[V3] Nokia Lumia 1520

zachary22_77
post May 13 2016, 03:11 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ May 11 2016, 05:04 PM)
Am still using the WP8.1, my phone's mic officially 'kong' after some changes especially the charging port. So, I will be using earphone to pick up my phone already. I also don't know when will WP10 be officially launch for Lumia 1520.
Bro, WP10 Mobile has been officially out for Lumia 1520 for over a month. U have to go download an app from Store called Upgrade Advisor to enable the upgrade.
mf_yamato
post May 16 2016, 09:34 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ May 4 2016, 10:25 AM)
DO NOT CHANGE THE SCREEN BY YOURSELF.. I REPEAT DO NOT DO IT BY YOURSELF.. now I dont have any phone.. i love my 1520 sad.gif
I change the screen by my self... Works fine...
But my phone screen cracks again, and freeze a whole lot... Need another replacement.. And also, my mic kong also, need to replace speaker/charging port/mic module....

hizad
post May 17 2016, 10:39 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ May 16 2016, 09:34 PM)
I change the screen by my self... Works fine...
But my phone screen cracks again, and freeze a whole lot... Need another replacement.. And also, my mic kong also, need to replace speaker/charging port/mic module....
where can i order this? the name of the website?
visualfoley
post May 17 2016, 11:37 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(hizad @ May 17 2016, 10:39 AM)
u can try aliexpress.. i bought from there. Now im happy with my lumia 950.. XD

This post has been edited by visualfoley: May 17 2016, 11:37 AM
mf_yamato
post May 17 2016, 01:48 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(hizad @ May 17 2016, 10:39 AM)
QUOTE(visualfoley @ May 17 2016, 11:37 AM)
u can try aliexpress.. i bought from there. Now im happy with my lumia 950.. XD
yup, bought from ali express...
nokia center quote me 800, other shop 500, then i beli sendiri je la
St3ph
post Aug 3 2016, 10:29 PM

14 posts

Good Day Fellow Forumers,

1. I've Some Questions Or Issues Regarding Lumia 1520. I'm Unable To Update My Phone Software To Windows 10.

2. Downloaded The App Called "Upgrade Advisor". Run It, and Was Told There's An Update From Windows 8.1 Which Needs To Be Installed. Hence, Unable To Further Carry On With The Updates.

3. Check The Date And Time As Stated From Google Or Other Forums, Doesn't Seem To Help, Soft Reset The Phone, Also Doesn't Seem To Be Helping As Well.. Region Wise.. I'm Currently At Overseas, Not At Malaysia, Does It Even Effect The Issue ?

4. Purchased The Phone From Nokia Center Through My Friend At Kota Kinabalu, Sabah..

5. Thanks, Looking Forward To Replies.

zachary22_77
post Aug 9 2016, 05:45 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(St3ph @ Aug 3 2016, 10:29 PM)
Good Day Fellow Forumers,

1. I've Some Questions Or Issues Regarding Lumia 1520. I'm Unable To Update My Phone Software To Windows 10.

2. Downloaded The App Called "Upgrade Advisor". Run It, and Was Told There's An Update From Windows 8.1 Which Needs To Be Installed. Hence, Unable To Further Carry On With The Updates.

3. Check The Date And Time As Stated From Google Or Other Forums, Doesn't Seem To Help, Soft Reset The Phone, Also Doesn't Seem To Be Helping As Well.. Region Wise.. I'm Currently At Overseas, Not At Malaysia, Does It Even Effect The Issue ?

4. Purchased The Phone From Nokia Center Through My Friend At Kota Kinabalu, Sabah..

5. Thanks, Looking Forward To Replies.

Hi there,

Never ran into such a problem before with any of the Lumia I've tested. Though I've moved on to Android, I still use my Lumia 1520 as backup phone & it's updated with no issue. So there's no pending update that failed to install when u check for updates? Region doesn't affect the update.

If all else fails you probably have to hard reset your phone with this tool: Windows Device Recovery Tool

Good luck!

meatpacker
post Aug 29 2016, 02:18 PM

Hey guys,
First time replying in the thread.
I went hiking in Japan a few weeks ago. Went to fuji and a few others. I dropped my bag of wires which contained all my wires including my nokia 1520 charger. (picture attached)

I need to buy a new one, I stay in KL/PJ area. I went to digital mall, and they gave me some other weird looking charger, so I didn't get it.

Could anyone point me in the correct direction. I kinda want to get the same type of charger as the picture shows.

ikram_p
post Sep 3 2016, 07:47 AM

995 posts

I install New battery but only charge until 81%. Guys anyone got link to perfect 100% healthy battery.
IccyAsd
post Oct 25 2016, 01:51 PM

845 posts

Anyone here know how to fix Lumia 1520 screen lifting issue? do i have to change my LCD or is there an easier fix ?

zachary22_77
post Oct 26 2016, 12:14 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Sep 3 2016, 07:47 AM)
I install New battery but only charge until 81%. Guys anyone got link to perfect 100% healthy battery.
My battery was replaced in service centre & it charges fine to 100%

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Oct 25 2016, 01:51 PM)
Anyone here know how to fix Lumia 1520 screen lifting issue? do i have to change my LCD or is there an easier fix ?
Screen lifting? As part of the screen is raised above the phone? I had this issue & it was caused by battery started to bulge so only fix was change the battery.
IccyAsd
post Oct 26 2016, 07:11 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Oct 26 2016, 12:14 PM)
Screen lifting? As part of the screen is raised above the phone? I had this issue & it was caused by battery started to bulge so only fix was change the battery.
Hmm good to know, didnt think of the battery. Maybe i should try the DIY way... was it difficult to change just the battery if its battery issue? i still have ot take apart the phone first
ikram_p
post Oct 27 2016, 08:18 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Oct 26 2016, 12:14 PM)
Hi zach, how much is the cost?
IccyAsd
post Oct 27 2016, 06:24 PM

845 posts

You guys know anyone that would do the repair for Lumia 1520 LCD & Battery repair? other than Amcorp mall
zachary22_77
post Nov 1 2016, 04:47 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Oct 26 2016, 07:11 PM)
Hmm good to know, didnt think of the battery. Maybe i should try the DIY way... was it difficult to change just the battery if its battery issue? i still have ot take apart the phone first
From repair videos I've seen it seems easy enough to do DIY but YMMV brows.gif

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Oct 27 2016, 08:18 AM)
Hi zach, how much is the cost?
Cost me rm180 with labour.
Chiaroscuro
post Nov 16 2016, 07:30 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Oct 27 2016, 06:24 PM)
You guys know anyone that would do the repair for Lumia 1520 LCD & Battery repair? other than Amcorp mall
last time i changed the battery at the shop in subang square. won't charge 100% tho, just 84% max.
still works fine so it's ok
IccyAsd
post Nov 16 2016, 01:22 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Nov 16 2016, 07:30 AM)
last time i changed the battery at the shop in subang square. won't charge 100% tho, just 84% max.
still works fine so it's ok
Looking for ppl who knows how to fix 1520, i have 2 want to salvage parts from another (mobo) then replaced to the other.
Chiaroscuro
post Nov 16 2016, 07:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 16 2016, 01:22 PM)
Looking for ppl who knows how to fix 1520, i have 2 want to salvage parts from another (mobo) then replaced to the other.
i see. not sure about that then biggrin.gif
greed road
post Nov 19 2016, 02:37 PM

178 posts

guys, tahu tak berapa harga nak tukar baterry L1520....
mine 30%, mati already.....
kabyss87
post Feb 28 2017, 02:23 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Sep 3 2016, 07:47 AM)
Same as well, i just got one of those battery that cost me about RM40+ including shipping from Aliexpress, China.

It dieded in about 4 mths of usage.. mad.gif

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Nov 1 2016, 04:47 PM)
Cost me rm180 with labour.
Where did you did the battery change bro? Nokia or Microsoft's authorised service center?

QUOTE(greed road @ Nov 19 2016, 02:37 PM)
guys, tahu tak berapa harga nak tukar baterry L1520....
mine 30%, mati already.....
Refer to the above bro..

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0267sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:16 PM