24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Total War : Warhammer

fujkenasai
post Jul 30 2016, 12:28 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(FluffyMonkey @ Jul 29 2016, 11:21 PM)
I even got tricked into upgrading my windows to windows 10 because of some stupid dx12 benchmark preview.
did it work? DX12?
FluffyMonkey
post Jul 30 2016, 05:45 AM

27 posts

DX11 - 66 fps
DX12 - 59 fps

With this settings(link).

I still get that sub 20 fps even if i lower the graphics setting. Potato CPU = gg.
TSaliesterfiend
post Jul 30 2016, 07:37 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(FluffyMonkey @ Jul 30 2016, 05:45 AM)
DX11 - 66 fps
DX12 - 59 fps

With this settings(link).

I still get that sub 20 fps even if i lower the graphics setting. Potato CPU = gg.
You're using nvidia. Official forums and TWC all reported that nvidia 9 series below does not gain with dx12. Not sure about the new 10xx series.

It's the assync compute thing.
TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 2 2016, 11:45 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Daman .. I love SSD. Tak sempat blink already on desktop. smile.gif

Decided to build a totally new pc so only bought parts now. Not complete yet.

yokoloco
post Aug 2 2016, 12:59 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Aug 2 2016, 11:45 AM)
Daman .. I love SSD. Tak sempat blink already on desktop. smile.gif

Decided to build a totally new pc so only bought parts now. Not complete yet.
In games, sometimes cannot read those game tips on loading screens fast enough. sad.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 2 2016, 01:24 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 2 2016, 12:59 PM)
In games, sometimes cannot read those game tips on loading screens fast enough. sad.gif
Haven't played games yet. Just installing some games last night and only manage to run Rome II benchmark test. Not much changes in fps though but loading is very fast.

Mind, that's only installing Steam on SSD but the game data still on my old HDD. Will try Attila (which have the longest load time for me) and Warhammer. If they're still acceptabley fast then I'll leave the data on HDD. If not then maybe I'll reinstall them on SSD too as they're thr games that I'm playing most this time. Can't put all on SSD since I only buy the 240 GB one.
FluffyMonkey
post Aug 2 2016, 02:35 PM

27 posts

Just install it on ssd, 240 gb is large enough for all 4 latest Total War titles. I have Shogun 2, Attila and Warhammer(72gb) on my ssd. Total War games requires you to load frequently between campaign map and battles. For other games that only load once, i just install it on hdd. Shogun 2 is the worst, took literally forever to load with hdd.

TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 2 2016, 02:49 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(FluffyMonkey @ Aug 2 2016, 02:35 PM)
Just install it on ssd, 240 gb is large enough for all 4 latest Total War titles. I have Shogun 2, Attila and Warhammer(72gb) on my ssd. Total War games requires you to load frequently between campaign map and battles. For other games that only load once, i just install it on hdd. Shogun 2 is the worst, took literally forever to load with hdd.
Yeah. I will see how my current installation perform. I seldom play Shogun 2 nowadays though I still have an unfinish Otomo campaign. What actually makes me tired of playing Total Wars are not the game themselves, bu the long loading between campaign/battles. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Aug 2 2016, 02:50 PM
fujkenasai
post Aug 12 2016, 08:01 AM

1,137 posts

seems like its not so optimized for DX12 even on GTX1080 amp exp
frags
post Aug 12 2016, 11:33 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 12 2016, 08:01 AM)
Still beta and a work in progress.
fujkenasai
post Aug 12 2016, 11:51 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Aug 12 2016, 11:33 AM)
Still beta and a work in progress.
it was the same for Rome2 TW sad.gif
kianweic
post Aug 12 2016, 12:54 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 12 2016, 08:01 AM)
Wow, what is going during that dip.

Also, what is the processor that you are using?
fujkenasai
post Aug 12 2016, 02:04 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 12 2016, 12:54 PM)
Wow, what is going during that dip.

Also, what is the processor that you are using?
nothing, hasswell 4790k 16gig 1600mhz

was running warhammer tw only sad.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 12 2016, 02:14 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 12 2016, 02:04 PM)

Use AMD. smile.gif
fujkenasai
post Aug 12 2016, 02:20 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Aug 12 2016, 02:14 PM)
Use AMD. smile.gif
ya need $$ to switch lol
TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 12 2016, 02:23 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 12 2016, 02:20 PM)
ya need $$ to switch lol
Kan dah cakap! Nvidia not yet optimized for dx12, at least for warhammer.

What's the scores for dx11?

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Aug 12 2016, 02:24 PM
kianweic
post Aug 12 2016, 02:30 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 12 2016, 02:04 PM)

Let me try with my processor (ie. Intel i7 6700) later.

Interested to see.
TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 12 2016, 02:35 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 12 2016, 02:30 PM)
Let me try with my processor (ie. Intel i7 6700) later.

Interested to see.
Do both for dx11 and dx12. From TWC many are still saying nvidia plays better on dx11 while AMD gains on dx12.
fujkenasai
post Aug 12 2016, 03:31 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Aug 12 2016, 02:35 PM)
Do both for dx11 and dx12. From TWC many are still saying nvidia plays better on dx11 while AMD gains on dx12.
will do for DX11

acctually i did for rome2 TW similar.

just that i cant print screen dunno why turns out black

but all the benchmarks says even 1060 better than RX 480

hence went for 1080 then also cos of zotac nostalgic reason, the name 1080 and also the card design...

nvr thought it would lag in TW series laugh.gif laugh.gif rclxub.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 12 2016, 03:47 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 12 2016, 03:31 PM)
will do for DX11

acctually i did for rome2 TW similar.

just that i cant print screen dunno why turns out black

but all the benchmarks says even 1060 better than RX 480

hence went for 1080 then also cos of zotac nostalgic reason, the name 1080 and also the card design...

nvr thought it would lag in TW series  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  rclxub.gif
For dx11 yes. AMD driver sucks in dx11. In dx12 I have not seen yet RX480 vs 1060 but certainky beats those 9xx series and lower except 980ti iirc.

Don't print screen. Use F12. Then get the pic from Steam screenshot folder.

Anyway, I may get 470 4GB this month since raya not balik kampung. smile.gif

http://www.guru3d.com/articles_pages/amd_r...ercolor,12.html

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Aug 12 2016, 04:46 PM

24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:52 PM