123 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

KMercury
post May 10 2015, 09:19 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 10 2015, 09:14 PM)
Reli water resist? Whr do they coat it? hmm.gif
The water resistant wont last long though. Duration mentioned is around 6 months. That's what the specialist told. They put you phone in the container without the back case, battery, s pen, sim n mmc card. Then the machine will spray the device with the nano chemical for around half and hour. And then they let it dry for several minutes before they took it out from the container

This post has been edited by KMercury: May 10 2015, 09:20 PM
zhou.xingxing
post May 10 2015, 09:25 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(j1122 @ May 10 2015, 09:19 PM)
It's usable now, but it just that not able to charge. When i turn it off and plug in charger it would be showing as in the picture. for your case, did sc charge you for the replacement?

[attachmentid=4442996]
Got it for freee. Jus say dono why cant charge to sc tongue.gif my case was note 2 case. A year ago...
j1122
post May 10 2015, 09:29 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 10 2015, 09:25 PM)
Got it for freee. Jus say dono why cant charge to sc tongue.gif my case was note 2 case. A year ago...
How long for them to replace it? I think it's better for them to do since it's still under warranty. cry.gif cry.gif
zhou.xingxing
post May 10 2015, 09:31 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(j1122 @ May 10 2015, 09:29 PM)
How long for them to replace it? I think it's better for them to do since it's still under warranty.  cry.gif  cry.gif
Yeah mine was under warranty. 2nd year. Half day. Mrng put sc. Evening cal u get back...
j1122
post May 10 2015, 09:36 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 10 2015, 09:31 PM)
Yeah mine was under warranty. 2nd year. Half day. Mrng put sc. Evening cal u get back...
Wow that is pretty efficient. Which SC you went to? im thinking of drooping my phone to 1U branch.
zhou.xingxing
post May 10 2015, 09:40 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(j1122 @ May 10 2015, 09:36 PM)
Wow that is pretty efficient. Which SC you went to? im thinking of drooping my phone to 1U branch.
Im at kch.. haha.
monocle
post May 10 2015, 09:41 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(j1122 @ May 10 2015, 09:06 PM)
but are they able to check if it's water damaged? at first i tot it's software issue but after i factory reset it's still the same. Probably charging port is faulty now. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
My note 4 kena Milo ice spilled on it.. earpiece became very soft volume..
Sent for warranty I just say soft earpiece, they changed it for me.. no question asked..

Just don't mention kena water.. tongue.gif
firstknight
post May 10 2015, 09:42 PM

2,681 posts

kena water... depend on how.. but there is a wet marker in the phone to show wether water or moisture entered the phone in which case.. you still got no choice but to send in to SC... good luc,,,
j1122
post May 10 2015, 09:46 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 10 2015, 09:41 PM)
My note 4 kena Milo ice spilled on it.. earpiece became very soft volume..
Sent for warranty I just say soft earpiece, they changed it for me.. no question asked..

Just don't mention kena water.. tongue.gif
brows.gif brows.gif they didnt ask you why got milo smell?
j1122
post May 10 2015, 09:49 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 10 2015, 09:42 PM)
kena water... depend on how.. but there is a wet marker in the phone to show wether water or moisture entered the phone in which case.. you still got no choice but to send in to SC... good luc,,,
wet marker? then the possibility for me to get it done without charges would be lower cry.gif cry.gif
monocle
post May 10 2015, 10:24 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(j1122 @ May 10 2015, 09:46 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif they didnt ask you why got milo smell?
Nope, no question asked.. LOL
happyshirt
post May 11 2015, 01:02 PM

412 posts

Bleh! whole day gone. had to factory reset my notesie cos after removing the stupid company security stuff and decrypting, phone is a big off. Used MyBackupPro $*(%&(#
like not complete Tasker profiles takda. Nova launcher profile takda.

I think i'm gonna root d. I resisted for 9 months. Titanium backup so much better. alwasy restore all AOK
benny888
post May 11 2015, 01:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I paid rm2k for a Note4 SME set after discount at Lazada yesterday. Set is shipped out today
Great price n I was just helping an old friend to buy

happyshirt
post May 11 2015, 01:15 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 11 2015, 01:09 PM)
I paid rm2k for a Note4 SME set after discount at Lazada yesterday. Set is shipped out today
Great price n I was just helping an old friend to buy
whoa! good deal. Was it on mother's day offer or sumthin?
benny888
post May 11 2015, 02:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ May 11 2015, 01:15 PM)
whoa! good deal. Was it on mother's day offer or sumthin?
It was just a 10% immediate discount using CIMB credit card on checking out. You could only see the discount just before you click the last checkout button. Listed sales price was RM2.3K
happyshirt
post May 11 2015, 02:59 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 10 2015, 02:51 PM)
Very solid point. Okla. Nxt trip i go beli celcom prepaid.

Absolutely solid. Remember? I did my test with a Hotlink prepaid card and eventually switched and no complains since. except now i'm busy restoring but that's another thingla.
arrowhead7372
post May 11 2015, 03:00 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ May 11 2015, 02:59 PM)
Absolutely solid. Remember? I did my test with a Hotlink prepaid card and eventually switched and no complains since. except now i'm busy restoring but that's another thingla.
yeah. but only concern is all the contacts and whatsapp etc.

means i gotta bring2 phones out. 1 is the note 4 with the other telco, while another phone with ur current sim so u dun miss any calls/msgs.

firstknight
post May 11 2015, 04:15 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 11 2015, 02:03 PM)
It was just a 10% immediate discount using CIMB credit card on checking out. You could only see the discount just before you click the last checkout button. Listed sales price was RM2.3K
additional RM30 from galaxy life... biggrin.gif
benny888
post May 11 2015, 04:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 11 2015, 03:00 PM)
yeah. but only concern is all the contacts and whatsapp etc.

means i gotta bring2  phones out. 1 is the note 4 with the other telco, while another phone with ur current sim so u dun miss any calls/msgs.

No need so troublesome. You change the card and within 5 mins or less is activated already
Unless you are such a busy guy with call/SMS/whatsapp continuously coming in every minute you cannot afford phone be idle at all
Just continue use your digi card n only swap over once you got the other telco card.
arrowhead7372
post May 11 2015, 04:43 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 11 2015, 04:21 PM)
No need so troublesome. You change the card and within 5 mins or less is activated already
Unless you are such a busy guy with call/SMS/whatsapp continuously coming in every minute you cannot afford phone be idle at all
Just continue use your digi card n only swap over once you got the other telco card.
Quite busy la but not until like u say la..

Hahaha. Hope celcom is awesome. Then i can consider porting over.

123 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:15 AM