Basic 38 vs i68

alexleow81
post May 5 2015, 07:17 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ May 5 2015, 06:38 PM)
MNP request on monday, today ported liao and now in the first basic 38 plan. Test results from Pekan, Pahang.

Very good speeds for H Speed connection!
damienfr
post May 5 2015, 07:51 PM

111 posts

Bad coverage and bad speed here in seremban doh.gif

This post has been edited by damienfr: May 5 2015, 07:51 PM
am3
post May 5 2015, 07:56 PM

1,352 posts

is the data counter correct for this plan or does it run fast?
am3
post May 5 2015, 08:50 PM

1,352 posts

to register ocs, how to get the service number?
DE.si.MON
post May 5 2015, 08:55 PM

771 posts

service number ur registered mobile number
alexleow81
post May 5 2015, 10:17 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(damienfr @ May 5 2015, 07:51 PM)
Bad coverage and bad speed here in seremban  doh.gif

One 3g bar what you expect? Surely slow but if u get 2mbps is good enough la.

alexleow81
post May 5 2015, 10:18 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Speed Test Bandar Sri Damansara

kenlui
post May 6 2015, 07:02 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(damienfr @ May 5 2015, 07:51 PM)
Bad coverage and bad speed here in seremban  doh.gif

Which part of seremban? im having 4G coverage in sban, and no issues at all, maybe only certain areas.
Alexdino
post May 6 2015, 09:58 AM

2,006 posts

i went to the service center to complain on the "3g" speed, clearly show that one of the staff's plan can achieve 11mbps ++ of speed while mine only at 5-6, they said they will look into the problem. they gave me the report no and will update me within 48 hours. if things didnt change by then i will report to SKMM regarding celcom advertising wrong "speed" on this package, i think other telco will wan to hear it also. As a consumer we usually get f*ckup in malaysia, so we mustnt let them taking any advantage on us, they shld advertised it the correct info "at 3G speed", if they sincerely want to put up an affordable package.
bitcomet79
post May 6 2015, 10:14 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ May 6 2015, 09:58 AM)
i went to the service center to complain on the "3g" speed, clearly show that one of the staff's plan can achieve 11mbps ++ of speed while mine only at 5-6, they said they will look into the problem. they gave me the report no and will update me within 48 hours. if things didnt change by then i will report to SKMM regarding celcom advertising wrong "speed" on this package, i think other telco will wan to hear it also. As a consumer we usually get f*ckup in malaysia, so we mustnt let them taking any advantage on us, they shld advertised it the correct info "at 3G speed", if they sincerely want to put up an affordable package.
+1000

Pls share wif us after they update (if they do)
TakanoKyohei
post May 6 2015, 10:26 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ May 6 2015, 09:58 AM)
lets all report to SKMM and push celcom to uncapped the speed from 7.2MBPS. if celcom dint want to do it. then they should change the ads into correct info.

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: May 6 2015, 10:28 AM
earlofclarendon
post May 6 2015, 11:00 AM

195 posts

Performed MNP yesterday night 9pm at wangsa walk blue cube, process took less than 10min, am porting from Hotlink.

From the saleswoman feedback, Hotlink/Maxis generally takes the longest to port over. And according to her this plan is selling like "Pisang Goreng".
kent1105
post May 6 2015, 11:06 AM

34 posts

me porting from umobile, process took half an hour. never seen fullbar coverage though. line from my home and office umobile seems the better one.
exwuliao
post May 6 2015, 12:04 PM

406 posts

day 2... still waiting for maxis to port me over....
am3
post May 6 2015, 12:05 PM

1,352 posts

I feel like regret changing from celcom exec50. That plan got lots of discount
BlackWoods
post May 6 2015, 12:05 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

I'm ok with the speed cap as the price we are paying for this plan is worthy as compared to other providers.
However, I still agreed that Celcom should be more transparent and must display this speed capping on their sales page.

But as usual, all Malaysia telco also a lot of hidden T&C.
damienfr
post May 6 2015, 12:40 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ May 6 2015, 07:02 AM)
Which part of seremban? im having 4G coverage in sban, and no issues at all, maybe only certain areas.
Rahang area. U?
kenlui
post May 6 2015, 01:24 PM

2,380 posts

I stay around rasah jaya.
Chartry
post May 6 2015, 01:25 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

Anyone here have not received the WiFi password?

I tried sending "wifi password" to 22188 but I got a reply saying i do not an active WiFi subscription and asked me to subscribe to Daily / weekly / monthly Wifi.
!@#$%^
post May 6 2015, 01:31 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(Chartry @ May 6 2015, 01:25 PM)
Anyone here have not received the WiFi password?

I tried sending "wifi password" to 22188 but I got a reply saying i do not an active WiFi subscription and asked me to subscribe to Daily / weekly / monthly Wifi.
you'll receive an sms within a day or two for the password

85 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:28 AM