129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

THE SCHNAUZER THREAD, all you need to know about schnauzers..

Syrian
post Jun 27 2007, 11:43 PM

2,761 posts

LMAO !! They must be thinking "why is mommy lecturing us again?? Better go to the temple and nag lar " laugh.gif.

Btwn, how to teach "roll over" ?
jaunty_niel
post Jun 27 2007, 11:44 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

my bf say cos i tok boring..
White Palace
post Jun 28 2007, 12:11 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

Roll Over, u must command ur dog to down. Then take a treat, ur dog will look at it, circle it to the left side, then to the back, the dog will look to the back, then u take the treats towards the right while he looking at the back, then assist the dog to roll over, once roll, let the dog eat the treat. Dono u get it or not...
Syrian
post Jun 28 2007, 12:19 AM

2,761 posts

Hhahahaha... sounds complicated laugh.gif. What i did today was .. I asked him to sit, then down. Then i hold the treat in front of him ... i circle it to the left like wud u said .. he din move his body . He jz shifted his head .. laugh.gif
Digitral
post Jun 28 2007, 01:06 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Roll over.
well i think i got mention roll over this trick before ?
hmm , well treats is the best reward for our furkid.
well my method to train my lui lui which is roll over is , i use treat to ask it to sit down , then i do turn it whole body , and reward it even it not doing this trick as a volunteer but is effective to my furkid.so now it understand roll over this trick well

Syrian
post Jun 28 2007, 08:50 AM

2,761 posts

yesterday i trun his body all the time until my hands so xuan sweat.gif. He's so heavy and he seems more interested of the treats in my hands. When i said roll over .. he go sit / down / go into cage .. LOL. Then i turn his body for him lor and give him treats ... Taught him many times but he still din get it. When i say roll over, he fast fsat sit / down rclxub.gif. Other commands, he masters them quite fast wor... but roll over, he does't seem to understand. I taught him roll over fwe times already - i think maybe my method is wrong .. hahaahahaha.
joanalooidog
post Jun 28 2007, 09:15 AM

2,823 posts

i think roll over not that easy ah....i also haven try it yet. Y dun u train Hepy to stand up first?? easier mah........
babymiki
post Jun 28 2007, 09:30 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

lol yester i tried to teach. i ask germaine to "down", with treat on hand, trying to shirt to left then back...she terus stand straight up -.-"
Syrian
post Jun 28 2007, 09:35 AM

2,761 posts

same thing happened to me, babymiki sweat.gif.

Yeah .. i think i'll teach hepy to "get up" and "stand" first .... hehehe.

Now he noes "go in" liao .. so happy ar rclxm9.gif. I no need to carry him or sometimes drag him back to cage. Jz say "go in" .. then point to cage, he goes in himself although he seems a bit reluctant laugh.gif
babymiki
post Jun 28 2007, 09:41 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

LOL my dog very willing to "go in" coz she know will get treat after dat haha
joanalooidog
post Jun 28 2007, 09:59 AM

2,823 posts

Mine wont go in if i dun hv treats on my hand. If i got treats, she'll fast fast go back to the cage. Then after makan, door locked, she'll start to whine......but only for 1 minute, and soft sound.
jaunty_niel
post Jun 28 2007, 11:09 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

hmm..

last nite tried da trick wif jack-jack.
he doesnt unstd "down"..
but he noes how2 "roll over"..

i need 2 press him down, den ask him roll over..

den he vomitted this morning 530am..on my bed..
Digitral
post Jun 28 2007, 12:40 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 28 2007, 09:35 AM)
same thing happened to me, babymiki sweat.gif.

Yeah .. i think i'll teach hepy to "get up" and "stand" first .... hehehe.

Now he noes "go in" liao .. so happy ar rclxm9.gif.  I no need to carry him or sometimes drag him back to cage.  Jz say "go in" .. then point to cage, he goes in himself although he seems a bit reluctant laugh.gif
To teach stand and stand while walking , and stand and turn around is more easy .
Remember because Our furkid will do anything just for treats as a reward
Same goes to my Pretty , i teach her stand and give me Ten , and lay down shake hand with one hand and two hand. Pretty and Lui Lui after sucess their trick will ask reward from me . Roll over , i think different owner got different way to teach this trick , but mine is just while my Lui Lui lay down , and i turn over it body and give it trick although it not doing it as a volunteer. But is really effective

joanalooidog
post Jun 28 2007, 03:50 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 28 2007, 11:09 AM)
hmm..

last nite tried da trick wif jack-jack.
he doesnt unstd "down"..
but he noes how2 "roll over"..

i need 2 press him down, den ask him roll over..

den he vomitted this morning 530am..on my bed..
Yam Gung loh......vomit early in the morning. U not sleeping meh?? HOw u know?
He sleeping on your bed, then suddenly wake up and vomit?
Syrian
post Jun 28 2007, 05:25 PM

2,761 posts

i thot jack jack sleeps in the cage ? How's he doing?? why suddenly vomit one ?
Digitral
post Jun 28 2007, 07:34 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Jaunty ,
why JackJack suddenly vommit , is jack ok?

crazymouse_yyh
post Jun 28 2007, 08:59 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

MS with natural ears and natural long tail.
Syrian
post Jun 28 2007, 11:33 PM

2,761 posts

OWH!! The long tail is so cute neh!!! Cuter than a docked tail!! Now i can confirm that Hepy's tail is docked laugh.gif. His tail is halve of the tail as shown in the picture!! Thanks for sharing the picture, crazymouse thumbup.gif
Digitral
post Jun 28 2007, 11:58 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

thanks for sharing the pic of the schnauzer which is long tail.
is nice...^^

picture shown : Lui Lui > im a blur ringer deer

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 29 2007, 12:05 AM

Syrian
post Jun 29 2007, 12:07 AM

2,761 posts

post more pictures or lui lui .. hehehhe ... her eyebrow is so special!!

129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:58 PM