31 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Smart Home, Let's discuss

adamw
post Dec 6 2019, 12:33 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

Better than BF & CM sales.
Grab your Alexa quick!

This post has been edited by adamw: Dec 6 2019, 12:33 PM
adamw
post Dec 8 2019, 12:45 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 8 2019, 10:13 AM)
i'm using hikvision ezyviz, china version, cannot connect to cloud; record to my PC instead, can view over internet

https://shopee.com.my/Ezviz-C6CN-1080P-Full...0984.2338918467
The menu in chinese or english?
adamw
post Dec 18 2019, 11:29 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Dec 18 2019, 09:27 AM)
I tried connecting my Broadlink TC2 switches to mobile app. Regardless is "broadlink e-control" or "IHC" both also cannot detect. Is it must have Broadlink RM mini/pro only can link?
If you interested I got a not much "use" rm pro and a 3 pin 16A or was it 20A UK plugtop socket never use before.

This post has been edited by adamw: Dec 18 2019, 11:31 AM
adamw
post Dec 20 2019, 12:01 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Dec 20 2019, 11:55 AM)
Ah I missed that you said that "...Then you replace that switch with this wireless switch..."
I am doing the same thing, just that sometimes the wilreless lags cos China server, so wondering got new stuff or something I missed out.
Actually, 2 way smart switches available but so far only see Tuya have.
adamw
post Dec 20 2019, 01:40 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Dec 20 2019, 12:47 PM)
U mean Google home? Or hassio?
Currently using GH.
My new router came, and I wanna re-arrange everything for my automation. To split one hub for security, another for house control.
If using Google home, no issue, can mixed & matched most smart home brands.
adamw
post Dec 20 2019, 07:32 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Dec 20 2019, 04:53 PM)
Alexa works as well from what I know
But apple gets priority.
Anyone wanna swap a XiaoAI mini for Alexa? 😜 Main reason why I switch, failed at Ching Chong as well
"Note: Only work for Xiaomi Smart Home Controlling, other feature such as live stream music will not work in Malaysia due to geo-blocking" Is this true?
adamw
post Dec 20 2019, 08:16 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Dec 20 2019, 08:12 PM)
I dunno, cos I don't use this feature. Most likely kenot cos GH don't link to the hub.

But when linked to china one, the hub can play music...most likely can with xiaoAI if u can speak mandarin with china server. Interested in buying? 😁
If use China server only can play music, I passed. Surprisingly, Tmall genie can play music with my local TB account.
adamw
post Dec 20 2019, 10:46 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Dec 20 2019, 09:35 PM)
What is TB account?
Taobao.
adamw
post Dec 26 2019, 02:15 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Dec 25 2019, 11:42 PM)
Any good smart home system can recommend? I'm prefer to use in lighting, aircon, security, and cctv. wireless or wire are more preferable?
I will recommend Geeklink, because it can be use off net out of the box and no learning curve like HA.
adamw
post Dec 26 2019, 04:15 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Dec 26 2019, 03:53 PM)
How about the aqara?
I don't have any Aqara/Xiaomi devices so cannot comment.
adamw
post Dec 27 2019, 10:46 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 27 2019, 08:56 AM)
Maybe need to survey others first?
I spent less than that and that’s already including my smart lock (yale) i bought 2 years ago.
Rm350 including lockset?
adamw
post Dec 27 2019, 11:08 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 27 2019, 11:06 AM)
I bought a used one for like 250. Then just diy, installation went easier than expected. Then pairing with smartthings hub, so maybe a bit extra if include the hub 😅
Although mostly just use the keypads to unlock, didn’t utilize the geolocation feature much.
Used unit from My? How you find it?
adamw
post Dec 30 2019, 01:52 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 30 2019, 01:28 PM)
Single line need 1 wire.
Zero line need 2 wires.

Strange eh?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
To complicate the method further, now have new single fire switch that need put this wifi power adapter between L1, no need use capacitor.

This post has been edited by adamw: Dec 30 2019, 01:54 PM

adamw
post Dec 30 2019, 03:12 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 30 2019, 02:26 PM)
Bro, mind sharing the link for that type of switch?
From my sourcing agent in SZ la. I don't think the manufacture sell direct online. But if you want to be white mice, I can arranged samples to you. Just pay cost+freight biggrin.gif
adamw
post Dec 30 2019, 07:25 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 30 2019, 05:52 PM)
Can you tell how it works again?
Since not using capacitor, but now there's wifi adaptor?
I am still waiting for the actual size. Because worried our normal cavity + smart switch cannot fit this wifi module.
adamw
post Dec 31 2019, 05:21 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 30 2019, 08:16 PM)
Ok, let me understand this
So basically
1) you still need to have a smart switch like tuya/sonoff
2) this wifi module needs to be connected to existing smart switch

So it's a companion to smart switch so you don't have to pull neutral wire?
Yes
adamw
post Jan 4 2020, 08:07 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jan 4 2020, 04:16 PM)
Update to all,

Mi home and Google Home works again liao, fixed damn fast!
But you not worry, somebody's watching you brows.gif
adamw
post Jan 6 2020, 09:22 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 6 2020, 08:06 AM)
Either you want China or the USA to monitor you  smile.gif
If don't need cloud best to use VPN, less chances of getting free monitoring brows.gif
adamw
post Jan 9 2020, 10:58 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Jan 9 2020, 10:36 PM)
anyone here use  "light bulb camera" that connects using ICsee apps. any workaround to connect that with google home?
If Echo show can try Monocle skill but not too familiar with Google, my hub still in the box but must set as H.264.
adamw
post Jan 14 2020, 08:32 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jan 14 2020, 06:10 PM)
The maxis guy said singtel also gune this mesh router, I guess reliable enough?
Will be moving to a house, so considering their maxis one prime fiber package. Seems to be good deal turning your data plan unlimited when subscribed with broadband plan. I'm just curious about their portforwarding
Just called CS to give you a public IP after installation, after that just forward as usual.

31 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:00 PM