just transfer the apk to dropbox and side install it.
It will be easy if got update of the apk's
lalahehe90
post Dec 28 2017, 12:31 AM

273 posts

Hi, may i ask the digi mibox bundle is what version? International or malaysia set? Thanks
tztong
post Dec 28 2017, 09:36 AM

25 posts

dear sifu, i bought mitv at 11street with MI LIFE jailbreak version. At first i thought it was my internet problem to fail playing most of the movie.
i had upgraded my Unifi 30mb now. and still same most of the movie cannot play. but some of it can play. any1 know why?
audiocool
post Dec 28 2017, 10:18 AM

587 posts

any good deal for mi box ?
ckweng
post Dec 28 2017, 11:24 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Dec 27 2017, 09:38 AM)
Was the one that you bought during 12.12 sold by Mi Store with 1-year Malaysia warranty? Thanks in advance.

229 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:34 PM