Is it possible for non-Muslim to marry Muslim, without convert to Islam, in Malaysia
aliesterfiend
Apr 15 2015, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(rekaito90 @ Apr 15 2015, 04:05 PM) How can they believe they are true muslim when they hate Muhammad SAW? Lol  That depends on the sects. Only the most extreme sects believe that the revelation was suppose for Ali instead of Muhammad. Majority was the same as Sunni except the part regarding the caliph. Since they overtly honour the ahlul bait I always told them during our debates that since Muhammad married Abu Bakar's and Omar's daughter and Usman married Muhammad's daughter the 3 caliphs are also consider ahlul bait since marriage in Islam (and mainly Asian culture) are not just union between 2 individuals but also union between 2 families.
rekaito90
Apr 15 2015, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Apr 15 2015, 05:13 PM) That depends on the sects. Only the most extreme sects believe that the revelation was suppose for Ali instead of Muhammad. Majority was the same as Sunni except the part regarding the caliph. Since they overtly honour the ahlul bait I always told them during our debates that since Muhammad married Abu Bakar's and Omar's daughter and Usman married Muhammad's daughter the 3 caliphs are also consider ahlul bait since marriage in Islam (and mainly Asian culture) are not just union between 2 individuals but also union between 2 families. Wow..  btw, what's about the debate? Are you in some kind of sociology /islamic studies?
rekaito90
Apr 15 2015, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Apr 15 2015, 05:00 PM) Dr Asri argument is, even during Prophet Muhammad time, most Christian and Jews already follow the 'altered' version of the Books(trinity et al). I couldn't find the Youtube video I watched a while back where he explain on this issue, its part of longer ceramah of which the title I already forgotten. And to clarify, the thing with Jabatan Agama is in regard to general hukum of marriage, so that ruling of non-Muslim barred from entering mosque will not be applicable, ever. I didn't discuss with them regarding Perlis fatwa specifically. Oh okay, sorry misslook on reading. Thanks by the way bro. Yeap as I know non muslim can enter Mosque , but with proper attire and ethic.
TSjustforly
Apr 15 2015, 06:33 PM
rewatched wedding video....
i think he converted. that mat salleh ... because his name was Tony but in the solemnization where he gave X amount of money to bride's father, I thought I heard he called him Ashraf... which, could be he converted and that's his muslim name
but its ok la, if he no solat no puasa eat pork, not like got CIA agent monitor.. lol
aliesterfiend
Apr 16 2015, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(rekaito90 @ Apr 15 2015, 06:09 PM) Wow..  btw, what's about the debate? Are you in some kind of sociology /islamic studies? No lah. Just normal forum debates and discussions. Something like RWI here.