5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Is it possible for non-Muslim to marry Muslim, without convert to Islam, in Malaysia

ozak
post Apr 15 2015, 08:47 AM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(lahart @ Apr 15 2015, 08:43 AM)
After ceremony get out of bolehland sure can
You can in/out thousand time without a problem. Just don't have any legal thing to do with gov.
carnby77
post Apr 15 2015, 08:48 AM

385 posts

[quote=deodorant,Apr 15 2015, 01:01 AM]
To register wedding in Malaysia = 100% not possible.
To register wedding outside Malaysia and/or just do a 'customary' ceremony in Malaysia = Sure why not?

Possible! Have to through lawyer and the muslim person must have the will to convert. Then only can hold the case.
kenaban
post Apr 15 2015, 08:49 AM

90 posts

The ans is no if u want to get legally married here .

Alternatively the Malaysian can drop his citizenship and marry using non muslim laws .

Why conversion ? Cos islam is religion of peace
deodorant
post Apr 15 2015, 09:15 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Apr 15 2015, 08:48 AM)
Possible! Have to through lawyer and the muslim person must have the will to convert. Then only can hold the case.
Has there even been a single confirmed case of born malay Muslim allowed to murtad? I thought the only successful cases are non meleis / Muslims who converted to Islam for marriage but then still makan babi and minum arak and never sembahyang then only jabatan allow.
Chaud
post Apr 15 2015, 10:11 AM

1,119 posts

is like you surrender your life coz someone will be watching you
xplodingplastix
post Apr 15 2015, 10:19 AM

224 posts

parking. popcorn ready.
RoyMcAvoy
post Apr 15 2015, 10:31 AM

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Apr 15 2015, 01:09 AM)
move to sarawak...sure can..
At Sarawak all also can. Songlap balak also halal there laugh.gif
SUSHITMAN316
post Apr 15 2015, 10:31 AM

73 posts

Impossible, don't even try, it's not worth it.
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 15 2015, 10:38 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

JB Lang
post Apr 15 2015, 10:39 AM

27 posts

even married in overseas at the end won't be a good ending

this thing very leceh one, if you gatal until max level also advice you don't get involve
tampinmy
post Apr 15 2015, 10:39 AM

268 posts

It can be done, I personally know 2 couples whom have done that, 1 in Penang and 1 in Johore. Born muslim not convert. The whole process of getting out of the religion, documentation, countless counselling, and etc took about 8-10 years before they got married.
It really depends on both your will power + courage to withstand those "tortures".
yuusuke-kun
post Apr 15 2015, 10:43 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Apr 15 2015, 07:57 AM)
Some religion just like to force ppl, jangan persoal, sedition
There is no compulsion in Islam, it is a knowledge-based religion where the more you understand about it, the more you will acknowledge and love the practices, the less you understand about it, the more you will dwindle. One must understand why he needs to pray five times a day, a muslimah should understand why she want to cover her aurah in front of non-mahram, and how a muslim must avoid from getting near of riba' or paying interest in business. Eventually, one action is useless without knowledge, and knowledge without action is futile.
Xander-G
post Apr 15 2015, 10:45 AM

316 posts

its time for Msia embrace marriage without taking religion difference as an issue not to tie the knot. Cmon its like im a rockstar and she is a hip hop lady. Our genre music is different and maybe culture is different but that is the beauty of marriage, to share something different so that we can learn new things so that the world is more open.
iSean
post Apr 15 2015, 11:12 AM

iz old liao.
4,505 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Apr 15 2015, 05:22 AM)
proven? your neighbour smarter than you?
Can't say like that first, because my neighbour Malay-Chinese mixed baby, haven't gotten into kindergarten yet, still is a baby. laugh.gif

allanlee89
post Apr 15 2015, 11:34 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(yuusuke-kun @ Apr 15 2015, 10:43 AM)
There is no compulsion in Islam, it is a knowledge-based religion where the more you understand about it, the more you will acknowledge and love the practices, the less you understand about it, the more you will dwindle. One must understand why he needs to pray five times a day, a muslimah should understand why she want to cover her aurah in front of non-mahram, and how a muslim must avoid from getting near of riba' or paying interest in business. Eventually, one action is useless without knowledge, and knowledge without action is futile.
Yeah, i know the true muslim is very good indeed. But too sad, in Malaysia, due to political influence in religion, now we have a lot of narrow minded/ extremist muslim.
pandera999
post Apr 15 2015, 11:35 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

jakim, jais, isis, isma, is, pekida, perkasa dont like... imposiburu... 1 malaysia kecoh
DarkNite
post Apr 15 2015, 11:36 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(justforly @ Apr 15 2015, 12:58 AM)
is there any exceptional case at all?

I think I just attended one wedding of hb's colleague, Malay Muslim (Malaysian) who married an American mat salleh, and was quite sure he didn't convert as his family is strictly Catholic.
Migrate or in secret or so wealthy that nobody can do anything! laugh.gif
aliesterfiend
post Apr 15 2015, 12:29 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 15 2015, 09:15 AM)
Has there even been a single confirmed case of born malay Muslim allowed to murtad? I thought the only successful cases are non meleis / Muslims who converted to Islam for marriage but then still makan babi and minum arak and never sembahyang then only jabatan allow.
Google Aisyah Bukhari and Lina Joy.

In any case, a Malay (semenanjung excluding Malay Serawak) if converted out of Islam will lose their bumi and Malay status.
junbecks
post Apr 15 2015, 12:33 PM

140 posts

kesian baru keluar gua ke?

malay wedding =/= Islam
deodorant
post Apr 15 2015, 12:35 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Apr 15 2015, 12:29 PM)
Google Aisyah Bukhari and Lina Joy.
Lazy to Google, wasn't her case was inconclusive, she tried to go to non civil courts to get her religion changed but civil courts said no can do, then she gave up and left the country?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >

0.0203sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:40 PM