Table Tennis/Ping Pong
Jun 11 2009, 09:10 PM
262 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
oh?? k2002, i go to Table Tennis Training oh... haha.... see how first, coz today my manager said maybe have training on sat... so, can u sms me your number? then i'll inform you see whether i'm going there or not..
Jun 17 2009, 06:20 PM
yo... today off early... so, got chance to online n can go to play later!!!
but normally "rubber" we talking about, and selling in the market one is together with sponge n rubber one. and ya, Palio Macro Pro is very nice!! just a bit pricey, maybe RM90(if the price still maintain). but not last long. The side will deteriorate n drop off quite fast. bro... if u want to try a good rubber, try Donic. it is more expensive, RM90(if the price still maintain). sive $$ and give it a try once. it's worth! the best rubber i played b4 is still Donic Desto F1. it gives you great spin, speed with really soft sponge. but the only pitfall is it broke easily if u have direct hit on the table with the F1. Give it a try man!! |
Jun 19 2009, 12:44 PM
erm.... actually hurracane series are not slow rubber. just have to use your own strength, cant rely in the sponge. when u add your own strength, he ball damn fast. for H3 province, i think it is too hard for the sponge.. hard until i hate it so much.. lol... coz i prefer softer rubber.
for penholder, play in two sided need time to get used to the weight. good thing is the ball is really fast and more powerful(compare to one seided). the bad thing is very heavy(depends on the rubber u use). so, give it more time to train. stroke more... hahhaa.... #lanatir i like the kkt super cho tokusen a lot, if i got the $$$ sure buy from you!!!!! si beh nice! but not get used to your xiom coz it is a carbon balde. not my playing style ma.. erm.... if want to find light weight blade and fast one, mostly is carbon, fiber glass or titanium that kind of balde... but among these, carbon still the best in terms of speed n control. light weight blade made from clipper wood or single ply wood, got, but expensive lo... as i know n tried b4 Stiga Offensive CR is a good one. thin, light n fast. but got the same pitfall, vibrate. single ply wood have no problem in vibration coz they are thick. just cant play in both side(for penholder).. really happy to play with u guys. see u guys next time. |
Jun 25 2009, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(lanatir @ Jun 25 2009, 05:17 PM) >< i still have a lot more to learn bro... my skill is just so so, dun said till so good .. ><erm,,, yeoh.. just serve mistake. and the way you receive serve.. need to be careful and chop back with force. sometimes cannot "borrow strength" if the ball is spiny. ya... yest really have a nice game.. thanks for chernloon bringing me to this place to play. enjoy it very much!! |
Jul 3 2009, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(pingpang @ Jul 3 2009, 11:04 AM) Yes, Chinese rubber top sheet is rather tacky (ie sticky) and sometimes you can stick a ping pong ball to the rubber too. try not to play Donic F1 for mid-table style. a little bit waste. if possible, play close to the table and use it for fast attack. then you only will feel its strength. one more thing, due to Donic F1 is soft, when you defend or try to make "short ball", the ball tend to bounce higher compare to harder sponge one. so, this is the pitfall for all soft sponge rubber. Furthermore Chinese rubbers are cheaper compared to Japanese rubbers (Butterfly, Yasaka) or European rubbers like Stiga (Sweden), Andro, Tibhar & Donic (all from Germany) Added on July 3, 2009, 11:13 am The gluing together sponge and top sheet used to be done my most "McGuyvers" in ping pong to determine which combination is the "best". For example German sponge with Chinese topsheet (not can buy off the shelves) which was rare previously. In my opinion, if you have the $$ & time, you can try pairing different sponge with the different topsheet. For example the DHS No. 20 sponge with other topsheet. Yes, agree with you that Desto F1 is a good rubber for a mid-table looper/spinner. It comes with a soft sponge and is a good combination with a stiffer blade. But my experience with this rubber is that it is not that durable. |
Jul 5 2009, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(tabletennis @ Jul 5 2009, 02:13 PM) full,can recommend which rubber should i play for my rbh? i feel that andro plasma 380 is not that durable,maybe i should choose 430....is it good if i put sriver fx max to my rbh? using water based glue so will the srviver fx become not so powerful? i would recommend you to try the Stiga Mendo Energy with 2.0 sponge. but it is quite expensive if you put this rubber for the purpose of rbh. it is a good rubber, with 2.0 sponge, it is thinner n light weight.if u used to play rbh, then put this rubber as an upgrade and use it to attack, it is very good. but if you want to start to train for rbh, then i suggest go for china rubber with thinner sponge first. use cheaper rubber to train up, less costly lo.. btw, do remember that, thinner sponge may produce less power. balls returned to opponent will become slower and less power. if the weight is not an issue to your wrist (i means the total weight with max sponge for rbh wouldn't hurt your wrist), then you can go for thicker or max sponge. in my opinion, i'll go for cheaper rubber with thinner sponge for rbh. give it time to train up. when you are confident with your rbh, then change to a good one. training noneed use so nice rubber,,, hehehe.. hope can help up. This post has been edited by full: Jul 5 2009, 03:20 PM |
Jul 8 2009, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(tabletennis @ Jul 5 2009, 08:53 PM) okay,so i think i'lll stick to my andro plasma 380 2.0mm 1st till it breaks off coz some parts hit the table and tear off d....but meantioning bout chinese rubber,im using 1 for my fh,but i seldom see ppl use it for bh,some say it wont work out if put on bh..is this true? erm... r u penhold? or handshake? haha.... china rubber can be used for backhand. just depends on your playing style.btw stiga mendo this is a speed glue rubber..im nt going to use speed glue anymore so can the true power of the rubber come out? xiom amazing tabletennis penholder dvd any1 own this? maybe want to buy if its good if the rubber is not a tensor rubber, then you can use speed glue (not recommended). if that is a tensor rubber, then better use water-based glue. i think Stiga Mendo Energy is not a tensor rubber, its top sheet is the same as Stiga Mendo, just using softer sponge. the true power of the rubber will still be perform. the speed glue is just to provide more speed n maybe spin for the few hours you re-glue with speed glue only. correct me is i'm wrong. |
Mar 8 2011, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(sekinnie @ Mar 8 2011, 11:20 PM) Not an expert. But i'd say more than intermediate. wow..... quite a long time did not visit this thread dy... Basics are all covered. Now i'm practicing on serving. Spins. N more spins. Which rubber is good for spinners and attackers? Not too high in price n not to cheap. bro, sriver fx will do. not too expensive, well balanced and durable. good luck! Regards, full |
Mar 13 2011, 11:24 PM
Table Tennis Trading will close on 28th March