127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15

yay121
post May 9 2015, 10:14 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(ramdieslow @ May 9 2015, 09:44 AM)
May I know which station you intended to go? Different station will have different rules
mostly i will go for bhp...
yay121
post May 9 2015, 10:15 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ May 9 2015, 09:45 AM)
For petrol station in klang valley, I think all can swipe at pump machine except bhp only..bhp only visa master at pump, amex have to go inside counter..

Normally my practise is try at pump, if cannot then go counter lor, then I won't visit this pump station again...as it quite troublesome to go in and also they will ask u leave the card at counter if u want pump full, I felt is dangerous to pass ur card to anybody..so I will just pump certain amount and cannot pump full tank...zzz
OK,thanks for ur info..will try it later on bhp
victorywp
post May 9 2015, 10:24 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(yay121 @ May 9 2015, 10:14 AM)
mostly i will go for bhp...
but not all bhp accept amex at the counter too.

you may check this thread for more information: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3532126
yay121
post May 9 2015, 10:26 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 9 2015, 10:24 AM)
but not all bhp accept amex at the counter too.

you may check this thread for more information: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3532126
OK.thanks
Avangelice
post May 9 2015, 10:36 AM

5,272 posts

Hey guys. I do not understand the need for using two cards? Been reading up and still don't get it why two?
cempedaklife
post May 9 2015, 10:39 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 9 2015, 10:36 AM)
Hey guys. I do not understand the need for using two cards? Been reading up and still don't get it why two?
It comes in package. Amex more benefits of using. But not a lot of merchants accept it. Visa/master more widely accepted but less benefits. Hence, the strategy by MBB.
Avangelice
post May 9 2015, 10:58 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 9 2015, 10:39 AM)
It comes in package. Amex more benefits of using. But not a lot of merchants accept it. Visa/master more widely accepted but less benefits. Hence, the strategy by MBB.
Still thinking whether I should be getting this as I am not really a shopper. Using the card to pay for my prudential insurance and petrol.
kyle_kl
post May 9 2015, 11:13 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 8 2015, 09:45 PM)
you may use this as a guide:

Dining [MCC: 5812, 5813, 5814]

source (post #2): https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3219080
Thanks for sharing!
So Starbucks is not in the list hmm.gif
victorywp
post May 9 2015, 11:22 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ May 9 2015, 11:13 AM)
Thanks for sharing!
So Starbucks is not in the list  hmm.gif
yes, you are right. many already tested and confirmed that starbucks not.
victorywp
post May 9 2015, 12:16 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(pedoman @ May 9 2015, 12:10 PM)
hey guys, how to use amex for lazada? I have been trying to use it a few times and it seems that the transaction failed... I'm using the ios apps btw
lazada not accepting amex right?
nickcct
post May 9 2015, 12:19 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

hey guys, how to use amex for lazada? I have been trying to use it a few times and it seems that the transaction failed... I'm using the ios apps btw
My best knowledge Lazada didn't provide payment with AMEX, only VISA and MASTER.
cempedaklife
post May 9 2015, 01:13 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

what i think is that lazada did mentioned that amex is accepted via paypal...
what i think they dunno is that amex was not enabled to pay myr via paypal
QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 9 2015, 10:58 AM)
Still thinking whether I should be getting this as I am not really a shopper. Using the card to pay for my prudential insurance and petrol.
depends on all your other expenses also la..
for me i like these cards for:
parkson
watsons
guardian
streamyx
tnb
telekom
unifi
yearly assessment tax (dbkl)
yearly assessment tax (mpbp)

all done on weekends whenever possible

i did help my wife and her family to pay bills (they pay me back, i give them all the rebates.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: May 9 2015, 01:17 PM
!@#$%^
post May 9 2015, 01:37 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 9 2015, 12:16 PM)
lazada not accepting amex right?
QUOTE(nickcct @ May 9 2015, 12:19 PM)
My best knowledge Lazada didn't provide payment with AMEX, only VISA and MASTER.
cannot. although it showed d option, but when they transfer you to the paypal's visitor site to pay with amex, they will require you to sign up for a paypal account which means cannot pay with amex in d end

CalvinCLK
post May 9 2015, 04:11 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ May 9 2015, 09:49 AM)
Maybe Maybank customer base and transaction volume is huge which require more time to process, identify, audit and finalize it ...

Maybe few more years later, they need 52 weeks to publish..hahaha..as u can see everyone also own a Maybank cc nowadays
Good way to retain customers. "You want the CB, you keep the card for another 1 year." biggrin.gif
digitalove_70s
post May 9 2015, 07:02 PM

ore-wa gandamu!
1,353 posts

QUOTE(pedoman @ May 9 2015, 05:17 PM)
Thanks for the info. When i called lazada & amex they seemed clueless... Havent called maybank & paypal though

Looks like i have to use the other card...

PS: Mastercard vs Visa, which one is better?
QUOTE(chiahau @ May 8 2015, 08:12 PM)
Everything use Amex.

Unless the place don't accept, then only use Visa.
MandyG
post May 9 2015, 11:44 PM

181 posts

I have a question,

I brought a insurance thru online. While during the payment time, the line cut off and then suddenly I received the sms about charged my card. So i e-mailed the insurance company. They say they didn't found any policy or any charges that made on my card. But in m2u showed that it been charged to my card. I have the e-mail proved that they didn't charge my card.

What should I do to request the refund?

Thank you
clamp_wl
post May 10 2015, 02:06 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

just saw the treats newsletter. regarding the 35% discount to legoland, is the discount for the full price or is applicable after the mykad discount?
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2015, 07:35 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 9 2015, 01:13 PM)
what i think is that lazada did mentioned that amex is accepted via paypal...
what i think they dunno is that amex was not enabled to pay myr via paypal

depends on all your other expenses also la..
for me i like these cards for:
parkson
watsons
guardian
streamyx
tnb
telekom
unifi
yearly assessment tax (dbkl)
yearly assessment tax (mpbp)

all done on weekends whenever possible

i did help my wife and her family to pay bills (they pay me back, i give them all the rebates.
Another cheapskate spotted laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post May 10 2015, 07:39 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 10 2015, 07:35 AM)
Another cheapskate spotted laugh.gif
Sad to say credit card rebate management become an obsession ady.
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2015, 08:12 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 10 2015, 07:39 AM)
Sad to say credit card rebate management become an obsession ady.
I have both, MBB dual cards and HLB's STUPID card.
As I'm jobless now, I only knows that my total spending are < rm800 a month sweat.gif
That's mean rm1200 actually are spent by others laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:32 PM