134 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my

xzilem
post Apr 21 2016, 01:01 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 21 2016, 02:59 AM)
What's the hassle with paying using a credit/debit card (maybe you don't have the first, but anyone with a bank account has the second)? I don't see the attractiveness of direct billing, really got benefit meh?
Most debit card already blocked play store ingame purchase. So the only way to buy thing is through direct billing by telco or credit card.
LostAndFound
post Apr 21 2016, 01:54 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(betaray @ Apr 21 2016, 12:51 PM)
There is no real benefit... but could be useful to those with plenty of credit but never have a chance to use them...
plenty of credit = prepaid users, do the other telcos allow prepaid? Because I believe direct billing is only for postpaid (it goes to your bill).
teikseng
post Apr 21 2016, 02:08 PM

77 posts

What is the speed in Penang and Butterworth area?
SUSjudehow
post Apr 21 2016, 02:13 PM

4,118 posts

the prepaid or postpaid better ?

zher4883
post Apr 21 2016, 02:20 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(teikseng @ Apr 21 2016, 02:08 PM)
What is the speed in Penang and Butterworth area?
Penang Island pretty horrible about 1Mbps. Butterworth not sure

QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 21 2016, 02:13 PM)
In terms of what?
CnY Garage
post Apr 21 2016, 03:05 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 21 2016, 02:13 PM)
Of course postpaid, but still depend on ur need.

If prepaid, top up rm30 can use 1 month, 1.5gb + 1gb free(if this is the first topup on that mth), free call to all network 30min/mth

postpaid rm28, 3gb, free call to all network 50min/mth, free 100sms u to u, free 200sms u to other.
betaray
post Apr 21 2016, 04:24 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 21 2016, 01:54 PM)
plenty of credit = prepaid users, do the other telcos allow prepaid? Because I believe direct billing is only for postpaid (it goes to your bill).
both maxis and digi allow prepaid... I think celcom also... They deduct credit directly when make purchase...
7Dsins
post Apr 21 2016, 04:51 PM

Hi guys newbie here.. Just wanna ask.. Yesterday i change telco frm maxis(hotlink) to umobile(p70).. So how long mnp gonna process?
CnY Garage
post Apr 21 2016, 05:36 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(7Dsins @ Apr 21 2016, 04:51 PM)
Hi guys newbie here.. Just wanna ask.. Yesterday i change telco frm maxis(hotlink)  to umobile(p70).. So how long mnp gonna process?
at least 2-3days. Remember to reply YES when maxis send u msg.

if anything dun understand can just pm me.

and u also may enjoy discount when paying bill with me. =)

7Dsins
post Apr 21 2016, 06:16 PM

Ok thanks
😊
idoblu
post Apr 21 2016, 09:10 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

the free 50mb internet roaming no longer available?

there is a link at the bottom of u-mobile's site regarding this but it doesnt work anymore
dgboy
post Apr 21 2016, 09:37 PM

5,076 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 21 2016, 09:10 PM)
the free 50mb internet roaming no longer available?
promotion ended two weeks ago
idoblu
post Apr 21 2016, 09:40 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 21 2016, 09:37 PM)
promotion ended two weeks ago
Ok thanks. But the Rm10 unlimited data roaming for some countries sounds too good to be true
😁
db07mufan
post Apr 21 2016, 09:51 PM

3,705 posts

Cny garage,

Would like to ask in interested in the roaming backpack, roaming in 12 countries for no additional charge. I am using celcom now if I port to umoble and subscribe to p70 package I automatically can get the free roaming ?
dgboy
post Apr 21 2016, 10:12 PM

5,076 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 21 2016, 09:40 PM)
the Rm10 unlimited data roaming for some countries sounds too good to be true
haha, so did the free 50mb last time

yet it was real...
chloe_yee87
post Apr 21 2016, 11:56 PM

367 posts

Hi guys,

I have a problem with my first month payment.
When I port from digi to Umobile via dealer, I was asked to pay first month deposit of RM70.

Now the first month bill came up and it seems that the deposit wasn't offset. So I called umobile, apparently the dealer did not submit the deposit. They asked to email them the receipt then they will offset. The problem is I wasn't given a receipt when I signed up!

I'm supposed to go back to the dealer and demand my money back but dealer is very far from where I stay.

So, my question is, have anyone face this before? I wouldn't want to waste petrol and toll to go all the way and then get nothing. The dealer is in The Strand Giza 😡
Best of all, dealer doesn't have a phone number to call😡😡

This post has been edited by chloe_yee87: Apr 21 2016, 11:57 PM
fidodido21
post Apr 22 2016, 12:38 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(7Dsins @ Apr 21 2016, 04:51 PM)
Hi guys newbie here.. Just wanna ask.. Yesterday i change telco frm maxis(hotlink)  to umobile(p70).. So how long mnp gonna process?
Mine was less than 24 hours ...ported on Sat 5pm - umobile sim came to life on Sun 2 pm
fidodido21
post Apr 22 2016, 12:40 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 21 2016, 10:12 PM)
haha, so did the free 50mb last time

yet it was real...
The free 50 mb still exists right? As far as i know the customer service person told me when I ported over from DG to U mobile...you can still use up till 50mb then the RM10 charge comes in
^Ware^wolf
post Apr 22 2016, 04:05 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Apr 21 2016, 11:56 PM)
Hi guys,

When I port from digi to Umobile via dealer, I was asked to pay first month deposit of RM70.

Now the first month bill came up and it seems that the deposit wasn't offset. So I called umobile, apparently the dealer did not submit the deposit. They asked to email them the receipt then they will offset. The problem is I wasn't given a receipt when I signed up!

I'm supposed to go back to the dealer and demand my money back but dealer is very far from where I stay.

So, my question is, have anyone face this before? I wouldn't want to waste petrol and toll to go all the way and then get nothing. The dealer is in The Strand Giza 😡
That's the problems with umobile . asking for deposit and let the some of the dealers to take advantage of it .

CnY Garage
post Apr 22 2016, 10:30 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Apr 21 2016, 11:56 PM)
Hi guys,

whenever you paid for anything, u must have a receipt, sometimes it protect customer and dealer. as dealer can prove how much u paid and not more than that
and u may always claim the amount if the dealer paying wrong amount or worst case not paying at all. Most of the case when u complain with receipt attach the case would be solved easily.
For your case, try contact ur the dealer if u got the contact.

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Apr 22 2016, 04:05 AM)
That's the problems with umobile . asking for deposit and let the some of the dealers to take advantage of it .
hehe, long term business is built on trust biggrin.gif u may trust me

134 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:31 AM