stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 1 2018, 01:15 PM)
You can use this:

https://www.allaboutcircuits.com/tools/resi...ode-calculator/

Use the 5 color band and start reading from Orange

It's 33.2Ω 10% I believe.
i think Fubar20 is correct with 3.3K ohms.
according to your chart, i also dunno white is for.
it should be orange orange red gold. read as 4 bands
thanks anway

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 1 2018, 08:43 PM
ozak
post Nov 1 2018, 10:14 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 1 2018, 07:04 PM)
New problem
What board is that ? Resistor give problem ?
idoblu
post Nov 2 2018, 06:11 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 1 2018, 10:14 PM)
What board is that ? Resistor give problem ?
i thought it was the resistor problem but its not.... blush.gif
anyway nothing else i can do

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 2 2018, 06:12 AM
Zot
post Nov 2 2018, 08:16 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 1 2018, 08:38 PM)
i think Fubar20 is correct with 3.3K ohms.
according to your chart, i also dunno white is for.
it should be orange orange red gold. read as 4 bands
thanks anway
I wish you have a multimeter to measure as I'm curious to know.

What is the problem? I'd suspect the resistor the least unless you notice any discoloration. It could happen but extremely rare in my experience. Active component is what you look first. smile.gif
idoblu
post Nov 2 2018, 08:21 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 2 2018, 08:16 AM)
I wish you have a multimeter to measure as I'm curious to know.

What is the problem? I'd suspect the resistor the least unless you notice any discoloration. It could happen but extremely rare in my experience. Active component is what you look first.  smile.gif
it measures 3.26K biggrin.gif
anyway its either 4 or 5 bands, could have gone either way laugh.gif
Zot
post Nov 2 2018, 08:25 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 2 2018, 08:21 AM)
it measures 3.26K  biggrin.gif
anyway its either 4 or 5 bands, could have gone either way  laugh.gif
So you have multimeter. No wonder you color blind laugh.gif

Then it is 4 band but I still can't find out what the white is for rclxub.gif
Keng
post Nov 2 2018, 05:31 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(vaio_me @ May 16 2017, 11:44 AM)
Anyone using Xiaomi Mijia smart home?

Sharing my smart home setup.

Adding 2 more devices (Smoke and Gas detector) to complete my DIY smart home. As of today, I have about 40 connected devices to 3 of my Xiaomi Smart Home Gateway. For surveillance, I have set up 3 cameras, 1 at car porch, 1 at staircase and 1 at bedroom, still need more of this and thinking of getting xiaofang camera. For alarms system, all doors and windows are equipped with doors/windows sensor and human sensor. Some others usage of human sensors are to turn on light at specific time when someone pass by at staircase, study room, kitchen and master bedroom.

The only thing that left is smoke and gas detector, thought of getting this for a long time. It wasn’t easy buy this as it is not available for sale in xiaomi website, I bought it taobao from a seller. So far, the quality is good, never had any doubt with Xiaomi products. With the smoke and gas detector, it will complete my smart home system and keep my family safe and peace of mind when going out.
Just curious how did u pair your Honeywell sensors with the gateway. I'm trying to add to gateway as child device but there's no smoke detector listed. When I tried to add using add device, it says no zigbee gateway pulak damn it

idoblu
post Nov 2 2018, 05:51 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Keng @ Nov 2 2018, 05:31 PM)
Just curious how did u pair your Honeywell sensors with the gateway. I'm trying to add to gateway as child device but there's no smoke detector listed. When I tried to add using add device, it says no zigbee gateway pulak damn it
Unfortunately the last time vaio_me was active was like one year ago so allow me to answer you.
1. What region did you put for server?
2. What firmware version is your MiHome app?

Keng
post Nov 2 2018, 10:03 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 2 2018, 05:51 PM)
Unfortunately the last time vaio_me was active was like one year ago so allow me to answer you.
1. What region did you put for server?
2. What firmware version is your MiHome app?
1. Mainland China
2. 5.4.26 I believe this is the latest.

I read a few blogs, i suspect it's gotta do with the gateway version that I'm using. I have the version 1 that doesn't have the radio.
idoblu
post Nov 2 2018, 10:41 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Keng @ Nov 2 2018, 10:03 PM)
1. Mainland China
2. 5.4.26 I believe this is the latest.

I read a few blogs, i suspect it's gotta do with the gateway version that I'm using. I have the version 1 that doesn't have the radio.
oh yeah you need version 2. just buy a new gateway lo. cheap cheap around Rm100 at Shopee
my gateway v.2 firmware is different - 1.4.1_159.0143

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 2 2018, 10:43 PM
Archdruid
post Nov 4 2018, 02:24 PM

40 posts

All sifus,

I have a question regarding Zigbee frequency which is 2.4Ghz (correct me if im wrong). Won't it interfere with your wifi which is running on the same 2.4Ghz?
idoblu
post Nov 4 2018, 03:11 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Archdruid @ Nov 4 2018, 02:24 PM)
All sifus,

I have a question regarding Zigbee frequency which is 2.4Ghz (correct me if im wrong). Won't it interfere with your wifi which is running on the same 2.4Ghz?
Yes will interfere.
https://www.metageek.com/training/resources...oexistence.html

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 4 2018, 04:35 PM
Archdruid
post Nov 4 2018, 05:38 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 4 2018, 03:11 PM)
Wonder how bad will the clash be. Appreciate any feedback from zigbee users here. Am planning on using zigbee
Zot
post Nov 4 2018, 06:09 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Archdruid @ Nov 4 2018, 05:38 PM)
Wonder how bad will the clash be. Appreciate any feedback from zigbee users here. Am planning on using zigbee
Firstly, I'm not zigbee user. smile.gif

I would not worry about that. Zigbee operates basically in two modes, beacon and non-beacon. In beacon, the zigbee transmit signal to check its network on interval. However the transmission time is very minimal like 30ms. Even your wireless mouse also interfere with your laptop WiFi at 3s period. See how it affect WiFi since your mouse is moving most of the time biggrin.gif

In non-beacon mode like light switch mostly, the end device continuously listen to transmission. This require a bit more power but the end device is powered by power line. So, no problem. No transmission until necessary. It is using CSMA/CA, transmit only when no other transmission. smile.gif
idoblu
post Nov 4 2018, 06:34 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Archdruid @ Nov 4 2018, 05:38 PM)
didnt really notice any problems
like wifi there might be some dead spots but i solved them by putting some repeaters
i got about 48 zigbee devices and 37 wifi devices of which 23 are 2.4ghz sweat.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 4 2018, 07:04 PM
Zot
post Nov 4 2018, 07:08 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 4 2018, 06:34 PM)
like wifi there might be some dead spots but i solved them by putting some repeaters
i got about 48 zigbee devices and 37 wifi devices of which 23 are 2.4ghz  sweat.gif
In the fight of superiority, the one with stronger signal win and in most cases zigbee laugh.gif
idoblu
post Nov 4 2018, 07:11 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 4 2018, 07:08 PM)
In the fight of superiority, the one with stronger signal win and in most cases zigbee  laugh.gif
i think zigbee will lose but overall, it balance out on its own
really a non issue
Zot
post Nov 4 2018, 07:29 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 4 2018, 07:11 PM)
i think zigbee will lose but overall, it balance out on its own
really a non issue
Well, I was just joking around smile.gif

In wireless network, there is theoretically no data collision. Nodes transmit data when the nodes sense no carrier when they are about to transmit data. Since it is packet network, there are time slot to transmit in between transmission.
Archdruid
post Nov 5 2018, 10:17 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 4 2018, 06:09 PM)
Firstly, I'm not zigbee user.  smile.gif

I would not worry about that. Zigbee operates basically in two modes, beacon and non-beacon. In beacon, the zigbee transmit signal to check its network on interval. However the transmission time is very minimal like 30ms. Even your wireless mouse also interfere with your laptop WiFi at 3s period. See how it affect WiFi since your mouse is moving most of the time  biggrin.gif

In non-beacon mode like light switch mostly, the end device continuously listen to transmission. This require a bit more power but the end device is powered by power line. So, no problem. No transmission until necessary. It is using CSMA/CA, transmit only when no other transmission.  smile.gif
That's a bit technical to me but I think I get where you're coming from. Thanks!
Archdruid
post Nov 5 2018, 10:20 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 4 2018, 06:34 PM)
i got about 48 zigbee devices and 37 wifi devices of which 23 are 2.4ghz  sweat.gif
Thanks for the feedback. That's quite a number of devices there.

656 Pages « < 226 227 228 229 230 > » Top

0.0206sec    1.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:21 PM