Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

j1122
post May 10 2015, 08:53 PM

320 posts

Today my note 4 gets wet and it won't charge now cry.gif cry.gif
at fiRST it still able to charge but now it's completely nt taking charge at all. Any idea except bring it back to sc?
j1122
post May 10 2015, 09:04 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 10 2015, 08:56 PM)
once wet.. warranty void....

best try the rice bucket method... search youtube or google...
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
j1122
post May 10 2015, 09:06 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 10 2015, 08:58 PM)
Stil can use but cnt charge? Charging port prob. Make sure its dry and bring it to sc. Don tel them it get wet la tongue.gif
but are they able to check if it's water damaged? at first i tot it's software issue but after i factory reset it's still the same. Probably charging port is faulty now. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
j1122
post May 10 2015, 09:19 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 10 2015, 09:13 PM)
Splash it or whole thing dip into water? My previous experience is that my port got splash vinegar. Cnt charge but works fine. So brought it to sc after dry. No issue tongue.gif
It's usable now, but it just that not able to charge. When i turn it off and plug in charger it would be showing as in the picture. for your case, did sc charge you for the replacement?

j1122
post May 10 2015, 09:29 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 10 2015, 09:25 PM)
Got it for freee. Jus say dono why cant charge to sc tongue.gif my case was note 2 case. A year ago...
How long for them to replace it? I think it's better for them to do since it's still under warranty. cry.gif cry.gif
j1122
post May 10 2015, 09:36 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 10 2015, 09:31 PM)
Yeah mine was under warranty. 2nd year. Half day. Mrng put sc. Evening cal u get back...
Wow that is pretty efficient. Which SC you went to? im thinking of drooping my phone to 1U branch.
j1122
post May 10 2015, 09:46 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 10 2015, 09:41 PM)
My note 4 kena Milo ice spilled on it.. earpiece became very soft volume..
Sent for warranty I just say soft earpiece, they changed it for me.. no question asked..

Just don't mention kena water.. tongue.gif
brows.gif brows.gif they didnt ask you why got milo smell?
j1122
post May 10 2015, 09:49 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 10 2015, 09:42 PM)
kena water... depend on how.. but there is a wet marker in the phone to show wether water or moisture entered the phone in which case.. you still got no choice but to send in to SC... good luc,,,
wet marker? then the possibility for me to get it done without charges would be lower cry.gif cry.gif

0.0370sec    0.73    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:50 AM