Apr 15 2011, 05:46 PM
49 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Sunway |
hey, I am joining this table tennis tournament. Very intersting tournament.
Anyone also can join without worrying about being trashed, even beginners. If you are an above average player there is also no guarentee that you will have an easy time even when playing against weaker players. http://www.pp4m.com/v2/distribution/viewto...2542&start=1170 its on the next Saturday 23 / 04 / 2011, 5pm onwards... This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 15 2011, 05:53 PM |
Apr 15 2011, 10:25 PM
524 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Selangor, Kajang, Sg Long |
I would like to join.. but I need to train for it. =/
Apr 15 2011, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Apr 15 2011, 10:25 PM) still got 1 week to train Worse of all, I just changed my entire bat setup 2 weeks ago... last time I used Butterfly Kong Lin Hui Special with Butterfly Bryce Speed on both sides, my new setup is a Galaxy V15 blade with medium tacky rubber ( Red Diamond ) and a Palio Pimple rubber at the backhand. This setup is totally different from what I have last time with a huge difference in playing characteristic... I only hope I will be able to cope with it. |
Apr 16 2011, 04:30 AM
768 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(tsd @ Apr 15 2011, 11:42 PM) still got 1 week to train Worse of all, I just changed my entire bat setup 2 weeks ago... last time I used Butterfly Kong Lin Hui Special with Butterfly Bryce Speed on both sides, my new setup is a Galaxy V15 blade with medium tacky rubber ( Red Diamond ) and a Palio Pimple rubber at the backhand. This setup is totally different from what I have last time with a huge difference in playing characteristic... I only hope I will be able to cope with it. |
Apr 16 2011, 08:54 AM
171 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Apr 16 2011, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(pingpang @ Apr 16 2011, 08:54 AM) oh almost forgotten that, 7 june if i remember correctly right? not at Bukit jalil? OCM stands for? around where?btw if i go KL wanna play tt at club, any of them convenient to go by public transport ah? usually if i go KL i play at TARC with some of my friends there. |
Apr 16 2011, 01:08 PM
515 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
QUOTE(beederbest @ Apr 16 2011, 12:37 PM) oh almost forgotten that, 7 june if i remember correctly right? not at Bukit jalil? OCM stands for? around where? hi beederbest. u r from kelantan too?btw if i go KL wanna play tt at club, any of them convenient to go by public transport ah? usually if i go KL i play at TARC with some of my friends there. u can go to union club at taman paramount, pj, if you want. its 5 mins walking distance from tmn paramount lrt station. |
Apr 16 2011, 06:04 PM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Closed.
This post has been edited by sam_91: Apr 17 2011, 01:28 PM |
Apr 16 2011, 06:43 PM
LOL.. Alright.. I'll take a whack at it. Anyway, how do I register? The whole page seems very messy XD Chernloon, I'm free next week. I can head to Union on monday, wednesday and friday. Wanna meet up?
Apr 16 2011, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Apr 16 2011, 06:43 PM) LOL.. Alright.. I'll take a whack at it. Anyway, how do I register? The whole page seems very messy XD Chernloon, I'm free next week. I can head to Union on monday, wednesday and friday. Wanna meet up? Yep, that page is quite messy... hopefully can try to help him to get organized. Just send a private message to the organizer "Rambo_Malaya" ... I already confirmed my participation. Chernloon want to join or not ? |
Apr 17 2011, 03:50 AM
QUOTE(chernloon @ Apr 16 2011, 01:08 PM) hi beederbest. u r from kelantan too? hello. u can go to union club at taman paramount, pj, if you want. its 5 mins walking distance from tmn paramount lrt station. haha, temporary residing in kelantan currently. btw if go alone nia can or not ah? mean like got many kaki there or not. I scare go there all pro, all the kids there also look pro. n usually what time is the casual playing time with lots of kaki? hmmm... 2 weeks in KL nothing to do during june if everything goes right. This post has been edited by beederbest: Apr 17 2011, 03:56 AM |
Apr 17 2011, 10:44 PM
515 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
@Steven_aka_G:
hie.. this monday i not goin. will go on wed n fri if nothin urgent happens. @tsd: i still need more practice before can participate in any competition. maybe next time @beederbest: you can just go there alone. quite many kakis there. the club opens on mon, wed and fri nite, 6pm-10pm. |
Apr 19 2011, 11:15 AM
The competition topic has been updated, now with location map and also past results in the first 2 pages.
http://www.pp4m.com/v2/distribution/viewto...&t=3196#p105625 Good thing about this game is that, even though u are a beginner.. you dont have to worry being trashed. Because this game is based on handicap system where weaker players are given points before start of game. For advanced player also good because when you meet weaker players you have to work harder to avoid losing as well. Weaker players and Advanced player have equal chance to win.. even the tournament itself. If you see from past results, alot of beginners did quite well in the competitions. QUOTE(tsd @ Apr 16 2011, 08:56 PM) Yep, that page is quite messy... hopefully can try to help him to get organized. Just send a private message to the organizer "Rambo_Malaya" ... I already confirmed my participation. This post has been edited by tsd: Apr 19 2011, 11:21 AMChernloon want to join or not ? |
Apr 19 2011, 11:16 PM
Lol.. Chernloon, if you are going tomorrow, do text me. I'll PM you my number =)
Apr 20 2011, 04:04 AM
27 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(tsd @ Apr 19 2011, 11:15 AM) The competition topic has been updated, now with location map and also past results in the first 2 pages. It looks so complicated about the rules n regulation~http://www.pp4m.com/v2/distribution/viewto...&t=3196#p105625 Good thing about this game is that, even though u are a beginner.. you dont have to worry being trashed. Because this game is based on handicap system where weaker players are given points before start of game. For advanced player also good because when you meet weaker players you have to work harder to avoid losing as well. Weaker players and Advanced player have equal chance to win.. even the tournament itself. If you see from past results, alot of beginners did quite well in the competitions. i'm intrested with this tournament and i'm from klang as well..... Almost 1/2 year never touch my blade dy~ when is the closing date ? |
Apr 20 2011, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(deadevil @ Apr 20 2011, 04:04 AM) It looks so complicated about the rules n regulation~ Dont worry about 1/2 year never touch blade, just come and join the fun. I am worse than you.. I stop playing from 1994 until 2004 ( stop for 9-10 years )... then played actively again from 2004 to 2005... but stop again in 2006. I have not been actively playing since 2006 ( another 4-5 years did not play ).i'm intrested with this tournament and i'm from klang as well..... Almost 1/2 year never touch my blade dy~ when is the closing date ? For the past few years, once a while I do join people for friendly games ( less than 10 times, max 2-3 hours each ). Even for this tournament I have zero real game practice. I only practice on my house walls, I am quite good with the walls I guess the closing date will be on the tournament day itself. if you are interested better sms the organizer or reply on the topic fast because there are limit on how many people can join, normally it will be full before the tournament day. |
Apr 20 2011, 12:09 PM
27 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
But i see from the list , my friend from eng choon also participate...maybe i'll go eng choon training tonite n ask them about this tournament.
Apr 20 2011, 12:17 PM
Apr 20 2011, 11:47 PM