Smart Home, Let's discuss

lucaswjk
post Sep 6 2018, 10:16 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 6 2018, 10:11 AM)
true.
thats why it doesnt makes sense to do just one location. you should set automation for whole house
or use alexa voice command, no need sensor or switch at all
lucaswjk
post Sep 6 2018, 11:31 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

any recommendations for AC power PIR motion sensor.
i saw mostly need DC power..
lucaswjk
post Sep 6 2018, 12:21 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 6 2018, 12:14 PM)
Indoor or outdoor?

If you just google PIR motion sensor 240V, you sure can find many.  smile.gif
for bathroom only...

any specific brand? i dont wan every 3month replace one kek
lucaswjk
post Sep 6 2018, 12:43 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 6 2018, 12:25 PM)
ok thanx
lucaswjk
post Sep 6 2018, 12:48 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 6 2018, 12:31 PM)
This one I saw in other places reviews got very bad comments. Better don't buy.
yeah, not really suitable also

actually the pir motion sensor is use for 2 switch in one
1. light
2. exhaust fan

my other concerned is not enuf Amp to powerup both device.
and need to upgrade my fuse as well.
lucaswjk
post Sep 7 2018, 07:40 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 6 2018, 12:58 PM)
Lamp and Exhaust Fan not much of a current. You want to upgrade fuse? You mean the MCB? The light MCB is 6A, right? I would not recommend it to change to anything higher. The wire in the wall is smaller than the 3-pin socket wire.

Roughly the 6A can carry 240 x 6 = 1400Va already
bro, how to calculate the load...
1. light 30W
2. ventilation fan 40W
3. water heater 3.6kW (forget to include this haha)

total would not more than 3.7kW, unless in the future i wan to include japanese toilet seat or cabinet lighting...

my MCB written 20A.
lucaswjk
post Sep 9 2018, 05:35 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(justintga @ Sep 9 2018, 04:39 PM)
Yeah so I'm looking for a good value for money security camera which has some basic "smart" features / AI capabilities.

Doesn't need to be top end stuff but prefer not to have to buy some unbranded Chinese security camera with unpolished software.

Nest Cam US pricing is okay (~RM500 - RM600) but local Lazada prices for Nest Cams are ridiculous (~RM1100) and I am not willing to pay double.

Any other options?
goto lyn service notice board,
look for seller selling amazon service helper.
buy from them... but the product no warranty la.
lucaswjk
post Sep 14 2018, 06:07 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 14 2018, 07:58 AM)
I think you need this - https://www.itead.cc/smart-home/inching-sel...ess-switch.html

But what’s the purpose? I don’t really understand cause your autogate already comes with a remote

how many remote u hv?
I hv at least 6 remotes... or mayb more than 10 at a time
all cheap quality, infact i think all the remote in the market is cheap quality mega_shok.gif
each one by 2years need to retune the rf
and of coz it regularly need to hv battery replacement too...

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 14 2018, 12:16 PM)
You open the gate 1 km away to need notification?  biggrin.gif
haha infact u can swing ur gate from the other part of the world thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Sep 14 2018, 06:08 PM
lucaswjk
post Sep 18 2018, 12:39 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 18 2018, 11:54 AM)
Nah, i am with Ozak on this.
Google can be sued by US people who loves litigation.
China? Good luck on suing them for spying on you.  icon_question.gif

lucaswjk
post Oct 3 2018, 04:50 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(kelembai @ Oct 3 2018, 04:35 PM)
Hahaha, my wife dont like the room so dark, so im looking something that can give a room leas dark. Now she open the toilet door in order to get light from toilet. Gone my automation already. In order to bring back my automation, need to find alternative for the night lamp

The one that you propose look good but i already have the downlight, do not want to replace the down light
install led light stripe under ur bed

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Oct 3 2018, 04:52 PM
lucaswjk
post Oct 4 2018, 03:49 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Oct 4 2018, 01:50 PM)
Too bad stupid Gdex lost my Alexa compatible Wifi RGB led stripe, now cannot test mad.gif
if u didn't sign off the delivery order, then the seller hv to settle with gdex. wait for it lo.

---
I'm actually interested to modified my living room light with the led light strip. but the power consumption for 5meter is rated between 55W to 75W. when totaled it up, it consumed more watt than my existing double florences tube. I don't know if it worth it or not...
lucaswjk
post Oct 20 2018, 01:01 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

Fubar20
wats the purpose of hass.io,
isn't Google home/Alexa do the same stuff ...?
lucaswjk
post Feb 12 2019, 05:15 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(paigia @ Feb 12 2019, 01:58 AM)
I'm new to smart /wifi led light

Is it e27 bulb have more comprehensive product line and ecosystem?
Compare to led panel light?
I only saw few led panel light have WiFi in google

Because I just use a lot of effort to getting approval from CFO,let me  install some smart switch /led light in our new house.
And done getting approval to install plaster ceiling ,this will let me diy cable easier .

Now last stage is confirm the plaster ceilings height with contractor later

I think I already know the answer, just need courage confirmation from sifu here in mid night.lol
I prefer e27 downlight holder
led light strip look nicer
lucaswjk
post Jun 2 2019, 12:28 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 2 2019, 11:41 AM)
r u the marketer or one of the distributor?
lucaswjk
post Jun 2 2019, 03:16 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 2 2019, 02:49 PM)
Meet me there :-)
got sonoff switch as door gift, I join 😋
lucaswjk
post Jun 14 2019, 08:28 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

i just bought echo dot 3rd gen, if i wan it to pair with broadlink...
i have to use hass.io issit?

then i think i read broadlink already have integration with alexa, so i can just pair from there?
lucaswjk
post Jun 14 2019, 08:31 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

on another note, i found broadlink have new product this year, Broadlink RM4 Pro...
but i couldn't find any review of it...
--> https://www.ibroadlink.com/product/rm4pro

any using this?
lucaswjk
post Jun 14 2019, 10:54 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jun 14 2019, 10:21 PM)
No need use hassio. I am using my Alexa with RM Pro. And for those of you interested, Goggle Home Hub is cheap now in US.
Home Hub
$69.99 😮

btw mind to guide how u connect to broadlink?
via Alexa or broadlink app?
lucaswjk
post Jun 27 2019, 06:08 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jun 27 2019, 10:14 AM)
hi sifu.. I have a sonoff SV .. Is it possible for me to wire it up to my auto gate board so that I can open my gate using ewelink ?
previous l have the same idea as your
but after some investigation with the help from fellow forumer...
my board isnt compatible with the sonoff power rating (all range and troublesome)

my advise for you...
use broadlink rm pro+, u can control ur gate via the RF
bonus: you can use the same device to control your tv, astro, fan, and aircon...

---

on another note, broadlink rm4 pro is coming soon...
lucaswjk
post Jun 28 2019, 08:31 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(akarsan @ Jun 28 2019, 06:29 PM)
quick question. when you guys use the sonoff pow r2 for your aircond, do you put it after the swich or before the switch ?

as i'm planning to put mine at the db box, would it be recommended to have it as the first point before the power switch? or its more advisable to have it after the power switch?
u going to destroy ur aircon... or burn ur sonoff

jus use the ir switch

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3841sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:06 PM