MMO TERA NA, Active guild is Kupitards My in CH

piecemealcranky
post Jul 7 2015, 06:29 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 7 2015, 03:55 PM)
though EU ban anyone from Msia to create new accounts etc. i remember i can't log in any more (reason i quit tera eu)
Yeah, what a stupid move on their end. Then they were scared shitless after Europeans went to NA servers, and insisted that En Masse close their "invitations" to Europeans via Steam.

Anyway, there are still SEA players here, and in fact someone randomly added me on their FL. Just hoping they'd see this message and perhaps catch up xD

QUOTE(light bulb @ Jul 7 2015, 04:04 PM)
Wish you're on NA tongue.gif . Well this is one of those times where you want to have a static team to test out dungeons with. I might have to PUG and do a learning run or something, I don't know sweat.gif
If I didnt have 300 days clocked on my warrior, and the ping better, I would've switched already.

shojikun
post Jul 7 2015, 11:11 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

i remember valho and the rest from EU, thou i poison them to FFXIV lol and they still stick to FFXIV haha
Hosaka
post Jul 8 2015, 01:07 AM

43 posts

so i got around 300ms for NA version, anyone playing TW version ? what's the latency ?
shojikun
post Jul 8 2015, 08:03 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Hosaka @ Jul 8 2015, 01:07 AM)
so i got around 300ms for NA version, anyone playing TW version ? what's the latency ?
even if i did, i wouldn't play it.. due to language barrier.
ahniss
post Jul 8 2015, 08:31 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Jul 6 2015, 09:28 PM)
Fuck this LoT achievement. I've been here forever and haven't seen a caiman pyro spawn once.  vmad.gif
Task Manager -> Resource Monitor. Look for TERA.exe and you'll find the server's IP address.
cry.gif found the ip but couldnt ping, i guess they block being ping by outside. biggrin.gif
zilch28
post Jul 8 2015, 09:01 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(ahniss @ Jul 8 2015, 08:31 AM)
cry.gif  found the ip but couldnt ping, i guess they block being ping by outside.  biggrin.gif
In game, go to options and make it show FPS or clock, the move your mouse over it to see the ping.
ahniss
post Jul 8 2015, 09:35 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Jul 8 2015, 09:01 AM)
In game, go to options and make it show FPS or clock, the move your mouse over it to see the ping.
ok thanks. will try them tonight.
i do not feel very lag, but sometime, no idea why i keluar skill abit not smooth. blush.gif
dante1989
post Jul 8 2015, 10:35 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(ahniss @ Jul 8 2015, 09:35 AM)
ok thanks. will try them tonight.
i do not feel very lag, but sometime, no idea why i keluar skill abit not smooth. blush.gif
memang not TOO lag, but since its an action mmo, latency really affect gameplay. Soloing BAMS and not able to dodge or use skills on time is really pain in the ass cry.gif
zilch28
post Jul 8 2015, 11:18 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Jul 8 2015, 10:35 AM)
memang not TOO lag, but since its an action mmo, latency really affect gameplay. Soloing BAMS and not able to dodge or use skills on time is really pain in the ass  cry.gif
Sometimes its not due to the lag, just the animation that keeps you from using any skills. I usually use wtfast at night on MY servers, not to say lag free, but dont really have a problem on dodging stuff.
dante1989
post Jul 8 2015, 11:27 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Jul 8 2015, 11:18 AM)
Sometimes its not due to the lag, just the animation that keeps you from using any skills. I usually use wtfast at night on MY servers, not to say lag free, but dont really have a problem on dodging stuff.
mind sharing the server that you use? or you use auto detect?
ahniss
post Jul 8 2015, 11:41 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Jul 8 2015, 11:18 AM)
QUOTE(dante1989 @ Jul 8 2015, 11:27 AM)
mind sharing the server that you use? or you use auto detect?
I do try wtfast, and i see no big difference.
my problem was like, when i want to block, it doesn't block, but after got hit, then blocks come =\
When cyclone group of monster, i was trying to combo with thunderstrike... my strike doesn't come out vmad.gif
EternalC
post Jul 8 2015, 12:37 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

i downloaded this via steam account. still can connect with u all ka?

btw, newbie here. just started a gunner <3
dante1989
post Jul 8 2015, 01:18 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jul 8 2015, 12:37 PM)
i downloaded this via steam account. still can connect with u all ka?

btw, newbie here. just started a gunner <3
can
EternalC
post Jul 8 2015, 01:30 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Jul 8 2015, 01:18 PM)
can
ahh... good good..

my IGN = Henrietta.G

any events or guild you guys have?

if u dun mind a newbie like me to join blush.gif
dante1989
post Jul 8 2015, 01:37 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jul 8 2015, 01:30 PM)
ahh... good good..

my IGN = Henrietta.G

any events or guild you guys have?

if u dun mind a newbie like me to join  blush.gif
haha im not sure, i just join the guild for fun. never talk also tongue.gif

make sure u create char in celestial hills o if not cant join the guild
EternalC
post Jul 8 2015, 01:40 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Jul 8 2015, 01:37 PM)
haha im not sure, i just join the guild for fun. never talk also tongue.gif

make sure u create char in celestial hills o if not cant join the guild
oh shit lo, i got mine in highwatch doh.gif
EternalC
post Jul 8 2015, 02:42 PM

845 posts

btw, some questions here after i read the thread

so let say i am a gunner, decided to go down the path for weapon craft artisan > master
i heard that need other char (or account?) to help it in order to achieve it. why is that?

and also what is production points sharing? good or bad?

as for cosmetic, other than the cash store, can it be acquired by other means? drops, craft, etc etc?
light bulb
post Jul 8 2015, 06:46 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jul 8 2015, 02:42 PM)
btw, some questions here after i read the thread

so let say i am a gunner, decided to go down the path for weapon craft artisan > master
i heard that need other char (or account?) to help it in order to achieve it. why is that?

and also what is production points sharing? good or bad?

as for cosmetic, other than the cash store, can it be acquired by other means? drops, craft, etc etc?
Don't choose highwatch, that's a new server. Economy probably not that good.

You just need one character to get to master crafting.

PP is shared between characters of the same server and account. Create another account if you want to save PP like one for gathering and other for crafting

You can get costumes from the broker and events.

This post has been edited by light bulb: Jul 8 2015, 06:55 PM
light bulb
post Jul 8 2015, 06:47 PM

539 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by light bulb: Jul 8 2015, 06:49 PM
EternalC
post Jul 8 2015, 08:58 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(light bulb @ Jul 8 2015, 06:46 PM)
Don't choose highwatch, that's a new server. Economy probably not that good.

You just need one character to get to master crafting.

PP is shared between characters of the same server and account. Create another account if you want to save PP like one for gathering and other for crafting

You can get costumes from the broker and events.
noted. thanks for explaining.

just asking, is the guild active? haha

59 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:27 PM