10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15

cybpsych
post Apr 7 2015, 07:33 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 6 2015, 07:00 PM)
Treatspoints Catalogue updated today, 5:08pm. All points increased!

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/TPoints-Redemption.pdf
Maybank updated the GST FAQ: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/GST_FAQ.pdf

Q36: Will I be charged GST when I make a redemption using TreatPoints or Membership Rewards?

Yes, you will be charged GST if you redeem a standard rated item (indicated in the redemption catalogue). The total points required to redeem the standard rated item is inclusive of GST.

cybpsych
post Apr 8 2015, 09:06 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 8 2015, 03:42 AM)
Do we need to login to view the catalogue?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/en/personal/ca...eatspoints.page

I don't remember we need to..  sweat.gif
that link is THE whole catalogue in PDF format.

what are u talking about logging in???
cybpsych
post Apr 8 2015, 10:16 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 8 2015, 10:05 AM)
the link you posted is pdf, the link he posted is login needed.  biggrin.gif
doesnt matter ma. he was asking if login needed to view the catalogue.since I posted the PDF for everyone to view/download, then why bother anymore to login or not leh.
cybpsych
post Apr 8 2015, 09:40 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(shadowofevil @ Apr 8 2015, 09:26 PM)
yea......before april.....27th march.....!$!%!$!#!..... lol
oh wow, you're screwed in 2 ways...

1) RM50x2 service tax
2) RM50x2 cashback promo ended 22 March
cybpsych
post Apr 10 2015, 11:10 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 10 2015, 10:47 AM)
yea so far i checked, they accept AMEX..too much info in first page haha so confuse but i wanted to cancel my shitty OCBC titanium card before getting this. I guess this should be much better than titanium
post your query here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2979093

describe your spending usage pattern, average amount, etc etc

members here are knowledgeable to guide you in choosing & answering your enquiries thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 12 2015, 04:10 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(roronoa @ Apr 12 2015, 02:24 PM)
hi all,

treatspoint no longer can be redeem online??

when i click the treatspoint link at maybank website it directs me to download the redemption catalogue pdf.
if you read the pdf catalogue, you'll find the answer to your question itself

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/TPoints-Redemption.pdf

cybpsych
post Apr 16 2015, 12:04 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Apr 16 2015, 11:27 AM)
But I thought they say they charged only once for both card?
Mean the RM 50 st is charged on both card.
Btw isn't it starting 1 April all the service tax is abolished after gst? Why still charged?
as long as approval before 1 Apr, banks are obligated to charge RM50 service tax.

approval from 1 Apr and onwards, no service tax.

clean cut, nothing to argue.
cybpsych
post Apr 21 2015, 12:15 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Apr 21 2015, 12:09 PM)
Is the price is after deduction or before? The VISA is debit consider as VISA?

same as any other card offer, the promo rate is shown AFTER you key in the card number.

Kindly read the T&Cs below the page http://www.agoda.com/visawedmy

cybpsych
post Apr 23 2015, 06:56 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(fuelsave @ Apr 23 2015, 06:50 PM)
just wondering for ezypay cash the gst charged is on the interest or full amount??

e.g borrow rm10,000 from ezypay the interest/ rate is 3.88% (rm388)
gst is on the RM10,000 or RM388 or RM10388??
neither

FAQ 42:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/GST_FAQ.pdf
cybpsych
post Apr 23 2015, 08:28 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Apr 23 2015, 08:19 PM)
Hmm in view of the points inflation, is this still a good credit card to have especially since Treatspoint now comes with 3-year expiry date? I only found out about the expiry date recently. Looks like it will be difficult to save enough points for a decent gift now.
even with the inflation, the rate is still decent, though as points.

just treat the points as bonus to ur card spending, but not as the main feature... well, amex's 5x is still attractive to speed up point collection while getting 5% cashback along the way smile.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 23 2015, 08:52 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 23 2015, 08:49 PM)
Can't believe that there are still people who doubt the benefits of the MBB2Amex card even with the treatpoint inflation.
lol yeah. we SHOULD be worried if MBB reduces the 5% cashback biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 24 2015, 09:32 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Apr 24 2015, 09:27 AM)
[attachmentid=4424301]

Guys, can I know what specific card for this promotion I saw from Digi website?
I cant access to its TNC link as below:
URL - DiGi
it's already stated there clearly: American Express Cards issued by Maybank

T&Cs: http://new.digi.com.my/Page/tnc/default/tnc_Maybank

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 24 2015, 09:33 AM
cybpsych
post Apr 24 2015, 11:28 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Get complimentary Gift Card at AEON Big Mid Valley

AEON Big Mid Valley is expanding their Appliance Department and TreatsPoints On-The-Spot Redemption is now available too! Plus to all Maybank Cardmembers you will receive a RM20 AEON BiG Gift Card with minimum spend of RM200 on appliances in a single receipt. How amazing is that? Get ready as the promotion starts from 1 till 31 May 2015.

More Info: Maybank

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 25 2015, 01:05 PM
cybpsych
post Apr 25 2015, 11:45 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(bismut @ Apr 25 2015, 10:39 AM)
Now IBG also quite fast. I transfered from CIMB in the morning to HSBC. At night checked account already received. Only 0.11 include GST way cheaper than instant transfer.

More info: CIMB

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 25 2015, 10:54 AM)
I use IBG from Maybank to all other banks. I usually pay on the due date and so far these banks receive on the same day. I think when perform IBG from Maybank, it will indicate the timing expectation.

Since I usually reach office slightly before 10am, so I will put up advanced reminder via my Outlook to pay at 10am. laugh.gif
all banks have standardised the IBG transfer schedule for some time now ...

More info: Maybank
cybpsych
post Apr 25 2015, 01:02 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

20% savings at Tai Thong with Maybank Cards

Fancy for a classy dining at a Chinese Restaurant? Great news to all Maybank Cardmembers, enjoy 20% savings on a la carte menu and beverages (excluding alcohol) at Tai Thong Group of Restaurants below! So make your move to Tai Thong Group of Restaurants now! The offer valid till 31 January 2017.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 25 2015, 01:03 PM
cybpsych
post Apr 25 2015, 01:04 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Metrojaya Blockbuster sale is back

Maybank Cardmember will receive a RM20 Metrojaya Gift Voucher with every RM200 and above spent in a single receipt. This promotion is valid from 30 April to 31 May 2015.

cybpsych
post Apr 26 2015, 08:06 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Apr 26 2015, 07:41 PM)
Any gold card is better than this maybank 2 gold card?  In terms of cash back..
of course HLB Wise Gold (RM160 AF) with 10% cashback. read its respective topic to understand the requirements to achieve 10% cb.
cybpsych
post Apr 27 2015, 02:44 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Apr 27 2015, 02:33 PM)
am sry, but how to check treatpoints?

cybpsych
post Apr 27 2015, 02:47 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 27 2015, 02:12 PM)
recently i saw many mbb roadshow for m2cards at tesco puchong and summit usj. but not sure where they keep moving next.
try TGV at Sunway Pyramid.

they setup full-time booth and promoters there, hard-selling their m2cards there.

they kept pestering me to sign-up, until i shove my m2cards to his face laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 27 2015, 03:02 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 27 2015, 02:57 PM)
just tell them you already have can already right? unless they don't believe you? must be you too handsome so the ladies thought you were one of those casanova and don't trust you?  brows.gif
it was a guy *fml* laugh.gif laugh.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

1.3360sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:19 AM