5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

♥The Huawei Honor 6 Official Thread Version 2♥, Marshmellow BETA IS IN THE BAG!

TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 29 2015, 05:39 PM, updated 9y ago

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

The Huawei Honor 6 Official thread Version 2

Announcement post
QUOTE(GRexer @ Feb 17 2016, 11:35 AM)
Looks like the registration for Android Marshmallow 6.0 / EMUI 4.0 Beta Testing is now opened for Honor 6 Plus!

A number of pre-requisites though. Refer to the following.

- Beta registration is only opened for Malaysia variant of Honor 6+ (PE-TL10 / PINE-L00)
- Honor 6+ that runs on latest Android Lollipop version (PE-TL10C900B332) (Please update to the latest version(1.27 GB) if you are not already running on that version.)
Register yourself for the Honor 6 Plus Beta Testing here

(Disclaimer: Since this is an experimental build, unexpected issues/bugs may arise at any point and at any time. If you understood the risks the experimental build may or may not involve and would like to still be a part of this program, please do register by 26th February 2016, 12:00am.)

The experimental build of Android Marshmallow 6.0 / EMUI 4.0 will be released in the form of OTA (over the air), so, once you have successfully registered, sit back and relax, and the experimental build software will be seeded to all registered users by Q1 2016.
Cr :Grexer
PS: i do not responsible for your sh** being that u done

Rules
  • ALWAYS READ the first page's information before asking. They are created, summarized to benefit the community and not for decoration purposes only!
  • Search before asking. At bottom-left of the thread. See sample: user posted image
  • CTRL+F is your best friend; apart from the search function of the forum.
  • Respect each other. We do not want flame wars here.
  • Obey rules in LYN Forum.
  • Strictly no warez / crack / forbidden discussion as stated in LYN rules. smile.gif
  • Enjoy yourself here along with other members. We are a big family.
  • Read the instructions on how to add yourself to the user list below in post#5 before asking.
  • if you found your own answer, u may post a Thanks

PS: if anything need to add on, pls tag me along as u can smile.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Feb 17 2016, 09:52 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 29 2015, 05:39 PM

12,000 posts

Generals

1.how to enable Devs. Options?
A: go to the about phone -> droid version -> tap 7x build number ->done smile.gif

2.how long is the Honor 6 / Honor 6+ battery life
A:before that, i had used H6 so don't expected any 'goodies' from me
H6: idling; 20%, 1d5hrs23mins, Screen, 5hrs+*
H6+: i need someone to show the battery life and sot...

3.what if my SD can't read
A:chillax try to use diff. storage card [EG: SanDisk C10 32Gb] insert and see how's it goes ;
worst scenarios, mostly SD reader damaged, just drop by warranty or called RMA [Return Merchandise Authorizations]

4.Is that dual sim dual 4G?
A: china models only.. don't be 'hope' for expected to supports dual 4G
is dual sim, 1 4G and 1 GSM[2G] [For Honor 6]
and about honor 6+, yes it does smile.gif

5. how to update ?
A: go to about phone->software update -> check -> 'if got' just hit it -> installing ->done
PS:if got any bugs, don't blame the software/firmware cause you're advised that do/don't update the software...

6: if bought from VMALL, can 1 to 1 exchange?
A:yes, why the heck no? [it should be 14 day insides that u purchased your phone before you proceed 1 to 1 exchange the units from RMA's ]

-tba-

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jun 10 2015, 10:02 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 29 2015, 05:39 PM

12,000 posts

Freq. Asked Questions

1.What's different with Honor 6 and 6x aka 6+

2.how to buy this phone ?

3.what's inside the box

4.LTE BAND?

-rsvp still going -

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jun 10 2015, 10:04 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 29 2015, 05:40 PM

12,000 posts

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Apr 10 2015, 02:04 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 29 2015, 05:40 PM

12,000 posts

User List
Kindly feel free, just fill the forms and it's made by me biggrin.gif
Submission Form

Owner list

Changelogs
date-> DD/MM/YY
Desc. -> any topics/guide/tricks that relevant to the thread
sections -> post sections
datedesc.sections
10/6edited some stuff on generals and how to...minor updates
-tba-

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jun 10 2015, 10:06 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 29 2015, 05:45 PM

12,000 posts

Version History

V1. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3269999 , By Sniperwolf
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 29 2015, 05:46 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 27 2015, 11:01 AM)
Answer:

1. We dont have that in Android... you have to pull down and check your prompts there. Or, even better, add this widget to one of your page:

^any new unread msgs will fill that widget. Easy to see without need of launching Whatsapp.

2. Slide at the "spacebar" to change to mandarin (same like iOS). But you need configure this at settings by choosing both English and Mandarin.

I use Swiftkey (imo best keyboard app), looks like this:

QUOTE(naga @ Mar 27 2015, 12:15 PM)
Have anyone experience System UI crashing continuously. Popup come out "Unfortunately System UI have stopped". I click ok, then system ui restarts, then crash again. I tried to clear cache and data for system ui, but still nothing. Restarting phone also does nothing. I had to factory reset, then it back to normal. Only for it to happen again few weeks later. No clue what caused it.
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 27 2015, 01:25 PM)
one of the apps causing it most likely. you gotta figure out which.

sometimes apps/games from Google Play Store also might be dangerous.. Google don't tapis/filter their apps as good as Apple does.. so if u notice something funny/fishy/weird after installing then pls dont hesitate to uninstall that app that u just downloaded.

using a 3rd party apps stores is even more dangerous.

but if you're a smart user, you'll know how to avoid all this problems  smile.gif
QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 27 2015, 03:04 PM)
Thanks. Is Chinese ROM come with English settings?
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 27 2015, 11:45 PM)
Honor 6+ direct from China ma.. Google play store banned there ..  biggrin.gif
From.Previous version

and start to post

happy posting.. OP gonna revision
fkinmeng
post Mar 29 2015, 06:14 PM

6,373 posts

yes, awaiting lollipop laugh.gif
bslashz
post Mar 29 2015, 07:30 PM

32 posts

Wanna buy this phone..
fkinmeng
post Mar 29 2015, 09:21 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(bslashz @ Mar 29 2015, 07:30 PM)
Wanna buy this phone..
before gst la. brows.gif
bobboy
post Mar 29 2015, 09:22 PM

210 posts

how much this phone right now?
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 29 2015, 09:57 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(bobboy @ Mar 29 2015, 09:22 PM)
how much this phone right now?
999 dude...
fkinmeng
post Mar 29 2015, 10:37 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 29 2015, 09:57 PM)
999 dude...
drop already, now lesser. 939 i think.
vostro78
post Mar 30 2015, 08:24 AM

6,804 posts

eh new TS already, but ryan suka nexus only... got try honor 6 ?
mfared77
post Mar 30 2015, 09:54 AM

157 posts

TS make space for user list...V1 dont hv...lets give info...

Mine is H60-L02 version...

i think we can include Honor 6 plus here...no need another thread...
waiting for Malaysian set... brows.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 30 2015, 03:03 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Mar 30 2015, 08:24 AM)
eh new TS already, but ryan suka nexus only... got try honor 6  ?
haha I tried isn't bad at all haha biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mfared77 @ Mar 30 2015, 09:54 AM)
TS make space for user list...V1 dont hv...lets give info...

Mine is H60-L02 version...

i think we can include Honor 6 plus here...no need another thread...
waiting for Malaysian set...  brows.gif
Thur nite 1st... exam important whistling.gif
WjiewJie
post Mar 30 2015, 07:59 PM

18 posts

[quote=fkinmeng,Mar 29 2015, 10:37 PM]
drop already, now lesser. 939 i think.

939 ? where do you buy ? wanna buy one tho but what i see all 999...
fkinmeng
post Mar 30 2015, 08:35 PM

6,373 posts

before this vmall got offer, now no more.

This post has been edited by fkinmeng: Mar 30 2015, 08:37 PM
figure8
post Mar 30 2015, 09:57 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

TS, i think u should add root guide, info about ota & update, etc
Davidtcf
post Mar 30 2015, 10:04 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Mar 30 2015, 02:42 PM)
VERSION 2 already  thumbup.gif

any themes recommended for honor 6?

i not so like the look of EMUI 3.0....  shakehead.gif
u can change at Themes there. Got many nicer themes for the phone... just need to download. smile.gif

But i will suggest using Magazine for lock screen.. those auto changing lockscreen wallpapers are cool.. and it's the only lock screen type that you can slide up to use mirror, flashlight etc..

(*Magazine is only available for EMUI version 3.0)

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 30 2015, 10:04 PM
figure8
post Mar 30 2015, 10:36 PM

3,174 posts

customize my own homescreen.. sadly still using old widget. gonna make new widget soon.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by figure8: Mar 30 2015, 10:40 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 30 2015, 11:27 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 30 2015, 09:57 PM)
TS, i think u should add root guide, info about ota & update, etc
to long ahhh Thursday only free ahhh cry.gif
syafiq0211
post Mar 30 2015, 11:38 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 30 2015, 11:36 PM)
customize my own homescreen.. sadly still using old widget. gonna make new widget soon.

woaa root ah bro? still new in this root thing so cant differentiate between stock and also root rclxub.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 30 2015, 11:50 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Mar 30 2015, 11:38 PM)
woaa root ah bro? still new in this root thing so cant differentiate between stock and also root  rclxub.gif
XDA got the root files for long time dy but I dun want unlock bl due to the stups shit of DRM keys as Sony path.. doh.gif
iamkid
post Mar 31 2015, 12:25 AM

677 posts

Hi guys, does anyone experience the facebook notification having a very long sound? i think it happen after the recent 2.3 update and after 3.0 still got. usually notification tut while only but this notification sound play so long until you open it.. thank you~
figure8
post Mar 31 2015, 10:40 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Mar 30 2015, 11:38 PM)
woaa root ah bro? still new in this root thing so cant differentiate between stock and also root  rclxub.gif
unroot phone also can.
fkinmeng
post Mar 31 2015, 12:48 PM

6,373 posts

what font are you guys using? stock?
figure8
post Mar 31 2015, 12:52 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 31 2015, 12:48 PM)
what font are you guys using? stock?
yea, stock, sometimes create custom font using ifonts. this app is useful cus it will convert custom .ttf font to .hwt format. u can directly change font using emui theme manager.

dev rom = font changing straight away without reboot
stable rom = font changing need reboot
fkinmeng
post Mar 31 2015, 12:58 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 31 2015, 12:52 PM)
yea, stock, sometimes create custom font using ifonts. this app is useful cus it will convert custom .ttf font to .hwt format. u can directly change font using emui theme manager.

dev rom = font changing straight away without reboot
stable rom = font changing need reboot
i tried a few from xda, hurts my eyes. rclxub.gif
figure8
post Mar 31 2015, 02:29 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 31 2015, 12:58 PM)
i tried a few from xda, hurts my eyes.  rclxub.gif
girls like fancy stuff. sweat.gif
Dato Panglima
post Mar 31 2015, 07:39 PM

hye guys. i have a problem here. i was about to try to root my H6. before i start anything, i just connecting my device using Hisuite but my device still not connected. then i try to enter the download mode (pressing volume up, volume down and power button). then my phone started to download something. it said "Huawei software installing" but my phone already updated to EMUI 3.0. now my phone stuck in the download mode and the downloading process doesnt move at all.

what should i do? can i just restart my phone?
figure8
post Mar 31 2015, 08:50 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Dato Panglima @ Mar 31 2015, 07:39 PM)
hye guys. i have a problem here. i was about to try to root my H6. before i start anything, i just connecting my device using Hisuite but my device still not connected. then i try to enter the download mode (pressing volume up, volume down and power button). then my phone started to download something. it said "Huawei software installing" but my phone already updated to EMUI 3.0. now my phone stuck in the download mode and the downloading process doesnt move at all.

what should i do? can i just restart my phone?
just restart.

after boot into homescreen u need to enable usb debugging so that hisuite can found your phone.
newmaster
post Apr 1 2015, 12:44 AM

97 posts

new price RM1059 cry.gif cry.gif
syafiq0211
post Apr 1 2015, 08:21 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(newmaster @ Apr 1 2015, 01:44 AM)
new price RM1059  cry.gif  cry.gif
walao, we are the lucky ones that managed to buy when the rrp is still under 1k sweat.gif
vostro78
post Apr 1 2015, 08:28 AM

6,804 posts

wa lao.... honor 6 also increase price...all the while i thought android phone will drop price more faster then iphone as iphone only come out once a year.

one81
post Apr 1 2015, 09:26 AM

854 posts

vostro78 increase because of GST lor hehehe... all handphone price is increase starting April 1st
Davidtcf
post Apr 1 2015, 09:49 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

GST GST GST lai liao.. now will really feel the pain buying electronics doh.gif cry.gif sweat.gif moneyflies.gif
jloi
post Apr 1 2015, 11:13 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Pass the Honor 6 Plus to my gf laugh.gif
so are we having separate dedicated thread for 6 plus or merge here?
fkinmeng
post Apr 1 2015, 11:54 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(newmaster @ Apr 1 2015, 12:44 AM)
new price RM1059  cry.gif  cry.gif
before that only rm939. tongue.gif
figure8
post Apr 1 2015, 12:11 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 1 2015, 11:13 AM)
Pass the Honor 6 Plus to my gf laugh.gif
so are we having separate dedicated thread for 6 plus or merge here?
yup. combine both here
syafiq0211
post Apr 2 2015, 08:52 AM

184 posts

guys, been experiencing some issues here. Its been posted in the previous thread, maybe due to some bug issues. Notice that if we slide from the top right of the phone, its supposed to show the shortcuts to the wifi, mobile data etc right? But here, if I slide from top right of the phone, it shows the notifications side instead of the shortcuts side. Can anyone solve this issue? Or just wait for the update to fix the bug? (if there is to be any update) cry.gif cry.gif
cracksys
post Apr 2 2015, 08:56 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Apr 2 2015, 08:52 AM)
guys, been experiencing some issues here. Its been posted in the previous thread, maybe due to some bug issues. Notice that if we slide from the top right of the phone, its supposed to show the shortcuts to the wifi, mobile data etc right? But here, if I slide from top right of the phone, it shows the notifications side instead of the shortcuts side. Can anyone solve this issue? Or just wait for the update to fix the bug? (if there is to be any update)  cry.gif  cry.gif
if i'm not mistaken, it doesn't work like tablet android.

swiping notification bar with any notification in it, will slide out notification for you.

while swiping the notification bar without any notification, will slide out the quick setting bar.

note : tested.
fkinmeng
post Apr 2 2015, 09:54 AM

6,373 posts

when i scan my phone with phone manager, it will always tells me that there are a certain amount of apps running, then ask me to close to save ram.

the thing is, i only set 2 apps running actively in the background.
Davidtcf
post Apr 2 2015, 11:08 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 2 2015, 09:54 AM)
when i scan my phone with phone manager, it will always tells me that there are a certain amount of apps running, then ask me to close to save ram.

the thing is, i only set 2 apps running actively in the background.
those are background apps... doesn't matter one they will restart back after awhile (if they're in protected apps lists)

even if no active apps running, there's stuffs like background FB, whatsapp, Google services running.. that's how u get updates when someone msg u, post stuff on your FB wall, Google apps getting auto updates etc.
dorangproperty
post Apr 2 2015, 12:35 PM

Hi guys, I plan to sign up Digi plan 148 for unlimited call and sms and get this phone for free, 2 years contract. Is Honor 6 and Honor 6 LTE different?
VirginGreen
post Apr 2 2015, 04:07 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(dorangproperty @ Apr 2 2015, 12:35 PM)
Hi guys, I plan to sign up Digi plan 148 for unlimited call and sms and get this phone for free, 2 years contract. Is Honor 6 and Honor 6 LTE different?
I thought there are 2 versions only

1. Honor 6 Single sim (Malaysia set)
2. Honor 6 Dual sims (AP set)
both also can run LTE connectivity

ninehneh
post Apr 2 2015, 08:33 PM

458 posts

Guys just got the honor 6 and updated to emui 3.0 noticed that the timeline view in gallery doesn't show sd card images only internal card images.any idea how to resolve?
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 2 2015, 09:42 PM

12,000 posts

alright guys.. u may submit the user into the form on 1st page..

sekian
Davidtcf
post Apr 3 2015, 08:41 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

ok this is not Honor 6 related, but still feel like posting here let u guys know.

free mobile game (THE KING OF FIGHTERS-i 2012(F)) for limited time.. KOF's 20th Anniversary:

Android:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ndroid010&hl=en

iOS
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-king-of...?l=en&ls=1&mt=8

very good VS/fighting game.. get all the characters once download no stupid in app purchases (played pirated mobile version before). Get yours for free now! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 3 2015, 08:45 AM
brianccg
post Apr 3 2015, 10:37 AM

3,024 posts

Cannot wait for Lolipop. When release?
Davidtcf
post Apr 3 2015, 10:44 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Apr 3 2015, 10:37 AM)
Cannot wait for Lolipop. When release?
once cyanogenmod released it will come with the latest Android.

problem is looking at the progress of the team.. it is harder than it seems..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/honor-6/orig-development

brianccg
post Apr 3 2015, 11:00 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 3 2015, 10:44 AM)
once cyanogenmod released it will come with the latest Android.

problem is looking at the progress of the team..  it is harder than it seems..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/honor-6/orig-development
Could it be due to the Kirin processor?
SUSSouzaDE
post Apr 3 2015, 11:13 AM

193 posts

Is Honor 6 Plus compatble with local LTE?
figure8
post Apr 3 2015, 12:27 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(SouzaDE @ Apr 3 2015, 11:13 AM)
Is Honor 6 Plus compatble with local LTE?
yes. digi u need ver 32GB (PE-TL10). maxis, celcom for ver 16GB (PE-UL) and also 32GB

This post has been edited by figure8: Apr 3 2015, 12:28 PM
mfared77
post Apr 3 2015, 12:43 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 3 2015, 12:27 PM)
yes. digi u need ver 32GB (PE-TL10). maxis, celcom for ver 16GB (PE-UL) and also 32GB
does honor 6 plus hv dual 4g...?
figure8
post Apr 3 2015, 12:46 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(mfared77 @ Apr 3 2015, 12:43 PM)
does honor 6 plus hv dual 4g...?
nope. im not sure whether it can be hacked. current ap model only support 1 sim for 4G and 1 sim for 2G
Davidtcf
post Apr 3 2015, 12:55 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Apr 3 2015, 11:00 AM)
Could it be due to the Kirin processor?
no.. it's more to how Huawei locks all its hardware's drivers/scripts/functions.. and how the cynagenmod team/volunteers had to go into the phone and try to understand how to write the codes for each of the phone's parts.. e.g. camera, GPS, functions etc.

they can't just copy and paste the codes also to avoid lawsuits later, they have to write their own codes for each and every function of the phone.

if Huawei locks up these files and guards them tightly (via encryption), it will be a harder job for the team to write codes for them.
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 3 2015, 01:08 PM

12,000 posts

^ it can exploit the kernels source from Unlocking BL and reflash stock, root and dig out the boot.img[stock kernels] to modify it... smile.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 3 2015, 01:49 PM

6,373 posts

not a fan of cm, won't consider using. tongue.gif
Calex
post Apr 4 2015, 01:06 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Got myself a TL-10 ver Honor 6 Plus the other day, any idea where could I get casings for this? Scoured KL town without any luck cry.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 4 2015, 07:01 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Apr 4 2015, 01:06 PM)
Got myself a TL-10 ver Honor 6 Plus the other day, any idea where could I get casings for this? Scoured KL town without any luck cry.gif
pasar malam? heard got plenty of nice casing for honor 6.
Calex
post Apr 5 2015, 02:06 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 4 2015, 07:01 PM)
pasar malam? heard got plenty of nice casing for honor 6.
Honor 6 yes, but not Honor 6 Plus sad.gif
SUSSouzaDE
post Apr 5 2015, 09:37 AM

193 posts

How much does it cost you?
sitescope
post Apr 5 2015, 09:43 AM

4,500 posts

buy2taobao.com
jloi
post Apr 5 2015, 01:51 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Looking for casing and SP too for my gf 6plus too.wonder d big directd store got onot
GOO
post Apr 6 2015, 02:06 AM

171 posts

Hey bros with Honor 6 plus, can you help me download and test a game, Tower of Saviors (神魔之塔), see if it can be run or not? I remembered somewhere I read, the guy say the game is not compatible with the processor. But logically, it shouldn't be though.

Really need to know this before I drop the money. Thanks in advanced. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by GOO: Apr 6 2015, 02:08 AM
figure8
post Apr 6 2015, 08:34 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(GOO @ Apr 6 2015, 02:06 AM)
Hey bros with Honor 6 plus, can you help me download and test a game, Tower of Saviors (神魔之塔), see if it can be run or not? I remembered somewhere I read, the guy say the game is not compatible with the processor. But logically, it shouldn't be though.

Really need to know this before I drop the money. Thanks in advanced. thumbup.gif
u mean this game?:

yes it work fine using honor 6 plus

GOO
post Apr 6 2015, 10:18 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 6 2015, 08:34 AM)
u mean this game?:

yes it work fine using honor 6 plus
Yes bro! Ok. Time to pull the shot! Thanks!

Hope there will be no regret for me. Lol.
fkinmeng
post Apr 6 2015, 04:32 PM

6,373 posts

apparently today will have announcement from honor europe. hmm.gif

will it be about lollipop?
otc0101
post Apr 8 2015, 01:22 AM

37 posts

I just bought an Honor 6 H06-L02 (now is emui 2.3) from direct D, the salesman warned me not to update the system things as it will ruin the signal reception in Malaysia. Is there any firmware suit for H06-L02 to flash?
mfared77
post Apr 8 2015, 10:43 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(otc0101 @ Apr 8 2015, 01:22 AM)
I just bought an Honor 6 H06-L02 (now is emui 2.3) from direct D, the salesman warned me not to update the system things as it will ruin the signal reception in Malaysia. Is there any firmware suit for H06-L02 to flash?
not to worry about reception...huawei is better then others...
im using H06-L02...not much problem...for me B310 is better then B313...
but if u wanna use 4G, cant give comment...not using 4G....
one81
post Apr 8 2015, 10:48 AM

854 posts

agreed... huawei signal reception is one of the best... from my past interview with one of the telco's CEO, he using huawei smartphone to test their network signal speed because he told me that huawei comes with the best hardware for that purpose.
fkinmeng
post Apr 8 2015, 04:20 PM

6,373 posts

but i find that the call volume is too soft.

and their Easter promo sales suxs. tongue.gif
QSG2778
post Apr 8 2015, 07:38 PM

Where to get the TL10? How much?
I'm interested to buy one.

bwin999
post Apr 9 2015, 08:23 AM

886 posts

BETA testing of Android L will start in JUNE. Great!!!

News report: http://www.androidkini.com/2015/04/huawei-...0-lollipop.html

This post has been edited by bwin999: Apr 9 2015, 08:24 AM
hafizhans
post Apr 9 2015, 08:41 AM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

June it is yawn.gif
better late than never

This post has been edited by hafizhans: Apr 9 2015, 08:42 AM
Davidtcf
post Apr 9 2015, 09:24 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Apr 9 2015, 08:23 AM)
BETA testing of Android L will start in JUNE. Great!!!

News report: http://www.androidkini.com/2015/04/huawei-...0-lollipop.html

no H60-L04 in the list?
fkinmeng
post Apr 9 2015, 10:04 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 9 2015, 09:24 AM)
no H60-L04 in the list?
the list is actually from china, L04 is international version, so maybe they don't bother.
~neiji~
post Apr 9 2015, 04:06 PM

15 posts

crap. i drop my phone for the first time and the screen just cracked. so sad. btw i didnt put screen protector on it.
figure8
post Apr 9 2015, 04:22 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(~neiji~ @ Apr 9 2015, 04:06 PM)
crap. i drop my phone for the first time and the screen just cracked. so sad. btw i didnt put screen protector on it.
i feel sorry for u cry.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 9 2015, 05:25 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(~neiji~ @ Apr 9 2015, 04:06 PM)
h6.... sc cas u 4xx... tongue.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 9 2015, 05:27 PM

6,373 posts

emui 3.0 camera timer not working, yet another bug. sad.gif
xtreme~~
post Apr 9 2015, 06:24 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 9 2015, 05:27 PM)
emui 3.0 camera timer not working, yet another bug. sad.gif
mine working fine hmm.gif
bwin999
post Apr 9 2015, 06:33 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 9 2015, 08:24 AM)
no H60-L04 in the list?
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 9 2015, 09:04 AM)
the list is actually from china, L04 is international version, so maybe they don't bother.
INTL version will come around same period
Davidtcf
post Apr 9 2015, 09:34 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Apr 9 2015, 06:33 PM)
INTL version will come around same period
good... hope less bugs after this thumbup.gif

total phone froze on me (total blackout no respond - had to press 2 keys to restart phone) : 5 times

i think it's time to get a newer Android hopefully no more/less phone freezing after this
samsungXP
post Apr 9 2015, 10:29 PM

5,284 posts

This phone good or not ?
fkinmeng
post Apr 9 2015, 10:36 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 9 2015, 06:24 PM)
mine working fine  hmm.gif
you using emui 3 too? used to work for me at emui 2, but not anymore. sad.gif
xtreme~~
post Apr 9 2015, 10:43 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 9 2015, 10:36 PM)
you using emui 3 too? used to work for me at emui 2, but not anymore. sad.gif
yup, L04 with latest 3.0, tested with both front and back camera. working fine
fkinmeng
post Apr 9 2015, 10:57 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 9 2015, 10:43 PM)
yup, L04 with latest 3.0, tested with both front and back camera. working fine
haih, maybe need factory reset la. doh.gif
Marcian
post Apr 9 2015, 11:00 PM

374 posts

How does Huawei warranty work? Saw some garage sales people selling Honor 6 but from lucky draw, no receipt. How to claim warranty?
waseken2
post Apr 9 2015, 11:48 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ Apr 9 2015, 11:00 PM)
How does Huawei warranty work? Saw some garage sales people selling Honor 6 but from lucky draw, no receipt. How to claim warranty?
huawei warrantly base on serial number, already claim 1 to 1 exchange from huawei, i didn,t show any receipt as well.
sitescope
post Apr 9 2015, 11:49 PM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ Apr 9 2015, 11:00 PM)
Based on IMEI or S/N...
Marcian
post Apr 10 2015, 06:34 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Apr 9 2015, 11:48 PM)
huawei warrantly base on serial number, already claim 1 to 1 exchange from huawei, i didn,t show any receipt as well.
QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 9 2015, 11:49 PM)
Based on IMEI or S/N...
Thanks. Then how to register? Or already preregistered? Maybe I buy new set warranty already started 3 months ago?
samsungXP
post Apr 10 2015, 07:06 AM

5,284 posts

Should i wait for honor 4X?
vostro78
post Apr 10 2015, 10:09 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ Apr 10 2015, 06:34 AM)
Thanks. Then how to register? Or already preregistered? Maybe I buy new set warranty already started 3 months ago?
jsut goto vmall.my register will do. u can check with CS online about the serial number see if registered. if not, then consider ur set as NEW brows.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 10 2015, 11:55 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 10 2015, 07:06 AM)
Should i wait for honor 4X?
4x is already out.
SUSSouzaDE
post Apr 10 2015, 08:22 PM

193 posts

Honor 6 screen got gorilla ah?

This post has been edited by SouzaDE: Apr 10 2015, 08:23 PM
fkinmeng
post Apr 10 2015, 08:27 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(SouzaDE @ Apr 10 2015, 08:22 PM)
Honor 6 screen got gorilla ah?
yes.
SUSSouzaDE
post Apr 10 2015, 08:30 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 10 2015, 08:27 PM)
yes.
So no need screen protector also OK ah?
fkinmeng
post Apr 10 2015, 08:34 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(SouzaDE @ Apr 10 2015, 08:30 PM)
just a few post before someone mentioned that he dropped it and the screen cracked.

it's all up to you. smile.gif
samsungXP
post Apr 10 2015, 08:54 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 10 2015, 11:55 AM)
4x is already out.
Which one better
fkinmeng
post Apr 10 2015, 08:58 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 10 2015, 08:54 PM)
Which one better
depends if you want dual sim.
samsungXP
post Apr 10 2015, 11:35 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 10 2015, 08:58 PM)
depends if you want dual sim.
I wan no lag.
fkinmeng
post Apr 11 2015, 12:36 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 10 2015, 11:35 PM)
I wan no lag.
hmm.gif 3gb ram for honor 6, should be good enough.

but 100% no lag, then this is not the phone for you, because i do face lag once awhile with my honor 6.
Davidtcf
post Apr 11 2015, 09:28 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 10 2015, 11:35 PM)
I wan no lag.
Honor 4x much more lower specs in terms of CPU, RAM and GPU. Honor6 still wins.
http://www.phonebunch.com/compare-phones/h..._honor_4x-1775/

syafiq0211
post Apr 11 2015, 09:58 AM

184 posts

guys, my phone consumes more juice than it normally does. E.g, the battery is at 92% while the SOT is only 11 mins. Yesterday, the battery is at 60% while the SOT is around 1 hour plus. Normally the phone will get at about 2 hours plus SOT if the battery is at 50-60% . Only use wifi and the mobile data was turned off. No power saving mode were enabled. Had anyone here experiencing the same problem?

p/s : Didn't play any games, just normal browsing of instagram, fb, twitter, whatsapp.

This post has been edited by syafiq0211: Apr 11 2015, 10:08 AM

TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 11 2015, 11:41 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Apr 11 2015, 09:58 AM)
guys, my phone consumes more juice than it normally does. E.g, the battery is at 92% while the SOT is only 11 mins. Yesterday, the battery is at 60% while the SOT is around 1 hour plus. Normally the phone will get at about 2 hours plus SOT if the battery is at 50-60% . Only use wifi and the mobile data was turned off. No power saving mode were enabled. Had anyone here experiencing the same problem?

p/s : Didn't play any games, just normal browsing of instagram, fb, twitter, whatsapp.
show battery usage ty... doh.gif

and i think some of your app have bad wakelock*

wakelock -> Google/XDA it
Boy96
post Apr 12 2015, 02:40 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(SouzaDE @ Apr 11 2015, 08:30 PM)
Screen protector for the front and back comes included inside the phone box.. no reason to not apply it
SUSSouzaDE
post Apr 12 2015, 07:22 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 12 2015, 02:40 AM)
Screen protector for the front and back comes included inside the phone box.. no reason to not apply it
Thanks. I didn't know screen protector comes as standard item.
Davidtcf
post Apr 12 2015, 09:48 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Apr 11 2015, 09:58 AM)

all these can drain battery also.

want longer battery life enable "screen saving mode" else really can't help biggrin.gif
jmunchar
post Apr 12 2015, 11:20 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

Logging in... H6 user.
moniqee
post Apr 12 2015, 12:46 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(SouzaDE @ Apr 12 2015, 07:22 AM)
Thanks. I didn't know screen protector comes as standard item.
ya... it's comes inside the box... i think the first batch got earphone instead of this... then they changed to sp...

well... good news is that we r getting lollipop update in july (according to some chinese news)
moniqee
post Apr 12 2015, 12:50 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Apr 5 2015, 02:06 AM)
Honor 6 yes, but not Honor 6 Plus  sad.gif
ebay / taobao... ur nxt best fren... but have to wait abt 1 week i think...
sitescope
post Apr 12 2015, 01:03 PM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 12 2015, 09:48 AM)
all these can drain battery also.

want longer battery life enable "screen saving mode" else really can't help  biggrin.gif
Just off data when not use... Or switch to 2g...

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 12 2015, 12:50 PM)
ebay / taobao... ur nxt best fren... but have to wait abt 1 week i think...
Bought few casing for.my kids, all arrive safely...
moniqee
post Apr 12 2015, 01:17 PM

7,864 posts

good for u... i bought a gel silicon case from ebay... pretty not bad...
drakzero
post Apr 12 2015, 03:38 PM

80 posts

Anyone know if I can send my unit for a replacement for delayed notification issue? Notifications from Whatsapp and FB messenger is always delayed. I did all the essentials:

1. Normal power saving mode
2. Set to notify in notification setting
3. Protect those apps
4. Set mobile data to "always on"

I still experience delays up to half an hour or more. Think I can send my unit for replacement?
Davidtcf
post Apr 12 2015, 04:20 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(drakzero @ Apr 12 2015, 03:38 PM)
Anyone know if I can send my unit for a replacement for delayed notification issue? Notifications from Whatsapp and FB messenger is always delayed. I did all the essentials:

3. Protect those apps

I still experience delays up to half an hour or more. Think I can send my unit for replacement?
could be software problem rather than hardware. Tried uninstall whatsapp and facebook and reinstalling it?

then if still can't do a hard reset of the phone? (wipes everything in it, make sure backup first)

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 12 2015, 04:21 PM
fkinmeng
post Apr 12 2015, 06:27 PM

6,373 posts

3. Protect those apps

quite normal for whatsapp, oh well... sleep.gif
drakzero
post Apr 12 2015, 07:31 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 12 2015, 04:20 PM)
could be software problem rather than hardware. Tried uninstall whatsapp and facebook and reinstalling it?

then if still can't do a hard reset of the phone? (wipes everything in it, make sure backup first)
I'd prefer to not factory reset my phone if I can help it. Do you face similar problem as well?

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 12 2015, 06:27 PM)
quite normal for whatsapp, oh well... sleep.gif
I have only started noticing this after changing to this phone. I can't seem to find too many complaints about this issue online, so I wondered if my unit is faulty.

figure8
post Apr 12 2015, 09:44 PM

3,174 posts

3. Protect those apps

i don't have any issue with those apps. try set "trust this application".
Davidtcf
post Apr 12 2015, 10:12 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(drakzero @ Apr 12 2015, 07:31 PM)
I'd prefer to not factory reset my phone if I can help it. Do you face similar problem as well?
I have only started noticing this after changing to this phone. I can't seem to find too many complaints about this issue online, so I wondered if my unit is faulty.
so far my unit nothing.. always receive notifications.
otc0101
post Apr 12 2015, 10:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mfared77 @ Apr 8 2015, 10:43 AM)
not to worry about reception...huawei is better then others...
im using H06-L02...not much problem...for me B310 is better then B313...
but if u wanna use 4G, cant give comment...not using 4G....
The salesman keep remind not to update the honor 6 h06-l02 (emui 2.3 now) even though I got update reminder from the system, I just wonder does it mean the upgrade will restore the system back to China firmware then the baseband is not usable in Malaysia. Anyone using honor 6 h06-l02 in emui3.0?
drakzero
post Apr 12 2015, 11:09 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(otc0101 @ Apr 12 2015, 10:36 PM)
The salesman keep remind not to update the honor 6 h06-l02 (emui 2.3 now) even though I got update reminder from the system, I just wonder does it mean the upgrade will restore the system back to China firmware then the baseband is not usable in Malaysia. Anyone using honor 6 h06-l02 in emui3.0?
Yep, I upgraded to emui 3.0. That's when I start experiencing the notification delay as well. I guess that's the main culprit. I've no intention to root my phone and flash new roms so I guess I'll just wait for official update. Or mayber I can just factory reset it back to emui 2.3 hmm.gif
figure8
post Apr 13 2015, 08:24 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(drakzero @ Apr 12 2015, 11:09 PM)
Yep, I upgraded to emui 3.0. That's when I start experiencing the notification delay as well. I guess that's the main culprit. I've no intention to root my phone and flash new roms so I guess I'll just wait for official update. Or mayber I can just factory reset it back to emui 2.3  hmm.gif
factory reset doesnt revert to previous version. u need to downgrade
fkinmeng
post Apr 13 2015, 09:23 AM

6,373 posts

actually, could it just be whatsapp problem? my friend who's not using honor 6 also faced this delayed notification issue.
samsungXP
post Apr 13 2015, 03:41 PM

5,284 posts

This phone is octa core?so far any issue with this phone?planning to buy
fkinmeng
post Apr 13 2015, 04:01 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 13 2015, 03:41 PM)
overall, for the price you pay, worth it la.
samsungXP
post Apr 13 2015, 09:11 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 13 2015, 04:01 PM)
overall, for the price you pay, worth it la.
Or wait for asus ZE551ML 4gb
Davidtcf
post Apr 13 2015, 09:47 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 13 2015, 03:41 PM)
just buy bro.. it's worth it for such amazing specs.
skyhush
post Apr 13 2015, 10:17 PM

41 posts

just bought honor 6 .. rm1059 wif GST..
Marcian
post Apr 13 2015, 10:17 PM

374 posts

Local Huawei set is H60 L04 16GB single SIM? LTE Works with all telcos?

This post has been edited by Marcian: Apr 13 2015, 10:26 PM
Gabranth
post Apr 13 2015, 11:03 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(skyhush @ Apr 13 2015, 11:17 PM)
just bought honor 6 .. rm1059 wif GST..
where do you bought it? the cheapest i can get is rm1100

EDITED- its ok i knew already.

This post has been edited by Gabranth: Apr 13 2015, 11:08 PM
skyhush
post Apr 13 2015, 11:11 PM

41 posts

prangin mall , penang .. huawei dealer .. but just set fon and flip case .. front n back protector alredi in a set ..
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 13 2015, 11:14 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ Apr 13 2015, 10:17 PM)
Local Huawei set is H60 L04 16GB single SIM? LTE Works with all telcos?
sure works lah... bro.. sweat.gif
SUSSouzaDE
post Apr 13 2015, 11:17 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(skyhush @ Apr 13 2015, 11:11 PM)
prangin mall , penang .. huawei dealer .. but just set fon and flip case .. front n back protector alredi in a set ..
Which floor is it? What's the shop name?
Davidtcf
post Apr 13 2015, 11:24 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(skyhush @ Apr 13 2015, 11:11 PM)
eh i tot online only.. i asked Huawei dealer in Mid Valley Megamall, KL before.. they say only purchasable online.

hmm.gif
figure8
post Apr 13 2015, 11:28 PM

3,174 posts

https://www.facebook.com/HuaweiDeviceMY?fref=ts

6x is coming. huhu
one81
post Apr 14 2015, 09:55 AM

854 posts

6x???
i thought Honor 6 Plus will officially coming to this country...
sitescope
post Apr 14 2015, 11:46 AM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 14 2015, 09:55 AM)
6x???
i thought Honor 6 Plus will officially coming to this country...
6 Plus also known as Huawei Honor 6x...
fkinmeng
post Apr 14 2015, 03:15 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 13 2015, 11:28 PM)
honor device have their own fb page? hmm.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 14 2015, 03:31 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 14 2015, 03:15 PM)
honor device have their own fb page? hmm.gif
Yes.
fkinmeng
post Apr 14 2015, 03:45 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 14 2015, 03:31 PM)
Yes.
so the announcement shouldn't be for 6+.
waseken2
post Apr 14 2015, 04:38 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 14 2015, 03:45 PM)
so the announcement shouldn't be for 6+.
Should be p8.
fkinmeng
post Apr 14 2015, 06:06 PM

6,373 posts

honestly, the latest rom is not perfect, but let's hope for better and for lollipop. sleep.gif
Davidtcf
post Apr 14 2015, 09:29 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 14 2015, 06:06 PM)
honestly, the latest rom is not perfect, but let's hope for better and for lollipop. sleep.gif
i wanna try Cynagenmod once it's stable.

Had enough of EMUI lol..
qqos
post Apr 15 2015, 08:02 AM

22 posts

guys, need some help..

yesterday my phone inside bag kena hujan, then today the screen off..Zz.
but i still can answer the call means that still functional
Any suggestion..?

My warranty still available..can claim or not?.. sad.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 15 2015, 09:13 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(qqos @ Apr 15 2015, 08:02 AM)
guys, need some help..

Any suggestion..?

no harm trying.
sky03
post Apr 15 2015, 09:50 AM

257 posts

guys, need some help..

Any suggestion..?

last time i dropped my phone into toilet bowl lol. luckily its still functioning as usual tongue.gif
Dannyl
post Apr 15 2015, 10:06 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

guys, need some help..

Any suggestion..?

Put into a bag of rice overnight to drain out whatever rain water is still inside the phone. Then bring for warranty claim tongue.gif
qqos
post Apr 15 2015, 09:48 PM

22 posts

tq for suggestions guys..

I've waited for whole day before send it to warranty.. Already sent this afternoon. huh
let them decide and i'm okay with that.

they said, within the first 6 months warranty they can offer 1 to 1 exchange if sure the phone got problem..
qqos
post Apr 15 2015, 09:50 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Apr 15 2015, 09:50 AM)
last time i dropped my phone into toilet bowl lol. luckily its still functioning as usual tongue.gif

Lol, but better smelly than the phone gone.. haa
Dannyl
post Apr 16 2015, 08:43 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Guys, I have this Honor 6 white original flip case brand new to let go, if anybody is interested, let me know.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3552029

QUOTE(qqos @ Apr 15 2015, 09:48 PM)
they said, within the first 6 months warranty they can offer 1 to 1 exchange if sure the phone got problem..
Anybody tried this 1-to-1 before? Is it a new set or refurbished set?
jariberapi
post Apr 16 2015, 06:28 PM

Hi all..

Last few weeks I went to jamming studio with my friends..and I recorded some vid..

When I playback the recording...wtf.. so terrible ..even some cheaper lenovo was doing better in the recording.. my friend`s meizu m1 note also doing better in terms of recording in high noise environment..

Now I feel like want to sold already.. wtf is wrong with huawei..
GOO
post Apr 17 2015, 11:01 AM

171 posts

Hey guys, I am using honor 6+ with 2sims. Anyway can i change the default calling sim to become sim 2? It is currently set to sim 1. I tried looking around the setting but couldn't find it. Like when using motion calling, it will call using sim 1, but I don't want it call using sim 1 but sim2.

This post has been edited by GOO: Apr 17 2015, 11:01 AM
samsungXP
post Apr 17 2015, 01:11 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(jariberapi @ Apr 16 2015, 06:28 PM)
Hi all..

Last few weeks I went to jamming studio with my friends..and I recorded some vid..

When I playback the recording...wtf.. so terrible ..even some cheaper lenovo was doing better in the recording.. my friend`s meizu m1 note also doing better in terms of recording in high noise environment..

Lucky i still not buy
aeiou228
post Apr 17 2015, 01:54 PM

5,867 posts

Will any one here open the honor 4x thread please ?

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 17 2015, 01:55 PM
fkinmeng
post Apr 17 2015, 02:22 PM

6,373 posts

Hi all..

what type of recording? i record video on the beach, good enough.
Davidtcf
post Apr 17 2015, 03:52 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Hi all..

post here and see..
Dannyl
post Apr 17 2015, 04:43 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Hi all..

According to GSMArena, the video recording shouldn't be that bad...
fkinmeng
post Apr 17 2015, 08:51 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 17 2015, 03:52 PM)
post here and see..
3gp can post here? brows.gif
Davidtcf
post Apr 17 2015, 09:20 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 17 2015, 08:51 PM)
3gp can post here? brows.gif
upload to youtube then post here... let us be the judge.
jariberapi
post Apr 18 2015, 12:24 AM

I deleted.already that vid...pls suggest me an apps for me to korek balik..

The quality was sooo bad...you cant hear anything except the noise sound..recording quality just same with previous my samsung ace plus ..

My concern only about the audio quality.. visual quality dont know how this phone performs since I recorded in dark environment

If I can korek balik that vid I will post here

This post has been edited by jariberapi: Apr 18 2015, 12:30 AM
sitescope
post Apr 18 2015, 01:47 AM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(jariberapi @ Apr 18 2015, 12:24 AM)

The quality was sooo bad...you cant hear anything except the noise sound..recording quality just same with previous  my samsung ace plus ..

My concern only about the audio quality.. visual quality dont know how this phone performs since I recorded in dark environment

Why need to korek balik...
Just re-record again lorrr...
jariberapi
post Apr 18 2015, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 18 2015, 01:47 AM)
Need to wait until I go jamming next week lorr..

jariberapi
post Apr 18 2015, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 18 2015, 01:47 AM)

Davidtcf
post Apr 18 2015, 02:00 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(jariberapi @ Apr 18 2015, 08:40 AM)
ok.. we wait u... hmm sounds like lots of instrument playing thus causing such an issue.

got try use other phones say iphone ke? or HTC, or Samsung S6?

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 18 2015, 02:01 PM
Marcian
post Apr 18 2015, 02:16 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(jariberapi @ Apr 18 2015, 12:24 AM)

The quality was sooo bad...you cant hear anything except the noise sound..recording quality just same with previous  my samsung ace plus ..

Maybe your hands were covering the mic during recording? I sometimes find myself holding the phone to record with one hand and covering the mic. Not sure if the sound gets as bad as you claim, though.
chaosneo
post Apr 18 2015, 03:02 PM

5,694 posts

hi hi
reporting in, owner of Honor 6 white/silver from Digi yesterday.
here are some initial thoughts.

coming from Z1, although same screen size, this feels a lot smaller.

looks & feel premium, and holds like another iPhone. tongue.gif biggrin.gif

i like the build in theme changer.

a bit weird feeling without the app drawer.

the sound quality feels better than Z1.

i like the memory notification in taskbar and the clear-all-apps in memory button.

very extensive shortcuts but sadly not configurable.

very smooth operations for the first day.

i will post the dislike later.
i am thinking of installing Nova Launcher, i see after another week or maybe wait for lollipop and see how.

GOO
post Apr 18 2015, 06:29 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(GOO @ Apr 17 2015, 11:01 AM)
Hey guys, I am using honor 6+ with 2sims. Anyway can i change the default calling sim to become sim 2? It is currently set to sim 1. I tried looking around the setting but couldn't find it. Like when using motion calling, it will call using sim 1, but I don't want it call using sim 1 but sim2.
Hey guys, any idea on how to solve the above question?
Davidtcf
post Apr 18 2015, 07:47 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Apr 18 2015, 03:02 PM)

what do u mean? all the shortcuts are configurable. from the 4 shortcuts at the bottom, to the slide down shortcuts.
fkinmeng
post Apr 18 2015, 10:37 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 18 2015, 07:47 PM)
what do u mean? all the shortcuts are configurable. from the 4 shortcuts at the bottom, to the slide down shortcuts.
how to change the 4 buttons below the lock screen?
jariberapi
post Apr 18 2015, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 18 2015, 02:00 PM)
ok.. we wait u... hmm sounds like lots of instrument playing thus causing such an issue.

got try use other phones say iphone ke? or HTC, or Samsung S6?
Tried on my friend`s iphone 5.. nice...can hear all the mix and was quite suprised with the audio quality..

Like I said in my previous post.. some cheaper lenovo and meizu m1 note is better in doing the recording.

QUOTE(Marcian @ Apr 18 2015, 02:16 PM)
Maybe your hands were covering the mic during recording? I sometimes find myself holding the phone to record with one hand and covering the mic. Not sure if the sound gets as bad as you claim, though.
I didnt hold my phone while recording.. just put it somewhere..

samsungXP
post Apr 18 2015, 11:36 PM

5,284 posts

Decide to buy asus ZE551ML over this phone
vostro78
post Apr 20 2015, 08:40 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Apr 18 2015, 03:02 PM)
hi hi
reporting in, owner of Honor 6 white/silver from Digi yesterday.
here are some initial thoughts.

coming from Z1, although same screen size, this feels a lot smaller.

looks & feel premium, and holds like another iPhone.  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif

i like the build in theme changer.

a bit weird feeling without the app drawer.

the sound quality feels better than Z1.

i like the memory notification in taskbar and the clear-all-apps in memory button.

very smooth operations for the first day.

i will post the dislike later.
i am thinking of installing Nova Launcher, i see after another week or maybe wait for lollipop and see how.

ya, i also prefer app drawer launcher. now i just use this phone to try diff type of launcher ..hahah

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 18 2015, 10:37 PM)
u check the last icon of the icon, there is a square like icon, press it and u can readjust ur shortcut .
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2015, 08:45 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 20 2015, 08:40 AM)
ya, i also prefer app drawer launcher. now i just use this phone to try diff type of launcher ..hahah
u check the last icon of the icon, there is a square like icon, press it and u can readjust ur shortcut .
not that shortcut, what i want to change is the icons when i'm at the lockscreen. my lockscreen is unlock with pattern, below the 3x3 pattern, there's a line, push up the line will display 4 icons.

i want to change the 4 icons.
chaosneo
post Apr 20 2015, 10:13 AM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 18 2015, 07:47 PM)
hi hi
just what i wanna ask. glad it can be configure but wanna ask how?

the shortcuts that come down when you slide your finger from the top right of the screen. i want to know how to configure all the shortcuts there. some are quite useful but some i will only access during blue moon so i want to simplified it to those i use constantly.

figure8
post Apr 20 2015, 10:24 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 20 2015, 08:45 AM)
not that shortcut, what i want to change is the icons when i'm at the lockscreen. my lockscreen is unlock with pattern, below the 3x3 pattern, there's a line, push up the line will display 4 icons.

i want to change the 4 icons.
u can't. use other locker app if u want to configure other option.
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2015, 10:41 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 20 2015, 10:24 AM)
u can't. use other locker app if u want to configure other option.
i see, as expected, thanks.
Davidtcf
post Apr 20 2015, 11:39 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 18 2015, 10:37 PM)
just press and hold till those the icon move.. u can interchange with others that's on your screen. Can add up to 5 max.. 4 is not the limit (its the default)

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Apr 20 2015, 10:13 AM)
hi hi
just what i wanna ask. glad it can be configure but wanna ask how?

the shortcuts that come down when you slide your finger from the top right of the screen. i want to know how to configure all the shortcuts there. some are quite useful but some i will only access during blue moon so i want to simplified it to those i use constantly.

expand the drag-down box, press on the last icon that looks like this (in red).. after that u can move them around:

experiment with your phone la.. no need to scare de. Only very technical stuffs like flashing ROM, rooting your phone is complicated and might create issues if not careful.. the rest like interface all should be no issue playing around.
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 20 2015, 11:43 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 20 2015, 11:39 AM)
just press and hold till those the icon move.. u can interchange with others that's on your screen. Can add up to 5 max.. 4 is not the limit (its the default)
expand the drag-down box, press on the last icon that looks like this (in red).. after that u can move them around:

experiment with your phone la.. no need to scare de. Only very technical stuffs like flashing ROM, rooting your phone is complicated and might create issues if not careful.. the rest like interface all should be no issue playing around.
Agreed... Like me who like to flash... Just dont do it if u are the newbies ...

And i managed to get it by this wednesday , dun care warranty and flash to CM 11
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2015, 01:38 PM

6,373 posts

any recommended case or pouch to enable me to hang my honor 6 over my neck? going for a climb, scare drop the phone then can cry liao.
chaosneo
post Apr 20 2015, 03:13 PM

5,694 posts

@Davidtcf
thanks!
my icon looks a bit different from yours. mine looks like two box circiling each other so i though was data transfer from one device to another... silly me hahahaha

@fkinmeng
i am getting this expensive casing. partly for protection, majority for looks... wub.gif
dunno why i love it a lot so decided to spend a bomb.

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Apr 20 2015, 03:18 PM
fkinmeng
post Apr 20 2015, 11:08 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Apr 20 2015, 03:13 PM)
@Davidtcf
thanks!
my icon looks a bit different from yours. mine looks like two box circiling each other so i though was data transfer from one device to another... silly me hahahaha

@fkinmeng
i am getting this expensive casing. partly for protection, majority for looks...  wub.gif

where you get it from?
Dannyl
post Apr 21 2015, 07:26 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 18 2015, 11:36 PM)
Decide to buy asus ZE551ML over this phone
The ZE551ML attracted me too, but then I saw the camera performance on GSMArena and I stayed far far away sweat.gif
chaosneo
post Apr 21 2015, 08:49 AM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 20 2015, 11:08 PM)
where you get it from?
from here:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/ILuxe-Brand/158223834238028
the Trigger Case for Honor 6. the item is enroute, i will post pictures once it arrive.

they got the lovemei for Honor 6 also but i fear it maybe be a bit too bulky.

leongsem
post Apr 21 2015, 10:31 AM

3,259 posts

6plus is coming soon
leongsem
post Apr 21 2015, 10:32 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Apr 20 2015, 03:13 PM)
@Davidtcf
thanks!

@fkinmeng
i am getting this expensive casing. partly for protection, majority for looks...  wub.gif

will the signal become weak? i use metal frame, the wifi signal become weak
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 21 2015, 10:55 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Apr 21 2015, 08:49 AM)
from here:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/ILuxe-Brand/158223834238028
the Trigger Case for Honor 6. the item is enroute, i will post pictures once it arrive.

they got the lovemei for Honor 6 also but i fear it maybe be a bit too bulky.

Zzz... Why u always using green for your post leh... sad.gif
chaosneo
post Apr 21 2015, 01:08 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 21 2015, 10:55 AM)
Zzz... Why u always using green for your post leh... sad.gif
i am not sure how to answer you... hmm.gif biggrin.gif

anyway,
ordered yesterday and arrived today from Kuantan. wow it feels like a tank after putting my phone inside.
- the casing is heavier than the phone. sweat.gif
- should have gotten black. i think it looks damn nice with black.
- inside is padded but the danger part is when sliding in/out of the casing.
- no reception loss though as comparing outside vs inside casing.
- no chance to test wifi / 3G reception yet.
- feels shockproof though but no intention to test this feature.
- the top part feels lacking though.
- the phone doesn't move inside which is good.
- buttons inside are padded so it doesn't scratch the phone.
- you will need a screen protector for the back as well. seriously recommended.
- you might need to forget about one hand operation as this casing is quite bulky. after putting on this casing, it feels like using a galaxy note size.

you can use this to smack people head hahaha...

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Apr 21 2015, 01:44 PM
vostro78
post Apr 21 2015, 01:44 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Apr 21 2015, 01:08 PM)
i am not sure how to answer you...  hmm.gif  biggrin.gif

anyway,
ordered yesterday and arrived today from Kuantan. wow it feels like a tank after putting my phone inside.
- the casing is heavier than the phone.  sweat.gif

so slid look... hv to try drop test tongue.gif or use it open durian tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

how much the casing ?
figure8
post Apr 21 2015, 02:04 PM

3,174 posts

anyway,
- you might need to forget about one hand operation as this casing is quite bulky. after putting on this casing, it feels like using a galaxy note size.

too complicated. u might also suffer scratch on side panel after removing the casing. that's why i use silicone/rubber case.
fkinmeng
post Apr 21 2015, 02:15 PM

6,373 posts

looks quite bulky. hmm.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 21 2015, 02:42 PM

12,000 posts

anyway,

throw dogs also can lah laugh.gif
just like Armed H6 laugh.gif
samsungXP
post Apr 21 2015, 08:59 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 21 2015, 07:26 AM)
The ZE551ML attracted me too, but then I saw the camera performance on GSMArena and I stayed far far away sweat.gif
Camera not bad
Dannyl
post Apr 21 2015, 09:54 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 21 2015, 02:04 PM)
too complicated. u might also suffer scratch on side panel after removing the casing. that's why i use silicone/rubber case.
TPU / silicon soft cases are the best. So many people selling phones with scratches on the sides and chromes becos they use hard cases. My old phones like S3, S4, Note 2, etc all perfect like new due to cheap TPU cases.
Davidtcf
post Apr 22 2015, 01:23 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

my rubber side casing so far... happy with it:

bought at DirectD subang.. i think can get cheaper if u direct buy from Taobao China.

brand is Nillkin.

exactly this one : http://www.lelong.com.my/huawei-honor-6-ni...7-01-Sale-I.htm

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=40882575898 (only RM15 direct from china.... sigh always shops markup double)

at first side buttons hard to press la (the rubber will cover it).. but after long d it becomes more loose = easier to press.

last time i using this (below link, Nillkin also)... white color.. not recommended coz after awhile the white become "brown"! dirty laa... and feels kinda fragile in it.. the plastic not nice to hold also dont feel solid compare to rubber or silicon.
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=40035222640

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 22 2015, 01:27 AM
fkinmeng
post Apr 22 2015, 07:43 PM

6,373 posts

any reviews for imak transparent case?
odysess
post Apr 23 2015, 09:22 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 3 2015, 12:27 PM)
How about honor 6?
is it 1 slot is 4G and another is 3G?

This post has been edited by odysess: Apr 23 2015, 09:33 AM
NightFelix
post Apr 23 2015, 10:37 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(odysess @ Apr 23 2015, 09:22 AM)
How about honor 6?
is it 1 slot is 4G and another is 3G?
I more interested to find out the Honor 6 DualSIM Battery Life capability. Anyone here using the DualSIM giving your feedback on battery life usage?
mfared77
post Apr 23 2015, 12:03 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 23 2015, 10:37 AM)
I more interested to find out the Honor 6 DualSIM Battery Life capability. Anyone here using the DualSIM giving your feedback on battery life usage?
im using dual sim version...
abit heavy on gaming so drain alot...
but if no gaming usually can last until night...going to sleep ill charge...

but im not on 4G standby...only 3G...

honor 6 dual sim is : SIM1 2G/3G/4G : SIM2 2G
NightFelix
post Apr 23 2015, 12:07 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mfared77 @ Apr 23 2015, 12:03 PM)
im using dual sim version...
abit heavy on gaming so drain alot...
but if no gaming usually can last until night...going to sleep ill charge...

but im not on 4G standby...only 3G...
honor 6 dual sim is : SIM1 2G/3G/4G : SIM2 2G
Good. Can last more than 9-10hours outdoor already enough, I'm gonna get it for working purpose.
mfared77
post Apr 23 2015, 12:11 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 23 2015, 12:07 PM)
Good. Can last more than 9-10hours outdoor already enough, I'm gonna get it for working purpose.
im waiting for honor 6 plus...abit more battery...

but this time more to dual 4G...
mate 7 is another option but still abit pricey...
figure8
post Apr 23 2015, 12:22 PM

3,174 posts

im using 4G honor 6 plus, battery can last 30hours in normal usage. apps that run in background including whatsapp, hike, launcher, tasker, widgetlocker, minimalistictext and screenstandby.

tasker really save me alot cus i only enable autosync periodically or when opening contacts and email. gps on only in maps and waze, other location setting using network which consider quite accurate.
NightFelix
post Apr 23 2015, 02:00 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mfared77 @ Apr 23 2015, 12:11 PM)
im waiting for honor 6 plus...abit more battery...

but this time more to dual 4G...
mate 7 is another option but still abit pricey...
Due to Size and Price concern, I think Honor 6 are the best option for DualSIM. Not to mention, Honor 6+ having bigger screen size so it drain more on screen-on-time.
odysess
post Apr 24 2015, 02:02 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 23 2015, 02:00 PM)
Due to Size and Price concern, I think Honor 6 are the best option for DualSIM. Not to mention, Honor 6+ having bigger screen size so it drain more on screen-on-time.
Honor 6 can support digi LTE?

one81
post Apr 24 2015, 09:03 AM

854 posts

just thinking should i stick on this honor 6 as my main phone or change to zenfone 2 since i get a free phone from asus...
fkinmeng
post Apr 24 2015, 09:18 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 24 2015, 09:03 AM)
just thinking should i stick on this honor 6 as my main phone or change to zenfone 2 since i get a free phone from asus...
sell both, get samsung s6 edge. icon_idea.gif
one81
post Apr 24 2015, 10:06 AM

854 posts

hahaha maybe not.. saving money for wedding tongue.gif
actually both phone i get it for free when attending different event... smile.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 24 2015, 12:49 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(odysess @ Apr 24 2015, 02:02 AM)
Honor 6 can support digi LTE?
I didn't do the homework yet, so now idea which model of Honor 6 support DiGi LTE.
one81
post Apr 24 2015, 12:58 PM

854 posts

i have no problem with Maxis LTE.. Digi LTE support different band?
odysess
post Apr 24 2015, 01:44 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 24 2015, 12:58 PM)
i have no problem with Maxis LTE.. Digi LTE support different band?
Digi is higher 2600
Celcom n maxis is lower..so no issue..

TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 24 2015, 02:14 PM

12,000 posts

easy breezy...

Malaysian Telco 4G bands supports
well here you go
DG -2600Mhz
Celcom and Maxis - 1800Mhz

unconfirmed
u Mobile- rclxub.gif

Simple as that? whistling.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 24 2015, 03:05 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 24 2015, 10:06 AM)
hahaha maybe not.. saving money for wedding tongue.gif
actually both phone i get it for free when attending different event... smile.gif
strategy:

join another event -> win S6 Edge -> sell off the other 2 phones -> save for wedding

one81
post Apr 24 2015, 04:19 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 24 2015, 03:05 PM)
strategy:

join another event -> win S6 Edge -> sell off the other 2 phones -> save for wedding
HAHAHA nice but too bad am not lucky last time when attend s6 and s6 edge launching event... sweat.gif
xtreme~~
post Apr 24 2015, 04:41 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 24 2015, 12:49 PM)
I didn't do the homework yet, so now idea which model of Honor 6 support DiGi LTE.
my l04 support digi lte
Jay Chua CC
post Apr 24 2015, 04:44 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 23 2015, 10:37 AM)
Bro just buy mate 7 gold nia la> godlike battery life and dual 4g. brows.gif
katopunk
post Apr 24 2015, 09:11 PM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

Hello all,

Long story short, I'm running on emui3.0 b390 now and was told that the camera on 2.3 is better. I'd like to compare and check it out.

Next, would be the media_codecs.xml (located in the folder system/etc ). I overwrite the original file without backup. The new file has messed up my youtube hd playback. So I'd like to revert back to the original file.

Anybody with rooted Honor6 would be kind enough to extract out emui 2.3 camera apk and original media_codecs.xml (in the folder system/etc ) are really appreciated.

Thank you very much in advance.

NightFelix
post Apr 24 2015, 11:16 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 24 2015, 04:41 PM)
my l04 support digi lte
I dont bother with LTE anyway... I stick with my 3G. lol

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Apr 24 2015, 04:44 PM)
Bro just buy mate 7 gold nia la> godlike battery life and dual 4g.  brows.gif
Too huge... sweat.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 25 2015, 12:11 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(katopunk @ Apr 24 2015, 09:11 PM)
Hello all,

Long story short, I'm running on emui3.0 b390 now and was told that the camera on 2.3 is better. I'd like to compare and check it out.

Next, would be the media_codecs.xml (located in the folder system/etc ). I overwrite the original file without backup. The new file has messed up my youtube hd playback. So I'd like to revert back to the original file.

Anybody with rooted Honor6 would be kind enough to extract out emui 2.3 camera apk and original media_codecs.xml (in the folder system/etc ) are really appreciated.

Thank you very much in advance.
how you get b390?
Jay Chua CC
post Apr 25 2015, 10:56 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 24 2015, 11:16 PM)
I dont bother with LTE anyway... I stick with my 3G. lol
Too huge... sweat.gif
A lil bigger than opo only ma. biggrin.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 25 2015, 06:05 PM

6,373 posts

apparently west europe will receive lollipop in summer.

so malaysia end of 2015 only receive? hmm.gif
katopunk
post Apr 25 2015, 06:52 PM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 25 2015, 12:11 AM)
how you get b390?
From Xda.

Anyway, it has been sorted out. I just remembered that I have the first nandroid before root and upgrade to 3.0. I'm using nandroid browser to extract it out.
fkinmeng
post Apr 25 2015, 09:22 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(katopunk @ Apr 25 2015, 06:52 PM)
From Xda.

Anyway, it has been sorted out. I just remembered that I have the first nandroid before root and upgrade to 3.0. I'm using nandroid browser to extract it out.
is it the same with b380?
katopunk
post Apr 25 2015, 09:40 PM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 25 2015, 09:22 PM)
is it the same with b380?
I don't know. The first day I got it, I've already rooted and upgrade it to b390.
SmokyEye
post Apr 26 2015, 12:24 AM

23 posts

honor 6x is coming lust.gif
http://www.vmall.my/honorbokeh.html
one81
post Apr 27 2015, 09:13 AM

854 posts

very excited to attend tomorrow event... huawei will launch 2 new devices... honor 6 plus and honor 4x...
vostro78
post Apr 27 2015, 09:29 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 27 2015, 09:13 AM)
very excited to attend tomorrow event... huawei will launch 2 new devices... honor 6 plus and honor 4x...
u are refering to 4C is it
one81
post Apr 27 2015, 10:08 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 27 2015, 09:29 AM)
u are refering to 4C is it
hahaha yeah bro... 4C not 4X... tongue.gif
fkinmeng
post Apr 27 2015, 10:52 AM

6,373 posts

for those going tomorrow, if can, ask about lollipop updates! brows.gif
Darkcloudz
post Apr 27 2015, 11:45 AM

940 posts

any update how much honor 6+ will cost?
jloi
post Apr 27 2015, 11:49 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

for those going, can help check Honor 6plus firmware? coz I believe my gf 6plus currently running china firmware
Davidtcf
post Apr 27 2015, 11:58 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Apr 27 2015, 11:45 AM)
any update how much honor 6+ will cost?
can't guess till it's release.. i'll estimate it to be around less than RM1.5k

need to patient wait tho... should be by this year la.
Darkcloudz
post Apr 27 2015, 12:24 PM

940 posts

its very soon man, vmall already accept pre-order booking of rm100 for it.
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 27 2015, 01:06 PM

12,000 posts

if 6Plus 1.5 k then buhbye... to stupid shit pricing and I would get Z3 compact....

Davidtcf
post Apr 27 2015, 03:13 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 27 2015, 01:06 PM)
if 6Plus 1.5 k then buhbye... to stupid shit pricing and I would get Z3 compact....
Honor 6 Plus gonna still be cheaper than Z3 compact

Comparisons here.. even spec-wise Honor 6 plus wins:

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...8&idPhone2=6777

http://www.kimovil.com/en/huawei-honor-6-plus/antutu

http://www.kimovil.com/en/sony-xperia-z3-compact/antutu

Z3 compact only has 2GB ram (6 Plus has 3gb RAM), and a small 2300 mAh battery compare to 6 Plus
whopping 3600 mAh battery. Price wise on GSM Arena Z3 Compact is more expensive too. Only thing that stands out for this phone is a 20MP camera.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 27 2015, 03:17 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 27 2015, 05:38 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 27 2015, 03:13 PM)
Honor 6 Plus gonna still be cheaper than Z3 compact

Comparisons here.. even spec-wise Honor 6 plus wins:

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...8&idPhone2=6777

http://www.kimovil.com/en/huawei-honor-6-plus/antutu

http://www.kimovil.com/en/sony-xperia-z3-compact/antutu

Z3 compact only has 2GB ram (6 Plus has 3gb RAM), and a small 2300 mAh battery compare to 6 Plus
whopping 3600 mAh battery. Price wise on GSM Arena Z3 Compact is more expensive too. Only thing that stands out for this phone is a 20MP camera.
IMHO that... battery, depends on your usage... give how many mah also useless..doh.gif

and so what i gonna to point out is...

the price tag... if overpricing, sorry... i give up H6 Plus and go for Gionee Elfie E7
figure8
post Apr 27 2015, 06:18 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 27 2015, 11:49 AM)
for those going, can help check Honor 6plus firmware? coz I believe my gf 6plus currently running china firmware
there are no other firmware.
u can refer official fw here:-
http://emui.huawei.com/

select language at top dropdown menu. if u select english, u can't find honor 6+ in the list.
jloi
post Apr 27 2015, 06:55 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 27 2015, 06:18 PM)
there are no other firmware.
u can refer official fw here:-
http://emui.huawei.com/

select language at top dropdown menu. if u select english, u can't find honor 6+ in the list.
But I am expecting international firmware once it launch global
currently gf 6+ got few china bloatware as well due to the ROM
figure8
post Apr 27 2015, 07:08 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 27 2015, 06:55 PM)
But I am expecting international firmware once it launch global
currently gf 6+ got few china bloatware as well due to the ROM
bloatware can be deleted. if u root, u can simply delete all the bloatware. i think i have removed around 300MB+ apps.
jloi
post Apr 27 2015, 07:31 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 27 2015, 07:08 PM)
bloatware can be deleted. if u root, u can simply delete all the bloatware. i think i have removed around 300MB+ apps.
nah not my phone so not gonna simple root.
but yea i do aware most bloatware can be uninstall
NightFelix
post Apr 27 2015, 10:13 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I'm interested to find out more about the 4C budget device.
aaz2082
post Apr 28 2015, 09:53 AM

43 posts

Dear all,

Would appreciate if anyone can share as to how this problem came about, and how it can be resolved.

My Honor 6 is running EMUI 3.0, version B380.

Mine is having problems pairing using Bluetooth, whereby the Honor 6 detects my wireless monopod as a Bluetooth keyboard.

As such, when I press the shutter button on my wireless monopod, the phone detects this as a change in zoom level (or equivalent to pressing the phone's volume keys). Supposedly, the press of the shutter button on my wireless monopod should cause the camera app of my Honor 6 to take a picture.

I tried using my wife's Lenovo smartphone, and the same problem also happens (The Lenovo detects the wireless monopod as a Bluetooth keyboard device.

Any solutions to resolve this matter is much appreciated.

Thank you.
Davidtcf
post Apr 28 2015, 02:18 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 27 2015, 05:38 PM)
IMHO that... battery, depends on your usage... give how many mah also useless..doh.gif

and so what i gonna to point out is...

the price tag... if overpricing, sorry... i give up H6 Plus and go for Gionee Elfie E7
never heard of Gionee brand before.

well up to u.

i have used a 2100 mAh android phone bfore and totally hate it. battery runs out fast especially when you need it e.g. at a shopping mall for half a day and your battery drops till 10%.. at the same time you forgot to bring a powerbank. see how you react that time.

and for Android it's always good to have more RAM.. else it's easy to face issues like hanging, glitches etc.

and brand matters too for an Android phone.. just search up problem with Meizu on Google (or heck Lowyat) and you'll realize it's not smooth sailing for many ppl at all.
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 28 2015, 03:29 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 28 2015, 02:18 PM)
never heard of Gionee brand before.

well up to u.

i have used a 2100 mAh android phone bfore and totally hate it. battery runs out fast especially when you need it e.g. at a shopping mall for half a day and your battery drops till 10%.. at the same time you forgot to bring a powerbank. see how you react that time.

and for Android it's always good to have more RAM.. else it's easy to face issues like hanging, glitches etc.

and brand matters too for an Android phone.. just search up problem with Meizu on Google (or heck Lowyat) and you'll realize it's not smooth sailing for many ppl at all.
yeah bro i had to agreed with you, nowadays of the droid phones need much of RAM and need to do more of those kernel optimization [somehow like apple did it on their iPad]... i used it on meizu mx4 on 1 female user..

and i just test out the i/o frame and it's much slower than Honor 6
+Meizu's UX have framemate issue on the MX4 Pro due Exynos soc.. IMHO.. well nice lesson that i can learn from u

icon_rolleyes.gif
monocle
post Apr 28 2015, 03:31 PM

2,645 posts

So have Huawei released the price for honor 6 plus?
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 28 2015, 03:33 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Apr 28 2015, 03:31 PM)
So have Huawei released the price for honor 6 plus?
pricing... hmm... i ask the salesperson that they told me is around 1099* smth hmm but i not sure about it smile.gif

btw your nexus 4 dah up to 5.1?
one81
post Apr 28 2015, 04:30 PM

854 posts

maybe honor 6 plus and 4c price will be announced tonight... the event will started at 6pm onwards..
jloi
post Apr 28 2015, 04:39 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 28 2015, 04:30 PM)
maybe honor 6 plus and 4c price will be announced tonight... the event will started at 6pm onwards..
same with HTC One M9 launch eh
one81
post Apr 28 2015, 04:44 PM

854 posts

yups same time.. my friend will go for htc m9 launch event

Gouki
post Apr 28 2015, 04:53 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

guys, for the honor6 dual sims version, do both sim slots support standby at 4g network?
SUSsniperz
post Apr 28 2015, 05:58 PM

2,464 posts

Last time when this was offered RM999, all's good until the GST 6%

=.=
fkinmeng
post Apr 28 2015, 06:20 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Apr 28 2015, 05:58 PM)
Last time when this was offered RM999, all's good until the GST 6%

=.=
before gst, it went down to rm939 yo! icon_idea.gif
SUSsniperz
post Apr 28 2015, 06:22 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 28 2015, 06:20 PM)
before gst, it went down to rm939 yo! icon_idea.gif
Was it? It's fine. I am actually Xiaomi fans but I support those using Huawei haha especially tablet types.
figure8
post Apr 28 2015, 07:41 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 28 2015, 03:33 PM)
pricing... hmm... i ask the salesperson that they told me is around 1099* smth hmm but i not sure about it smile.gif

btw your nexus 4 dah up to 5.1?
honor 6 is 1059, im pretty sure, honor 6x will be more than 1099
BornToLive
post Apr 28 2015, 07:48 PM

132 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/2015/04/honor-6-plus...1399-and-rm529/
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 28 2015, 08:14 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 28 2015, 07:41 PM)
honor 6 is 1059, im pretty sure, honor 6x will be more than 1099
Ahh i see haha.... Well nobody pray for lolliop?

fkinmeng
post Apr 28 2015, 08:54 PM

6,373 posts

wonder what was the free gift?
vostro78
post Apr 28 2015, 09:43 PM

6,804 posts

i am imterest to get 1 4C actually. i believe it wont be sloe and at the same times battery saving phone. nowadays, all phone are fast enough already as long as comes with 2gb ram, what i need most is battery friendly phone that can last me 1.5 day. consider that 0.5 days as extra standby for me.

Davidtcf
post Apr 28 2015, 10:57 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 28 2015, 03:29 PM)
yeah bro i had to agreed with you, nowadays of the droid phones need much of RAM and need to do more of those kernel optimization [somehow like apple did it on their iPad]... i used it on meizu mx4 on 1 female user..

and i just test out the i/o frame and it's much slower than Honor 6
+Meizu's UX have framemate issue on the MX4 Pro due Exynos soc.. IMHO.. well nice lesson that i can learn from u

icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah based on my past experience... was a nightmare as the battery deteriorated too for my Samsung S3 Mini. And u know Samsung has many bloatwares too... i use for 1 year.. that final few mths was really terrible for me.. phone keep hanging, restart etc too. play games or multitask also super hard... hangs a lot. mad.gif

Best get an Android with at least 3GB RAM, 3000 mAh battery, the faster the processor, specs etc for a lower price the better.. and also consider whether that brand is reliable or not based on users feedback. Sometimes their ROM, hardware, built-in wares can cause problem in the long run. smile.gif

iPhone is totally different story coz its OS is much more optimized and bug-free compare to Android.. but for the price $$ a whole new premium league. (IMO i don't feel Apple it's worth it if you're a technical person and willing to tweak your Android to its full potential.. last time iPhones have an edge due to better OS and firmware.. nowadays the gap is slowly becoming smaller/non existent. ).

actually ask yourself u get so expensive Android phone like Samsung S3 Edge.. in a few years the battery and hardware gonna slowly wear out.. making you wanna get an upgrade.. so why wanna spend so much on a smartphone?? the lifespan the most is 3-5 years.. same like a Personal Computer.. u can't use it forever before requiring a change. sweat.gif
laszlo
post Apr 29 2015, 01:11 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

Hi guys, hows the gps lock on Honor 6? Fast and accurate?
figure8
post Apr 29 2015, 08:37 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Apr 29 2015, 01:11 AM)
Hi guys, hows the gps lock on Honor 6? Fast and accurate?
yup. rly fast
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 29 2015, 11:49 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 28 2015, 10:57 PM)
yeah based on my past experience... was a nightmare as the battery deteriorated too for my Samsung S3 Mini. And u know Samsung has many bloatwares too... i use for 1 year.. that final few mths was really terrible for me.. phone keep hanging, restart etc too. play games or multitask also super hard... hangs a lot. mad.gif

Best get an Android with at least 3GB RAM, 3000 mAh battery, the faster the processor, specs etc for a lower price the better.. and also consider whether that brand is reliable or not based on users feedback. Sometimes their ROM, hardware, built-in wares can cause problem in the long run.  smile.gif

iPhone is totally different story coz its OS is much more optimized and bug-free compare to Android.. but for the price $$ a whole new premium league. (IMO i don't feel Apple it's worth it if you're a technical person and willing to tweak your Android to its full potential.. last time iPhones have an edge due to better OS and firmware.. nowadays the gap is slowly becoming smaller/non existent. ).
actually ask yourself u get so expensive Android phone like Samsung S3 Edge.. in a few years the battery and hardware gonna slowly wear out.. making you wanna get an upgrade.. so why wanna spend so much on a smartphone?? the lifespan the most is 3-5 years.. same like a Personal Computer.. u can't use it forever before requiring a change. sweat.gif
haha... well my best spend, G Flex 2 and worst spend.. tho bloody heck Galaxy S4 LTE.. doh.gif wasted a bunch of money for it ==!

and so far i quite happy with both [i mean huawei and oneplus] imho.. smile.gif
but this time Huawei did damn well but i might look up for future Honor series with this kind of your req. laugh.gif but LG G4 same as this, but it's use replaceable battery...well as a Gadget reviewer/freakies... i prefer to lend/buy from fren for testing in 2 weeks then let go.. so no need to haedaches about it as well haha

PS:that's why i dumped off my S4 4G and grab back nexus 4 till got nexus 5 and futther on coz my main phone must be Vanilla UX and faster updates tongue.gif

*2 cents post*

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Apr 29 2015, 11:50 AM
David_Villa
post Apr 29 2015, 01:58 PM

56 posts

Hello Guys,
need some advise, plan to buy an HTC M9 but sadly it will not come to Malaysia.
now looking for a mid range smart phone, undecided whether go for Honor 6 or 4C. icon_question.gif

hmm.

This post has been edited by David_Villa: Apr 29 2015, 01:59 PM
namrod
post Apr 29 2015, 02:23 PM

107 posts

do the honor series support double tap to wake? i mean in terms of hardware, not by apps.
vostro78
post Apr 29 2015, 02:48 PM

6,804 posts

lazada offer today. same time , honor 6 plus 12% discount.

Gouki
post Apr 29 2015, 03:17 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Apr 28 2015, 04:53 PM)
guys, for the honor6 dual sims version, do both sim slots support standby at 4g network?
anyone?
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 29 2015, 04:58 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Apr 29 2015, 03:17 PM)
anyone?
i think it should can support.. hmm.gif else u need to dig out from XDa.

PS:sorry for outdated thread info sweat.gif
shockk
post Apr 29 2015, 05:21 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

The Honor 6 Plus's dual camera sounds interesting to me.

If I get it, it will be my first ever Huawei phone.

What are your thoughts on it? RM 1,399 for original set now.
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 29 2015, 06:22 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Apr 29 2015, 05:21 PM)
The Honor 6 Plus's dual camera sounds interesting to me.

If I get it, it will be my first ever Huawei phone.

What are your thoughts on it? RM 1,399 for original set now.
much battery life, such camera, wow dual sim.. hmm get interested for this brows.gif
figure8
post Apr 29 2015, 06:58 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(namrod @ Apr 29 2015, 02:23 PM)
do the honor series support double tap to wake? i mean in terms of hardware, not by apps.
yes it can. u can also double tap to standby at homescreen by using shortcut/gesture/tasker

This post has been edited by figure8: Apr 29 2015, 06:59 PM
louyeh
post Apr 29 2015, 10:47 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Apr 29 2015, 03:17 PM)
anyone?
only 1st sim 4G capable. 2nd sim stuck at 2G.
Gouki
post Apr 30 2015, 01:23 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(louyeh @ Apr 29 2015, 10:47 PM)
only 1st sim 4G capable. 2nd sim stuck at 2G.
thx louyeh! biggrin.gif
OmegaPrime
post Apr 30 2015, 08:00 AM

190 posts

Did anyone have claim warranty 1+1 for Honor 6? If yes how to go about it.?

TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 30 2015, 11:17 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(OmegaPrime @ Apr 30 2015, 08:00 AM)
Did anyone have claim warranty 1+1 for Honor 6? If yes how to go about it.?
no such thing pls... doh.gif

u think u can take apple to Orange?

well go dream more pls
OmegaPrime
post Apr 30 2015, 11:21 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 30 2015, 11:17 AM)

well go dream more pls
What i meant here, Vmall mentioned 1 to 1 replacement (6 months from Date of Purchased). Did anyone manage to claim ?
SUSphantom_zero
post Apr 30 2015, 11:26 AM

517 posts

well go dream more pls
Lmaooo..I loleddd damn hard. laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 30 2015, 11:32 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(OmegaPrime @ Apr 30 2015, 11:21 AM)
What i meant here, Vmall mentioned 1 to 1 replacement (6 months from Date of Purchased). Did anyone manage to claim ?
QUOTE(phantom_zero @ Apr 30 2015, 11:26 AM)
Lmaooo..I loleddd damn hard. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hahaha..

damn u omega.. u just say 1 to 1 lah . diuuu..

TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 30 2015, 11:33 AM

12,000 posts

if bought from vmall, yes it can applicable to exchange it.. but buy from experience store..
nah they call u go SC laugh.gif
t5unami@work
post Apr 30 2015, 12:50 PM

132 posts

H60-L02 EMUI3.0 development version 5.5.1 OTA Release TODAY rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 30 2015, 01:31 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

well go dream more pls
Ryan, you just made my days. Loled.
one81
post Apr 30 2015, 02:59 PM

854 posts

first and exclusive huawei p8 hands-on... excited to try it thumbup.gif
DESIGN :

EMUI 3.1 :

boboboy93
post Apr 30 2015, 03:44 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(t5unami@work @ Apr 30 2015, 12:50 PM)
H60-L02 EMUI3.0 development version 5.5.1 OTA Release TODAY  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Source???
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 30 2015, 05:10 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 30 2015, 01:31 PM)
Ryan, you just made my days. Loled.
lol i know that..

April of the jokes

ME laugh.gif hahahaha.. anyway

happy Labor day ah blush.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 30 2015, 05:11 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 30 2015, 02:59 PM)
first and exclusive huawei p8 hands-on... excited to try it  thumbup.gif
DESIGN :

EMUI 3.1 :

EMUI 3.1 with Lollipop 5.0 drool.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 30 2015, 05:13 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 30 2015, 05:11 PM)
EMUI 3.1 with Lollipop 5.0 drool.gif
jesus... i shouldn't sold my H6 cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 30 2015, 05:16 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 30 2015, 05:13 PM)
But that is P8 la, not honor 6.
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 30 2015, 05:17 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 30 2015, 05:16 PM)
But that is P8 la, not honor 6.
not only p8.. and 1 of the XDA member starts to port CM 12.1 S into H6 dy... ffffuuu-
NightFelix
post Apr 30 2015, 05:26 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 30 2015, 05:17 PM)
not only p8.. and 1 of the XDA member starts to port CM 12.1 S into H6 dy... ffffuuu-
I thought the existing CM11 on H6 already kinda buggy?
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 30 2015, 05:27 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 30 2015, 05:26 PM)
I thought the existing CM11 on H6 already kinda buggy?
till v10, they fixed a bit niah.. but horrendorus part, kernel.. sweat.gif once UV it and it auto reboot == doh.gif
vostro78
post Apr 30 2015, 05:35 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 30 2015, 05:10 PM)
lol i know that..

April of the jokes

ME laugh.gif hahahaha.. anyway

happy Labor day ah blush.gif
drunk la i think
vostro78
post Apr 30 2015, 05:36 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 30 2015, 05:13 PM)
hehe honor 6 still with me... but but .... to get that lollipop i guess another 3 months + ?
kujaboyde
post May 1 2015, 01:52 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

to those wanna trade their H6 with my H6plus black please PM hehehehe
fkinmeng
post May 1 2015, 09:59 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 30 2015, 02:59 PM)
first and exclusive huawei p8 hands-on... excited to try it  thumbup.gif
DESIGN :

EMUI 3.1 :

wah nice wei 5.0!
Dannyl
post May 2 2015, 01:11 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 29 2015, 06:58 PM)
yes it can. u can also double tap to standby at homescreen by using shortcut/gesture/tasker
How to double tap to wake?
figure8
post May 2 2015, 08:24 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 2 2015, 01:11 AM)
How to double tap to wake?
try search in setting -> motion control
SUSphantom_zero
post May 2 2015, 10:25 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ May 1 2015, 01:52 PM)
to those wanna trade their H6 with my H6plus black please PM hehehehe
bro since u got h6+ can u tell how is the battery life? how long SOT can u get per charge? u using single or dual sim? hmm.gif hmm.gif
kujaboyde
post May 2 2015, 11:28 AM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

QUOTE(phantom_zero @ May 2 2015, 10:25 AM)
bro since u got h6+ can u tell how is the battery life? how long SOT can u get per charge? u using single or dual sim?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Havent received yet. Vmall ship on 5th May
owenwong84
post May 2 2015, 11:29 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Which outlet has demo set for honor 6 plus ?
Directd got ?
SUSphantom_zero
post May 2 2015, 11:36 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ May 2 2015, 11:28 AM)
Havent received yet. Vmall ship on 5th May
oic, happy waiting then tongue.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif
kujaboyde
post May 2 2015, 11:43 AM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

QUOTE(phantom_zero @ May 2 2015, 11:36 AM)
oic, happy waiting then  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
U bad haha
jariberapi
post May 2 2015, 04:01 PM

Hi all.. this is vid that I have recorded last night..as per my previous post I said that this phone has bad audio quality during vid recording

Link :https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=DPQrPpfmb10

This post has been edited by jariberapi: May 2 2015, 04:06 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post May 2 2015, 04:10 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(jariberapi @ May 2 2015, 04:01 PM)
Hi all.. this is vid that I have recorded last night..as per my previous post I said that this phone has bad audio quality during vid recording

Link :https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=DPQrPpfmb10
fixed
jariberapi
post May 2 2015, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ May 2 2015, 04:10 PM)
fixed
Tq

Davidtcf
post May 2 2015, 06:34 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

yea sounds really bad...

do u plan to get/try another phone to record the jamming sessions?
jariberapi
post May 2 2015, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 2 2015, 06:34 PM)
yea sounds really bad...

do u plan to get/try another phone to record the jamming sessions?
Thinking for swapping.. want? Or u have any suggestion for better phone?

fkinmeng
post May 2 2015, 09:02 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 2 2015, 08:24 AM)
nope, not available.
rabbitkiller
post May 2 2015, 09:55 PM

34 posts

I just bought the honor 6(LTE), H60-L04 from Umobile.

I am having wifi problem connecting to my house unifi. It always shown authentication problem...

Can anyone help?
NightFelix
post May 2 2015, 10:22 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(rabbitkiller @ May 2 2015, 09:55 PM)
I just bought the honor 6(LTE), H60-L04 from Umobile.

I am having wifi problem connecting to my house unifi. It always shown authentication problem...

Can anyone help?
Try play with your WiFi Channel.
Dannyl
post May 3 2015, 09:28 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 2 2015, 08:24 AM)
Cannot find the option sad.gif can you help me out with a screenshot?
piumiu
post May 3 2015, 09:35 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

Any honor 6+ user here.

Feedback on the phone?
figure8
post May 3 2015, 11:12 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 3 2015, 09:28 AM)
sorry guys. im using h6x and the option are available, even in 3c and 4x. i wonder why this function is absent in honor 6.

however, u can use 3rd party apps.
droidtrix
post May 3 2015, 05:01 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

Any new user for Honor 6 Plus Malaysia Set?
kujaboyde
post May 3 2015, 06:43 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

they havent ship yet my h6+ which on 5th May. shud receive on 6th perhaps
droidtrix
post May 3 2015, 10:07 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ May 3 2015, 06:43 PM)
they havent ship yet my h6+ which on 5th May. shud receive on 6th perhaps
Can share the screenshot of firmware version once u receive the H6+.
kujaboyde
post May 3 2015, 10:09 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 3 2015, 10:07 PM)
Can share the screenshot of firmware version once u receive the H6+.
Sure no problem if no buyer that time hehe
droidtrix
post May 3 2015, 10:15 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

Can H6+ issue can be discuss in here?
NightFelix
post May 4 2015, 09:24 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 3 2015, 09:28 AM)
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 3 2015, 11:12 AM)
sorry guys. im using h6x and the option are available, even in 3c and 4x. i wonder why this function is absent in honor 6.

however, u can use 3rd party apps.
Because Honor 6 doesn't have double tap to wake. Only Honor 4, 4X and 6 Plus have the Double tap to wake.
figure8
post May 4 2015, 09:32 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 3 2015, 10:15 PM)
Can H6+ issue can be discuss in here?
yea sure. thumbup.gif
droidtrix
post May 4 2015, 10:11 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 4 2015, 09:24 AM)
Because Honor 6 doesn't have double tap to wake. Only Honor 4, 4X and 6 Plus have the Double tap to wake.
How to activate this double tap to wake in Honor 6 Plus?
NightFelix
post May 4 2015, 10:29 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 4 2015, 10:11 AM)
How to activate this double tap to wake in Honor 6 Plus?
I think something like Settings > Motion Control
droidtrix
post May 4 2015, 10:45 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 4 2015, 10:29 AM)
I think something like Settings > Motion Control
Ok thanks, i try later.
droidtrix
post May 4 2015, 12:12 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

Guys, how to rename the folder name? I have grouped most of the apps into few folders. But its shows folder 1, 2 and 3. I want to name to different name. How to do?
Davidtcf
post May 4 2015, 12:46 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 4 2015, 12:12 PM)
Guys, how to rename the folder name? I have grouped most of the apps into few folders. But its shows folder 1, 2 and 3. I want to name to different name. How to do?
press and hold on a folder till something pops up... then u shud be able to rename it.
droidtrix
post May 4 2015, 01:00 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 4 2015, 12:46 PM)
press and hold on a folder till something pops up... then u shud be able to rename it.
Yes, i did press on folder, it does pop up but i cant rename it.
figure8
post May 4 2015, 01:16 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 4 2015, 01:00 PM)
Yes, i did press on folder, it does pop up but i cant rename it.
emui launcher sux sweat.gif . im using 3rd party launcher which include other great features.
jariberapi
post May 4 2015, 06:40 PM

Hi guys,
Just visit phone shop this evening.. I ask for selling/trade.. they offer me 50 % for sell.. and 60% for trade in.. is it normal?

A bit shocked.. I just use this phone about 5 weeks only

figure8
post May 4 2015, 06:56 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(jariberapi @ May 4 2015, 06:40 PM)
Hi guys,
Just visit phone shop this evening.. I ask for selling/trade.. they offer me 50 % for sell.. and 60% for trade in.. is it normal?

better selling it online through this forum or mudah.
NightFelix
post May 4 2015, 08:35 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Hi guys,

Yes. Normal. Usually trade in they offer higher while sell to them only usually they offer very low.

Best solution is sell at garage sale.
Dannyl
post May 4 2015, 11:28 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Hi guys,

Sell at Garage Sales or Mudah. Should fetch at least 70% percent.
technosakai
post May 5 2015, 09:09 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 4 2015, 12:12 PM)
Just tap on the folder name then you can rename it. I'm using the latest update. That's how I rename my folders.
droidtrix
post May 5 2015, 09:18 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ May 5 2015, 09:09 AM)
Just tap on the folder name then you can rename it. I'm using the latest update. That's how I rename my folders.
I cant. When I tapped the Folder Name, nothing happened. rclxub.gif
Dannyl
post May 5 2015, 10:31 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Does the local version L04 support all local telco LTE? Anyone tried with Celcom?
droidtrix
post May 5 2015, 10:39 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 5 2015, 10:31 AM)
Does the local version L04 support all local telco LTE? Anyone tried with Celcom?
Its should be supported by Celcom LTE.
droidtrix
post May 5 2015, 10:42 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

Did anyone receive the H6+ ready?
kujaboyde
post May 5 2015, 10:44 AM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

mine nope not yet. trying to chat with their customer support see whats going on
droidtrix
post May 5 2015, 11:11 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

can any1 enlighten me? Is the price of H6+ at Vmall RM1399 is inclusive GST ?
kujaboyde
post May 5 2015, 11:27 AM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

yes
kujaboyde
post May 5 2015, 11:51 AM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

ah saw the tracking is on the way to hoho
droidtrix
post May 5 2015, 12:02 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ May 5 2015, 11:51 AM)
Let us know what is the Model No.
figure8
post May 5 2015, 12:33 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 5 2015, 12:02 PM)
Let us know what is the Model No.
i think same with china model ul00 for 16GB and tl10 for 32GB
technosakai
post May 5 2015, 01:11 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 5 2015, 09:18 AM)
I cant. When I tapped the Folder Name, nothing happened. rclxub.gif
What version of emui are you using?
I'm on 3.0
H604
Malaysia original set
kujaboyde
post May 5 2015, 01:13 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

wow this is a very good phone
kujaboyde
post May 5 2015, 01:16 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

mine is TL-10 with build number B131.

oh shiiiii the wide aperture kicking arse
figure8
post May 5 2015, 01:21 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ May 5 2015, 01:16 PM)
mine is TL-10 with build number B131.

oh shiiiii the wide aperture kicking arse
nice huh.hehe.post a pics here
kujaboyde
post May 5 2015, 01:23 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

i got no hp with camera now. n goin to trade with honor6 hohoho
figure8
post May 5 2015, 01:28 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ May 5 2015, 01:23 PM)
i got no hp with camera now. n goin to trade with honor6 hohoho
oic.enjoy ur new phone
droidtrix
post May 5 2015, 01:55 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

Mine H6+ PE-TL10 brows.gif brows.gif Malaysia Official Set.

Of Course the Wide Aperture Mode is really awesome.

zulhisyamr
post May 5 2015, 02:04 PM

234 posts

I want to buy honor 6...which shop sell the original set and have best deal..
droidtrix
post May 5 2015, 02:06 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(zulhisyamr @ May 5 2015, 02:04 PM)
I want to buy honor 6...which shop sell the original set and have best deal..
only through online via Vmall.my

zulhisyamr
post May 5 2015, 02:14 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 5 2015, 02:06 PM)
only through online via Vmall.my
Tq bro...
droidtrix
post May 5 2015, 02:24 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

Say how to download themes for Honor 6?
figure8
post May 5 2015, 02:25 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 5 2015, 02:24 PM)
Say how to download themes for Honor 6?
use stock theme app. u need to create id 1st.
droidtrix
post May 5 2015, 02:26 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 5 2015, 02:25 PM)
use stock theme app. u need to create id 1st.
where to create the ID?
figure8
post May 5 2015, 02:28 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 5 2015, 02:26 PM)
where to create the ID?
if u open theme app, it will notify for u to create huawei id.
droidtrix
post May 5 2015, 02:30 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 5 2015, 02:28 PM)
if u open theme app, it will notify for u to create huawei id.
I did open the Stock Theme App but its show the 6 themes only, never ask to create ID? rclxub.gif
fkinmeng
post May 5 2015, 06:26 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 5 2015, 02:30 PM)
I did open the Stock Theme App but its show the 6 themes only, never ask to create ID? rclxub.gif
download from xda forum better, 4gb of themes. brows.gif
droidtrix
post May 5 2015, 11:58 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

Battery life seems to be quite decent for Honor6 Plus. Data on 24hrs.

psychicd
post May 6 2015, 08:12 AM

105 posts

what is the market price for honor 6 dual sim..??AP set only right..??
vostro78
post May 6 2015, 08:48 AM

6,804 posts

My short cut sometimes show all small icon...how to maintain that?

jumpermist
post May 6 2015, 11:32 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ May 5 2015, 11:51 AM)
honor 6 plus? from vmall itself or lazada's vmall?
kujaboyde
post May 6 2015, 11:34 AM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

vmall
anwb
post May 6 2015, 02:47 PM

108 posts

Hi kujaboyde ^^

Btw today got another rush buy for honor 6 plus and also 4x at 3.08pm at vmall. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by anwb: May 6 2015, 02:48 PM
kujaboyde
post May 6 2015, 02:58 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

wahahahah

fewitttt enjoying your h6+ ke
yayiyu99
post May 6 2015, 04:14 PM

958 posts

Just manage to buy Honor 6 plus from Vmall today. Sold out within a minute. Will sell my IPhone 6 after this. Don't really enjoy IOS.

This post has been edited by yayiyu99: May 6 2015, 04:18 PM
yayiyu99
post May 6 2015, 04:14 PM

958 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by yayiyu99: May 6 2015, 04:18 PM
NightFelix
post May 6 2015, 09:11 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ May 6 2015, 04:14 PM)
Just manage to buy Honor 6 plus from Vmall today. Sold out within a minute. Will sell my IPhone 6 after this. Don't really enjoy IOS.
Do a comparison review before selling tongue.gif
fkinmeng
post May 6 2015, 11:58 PM

6,373 posts

is honor 6+ with lollipop?
droidtrix
post May 7 2015, 08:27 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 6 2015, 11:58 PM)
is honor 6+ with lollipop?
Nop, still 4.4.2 Kitkat
sanosizo
post May 7 2015, 10:05 AM

4,553 posts

With lots of complaints on memory leak and battery drain in lollipop, it's better to stick with kitkat
angeldothack
post May 7 2015, 05:36 PM

Ore.?
1,072 posts

Guys, just want to confirm.. original set for Honor 6+ is only the one with 32gb internal storage right? There's no 16gb version for original local warranty I assume?
TSmudkipryan94
post May 7 2015, 07:01 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 7 2015, 10:05 AM)
With lots of complaints on memory leak and battery drain in lollipop, it's better to stick with kitkat
5.0 issue
5.0.1 50% almost gone that issue
till
5.1 solved it dy

used on nexus 5
Reventon
post May 7 2015, 11:38 PM

2,921 posts

Seems like not many people using honor 6 plus ? Seems like a sweet spot for 2nd phone. Wonder the 3600mAh batt good on this phone ?
NightFelix
post May 7 2015, 11:55 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ May 7 2015, 11:38 PM)
Seems like not many people using honor 6 plus ? Seems like a sweet spot for 2nd phone. Wonder the 3600mAh batt good on this phone ?
Honor Facebook group spotted many users but maybe here mostly sit tight at garage sales for markup. You get what u mean? whistling.gif
Reventon
post May 8 2015, 12:36 PM

2,921 posts

lol . you mean now most flip for profit instead using theirself ?
fkinmeng
post May 8 2015, 12:47 PM

6,373 posts

why would people want to pay flippers for honor 6+? doh.gif
NightFelix
post May 8 2015, 12:59 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

well, if there are demand for people that impatient to purchase through flash sales, people would mark up RM50-100 and sell thou.
jumpermist
post May 8 2015, 04:15 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(angeldothack @ May 7 2015, 05:36 PM)
Guys, just want to confirm.. original set for Honor 6+ is only the one with 32gb internal storage right? There's no 16gb version for original local warranty I assume?
for Malaysia market which distributed by Vmall 1, yes, 32GB only.
i got mine from Lazada by vmall also same.
NightFelix
post May 8 2015, 04:26 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(jumpermist @ May 8 2015, 04:15 PM)
for Malaysia market which distributed by Vmall 1, yes, 32GB only.
i got mine from Lazada by vmall also same.
I recall someone bought from Lazada (Vmall) got 12% discount from the RRP1399.
vostro78
post May 8 2015, 04:29 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 8 2015, 04:26 PM)
that is last week 29th april promo for all 3 honor phone
VirginGreen
post May 8 2015, 04:36 PM

413 posts

Lazada unit is also get it from Vmall
so no need worry
but only order from Lazada if you can wait..
sometimes their delivery is fast, sometimes very slow
yayiyu99
post May 8 2015, 04:58 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ May 6 2015, 04:14 PM)
My Honor 6 plus already arrive. Very fast delivery from VMall. Ordesred on 6/5/15 and arrive today on 8/5/15. rclxms.gif
SUSSouzaDE
post May 8 2015, 10:19 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ May 8 2015, 04:58 PM)
My Honor 6 plus already arrive. Very fast delivery from VMall. Ordesred on 6/5/15 and arrive today on 8/5/15. rclxms.gif
Plese post your review here. thumbup.gif
jumpermist
post May 9 2015, 03:02 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 8 2015, 04:26 PM)
haha yup got discounted. but same original set from vmall. discount given by lazada nt vmall.
monocle
post May 9 2015, 08:08 AM

2,645 posts

Hi, can honor 6 support 64GB SD card?
NightFelix
post May 9 2015, 10:14 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ May 8 2015, 04:58 PM)
QUOTE(jumpermist @ May 9 2015, 03:02 AM)
haha yup got discounted. but same original set from vmall. discount given by lazada nt vmall.
By the way, the DualSIM is DualSIM Active? I always get confuse with this thing.
fkinmeng
post May 9 2015, 10:40 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 9 2015, 08:08 AM)
tumpang ask, what is the most reliable brand for sd card?

will lag ah if use sd card?
a-ei-a
post May 9 2015, 10:41 AM

382 posts

Guys,
Last time on EMUI2.3, I can edit-> write on photo;
But on EMUI3.0, is the write on photo option being removed?
Thx.
snowdaniel01
post May 9 2015, 12:00 PM

86 posts

hello, wanna ask can the malaysian set support nano sim as the primary sim
NightFelix
post May 9 2015, 12:10 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 9 2015, 10:40 AM)

SanDisk, Samsung, Toshiba etc.

Depends how you use your sd card to storage what. Normally if you store large amount of photo, it does take time to load all thumbnails.
ttan777
post May 9 2015, 12:13 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 9 2015, 09:08 AM)
Yes, i m using 64gb
yayiyu99
post May 9 2015, 12:13 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 9 2015, 10:14 AM)
By the way, the DualSIM is DualSIM Active? I always get confuse with this thing.
Yes it is dual sim active. But if you choose the 2nd sim slot for micro sd memory card then of coz only 1 sim active.
BTW very impress with the reception signal. Now my 4G LTE can reach 3 bar. Before only 2 bar. if 3G always full bar. Antenna signal very strong. thumbup.gif
figure8
post May 9 2015, 12:58 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 9 2015, 10:40 AM)

use class 10
figure8
post May 9 2015, 12:58 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(snowdaniel01 @ May 9 2015, 12:00 PM)
hello, wanna ask can the malaysian set support nano sim as the primary sim
micro sim
brewoe_1988
post May 9 2015, 01:20 PM

175 posts

Hi guys how to know the phone is original or not? all honor 6 sold in Malaysia can support LTE? plan to buy 2nd hand...
fkinmeng
post May 9 2015, 02:21 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 9 2015, 12:10 PM)

Depends how you use your sd card to storage what. Normally if you store large amount of photo, it does take time to load all thumbnails.
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 9 2015, 12:58 PM)
use class 10
any recommended seller at garage sale?
TSmudkipryan94
post May 9 2015, 03:21 PM

12,000 posts

SD card lag?

cheesin... doh.gif
figure8
post May 9 2015, 04:32 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 9 2015, 02:21 PM)
any recommended seller at garage sale?
i bought from https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=7120

or u can ty lelong and lazada. quite competitive price.
fkinmeng
post May 9 2015, 05:50 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ May 9 2015, 03:21 PM)
SD card lag?

cheesin... doh.gif
noob mah me. tongue.gif

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 9 2015, 04:32 PM)
i bought from https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=7120

or u can ty lelong and lazada. quite competitive price.
thanks.
yayiyu99
post May 9 2015, 05:54 PM

958 posts

Lazada is selling the Honor 6 Plus almost double the price from Vmall. With the same specs Lazada selling price is RM2150 whereas Vmall only RM1399. Luckily I bought it from Vmall & better warranty.
figure8
post May 10 2015, 10:06 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ May 9 2015, 05:54 PM)
Lazada is selling the Honor 6 Plus almost double the price from Vmall. With the same specs Lazada selling price is RM2150 whereas Vmall only RM1399. Luckily I bought it from Vmall & better warranty.
are u sure? sweat.gif
i saw they selling around the same price.
Davidtcf
post May 10 2015, 11:49 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

How's Honor 6 guys? the dual 8MP camera really so keng? Read some online reviews got ppl say it's the best possible Android camera now.
sanosizo
post May 10 2015, 01:28 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 10 2015, 10:06 AM)
are u sure? sweat.gif
i saw they selling around the same price.
Lazada is the middle man, shops use its services to sell their products all in 1 online place which is really convenient. In this case there are shops selling at higher price and sometimes lesser price than usual especially those ap set which usually labeled as IMPORT. stick with local original set if the price difference is too small.

Regarding the best android camera claim, maybe the best for producing bokeh effects.
Jay Chua CC
post May 10 2015, 01:41 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 9 2015, 12:10 PM)

Trying this brand call strontium nitro plus 64gb. The speed is amazingly fast compared to my SanDisk ultra.
smokey
post May 10 2015, 01:52 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

Hi guys
Is the honor 6 plus sold in vmall rootable?
monocle
post May 10 2015, 02:54 PM

2,645 posts

Guys, honor 6 and honor 4c are the camera same? Both are also 13mp.
figure8
post May 10 2015, 04:51 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ May 10 2015, 01:52 PM)
Hi guys
Is the honor 6 plus sold in vmall rootable?
yes sure.
odysess
post May 10 2015, 05:26 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ May 9 2015, 12:13 PM)
Yes it is dual sim active. But if you choose the 2nd sim slot for micro sd memory card then of coz only 1 sim active.
BTW very impress with the reception signal. Now my 4G LTE can reach 3 bar. Before only 2 bar. if 3G always full bar. Antenna signal very strong. thumbup.gif
1 sim is 4G .the other 1 is 2G or 3G?
yayiyu99
post May 10 2015, 08:23 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(odysess @ May 10 2015, 05:26 PM)
1 sim is 4G .the other 1 is 2G or 3G?
Both sim can use 4G. If you choose SIM 2 as 4G then SIM 1 will become 2G & vice versa. thumbup.gif
breekachu
post May 10 2015, 08:43 PM

1,053 posts

what common problem on honour 6/6+?
leongsem
post May 10 2015, 09:12 PM

3,259 posts

my honor6 suddenly cannot detect my 64G sdcard, always ask me to reformat
i try on pc, no problem
after i copy my important file, the phone still cannot format it
i will using pc to format it again and see
mazmanms
post May 10 2015, 09:44 PM

589 posts

hi there,

have anyone install mobile@iron in honor 6+ ?
working perfectly ?

thanks.
SUSSouzaDE
post May 10 2015, 11:42 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 10 2015, 01:28 PM)

Regarding the best android camera claim, maybe the best for producing bokeh effects.
It's a software thing and not without glitch. I have seen horrendously wrong image produced by the "bokeh". Should be careful if you want good image.
NightFelix
post May 11 2015, 10:15 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ May 10 2015, 09:12 PM)
i try on pc, no problem
Thought the best way to use Phone to format?
leongsem
post May 11 2015, 10:44 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 11 2015, 10:15 AM)
Thought the best way to use Phone to format?
the honor6 unable to format it

figure8
post May 11 2015, 12:24 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ May 11 2015, 10:44 AM)
the honor6 unable to format it
use other sd, if phone can detect without problem, then it caused by the sd card itself.try sd card formater.

even if new sd phone can't detect, then u should go to sc.
leongsem
post May 11 2015, 12:35 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 11 2015, 12:24 PM)
use other sd, if phone can detect without problem, then it caused by the sd card itself.try sd card formater.

even if new sd phone can't detect, then u should go to sc.
new sd card no problem, i already format the sd card, will try again tonite

tq
smokey
post May 12 2015, 12:29 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

delete

This post has been edited by smokey: May 13 2015, 03:52 PM
smokey
post May 12 2015, 10:37 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 10 2015, 04:51 PM)
yes sure.
thanks..do u have the link to root it?

TSmudkipryan94
post May 12 2015, 11:32 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ May 10 2015, 09:12 PM)
i try on pc, no problem
SD reader gg kot

Drop it to SC smile.gif and same stupidity issues on my last H6
leongsem
post May 12 2015, 12:53 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ May 12 2015, 11:32 AM)
SD reader gg kot

Drop it to SC smile.gif and same stupidity issues on my last H6
i already format, now use for sometime and see
figure8
post May 12 2015, 01:54 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ May 12 2015, 10:37 AM)
thanks..do u have the link to root it?
refer post no. 4 in 1st page
odysess
post May 12 2015, 04:14 PM

128 posts

Can any 1 clarify for me?
honor 6 plus got 2 slot only?
coz i need to use 2 sim card n sd card at the same time..
NightFelix
post May 12 2015, 04:36 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(odysess @ May 12 2015, 04:14 PM)
Can any 1 clarify for me?
honor 6 plus got 2 slot only?
coz i need to use 2 sim card n sd card at the same time..
No you cant.

SIM 1 = SIM Card
SIM 2 = SIM Card or MicroSD Card (only can pick one)
odysess
post May 12 2015, 04:54 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 12 2015, 04:36 PM)
No you cant.

SIM 1 = SIM Card
SIM 2 = SIM Card or MicroSD Card (only can pick one)
Haizzzz....
honor 6 can right?
i heard honor 6 cant support digi Lte for dual sim model..
is that true?
TSmudkipryan94
post May 12 2015, 05:04 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(odysess @ May 12 2015, 04:54 PM)
Haizzzz....
honor 6 can right?
i heard honor 6 cant support digi Lte for dual sim model..
is that true?
weh... depends on the locations lah bro..

i tried celcom and maxis can ah... ==!
odysess
post May 12 2015, 05:44 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ May 12 2015, 05:04 PM)
weh... depends on the locations lah bro..

i tried celcom and maxis can ah... ==!
Celcom n maxis no problem,i know
But digi is higher lte band 2600..
i m concern dual sim model not support digi Lte..
TSmudkipryan94
post May 12 2015, 06:15 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(odysess @ May 12 2015, 05:44 PM)
Celcom n maxis no problem,i know
But digi is higher lte band 2600..
i m concern dual sim model not support digi Lte..
dual sim sim... yes 3g btw your;s AP set right? == doh.gif
odysess
post May 12 2015, 06:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ May 12 2015, 06:15 PM)
dual sim sim... yes 3g btw your;s AP set right? == doh.gif
Dual sim is Ap set
Only msia single sim is ori set
mazmanms
post May 12 2015, 08:17 PM

589 posts

SOT 2 hrs .. battery still 55% ... nice ... Honor 6+

This post has been edited by mazmanms: May 12 2015, 08:18 PM
Boy96
post May 12 2015, 09:35 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

I am planning to get a 32GB MicroSD card for this phone, any recommended brand, u guys using what brand?
figure8
post May 12 2015, 11:24 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 12 2015, 09:35 PM)
I am planning to get a 32GB MicroSD card for this phone, any recommended brand, u guys using what brand?
im using toshiba
odysess
post May 13 2015, 12:19 AM

128 posts

SanDisk ultra class 10
radiohead
post May 13 2015, 09:36 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

higuys.. my honor 6 screen crack abit. ori msia unit. bought at directtd about amonth ago. it s my mistake.so is it cover on our 1yr warranty? ilive in shah alam. need to send to Huawei SC? how long it takes to repair? if not cover, how much the cost for the screen..
tq
mazmanms
post May 13 2015, 10:13 AM

589 posts

i'm using sandisk class 10 32GB ... no issue with honor 6+
sanosizo
post May 13 2015, 10:27 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ May 13 2015, 09:36 AM)
higuys.. my honor 6 screen crack abit. ori msia unit. bought at directtd about amonth ago. it s my mistake.so is it cover on our 1yr warranty? ilive in shah alam. need to send to Huawei SC? how long it takes to repair? if not cover, how much the cost for the screen..
tq
screen crack got no warranty. unless it is a defect which affect lots of unit then got chance to claim warranty.
droidtrix
post May 13 2015, 10:36 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(mazmanms @ May 13 2015, 10:13 AM)
i'm using sandisk class 10 32GB ... no issue with honor 6+
Same here, using Samsung Evo Class 10 32Gb in H6+, so far no issue.
mazmanms
post May 13 2015, 03:44 PM

589 posts

just to need info ..

honor 6+ is Kirin 925 and Mali T628 or T624 ?
figure8
post May 13 2015, 04:03 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(mazmanms @ May 13 2015, 03:44 PM)
just to need info  ..

honor 6+ is Kirin 925 and Mali T628 or T624 ?
t628
mazmanms
post May 13 2015, 05:23 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 13 2015, 04:03 PM)
t628
any apps which can download and confirm that ?
Davidtcf
post May 13 2015, 05:57 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ May 13 2015, 09:36 AM)
tq
call their support number and see (bottom right of this page: http://www.vmall.my/index.php/)

1800-223366 All days(9am - 8pm)

ask them how much to replace the screen see how much they charge.. then let us know here.. we curious also hmm hmm.gif
figure8
post May 13 2015, 08:14 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(mazmanms @ May 13 2015, 05:23 PM)
any apps which can download and confirm that ?
based on spec t628 but i look around, i think it use t624 biggrin.gif

mazmanms
post May 13 2015, 09:14 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 13 2015, 08:14 PM)
based on spec t628 but i look around, i think it use t624 biggrin.gif
yes .. that's y .. CPU-Z shows T624 ...
TheNewDude
post May 13 2015, 09:47 PM

57 posts

Greetings. Just got my Honor 6 PLUS a few days ago and fooled around with it.

I'm gonna provide a quick review, or more to feedback of the phone, based from my personal preference.

The metal frame surrounding the phone looks similar to the Iphone.(Not an apple fan). The metal frame covers only 80%(roughly) of the phone where the bottom part, which houses the micro usb port is left naked with its core plastic build.

EMUI is ok at best, which simple, but insufficient. There is a notification LED on the top left corner of the phone, but its not customizable. A Notification center is available in Settings, but you could only select which apps could be pushed notified. ONLY. This bothers me because while charging, the LED is white, and when it reaches 90%, it turns green. Not even full yet. (WTF). Multi-screen doesn't let you open two apps at once, but instead its more to a mirror feature with other phones.(not sure if it works with Huawei phones only).Also, not a fan of the themes provided by EMUI.
One interesting feature is the "Touch-plus" where you can add a special SP and you can enable off-screen buttons instead of the default on-screen.(Heard it costs roughly RM70)

Performance time. The 3GB RAM was fluid, although there is some micro-stuttering when i tried launching all the apps available. I played Beast Quest for 20mins, and phone got slightly warm, no lags.
Using the camera was great. I'm not a camera expert, but pictures were great. I was hoping that the dual cam had some sick feature besides the 'bokeh' thing, but other features was satisfactory.
In most reviews, people claim the speakers was disappointing but I think its OK. It can get loud in noisy environments, also, satisfactory.

The large 3600mah battery is no joke.

To conclude, I believe that the Honor 6 Plus is a solid phone and worth trying. To those who are interested in buying this, what you get in the box besides the norm is 2 SP's(1 front, 1 rear), card tray eject tool and headset(not sure if this a norm nowdays)
tk123
post May 13 2015, 10:33 PM

52 posts

Can double tap on screen?
how about others draw screen gesture?
Davidtcf
post May 14 2015, 11:13 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(TheNewDude @ May 13 2015, 09:47 PM)
To conclude, I believe that the Honor 6 Plus is a solid phone and worth trying. To those who are interested in buying this, what you get in the box besides the norm is 2 SP's(1 front, 1 rear), card tray eject tool and headset(not sure if this a norm nowdays)
eh got headset this time? nice la .. honor6 no headset leh. thumbup.gif
fkinmeng
post May 14 2015, 11:59 AM

6,373 posts

This bothers me because while charging, the LED is white, and when it reaches 90%, it turns green. Not even full yet. (WTF).
it's the same with honor 6, 90% = full battery. nod.gif
TheNewDude
post May 14 2015, 01:53 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(tk123 @ May 13 2015, 10:33 PM)
Can double tap on screen?
how about others draw screen gesture?
You can double tap to wake, but wake only. Screen gestures are limited to C,M,e,W.

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 14 2015, 11:13 AM)
eh got headset this time? nice la .. honor6 no headset leh.  thumbup.gif
Oh really? Then, lucky me i guess laugh.gif

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 14 2015, 11:59 AM)
it's the same with honor 6, 90% = full battery.  nod.gif
hmm.gif Did not know that. Doesn't it bother you that the indicator turns green when its not full?
fkinmeng
post May 14 2015, 02:03 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(TheNewDude @ May 14 2015, 01:53 PM)
hmm.gif Did not know that. Doesn't it bother you that the indicator turns green when its not full?
consider ok la, 90% is good to go. cool2.gif
Davidtcf
post May 14 2015, 03:31 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

yea 90% can use almost 2 whole day standby d... heavy use maybe more than half a day liao.
mazmanms
post May 14 2015, 03:54 PM

589 posts

seriously .. i have doubt with honor 6+, but since using it for almost 3 full days ... I found that this phone is pretty impressive.

with no lag and enough punch for battery life ... now my journey to get a good phone for my work and normal life is over.

but i'm worried with lollipop update as there are lots issue with version 5.0.

hope honor will at least jump to lollipop which fixed all related issue such as memory leak.

sanosizo
post May 14 2015, 04:03 PM

4,553 posts

vs ipong6 - http://www.digit.in/mobile-phones/camera-c...ne-6-25658.html
vs ipong6plus - http://www.gizbot.com/mobile/huawei-honor-...ing-023639.html

This post has been edited by sanosizo: May 14 2015, 04:05 PM
naga
post May 14 2015, 05:04 PM

48 posts

Help, my Honor 6 (EMUI 3 B380) loses wifi whenever screen is off. never happened when was EMUI 2.3. Anyone experience this.
smokey
post May 14 2015, 06:25 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

whats the latest firmware now for 6+ PE-TL10 ?
TheNewDude
post May 14 2015, 06:51 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 14 2015, 02:03 PM)
consider ok la, 90% is good to go.  cool2.gif
True. No complaints on the battery life. But still, the premature green led makes me aksjdfybauisfbuiawyci laugh.gif

TSmudkipryan94
post May 14 2015, 07:08 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 14 2015, 04:03 PM)

Apple fangays will proclaimed their battery life is good.. smile.gif

BTW I still prefer honor 6 camera...
sanosizo
post May 14 2015, 07:18 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(TheNewDude @ May 14 2015, 06:51 PM)
True. No complaints on the battery life. But still, the premature green led makes me aksjdfybauisfbuiawyci  laugh.gif
I have the same thing in my atrix hd, led turn green at 90 if I'm not mistaken. I read somewhere about mobile devices battery and by not fully charging your devices is actually good to the battery itself.
shockk
post May 14 2015, 07:28 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

Greetings. Just got my Honor 6 PLUS a few days ago and fooled around with it.

I'm gonna provide a quick review, or more to feedback of the phone, based from my personal preference.

The metal frame surrounding the phone looks similar to the Iphone.(Not an apple fan). The metal frame covers only 80%(roughly) of the phone where the bottom part, which houses the micro usb port is left naked with its core plastic build.

EMUI is ok at best, which simple, but insufficient. There is a notification LED on the top left corner of the phone, but its not customizable. A Notification center is available in Settings, but you could only select which apps could be pushed notified. ONLY. This bothers me because while charging, the LED is white, and when it reaches 90%, it turns green. Not even full yet. (WTF). Multi-screen doesn't let you open two apps at once, but instead its more to a mirror feature with other phones.(not sure if it works with Huawei phones only).Also, not a fan of the themes provided by EMUI.
One interesting feature is the "Touch-plus" where you can add a special SP and you can enable off-screen buttons instead of the default on-screen.(Heard it costs roughly RM70)

Performance time. The 3GB RAM was fluid, although there is some micro-stuttering when i tried launching all the apps available. I played Beast Quest for 20mins, and phone got slightly warm, no lags.
Using the camera was great. I'm not a camera expert, but pictures were great. I was hoping that the dual cam had some sick feature besides the 'bokeh' thing, but other features was satisfactory.
In most reviews, people claim the speakers was disappointing but I think its OK. It can get loud in noisy environments, also, satisfactory.

The large 3600mah battery is no joke.

Nice review man. biggrin.gif

Mind testing out the camera for us? Interested to see some 'bokeh' sample shots from the dual cam! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shockk: May 14 2015, 07:28 PM
fkinmeng
post May 14 2015, 10:11 PM

6,373 posts

since i updated my whatsapp, it is not working anymore.

messages gets massively delayed, up till few hours. doh.gif
Davidtcf
post May 14 2015, 10:32 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 14 2015, 04:03 PM)
no fight la.. obvious Honor 6+ Dual Camera WAYYY BETTER!! thumbup.gif
TheNewDude
post May 14 2015, 10:39 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 14 2015, 07:28 PM)
Nice review man. biggrin.gif

Mind testing out the camera for us? Interested to see some 'bokeh' sample shots from the dual cam!  thumbup.gif
Gladly. But a fair reminder, I'm no photographer sweat.gif

Original-Attached Image
Effect 1-Attached Image
Effect 2-Attached Image
a-ei-a
post May 15 2015, 12:15 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 14 2015, 10:11 PM)
since i updated my whatsapp, it is not working anymore.

messages gets massively delayed, up till few hours. doh.gif
same here - messages pushed in when open whatsapp apps doh.gif

fkinmeng
post May 15 2015, 12:16 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ May 15 2015, 12:15 AM)
same here - messages pushed in when open whatsapp apps  doh.gif
previously was bad, but after today's update it became extremely horrible. doh.gif
a-ei-a
post May 15 2015, 12:23 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 15 2015, 12:16 AM)
previously was bad, but after today's update it became extremely horrible. doh.gif
I better put the whatsapp 'on hold' first, wait for next release.. sad.gif
The whatsapp keep release new update, seems the new UI not stable ..
NightFelix
post May 15 2015, 11:02 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(TheNewDude @ May 14 2015, 06:51 PM)
True. No complaints on the battery life. But still, the premature green led makes me aksjdfybauisfbuiawyci  laugh.gif
Bro, the 6 Plus got how many free RAM available on fresh boot? hmm.gif I'm heavy Chrome user so will be rely on the extra RAM tongue.gif
btfan
post May 15 2015, 11:19 AM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

How I can use the default harrassment filter to block spam sms that doesn't use numbers? Been getting daily sms spam from "HyppTV" but the default messaging app in Honor 6 cannot block it based on alphabets. There isn't even an option to reply to the sms.

figure8
post May 15 2015, 11:26 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 15 2015, 11:02 AM)
Bro, the 6 Plus got how many free RAM available on fresh boot? hmm.gif I'm heavy Chrome user so will be rely on the extra RAM tongue.gif
around 1.4-1.5GB free
RiuK3n
post May 15 2015, 11:36 AM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

Just got my phone yesterday, am very happy with the phone so far... transition from Note 2...

Btw, I got around 1.32gb (currently Chrome, FB & Whatsapp opened)

Below the image I took just now

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: May 15 2015, 11:40 AM
fkinmeng
post May 15 2015, 12:04 PM

6,373 posts

haih so tempting, and i'm using honor 6. sad.gif
TheNewDude
post May 15 2015, 02:28 PM

57 posts

Hmm. I got no less than 1.5gb ram available with chrome and other apps on background.Upon fresh reboot shud be 2.1gb max.
TheNewDude
post May 15 2015, 02:31 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 15 2015, 12:04 PM)
Time for an upgrade? Hehe
Davidtcf
post May 15 2015, 04:29 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(TheNewDude @ May 15 2015, 02:31 PM)
wait honor 8, 9, or 10 hahahaha..

just for camera? no thanks.. happy with Honor 6 now don't feel need to upgrade yet. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: May 15 2015, 04:29 PM
vostro78
post May 15 2015, 04:42 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ May 14 2015, 07:08 PM)

Apple fangays will proclaimed their battery life is good.. smile.gif

BTW I still prefer honor 6 camera...
but ip6/6+ battery is really good mah biggrin.gif
fkinmeng
post May 15 2015, 04:45 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(TheNewDude @ May 15 2015, 02:31 PM)
too early la, wait first. blush.gif
TheNewDude
post May 15 2015, 06:54 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 15 2015, 04:45 PM)
too early la, wait first.  blush.gif
Perhaps the Honor 7 with fingerprint ? icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 15 2015, 04:29 PM)
wait honor 8, 9, or 10 hahahaha..

just for camera? no thanks.. happy with Honor 6 now don't feel need to upgrade yet.  laugh.gif
Ya, minimal gain coming from 6 to 6 plus.(even the naming scheme sounds like apple ) doh.gif
SUSphantom_zero
post May 15 2015, 08:09 PM

517 posts

one plus got around 2050mb icon_idea.gif brows.gif brows.gif
GunMetalX
post May 15 2015, 11:03 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(naga @ May 14 2015, 05:04 PM)
Help, my Honor 6 (EMUI 3 B380) loses wifi whenever screen is off. never happened when was EMUI 2.3. Anyone experience this.
wifi settings -> advanced -> keep wifi on during sleep select always
fkinmeng
post May 16 2015, 11:34 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ May 15 2015, 11:03 PM)
wifi settings -> advanced -> keep wifi on during sleep select always
checked mine, was not set to always. doh.gif

thanks for the tips!
Gurvin Abruzzi
post May 16 2015, 03:14 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

This phone quite fragile ahn
My customer dropped the phone from knee height only.
sky03
post May 16 2015, 03:54 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ May 16 2015, 03:14 PM)
omg... luckily i have tempered glass installed on my screen. i dropped it many times n screen is fine only dat tempered glass cracked. nod.gif
NightFelix
post May 16 2015, 04:03 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ May 16 2015, 03:54 PM)
omg... luckily i have tempered glass installed on my screen. i dropped it many times n screen is fine only dat tempered glass cracked.  nod.gif
Look carefully the picture, is digitizers problem, also the screen also with tempered glass as well.
blurkia
post May 16 2015, 04:05 PM

298 posts

been using honor 6 plus for a while, quite happy with the camera.
this is a sample shot i took: biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blurkia: May 16 2015, 04:06 PM
fkinmeng
post May 16 2015, 04:11 PM

6,373 posts

dropped on what?
Gurvin Abruzzi
post May 16 2015, 04:12 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 16 2015, 04:03 PM)
Look carefully the picture, is digitizers problem, also the screen also with tempered glass as well.
QUOTE(sky03 @ May 16 2015, 03:54 PM)
omg... luckily i have tempered glass installed on my screen. i dropped it many times n screen is fine only dat tempered glass cracked.  nod.gif
Tempered glass survived
Digitizer survived
Body no dent
Only display LCD damage

So i am assuming the LCD must be some kurap quality

##Later when my gf starts cooking, then i open up this phone, snap the LCD picture ok. 👌

This post has been edited by Gurvin Abruzzi: May 16 2015, 04:13 PM
Gurvin Abruzzi
post May 16 2015, 04:18 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 16 2015, 04:11 PM)
dropped on what?
Table to carpet
fkinmeng
post May 16 2015, 05:03 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ May 16 2015, 04:18 PM)
Table to carpet
carpet also can damaged. sad.gif
GunMetalX
post May 16 2015, 07:51 PM

413 posts

eliminate signs of drop and send for warranty...get new tongue.gif
lohk
post May 16 2015, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ May 16 2015, 07:51 PM)
Wonder if this possible to claim a 1 to 1 exchange? But for sure Xiaomi mi3 users wont have this kind of warranty luxury.
fkinmeng
post May 16 2015, 08:36 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ May 16 2015, 07:51 PM)
dropped on carpet, shouldn't have any sign of drop. hmm.gif
KannaSai1
post May 16 2015, 09:31 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ May 16 2015, 04:05 PM)
this is a sample shot i took:  biggrin.gif

yes, so far. the most close to DSLR smartphone camera. thank for dual cameras. Htc m8 ultra pixel also go far far.
Gurvin Abruzzi
post May 16 2015, 09:44 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

Seriously the person who designed this phone is a fucking brilliant person, won't kena ghost touch.
Later I explain about it.

sky03NightFelixfkinmeng

Now answering the question of crack or not earlier.
No dents or scratches.
But display is damaged inside.
Refer to images.

Smart designer.
1. He made the mother board as 1 piece easy to remove.
2. Touch digitizer doesnt touch the display part once installed, so wont have ghost touch.
See this, it is separated and placed up.

This post has been edited by Gurvin Abruzzi: May 16 2015, 09:48 PM
sitescope
post May 17 2015, 03:44 PM

4,500 posts

Sell to me la cheap2 below rm700... tongue.gif
odysess
post May 17 2015, 06:00 PM

128 posts

If yours is dual sim...
sell it ... ^^

This post has been edited by odysess: May 17 2015, 06:01 PM
EUPH0RIA
post May 17 2015, 09:52 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ May 16 2015, 04:05 PM)
this is a sample shot i took:  biggrin.gif

wah not bad thumbup.gif
fkinmeng
post May 18 2015, 09:54 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ May 17 2015, 03:44 PM)
Sell to me la cheap2 below rm700...  tongue.gif
less than 3 months, burn rm300, rugi wei. cry.gif

QUOTE(odysess @ May 17 2015, 06:00 PM)
If yours is dual sim...
sell it ... ^^
single sim. sad.gif
NightFelix
post May 18 2015, 10:45 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 18 2015, 09:54 AM)
less than 3 months, burn rm300, rugi wei.  cry.gif
single sim. sad.gif
Gadget is like that one.
waseken2
post May 18 2015, 10:54 AM

174 posts

Finally solve whatapps delay issues, in power saving mode, just choose normal plan, smart plan will keep killing whatapps at background...
Davidtcf
post May 18 2015, 11:44 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ May 18 2015, 10:54 AM)
Finally solve whatapps delay issues, in power saving mode, just choose normal plan, smart plan will keep killing whatapps at background...
Screen saving mode enough la.. Power saving mode will disable many things to save power. Really super low on battery e.g. <10% then go ahead and use it. Else better not.
fkinmeng
post May 18 2015, 01:05 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ May 18 2015, 10:54 AM)
still delay for me.

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 18 2015, 11:44 AM)
Screen saving mode enough la.. Power saving mode will disable many things to save power. Really super low on battery e.g. <10% then go ahead and use it. Else better not.
i faced a bug where if i turn on screen saving mode, camera timer will not function. sad.gif
kujaboyde
post May 18 2015, 01:54 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

hurmm thinking of selling my honor 6 white
kopiride
post May 18 2015, 01:58 PM

784 posts

cool..looks like honor 6+ is a good buy from the response here albeit with some issues. Since it's not a RM2k phone i think is ok. I will be queuing up this coming wednesday. Hopefully can get 1.

The accessories is expensive though. Anyone buy from vmall?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2694sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:21 AM