127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15

Darkmage12
post Jun 14 2015, 10:19 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

Anyone at the fair now? do they still have stock? I need to clear off my points again
cybpsych
post Jun 14 2015, 10:23 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 14 2015, 10:19 AM)
Anyone at the fair now? do they still have stock? I need to clear off my points again
just go. there are a lot of them.

plan ur redemption ahead. they'll give u a slip to pick.
Darkmage12
post Jun 14 2015, 11:07 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 14 2015, 10:23 AM)
just go. there are a lot of them.

plan ur redemption ahead. they'll give u a slip to pick.
Because the other day I was there and they told me running out fast. That was on friday. I managed to get 3k in vouchers after queueing 5 times. Now I got extra 60k points to use rclxub.gif
victorywp
post Jun 14 2015, 11:25 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 14 2015, 11:07 AM)
Because the other day I was there and they told me running out fast. That was on friday. I managed to get 3k in vouchers after queueing 5 times. Now I got extra 60k points to use rclxub.gif
need to queue 5 times for rm3k vouchers? means max to redeem per time only rm600?
SiLv3sTeR
post Jun 14 2015, 11:30 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Jun 13 2015, 11:00 AM)
I am a maybankard 2 gold holder for 5 years. Has been a good pay master, never had outstanding bills.

Last week, I went to apply for upgrade to platinum. My annual income is more than their min requirement. But they only approve to increase my credit limit. WTF!!!

How to persuade them to upgrade to platinum? or else I cancel the card. Where is the best channel to call them?
i just success upgrade my gold to platinum, summit BE + tax receipt + my share account portfolio... my salary just meet their min requirement. CL double up...

This post has been edited by SiLv3sTeR: Jun 14 2015, 11:31 AM
yingchai
post Jun 14 2015, 12:39 PM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(SiLv3sTeR @ Jun 14 2015, 11:30 AM)
i just success upgrade my gold to platinum, summit BE + tax receipt  + my share account portfolio... my salary just meet their min requirement. CL double up...
bro, u have savings and current account in mbb?
yingchai
post Jun 14 2015, 12:41 PM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 14 2015, 10:09 AM)
no need wait so long..
just pledge FD then can get the card now smile.gif
head to premier and VS thread for more information

what is FD? Fixed Deposit?

I think will try get the platinum first before going to premier. Will visit the thread for more info.
Got cases where mbb direct approve from gold to premier meh?
SiLv3sTeR
post Jun 14 2015, 12:41 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Jun 14 2015, 12:39 PM)
bro, u have savings and current account in mbb?
yes, but few k only, not much... salary go in to cimb. hmm, last time i apply gold also reject me, then after few month , pre-approve by phone ask me want gold card or not... cry.gif
pisanq
post Jun 14 2015, 12:56 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 14 2015, 11:25 AM)
need to queue 5 times for rm3k vouchers? means max to redeem per time only rm600?
i redeem more than rm600 voucher per queue with no question asked pun. got limit meh?
DeliciousKixs
post Jun 14 2015, 01:40 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jun 14 2015, 12:56 PM)
i redeem more than rm600 voucher per queue with no question asked pun. got limit meh?
I redeemed 3.1k of aeon vouchers on the first day (single shot). No question asked also pun
lost123
post Jun 14 2015, 02:03 PM

1,024 posts

Just curious, why most say that the platinum is no different from the Gold besides the credit limit increase? I tot the platinum got free travel insurance coverage of up to RM1mil? wouldn't this be very useful for those who travel? eg. save money buying travel insurance?
maskedchan
post Jun 14 2015, 02:08 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Jun 14 2015, 12:41 PM)
what is FD? Fixed Deposit?

I think will try get the platinum first before going to premier. Will visit the thread for more info.
Got cases where mbb direct approve from gold to premier meh?
Yes. Fixed deposit.
For e.g. U put 30k fix deposit for applying premier. No problem to get that card.

Then you can impress girl tongue.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 14 2015, 02:10 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 14 2015, 02:08 PM)
Yes. Fixed deposit.
For e.g. U put 30k fix deposit for applying premier. No problem to get that card.

applicable for eFD as well?
chongaik82
post Jun 14 2015, 02:26 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 14 2015, 02:10 PM)
applicable for eFD as well?
No. Need to go branch (not Card Center) do apply
victorywp
post Jun 14 2015, 02:28 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jun 14 2015, 12:56 PM)
QUOTE(DeliciousKixs @ Jun 14 2015, 01:40 PM)
I redeemed 3.1k of aeon vouchers on the first day (single shot). No question asked also pun
ada orang buat cerita seram la tu...
victorywp
post Jun 14 2015, 02:44 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

reporting live from treatsfair...

as per 2pm just now, all vouchers/gift cards still available except for watsons...
meteoraniac
post Jun 14 2015, 02:45 PM

1,099 posts

Arrived at 9:45

Mid valley car park half full d

And have to line up an hour to redeem voucher 1.2k of Parkson...

Watson voucher finish by 10.30am

kinabalu
post Jun 14 2015, 03:14 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

won some imax tix and prepaid cash brows.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 14 2015, 05:19 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Jun 14 2015, 02:03 PM)
Just curious, why most say that the platinum is no different from the Gold besides the credit limit increase? I tot the platinum got free travel insurance coverage of up to RM1mil? wouldn't this be very useful for those who travel? eg. save money buying travel insurance?
coverage of the travel insurance through credit card is less extensive compared to actual travel insurance package.
yingchai
post Jun 14 2015, 05:33 PM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Jun 14 2015, 02:03 PM)
Yes. That's my point and I travel frequently...

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 14 2015, 02:08 PM)
Yes. Fixed deposit.

Bro, u apply from that manner?

I don't have so much cash in hand...maybe put 20k in FD and see how. Thx for ur suggestion.

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:52 PM