> Why bank don't have centralised call center?, Hire Purchase Dep line asyik enggage je

TSmaxizanc
post Apr 16 2015, 09:58 AM, updated 11y ago

5,909 posts

Public Bank Maluri mad.gif
lonely66
post Apr 16 2015, 10:00 AM

593 posts

open your own bank la ... tongue.gif
scorptim
post Apr 16 2015, 10:00 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 16 2015, 09:58 AM)
Public Bank Maluri  mad.gif
Bro for PBE bank, their call center/over the phone service is the worst in Malaysia even though their face to face service is the best.

y advise is, if got any dealing at pbe bank, better go straight to branch deal face to face, service sure cekap 1...

But phone they memang max fail bro.
syarz
post Apr 16 2015, 10:02 AM

691 posts

ahaha my HRP also there..

tried calling this number?

03 9281 4919
alanyuppie
post Apr 16 2015, 10:02 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 16 2015, 10:58 AM)
centralised maybe engaged too.

smaelz83
post Apr 16 2015, 10:05 AM

645 posts

Public Bank MaluriĀ  mad.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

My last loan from them. Communicate by email is much easier. Request release letter also by email is easier. 2nd day will response, 3rd day got release letter by email.

This post has been edited by smaelz83: Apr 16 2015, 10:05 AM
ycs
post Apr 16 2015, 10:07 AM

4,232 posts

too many scammers over the phone, better to go branch settle
koopa
post Apr 16 2015, 10:09 AM

594 posts

Yeah, better go to the branch. Better deals anyway, bring documents and stuff.
TSmaxizanc
post Apr 16 2015, 10:12 AM

5,909 posts

i want to setlle my current car loan actually. need to know exactly how much more my debt to bank
jacksub
post Apr 16 2015, 10:13 AM

61 posts

True, have the same issue. but can easily settle when meet them face to face.
herojack41
post Apr 16 2015, 10:14 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Apr 16 2015, 10:00 AM)
Bro for PBE bank, their call center/over the phone service is the worst in Malaysia even though their face to face service is the best.

y advise is, if got any dealing at pbe bank, better go straight to branch deal face to face, service sure cekap 1...

But phone they memang max fail bro.
hmm.gif few times i call in no problem
scorptim
post Apr 16 2015, 10:17 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 16 2015, 10:14 AM)
hmm.gif few times i call in no problem
dunno lerr, last time i called their call center about some funds recall issue, it gave me quite a headache + my branch in sunway lagi lah...call their phone...90% of the time no one answer punya...but face to face damn efficient la.
statikinetic
post Apr 16 2015, 10:22 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I've also been trying for half a day, but HP centre in PB Setapak.
PB has a toll free centralised number too, but that was forever engaged as well.
TSmaxizanc
post Apr 16 2015, 10:24 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Apr 16 2015, 10:22 AM)
I've also been trying for half a day, but HP centre in PB Setapak.
PB has a toll free centralised number too, but that was forever engaged as well.
crazy betul, i never heard hotline enggaged

most of the time wait in line

scorptim
post Apr 16 2015, 10:27 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 16 2015, 10:24 AM)
crazy betul, i never heard hotline enggaged

most of the time wait in line
I think he means wait in line la...coz PB hotline always ask you to wait in line 1...summore wait damn long.

Personally i think their call center is understaffed, since PB is known to cut back their operational cost on non branch services.

Heck, just look at the amount of atm machines available also you can see d.
TSmaxizanc
post Apr 16 2015, 10:29 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Apr 16 2015, 10:27 AM)
I think he means wait in line la...coz PB hotline always ask you to wait in line 1...summore wait damn long.

Personally i think their call center is understaffed, since PB is known to cut back their operational cost on non branch services.

1-800-22-7777 right?

enggaged.

tuuut tuut tuuut
smaelz83
post Apr 16 2015, 10:29 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 16 2015, 10:12 AM)
i want to setlle my current car loan actually. need to know exactly how much more my debt to bank
Email to them is much easier bro. If you call, they can only give you loan balance not full settlement amount. I do this recently.

Taman Maluri HP email is this: tmihpc@publicbank.com.my

You state your, Full Name, HP Bank Branch, Loan Account No, and Car Plate Number.

TSmaxizanc
post Apr 16 2015, 10:31 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Apr 16 2015, 10:29 AM)
Email to them is much easier bro. If you call, they can only give you loan balance not full settlement amount. I do this recently.

Taman Maluri HP email is this: tmihpc@publicbank.com.my

You state your, Full Name, HP Bank Branch, Loan Account No, and Car Plate Number.
thanks a lot bro rclxms.gif

I'll email them shortly
statikinetic

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Apr 16 2015, 10:27 AM)

The problem is PBB's IT investment which is among the lowest in the industry.
So their IT infrastructure suffers, and staff need to adjust. That is why their IT services like the call centre are a little behind while their staff service is among the best.
SUScrewl227

85 posts

Still better than RHB, RHB is shit
samjet
post Apr 16 2015, 10:36 AM

190 posts

join public bank red carpet
smaelz83
post Apr 16 2015, 10:37 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 16 2015, 10:31 AM)
thanks a lot bro rclxms.gif

I'll email them shortly
Oh, don't forget to attached letter RE: REQUEST FOR REDEMPTION LETTER

State the date that you wanna full settle, with the details as I mentioned.
TSmaxizanc
post Apr 16 2015, 10:42 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Apr 16 2015, 10:37 AM)
Oh, don't forget to attached letter RE: REQUEST FOR REDEMPTION LETTER

State the date that you wanna full settle, with the details as I mentioned.
thanks you.

so the settlement amount is amount after settlement rebate right?
smaelz83
post Apr 16 2015, 11:02 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 16 2015, 10:42 AM)
thanks you.

so the settlement amount is amount after settlement rebate right?
Yes. Last time when I ask Call Center, they say I have 7.5 loan balance. When I get feedback from email, they say I have 6.5k for full settlement.
westthen
post Apr 16 2015, 11:03 AM

1,661 posts

Maluri is the most busy branch in KL..especially their hire purchase

0.0173sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:36 PM