134 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my

Goneraz
post Feb 17 2016, 10:40 PM

432 posts

Hi I m using umobile in Penang. If you are planning to register with umobile. I suggest you try out the prepaid first. The coverage of umobile is really bad in Penang. 70℅ of the time I can't use my phone.
saitong09
post Feb 17 2016, 10:57 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(Goneraz @ Feb 17 2016, 10:40 PM)
Hi I m using umobile in Penang. If you are planning to register with umobile. I suggest you try out the prepaid first. The coverage of umobile is really bad in Penang. 70℅ of the time I can't use my phone.
70℅ of the time you can't use your phone? Both voice and data or only data?
Goneraz
post Feb 17 2016, 11:07 PM

432 posts

Mostly data.. I live in SG ara. That area is exceptionally bad for reception. I have to switch on my SG number just so that I can be reach. Sometime u can't even get reception in shopping mall. Like queensbay, no reception in USM. TG Bungah.. The list will go on but this are the area I normally hang out
UntilUComeBack
post Feb 18 2016, 12:16 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

I at jalan ipoh also sometimes line so slow.
Dont know what happen to umobile.
Speedtest not even 3mb speed
saitong09
post Feb 18 2016, 08:55 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(Goneraz @ Feb 17 2016, 11:07 PM)
Mostly data.. I live in SG ara. That area is exceptionally bad for reception. I have to switch on my SG number just so that I can be reach. Sometime u can't even get reception in shopping mall. Like queensbay, no reception in USM. TG Bungah.. The list will go on but this are the area I normally hang out
Klang valley also not so good, especially indoor
zher4883
post Feb 18 2016, 09:05 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 18 2016, 08:55 AM)
Klang valley also not so good, especially indoor
I believe at least I don't face any of these issue in Cheras/Kajang/Kepong/PJ/Subang Jaya. I get decent speed around 6-7mbps indoor

This post has been edited by zher4883: Feb 18 2016, 09:05 AM
saitong09
post Feb 18 2016, 09:15 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:05 AM)
I believe at least I don't face any of these issue in Cheras/Kajang/Kepong/PJ/Subang Jaya. I get decent speed around 6-7mbps indoor
How about inside shopping mall? Maybe the areas you go no issue tongue.gif
LostAndFound
post Feb 18 2016, 09:28 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 17 2016, 02:37 PM)
Lol, he save rm30 monthly but cannot refund smile.gif
anyway still cheaper than u28 because rm28 + call + gst smile.gif
U28 has 50 minutes free call (and he mentioned he's not using for call).

RM28 + GST is still less than RM30. And RM30 is for 30 days, RM28 is for a month. Per year spend is RM356.16 for U28, RM365 for Power Prepaid.

"Save" is no use if the money can't be utilised for anything. At most use to buy more data, but his usage less than 1GB per month. Finally even with buying a UMI plan data still same as U28, but more expensive.

Basically I don't know why anyone would want Power Prepaid over U28 unless a LOT of calls till the free calls can habis and the difference in call rates kicks in.
victorywp
post Feb 18 2016, 09:30 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Feb 17 2016, 02:53 PM)
It mentioned prepaid only but I tried and it set off with my current bill of RM40
yes, i have been doing this since bcard promo to umobile mid of last year at 530 points = rm10. starting january 2016 it was back to normal 1k points = rm10. but recently promk back to 500 points = rm10. i used it to do hundreds of advance payment to my umobile. biggrin.gif
LostAndFound
post Feb 18 2016, 09:34 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 18 2016, 09:30 AM)
yes, i have been doing this since bcard promo to umobile mid of last year at 530 points = rm10. starting january 2016 it was back to normal 1k points = rm10. but recently promk back to 500 points = rm10. i used it to do hundreds of advance payment to my umobile. biggrin.gif
Exchange can be done in the app or must be at bcard website?
saitong09
post Feb 18 2016, 09:45 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 18 2016, 09:28 AM)
U28 has 50 minutes free call (and he mentioned he's not using for call).

RM28 + GST is still less than RM30. And RM30 is for 30 days, RM28 is for a month. Per year spend is RM356.16 for U28, RM365 for Power Prepaid.

"Save" is no use if the money can't be utilised for anything. At most use to buy more data, but his usage less than 1GB per month. Finally even with buying a UMI plan data still same as U28, but more expensive.

Basically I don't know why anyone would want Power Prepaid over U28 unless a LOT of calls till the free calls can habis and the difference in call rates kicks in.
I believe more than 80% of Malaysian is using prepaid.
saitong09
post Feb 18 2016, 09:46 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 18 2016, 09:34 AM)
Both also can
victorywp
post Feb 18 2016, 10:45 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:05 AM)
usj area can't even get to call without putus-putus not to mention data lol...
victorywp

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 18 2016, 09:34 AM)
better use website.
victorywp

V.I.P
11,740 posts

sorry, double post.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Feb 18 2016, 10:46 AM
BboyDora
post Feb 18 2016, 10:49 AM

2,361 posts

Hi gus, im currently using Maxis line post paid.

If i wanna change to U mobile, i just directly g to U mobile centre?
zher4883

4,490 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:15 AM)
How about inside shopping mall? Maybe the areas you go no issue tongue.gif
inside shopping mall around 4.5mbps which I consider pretty good
LostAndFound

6,262 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:45 AM)
I believe more than 80% of Malaysian is using prepaid.
Nothing wrong with prepaid, my wife uses the old 2x validity prepaid, spend rm20 a month.

Its the power prepaid that doesn't make sense.
zher4883
post Feb 18 2016, 10:51 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 18 2016, 10:49 AM)
Nothing wrong with prepaid, my wife uses the old 2x validity prepaid, spend rm20 a month.

Its the power prepaid that doesn't make sense.
power plan make sense for moderate data users
jern25
post Feb 18 2016, 03:47 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Feb 16 2016, 01:23 PM)
Ara is an area whr any telco reception is sucky.

I have Maxis and Umobile . Both oso slow like shit in Ara. But other areas, u mobile is very good.
yerp. agree with u. i also use both, maxis and umobile, and it is very poor. my connection speed was laughable here compared to other places. its unbelievable since this area got so many high end houses and few top company located here as well. just doesnt make sense. lol

134 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:35 PM