ozak
post Feb 18 2017, 11:57 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Feb 18 2017, 11:31 AM)
[attachmentid=8499391]

I think i will receive my echo dot on monday. My first purchase item from US. Noob question. Can we use the power adaptor that comes with echo? Will our power supply fry the adaptor?

What i read b4 is US power supply 110volt & our power supply is 220volt
Rule of thumb. Anything come from US which require power, check 1st before plug in.

Normally adaptor have dual voltage range. But if product mainly for US only, might not have dual voltage. Anything, check 1st.
idoblu
post Feb 18 2017, 12:04 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2017, 11:57 AM)
Rule of thumb. Anything come from US which require power, check 1st before plug in.

Normally adaptor have dual voltage range. But if product mainly for US only, might not have dual voltage. Anything, check 1st.
My Roku 3 power adaptor printed there 110V but it's actually 100-240 so it still works

Your Sonoff sudah sampai?

idoblu
post Feb 18 2017, 12:06 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2017, 11:57 AM)

Btw the Sonoff is more reliable than my LIFX bulbs 👌🏼👍🏻
Kiding
post Feb 18 2017, 12:30 PM

1,135 posts

[attachmentid=8499391]

I think i will receive my echo dot on monday. My first purchase item from US. Noob question. Can we use the power adaptor that comes with echo? Will our power supply fry the adaptor?

No problem, Echo dot uses USB power adapter, 5V 2A, the power adapter is universal one which support 110-240V
alucard89
post Feb 18 2017, 12:56 PM

4,454 posts

[attachmentid=8499391]

Same, expecting today or Monday
Can use, no problem and just use any UK plug adapter with the charger
ozak
post Feb 18 2017, 01:40 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 18 2017, 12:04 PM)
My Roku 3 power adaptor printed there 110V but it's actually 100-240 so it still works

Your Sonoff sudah sampai?
Not yet. Yesterday only got infor deliver out. sad.gif

Don't play play. Not always that lucky.
ozak
post Feb 18 2017, 01:41 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 18 2017, 12:06 PM)
Btw the Sonoff is more reliable than my LIFX bulbs 👌🏼👍🏻
Why?

So some sign of spoil that LIFX ?

It still too early to tell.

I won't say it reliable till at least a yrs running.
luvox
post Feb 18 2017, 01:54 PM

626 posts

Taobao sonoff review is not that good. Not reliable & quite numbers of failure & short circuit. Some mentioned the distance live and neutral connector inside sonoff is very near.

idoblu
post Feb 18 2017, 01:54 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2017, 01:41 PM)
Why?

So some sign of spoil that LIFX ?

It still too early to tell.

I won't say it reliable till at least a yrs running.
Remember I had one bulb always offline?
They sent me a new one but I have not open and use it.
ozak
post Feb 18 2017, 02:38 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 18 2017, 01:54 PM)
Remember I had one bulb always offline?
They sent me a new one but I have not open and use it.
That offline bulb getting worst?
ozak
post Feb 18 2017, 02:40 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Feb 18 2017, 01:54 PM)
Taobao sonoff review is not that good. Not reliable & quite numbers of failure & short circuit. Some mentioned the distance live and neutral connector inside sonoff is very near.
I won't use it for high current.

idoblu
post Feb 18 2017, 04:23 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2017, 02:38 PM)
That offline bulb getting worst?
Not getting worse, still the same frequency of offline
idoblu
post Feb 18 2017, 04:26 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2017, 02:40 PM)
I won't use it for high current.
Same here. Not more than 20 watts for my application
Saying the neutral and Live too close is bs. There are others like the Fibaro switches I think much closer due to the tiny size of the device. The angmoh in YouTube also having no issues with them
weikee
post Feb 18 2017, 08:11 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 18 2017, 04:26 PM)
Same here. Not more than 20 watts for my application
Saying the neutral and Live too close is bs. There are others like the Fibaro switches I think much closer due to the tiny size of the device. The angmoh in YouTube also having no issues with them
They only give you review and used for short period of time. Long term review is by the user smile.gif
idoblu
post Feb 18 2017, 08:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 18 2017, 08:11 PM)
They only give you review and used for short period of time. Long term review is by the user smile.gif
That YouTube angmoh is a user
I never did read any reviews
weikee
post Feb 18 2017, 08:23 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 18 2017, 08:18 PM)
That YouTube angmoh is a user
I never did read any reviews
How long the angmoh used already? What the highest wattage it drive before?

Have you measure the idle / standby wattage of each unit?
luvox
post Feb 18 2017, 09:14 PM

626 posts

If u guys can read chinese, there is reviews there
复制这条信息,打开👉手机淘宝👈即可看到【HomeKit智能家居wifi手机远程遥控siri语音控制sonoff开关改装件】¥0Oz4je1VvZ¥

http://c.b2wp.com/h.d9WyJD?cv=0Oz4je1VvZ&sm=b30d30

This post has been edited by luvox: Feb 18 2017, 09:15 PM
idoblu
post Feb 19 2017, 08:08 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 18 2017, 08:23 PM)
How long the angmoh used already? What the highest wattage it drive before?

Have you measure the idle / standby wattage of each unit?
Dunno wo...but it's rated for
Max current: 10A
Max Wattage: 2200 watts
Dunno the standby power and don't care cause it won't be more than my mechanical timers

This post has been edited by idoblu: Feb 19 2017, 08:13 AM
idoblu
post Feb 19 2017, 08:09 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Feb 18 2017, 09:14 PM)
If u guys can read chinese, there is reviews there
复制这条信息,打开👉手机淘宝👈即可看到【HomeKit智能家居wifi手机远程遥控siri语音控制sonoff开关改装件】¥0Oz4je1VvZ¥

http://c.b2wp.com/h.d9WyJD?cv=0Oz4je1VvZ&sm=b30d30
Can't read Chinese
Does any says "burn down my house"?
Two5Kid
post Feb 19 2017, 10:52 AM

629 posts

Basically, most are quite pleased with the product. Some haven't even used it yet. Some had problems with the RF controller. Some reflashed it and had problems. Didn't read all the comments but the first few didn't mention burning down the house.

656 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:16 AM