Table Tennis/Ping Pong

full
post Feb 12 2009, 02:59 PM

262 posts

quoted from millenia3000
wahlaueh... cyber ka? can oso laa.... but must find a day when im really free la... biggrin.gif sumore scared der a lot pro... blush.gif

aikss... what la u.. here got pro, are those uncle lo.. but i seldom see them one.. coz not play at the same time.. here we all kacang kacang only. my friend and i just play to sweat.. as sport only.. hehe.. smile.gif

come come.. u guys r welcome.. let me know the date n time if really come. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by full: Feb 12 2009, 03:01 PM
full
post Mar 4 2009, 09:24 PM

262 posts

erm.... actually there is no best brand. it just depends on your playing style.. i personally prefer Butterfly n Stiga which are in good quality one..

there is pre-made and costom-made blade.. costom-made blade of course is better. but much more expensive lo..

may i know u a hanshaker or penholder? smile.gif
full
post Mar 4 2009, 09:44 PM

262 posts

yo!!! penholder ya!! i'm penholder as well haha... erm... for penholer, i think RM200 can get quite a good one(including blade, rubber and a single bat full cover). btw, u prefer CPEN or JPEN? there is huge diff oh.. smile.gif
full
post Mar 7 2009, 12:18 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Great.CR7 @ Mar 6 2009, 11:24 PM)
i just started a ping pong club in my college... smile.gif)
wow!!! that's great man!! congratulation!! must bring up your club, make it hoooootttt!!! haha.. btw.. where r u studying at now? smile.gif
full
post Mar 18 2009, 10:15 AM

262 posts

wow!!! that's cool!! and finally u come back!! haha... the shoe is veyr nice!! hmm.. mind to tell us how much u bought it? smile.gif and ya... i'm using the Hurrincane Hao now, it is really nice and better control for me now, compare to my previous one, Cypress S. haha.. thumbup.gif
full
post Mar 18 2009, 10:23 AM

262 posts

wooo... it is expensive.. but i think that model is not available in M'sia right? drool.gif it is worth for a serious tt kaki though. haha... thumbup.gif
full
post Mar 18 2009, 10:46 AM

262 posts

is it Energy Force 3? i heard that this model is good. but i couldn't find it in M'sia, and it is not the latest one, around half year already i think..
full
post Mar 18 2009, 11:28 AM

262 posts

u means Energy Force 3 is the latest model? yours is Energy Force 3 as well? smile.gif
full
post Mar 24 2009, 11:44 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 24 2009, 12:49 AM)
@darthsophia
vig here lolz smile.gif nice nice...

@all
any good recommendations for bh rubber?
bro, you r handshake right? eh..... i would recommend you sriver el for that... erm, although i'm penholder, but most of my friend are handshake one. they recommend that sriver el for BH is good. and price wise. smile.gif

ya bro.. forget to ask u, how is your opinion on your Xiom Omega III? coz currently im, playing with Xiom Omega II. feel it is fast, but a bit hard of its sponge. i think i still not used to this rubber coz only play for few times. compare to my previous rubber, Yasaka Pryde, YP is much slower but better control and spiny. erm, how is your Xiom Omega III? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by full: Mar 27 2009, 08:26 PM
full
post Apr 6 2009, 05:33 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(luckykid @ Apr 5 2009, 04:25 PM)
Where can I buy ping pong bat?
you can get in from

UE3, Presport
Maluri, Table Tennis Trading
Pertama Kompleks, Lucky Sport

and from me... haha... i'm selling TT stuff as well. icon_rolleyes.gif
full
post Apr 7 2009, 01:57 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(luckykid @ Apr 6 2009, 06:26 PM)
There' different kind of bats right?
Like for backhand grip it's rounder and stuff right?
yup. there selling different kinds of blades. but i dun really und what r u asking at the 2nd question. notworthy.gif

Added on April 7, 2009, 1:59 am
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 6 2009, 06:45 PM)
haha you got many combination of blades eh
erm... i got 2 only la.. smile.gif currently using the DHS Hurricane Hao coz it gives me better control n speed as well. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by full: Apr 7 2009, 01:59 AM
full
post Apr 10 2009, 04:31 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(rasha @ Apr 10 2009, 04:19 PM)
What's currently the best value for money rubber. I am using a handshake bat and thinking of changing the rubber. especially the defence rubber. was using the butterfly tackiness chop but after more than 10 years, I think a bit jaded and now cannot find stock for it. The attcking rubber 729 still good though. Any suggestion on rubbers that are similar to the tackiness.

I enquired the tibhar but too expensive. RM 100 ++. Wow, we are selling rubbers and these guys are killing us with that price tag.
act not recommended for tibhar rubber. it is very nice to play.. but pricey and the bad thing is the rubber quality faded rapidly.. erm, there still have tackiness in he market, for RM80. but i'm not sure it is tackiness chop or tackiness drive.. erm, Bty Tackifire Special Soft is nice for defence. but this is old style rubber which it is not tonsor rubber. erm, u can have a try on this. i recommend this, ii is really nice smile.gif. should be selling at RM90.

for alternative, u can try Bty Sriver FX. its current price should be RM75
full
post Apr 10 2009, 04:58 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(rasha @ Apr 10 2009, 04:52 PM)
Full,

what is tonsor if I might ask?
tonsor rubber means there is energy inside the sponge. erm, since the speed glue is banned, then manufacturer design the new sponge which has the speed glue effect.

normally tensor rubber is softer n faster. might be more expensive as well. tongue.gif

hope that my explanation is correct. pls correct me if there is any thing wrong. thank you.
full
post Apr 11 2009, 10:30 PM

262 posts

shocking.gif how come?? me so so only la.. blush.gif

lichye leh... first time see u in this tt thread. welcome!! wei.. long time din see u come n play dy. yyy???
full
post Apr 15 2009, 05:34 PM

262 posts

hey all... i would like to apology about some information that i had given out which is inappropriate. Presport is not in UE3. previously i thought it is, then i posted out wrong info. after that yeechuan correct me that Presport is not located in UE3. here is its correct location:

SG 25-1 Shopping Gallery,
Subang Square,
Jalan SS15/4G,
47500 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan,
West Malaysia.

really sorry for all. notworthy.gif
full
post Apr 16 2009, 11:53 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(tsd @ Apr 16 2009, 07:12 AM)
it would be blessing in for that mistake cos there are two shops within walking distance if you go to UE3. One inside UE3, this one you can always get very good professional advice although things may be slightly more expensive. The other shop, "table tennis trading" just walk to the end of the shops near the miharja condo, on top of the corner lot restaurant ( furthest from UE3 ), I think most of their stuff are the cheapest in town ( ignore the price tag, ask for discounts )
yup, i bought my tt stuff from Table Tennis trading coz their customer service is good and the price is cheap also. thumbup.gif previously they located in Wisma OCM which is near Petaling Street. u can reach that place from Hang Tuah Monorial Station.. they moved to Miharja about 1 year ago. smile.gif recommended seller! thumbup.gif
full
post Apr 17 2009, 11:36 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 17 2009, 11:11 PM)
Hmm... Seems like not much people in here want to play a tournament....

Not much table tennis fans here in lowyat...or maybe the place that I organize too far away for some people?

Any recommended place? Any one can give suggestion here. How come not much people interested joining? sad.gif
Kinda sad...

Anyway I am waiting till next month 15 if still less than 10 people then i dun think this will be a tournament base. only friendly match will do.
K2002, it is quite far for those who does not obtain a transport actually. btw, if u make it a gathering or friendly match at the end of every month or bimonthly.. then i think it should be fine. coz purposely go there n play every weekend, is quite a time consuming, n costly(for student). this is just what i think.. smile.gif
full
post Apr 18 2009, 12:43 AM

262 posts

K2002,

aiya.. sorry ya.. i read your post wrongly.. mistaken it is end of the week.. erm, i dont know where is the good location is KL.. coz i'm not local. i'm from perak...

FYI, i'm still a student studying at MMU. so, nowmally i play at campus... seldom go outside. wish to join u guys if free. haha...

anyway, it is fine to suit for your location since no one suggest where to play... rclxms.gif as long can play tt, to sweat more instead of staying at home, it always a good exercise.
full
post Apr 23 2009, 12:19 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(korroy @ Apr 22 2009, 11:11 PM)
hallo bro ..... im new here in this thread !!  i stop play after form 5 ..........
recently i just started to play back ....... well im still very interested to play also ........ my level i think should b 7/10
im from k.l / p.j any gathering or game ?/.....  hope to join u all ....
im using short pad
short pad? penhold? hehe... i'm at cyberjaya currently... if u dun mind.. can come here n play. normally i play at MMU. u at PJ? haha... if feel too far.. can come once in a blue moon de.... here got quite a lot of player. but we just play for fun... haha.. very syok one, like a big family thumbup.gif
full
post Apr 23 2009, 10:50 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(tsd @ Apr 23 2009, 02:05 AM)
wah sounds like fun at MMU, old ppl, non-student around 40 can join or not ? I am using a shakehand blade. Last time use Sardius with Bryce on both side, just recently changed to Kong Ling Hui Special with Bryce Speed and Dawei Inspirit. Still no chance to really play with the Kong Ling Hui Special yet sad.gif  but I think I should be able to get used to it as playing on the wall seems nicer than Sardius/Bryce.
yeah... if u would like to play here, u r welcome n play.. biggrin.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0478sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:25 PM