LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM
red4900
Jan 2 2018, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 29 2017, 01:45 PM) 3 days...as u know serdang especially bukit serdang have a lot of bumps... after going through them.. the nyek nyek sound is back(only when I go through some bump, or during in cold morning, normal straight road ride no issue at all).. plus now I have this "tak" sound .. which I don't know how to describe.. it only happen when u break suddenly or u starting off to jalan after brake.. Before i bought this M2, i did surveyed M3 the previous version. iinm they also have the exact same problem as our M2. A never ending problem with weird sounds nyet2, tak2 somewhere around their bush Maybe Mazda engineer just sucks at designing suspension/bush/tyre? lol
red4900
Feb 28 2018, 08:31 AM
One of my car key's battery went kaput. I assume this isnt covered in warranty?
Where can i change the battery? Or do i need to diy?
red4900
Mar 28 2018, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(RicoT @ Mar 20 2018, 10:28 PM) I had encountered this scenario before, engine died suddenly in a middle of a traffic jam, the starter motor keep cranking but engine still wouldn't start, then wait 2 min, try to start again, everything back to normal. A number of other owners also encountered this but no explanation from SC on why it happens. Hope it is just a one off glitch that every Mazda 2 will encounter once in its lifetime and not something that will reoccur. I have encountered a few times where my RPM drop to 600 when braking to a stop while being in D, can feel the car 'shivering'. But the RPM goes to 800 when change to gear N, which then makes the car feels more stable. Should I be worried? Is this normal, or is my condition means I will be encountering your situation too?
red4900
Mar 28 2018, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Ericz @ Mar 28 2018, 10:23 AM) btw is this with i-stop turned off? mine also will drop to 600 when stopping at traffic light etc.. but only happen when i-stop is turned off. Turned off. Curious if this normal or not. 600 is a very low RPM, the car shakes like it wanna turned off...
red4900
May 1 2018, 07:43 PM
Body kemek coz got people langgar.
Any drawbacks if i go to outside body/paint shop, rather than Mazda's one? Mine is meteor grey.
red4900
Aug 26 2018, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Aug 20 2018, 09:04 AM) Hi, any of you receive a letter from Mazda regarding recall of parking brake lever? leenuxWhich model is this? What is the manufacturing year? I didnt get anything. Or maybe they sent to old address... This post has been edited by red4900: Aug 26 2018, 08:31 AM
red4900
Oct 29 2018, 06:57 AM
I just realized our spare tyre is 14 inch.
If main tyre pecah, can use the spare? So small wouldnt the car become imbalanced?
red4900
Nov 4 2018, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Sep 30 2018, 12:19 PM) No harm to get second opinion from other workshop I think. My car is also soon approaching three years and aircond still works fine. I doubt our car condenser can Kong so easily Lol i just got mine changed last month. My car is 2y9m old. They said the price is actually 2k, but covered under warranty
red4900
Dec 3 2018, 07:05 AM
QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Nov 10 2018, 12:15 PM) Nah, here's the schedule I no longer visit Mazda Service centre since my car was out of warranty anyway Hmmm. 100k service at RM400? Last time i went to SC, they mentioned 100k service is at RM1100++, need to change spark plug and other stuffs. Or i salah dengar? At what interval do we replace the spark plugs? Also, how about the timing chain maintenance?
red4900
Dec 22 2018, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(biatch0 @ Dec 22 2018, 11:15 AM) Official upgrade from Mazda Thailand... I did the upgrade because it sounded cheap compared to all the other official numbers I read online. Total paid around RM 800 - you can get less if you only choose Android Auto or CarPlay alone. CarPlay works better than Android Auto... at least you can use the touchscreen when you aren't moving... which is kind of a pain in the ass because I just switched to Android for my main device. Wait, so u went to Thailand to do this?
red4900
Jan 30 2019, 08:15 AM
red4900
Feb 20 2019, 09:27 PM
Can anybody confirm this
On our driver side's door, does the key's holes visible? I know some car hides it (u have to pry open to unlock the car using physical key), but does M2 hides it or mmg terbuka?
red4900
Aug 14 2019, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 9 2019, 03:43 PM) Wat tyre best for our stock rims ya? The exact same Dunlop model that you got with the car lol
red4900
Oct 26 2019, 12:50 PM
Hey, mana mau repair aircond for mazda?
I went to 3rd party, they said no shop jual the condenser, need to go thru mazda.
Gila liao, the condenser baru tukar under warranty 15 months ago, and it's freaking expensive
red4900
Apr 26 2020, 09:42 PM
During this MCO, is the workshop open?
Specifically, I wanna know Mazda Glenmarie.
Tayar ada bunyi screeching
red4900
Dec 20 2020, 07:26 PM
Does anybody know where we can clone our car key? Unofficial of coz. The official channel quoted me 1k++ for one key
Possible to clone? Anybody know who can clone?
red4900
Dec 22 2020, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Dec 22 2020, 02:35 PM) I'm thinking to purchase the key cloning hardware + key clones to clone mazda car keys The hardware could cost min 1k-2k. Let's say I bought will you be interested in cloning the keys if charge around rm300 per keys? Just want to recup some initial costs Not now coz I just found my lost car key lol In future if I lose my car key I'm sure would like the service