24 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 >Bottom

Total War : Warhammer

Binaryteo
post Sep 29 2017, 03:42 PM

29 posts

This game needs at least a GTX 1070 for ultra settings at 1080p for those who plan to upgrade their hardware for the extra eye candy. I thought 1060 was good enough since many mentioned GTX 1070 is 1440p king & GTX 1060 is 1080p king. Surprisingly, my exp with GTX 1070 running ultra settings is getting only around 45 - 55ish fps.

CPU is i5-6600k @ 4Ghz & ram 8GB - Most of them around 80% utilization.

This post has been edited by Binaryteo: Sep 29 2017, 03:43 PM
Jigoku
post Sep 29 2017, 08:21 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Binaryteo @ Sep 29 2017, 03:42 PM)
This game needs at least a GTX 1070 for ultra settings at 1080p for those who plan to upgrade their hardware for the extra eye candy. I thought 1060 was good enough since many mentioned GTX 1070 is 1440p king & GTX 1060 is 1080p king. Surprisingly, my exp with GTX 1070 running ultra settings is getting only around 45 - 55ish fps.

CPU is i5-6600k @ 4Ghz & ram 8GB - Most of them around 80% utilization.
It's king but you need to disable some stuff like shadow,AA etc then its 1440p king.

Now a days if you insist on getting ultra then you need overkill your reso like i am using 1080p reso and using 1070.

My friend who is using 1440p struggling to get 60 fps with 1070.
TSaliesterfiend
post Sep 30 2017, 01:42 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Sep 29 2017, 08:21 PM)
It's king but you need to disable some stuff like shadow,AA etc then its 1440p king.

Now a days if you insist on getting ultra then you need overkill your reso like i am using 1080p reso and using 1070.

My friend who is using 1440p struggling to get 60 fps with 1070.
I'm using RX 560 4GB with all option ultra. smile.gif

Campaign map fps is around 12-15 while battle 28-30, sometimes hovering 20-22 with full stacks armies on battles.

If I do not choose to use system memory, the game will downgrade the texture to medium and shadows low and disable the 3d pothole and AA will increase the fps above 40.

However, with lower texture, the game does not look as pretty though.

One rhing however, the fps is more stable across board with no obvious spike so even with low fps it does feels smooth. Still wouls love to get RX 580 though id price goes back down. sad.gif

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Sep 30 2017, 01:42 PM
fujkenasai
post Oct 2 2017, 11:11 PM

1,137 posts

my results guess maybe vega 64 would perform better
yuen1985
post Oct 3 2017, 05:30 AM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

Finally beat the campaign on legendary with High Elf. One of the most difficult campaign i ever play and also one of the best!
TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 3 2017, 05:32 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 2 2017, 11:11 PM)

my results guess maybe vega 64 would perform better
The game actually perform better than the benchmark. Anyway, SSAO somehow eats up lots of fps. Turn that off seems to increase the fps quite significantly. First few patches usually are about optimization so I believe the game will perform better soon.

fujkenasai
post Oct 3 2017, 10:44 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Oct 3 2017, 05:32 AM)
The game actually perform better than the benchmark. Anyway, SSAO somehow eats up lots of fps. Turn that off seems to increase the fps quite significantly. First few patches usually are about optimization so I believe the game will perform better soon.
This benchmark is actually very similar to totalwar warhammer 1 on this gc

Will try with ssao off
TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 3 2017, 12:44 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 3 2017, 10:44 AM)
This benchmark is actually very similar to totalwar warhammer 1 on this gc

Will try with ssao off
I got a bit lower on the new benchmark conpared to game 1. But still even in the game shows my vampaign fps are just 12-14 (ultra setting with RX 560) but they are smooth and no stuttering. Turning off SSAO increase the fps to 18-20.

Battles are around 30. But they are more fluid unless there's too much magic explosions around then only feels syutters a bit. I did lower the shadow medium and gain a bit on fps.

Those using nvidia, using dx11 shows higher fps than dx12 but dx 12 gives higher lowest fsp compared to dx11. Havent tried with AMD though.

Z1gy
post Oct 4 2017, 09:13 AM

41 posts

is this available from steam only?
TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 4 2017, 02:18 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Z1gy @ Oct 4 2017, 09:13 AM)
is this available from steam only?
For Malaysia, Steam is the cheapest. Not aware if there's any retail version available here. Other online retailers also have but their price are in USD, GBP or EUR while much cheaper than Steam for those regions, still expensive than MY Steam. In any case, due to strict region lock, not sure if games bought from other regions can be activated here.

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Jan 2 2018, 05:55 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 8 2017, 11:33 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Anyone playing in Legendary? I got my ass kicked playing Morathi in VH so I restarted on N and manage to complete the campaign in over 200 turns. Could be faster of course but I like to play slow and build up before all out war.

Currently on second campaign on N also with Krog Gar. Going into my 3rd rituals though holding on until my forces are safely back after ravaging the VC favtion across the sea.

Dont play much manual battles yet as still waiting for the blood pack. Loving the campaign very much.
yuen1985
post Oct 10 2017, 03:39 AM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Oct 8 2017, 11:33 AM)
Anyone playing in Legendary? I got my ass kicked playing Morathi in VH so I restarted on N and manage to complete the campaign in over 200 turns. Could be faster of course but I like to play slow and build up before all out war.

Currently on second campaign on N also with Krog Gar. Going into my 3rd rituals though holding on until my forces are safely back after ravaging the VC favtion across the sea.

Dont play much manual battles yet as still waiting for the blood pack. Loving the campaign very much.
Yes, i play and won in legendary as HE (no mod). It's really hard and you can't really compete with the A.I. forces. They keep spamming the army and the army upkeep is damn high. Manage only keep 2-3 army and still end up broke.

The only way to win is play as guerrilla. Hit and run, ransoming and sacking the city otherwise your economy won't able to keep up. And you really need to play the siege campaign every time (defence). It's winnable if you got the wall and even outnumber by 10-1 (the A.I kind dumb in siege attack). Manage to hold on till the final ritual and won.

One of the best campaign i ever played thumbup.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 10 2017, 08:36 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

I'm about to start my 5th ritual as Kroq Gar, on Normal. At the same time I started Malakeith campaign on Legendary. Just build up my first province. Will wait until Kriq Gar campaign is done before continuing.

Dont use mods though. However I'm thinking of maybe increse the movement range to 25% and see how it plays. 25% is not too much I think even after movement bonuses later on.

I'll certainly will use the extra movement especially with the Mortal Empires campaign later if the vanilla movement range stays the same.
fujkenasai
post Oct 11 2017, 10:41 PM

1,137 posts

https://www.facebook.com/ZOTACMalaysia/post...606862502710601

WANNA LAN WARHAMMER TW IN LAN?
TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 12 2017, 10:23 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 11 2017, 10:41 PM)
Zotac dont have GPU so cannot lah. smile.gif
fujkenasai
post Oct 12 2017, 12:06 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Oct 12 2017, 10:23 AM)
Zotac dont have GPU so cannot lah. smile.gif
Have nvidia ryzen n others also can
fujkenasai
post Dec 29 2017, 02:33 PM

1,137 posts

Binaryteo
post Jan 2 2018, 02:05 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 29 2017, 02:33 PM)

Already pre-order few minutes after trailer was released lel, cant wait for Jan 23rd.
ahbenchai
post Jan 2 2018, 10:18 AM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

the necrons.. they have awakened ! space marines man your....

oh wait
fujkenasai
post Jan 6 2018, 11:10 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Binaryteo @ Jan 2 2018, 02:05 AM)
Already pre-order few minutes after trailer was released lel, cant wait for Jan 23rd.
me waiting for the trilogy bundle. cry.gif

wallet demands it cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

24 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 >Top

0.0367sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:16 PM