4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment NIDOZ RESIDENCES | RESIDENSI D'NURI [OT], The Colours of Freedom is Nestled Here

EgKev
post Aug 7 2015, 09:07 AM

184 posts

Don't forget that the 2 mentioned unit sizes (1203 sq.ft and 1403 sq.ft) do not take into account the pocket garden or 'maintenance walkway.'

The larger unit has an additional unstated pocket garden of either 44 sq.ft, 203 sq.ft and another configuration in between, I think about 150 sq. ft.

Pocket gardens / maintenance walkway are random and is not on every unit.

Just sharing some additional information, if you're obsessed with hitting a lower psf price then picking a bigger unit with the bigger garden will technically bring up your unit's area to 1606 sq.ft while only adding on an additional RM8-10k or so.

This post has been edited by EgKev: Aug 7 2015, 09:08 AM
EgKev
post Aug 12 2015, 01:35 PM

184 posts

Vantage Point's rental is about RM1.50psf, so with the much better facade and facilities and not to mention it comes semi-furnished, I don't see why Nidoz's rental can't hit RM2 or RM2.50 psf in 4-5 years time

This post has been edited by EgKev: Aug 12 2015, 01:36 PM
EgKev
post Aug 12 2015, 03:30 PM

184 posts

RM2.50 is memang optimistic la =), just a bit like saying 5 years ago I wouldn't pay RM500 psf for kuchai lama's property for example. RUMAWIP is a cordoned off area from NIDOZ though it's still the same developer. They will not share facilities and will have their own gated area.

I'd personally say RM2 is more or less the target rate, if I were to rent a 1403sf for RM1400 to RM1600 with Exsim's unique design and quality I'd say it'll get snapped up pretty fast. In terms of competition vs. the 10% other units, of course that is also highly subjective depending on that time's market supply vs. demand and whether USD1 = RM5 or not by then lol. The unit I have has an additional 203 sq.ft of pocket garden if it helps! I'm sure you will get better prospects if you ID or do up your unit nicely

Just my 2 cents.
EgKev
post Aug 12 2015, 03:47 PM

184 posts

Yes we might have 20,000 units ready in 4-5 years time but I'm certain there is still demand.

Let us take a look at this link http://www.indexmundi.com/malaysia/age_structure.html. If we target the 20-24 age group alone and estimate that 20% of those stay in the KV, that's about 200k who will be looking to purchase or rent their first property in the next 5 years when they start their own families so these additional 20k units should not hurt supply. This is also a good read http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...ing-the-nation/

I'm sure someone will argue that there are also possibly 1 million+ units of homes ready as of now but for me, these 1 million + homes are not on sale at the same time so as I always tell my friends, should be oklaaaaa. Everything now is just based on judgement never know what will happen in 5 years time anyway. Malaysia might be bankrupt by then lol

This post has been edited by EgKev: Aug 12 2015, 03:51 PM
EgKev
post Aug 13 2015, 06:03 PM

184 posts

Just passed by the Nidoz showroom just now while driving. They did not cover up the place properly and even while driving I can see inside.. the 3D model of the building is up. Whoever stay nearby can just walk past and you should be able to 'preview' even before the VVIP next Sunday biggrin.gif
EgKev
post Aug 13 2015, 11:02 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 13 2015, 10:40 PM)
Where is d showroom?
Bro it's where Petalz showroom used to be, just a few shoplots away from Rainz. It's at Old Klang road, across from OUG Plaza
EgKev
post Aug 17 2015, 04:28 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 17 2015, 04:14 PM)
Details i got is Rumahwip Block D will have separate entrance and limited facilities which will not be shared between normal buyers Block A,B and C.
I will have to say that's not true as the normal blocks consist of Blocks A-D. RumahWIP is another block by itself with a separate entrance and other facilities on its own albeit being right next to Nidoz.

RumahWIP residents cannot enter and use Nidoz's facilities so I don't see why some people are saying that Nidoz owners are paying for RumahWIP owners shakehead.gif. They're both different products and one cannot use the other's facilities.

Their layout is also a single layout plan of about 850 sq.ft (thanks xin)

This post has been edited by EgKev: Aug 17 2015, 04:47 PM
EgKev
post Aug 17 2015, 05:13 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 17 2015, 05:06 PM)

Got garden let you do some simple farming kut
Haha yea, you can see it in the preview video one of the guys shared earlier. They emphasized pretty much on that

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Aug 17 2015, 05:00 PM)
Urban farming not located at the facilities area.

they will be located right beside the WIPrumah.
Dunno if they got reason to put it closer to there or not brows.gif . Also I heard that there will be an access walkway to the urban farming area which is kinda in the rumahWIP area, not too sure bout that one.
EgKev
post Aug 17 2015, 06:09 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(chewlee @ Aug 17 2015, 05:33 PM)
If i m not understand it wrongly, RUMAWIP single block share 1 entrance and basic facility, while "normal ABCD blocks", 4 blocks share 1 entrance and better facilities.

Logically, if RUMAWIP is paying same price, Block ABCD should still get a better facilities (at least 4x of the value) due to higher no. of units and resident. However, RUMAWIP buyer is actually paying lower price psf.
I think it highly depends on how you look at it. To me,

PSF price depends on
Quality

High / Low Density
Number of units / floor
Number of units / block
Number of units / acre of land

If you wanna talk about price, rumahwip is about RM350psf and the launching price of Nidoz is about RM500-510. It can also go down to about RM470-RM480 depending on the view and height etc. You are paying the premium for better facilities, better layout and I'd assume better quality building materials (as well as all the free cabinet, washer, dryer, aircond, toilet, kitchen etc. etc)

In terms of density, I have to disagree. RumahWIP is a single block of 557 units. It loses to Nidoz's single block of about 320 units. In terms of floor, RumahWIP is 16 vs. Nidoz's 10.

In terms of per acre, what I heard is Nidoz is being built on an 8 acre land (might be too big to be true). If it's true,
Nidoz = About 1650 units / 8 acres = 160 units per acre
RumahWIP = 557 units / I dunno max 2 acres for a single block? = 280 units per acre

From there, I'd judge that Nidoz is actually in fact a lower density development. If you judge based on quantity alone it's not true. For example, Selangor's population is about the same as Singapore, which state would you say is more densely populated? laugh.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by EgKev: Aug 17 2015, 06:13 PM
EgKev
post Aug 20 2015, 11:09 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(danielng.prop @ Aug 20 2015, 09:04 PM)
[attachmentid=4786851]
If the map is accurate, it means they'll have to clear out all the rumah papan across from the school? I went to look at the site, it certainly seems like they have to clear some.. if not all of them. Wonder if there'll be any issues in doing so

This post has been edited by EgKev: Aug 20 2015, 11:09 PM
EgKev
post Aug 20 2015, 11:27 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Aug 20 2015, 11:16 PM)
From what I heard the entrance will be next to the school, if that is true then the road is terribly small to handle this. Wish the entrance will be build near to the spark side.
The main entrance is definitely by the main road (where it bends to the right if you're coming from Spark) so don't worry smile.gif. I also heard that there's an entrance near the school side which you've just mentioned, probably a secondary exit / entrance, doubt many people will use that exit as the road is seriously small like you said.

I guess we'll just have to see this weekend smile.gif
EgKev
post Aug 21 2015, 10:49 AM

184 posts

Is the actual show-room of the unit ready or are they just going to try and sell units tomorrow with the 3D model of the building?

This post has been edited by EgKev: Aug 21 2015, 10:49 AM
EgKev
post Aug 21 2015, 03:33 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(chewlee @ Aug 21 2015, 01:25 PM)
RM660K for type A-1219 sqf or Type B-1403 sqf?
With Planter box & balcony or not?
Sounds like the 1219sf, facing KLCC with the big maintenance walkway biggrin.gif
EgKev
post Aug 22 2015, 03:13 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Aug 22 2015, 12:04 PM)
Only 2 type. Different only balcony.
Anything else notice that the type B1 is missing the study room? Design wrong or memang don't have study room (printed wrongly)? rclxub.gif sweat.gif
EgKev
post Aug 23 2015, 10:29 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Aug 23 2015, 09:30 PM)
2 car parks provided with 5 aircon and furnished kitchen. That's verbal from the standing sa. As for mot, I am not sure.  Anyone can confirm on the package?
2 Carparks
6 Airconds (one in living room and 5 in each of the room for 1400sq.ft. Not 100% sure if the 1200sq.ft's study room has a/c but I think should be included)
For 1400sq.ft, wardrobes are included in 3 out of the 5 bedrooms (http://nidoz.com.my/wp-content/themes/nidoz-fullsite/downloads/Nidoz_FloorPlan_TypeB.pdf, it's in the master bedroom, bedroom 3 & 5)
Toilet comes with sink, toilet bowl, shower head. Can anyone confirm heater?
Kitchen cabinet
Fridge (should be single door)
Washer
Dryer
Kitchen hob
Oven? (not 100% sure)

Forgot to ask if got dish-washer.

EgKev
post Aug 24 2015, 11:00 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(jasminetea93 @ Aug 24 2015, 10:56 AM)
For me, 1403, I will joint bedroom 2 (attached bathroom) and bedroom 5 as one big master bedroom.

Dismantle both rooms doors. Install a new door at the middle. Then design an open concept wardrobe at bedroom 5.

1219, if study room hackable, make the dining area more spacious.
Same thought as me on the 1403 sq.ft's new master bedroom and walk-in closet. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
EgKev
post Aug 24 2015, 11:01 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(gandyman1976 @ Aug 24 2015, 10:51 AM)
The discount given for this Nidoz early preview (e.g 15%) will be taken on the downpayment? Meaning if I get 80% bank loan, I only need to pay 5% downpayment?
Should be about 8% / 9% (depending on the agreement with your SA or how your 15% is structured) in total if you take 80% loan, PM'ed you with additional info smile.gif
EgKev
post Aug 24 2015, 11:22 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(jasminetea93 @ Aug 24 2015, 11:18 AM)
Too many rooms and can't feel the luxurious. Since bedroom 5 is small, not to waste it become store, to make it special and luxury I will defined twist it become open concept wardrobe.
The other crazy idea I had was cause I don't think I'll have such a big family soon was to figure out how to incorporate the master bedroom with rooms 2 and 5. Master bedroom is the bed and chill-out area, bedroom 5 to be the open / walk-in closet and room 2 to be my office.

The only thing is the door will have to be at a weird angle as to not block the common toilet and the waste of room 2's toilet hmm.gif
EgKev
post Aug 24 2015, 11:35 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(ngjc @ Aug 24 2015, 11:26 AM)
haha.. That is too many work..
I went there weekend.. too crowded, too confuse and dont feel it so convincing...
I think im going to wait for another project better still.. let see.. lol..
Yea I agree the amount of people there was crazy and people trying to take selfies and all also got, don't understand shakehead.gif

Agree, I'll also head back there again next week during the weekday when there's less people to get a better feel of the design and what we can possibly do.
EgKev
post Aug 24 2015, 12:11 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(ngjc @ Aug 24 2015, 11:59 AM)
Agree, We are not buying vege in pasar malam. we need more time to check clearly and study detail before buying the Vege .. and it is 600k Vege!
I don't understand why the developer make it as pasar malam feel...
What to do, got free food the whole kampung sure come haha, not to mention the food was actually pretty good, can't help it myself tongue.gif biggrin.gif.

They should have controlled it better via actually using invitation cards etc. but then again they might want to create that illusion or view that there is a lot of people, very hot reception etc. etc. and you know how people generally respond to that, wah a lot of people let's go inside and look c what is this all about.

Anyway, I heard that from today onwards, the rebate is back to 15% and no longer 17%.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1070sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:12 AM