126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V36, celebrating 35th anniversary!

Shiniz
post Apr 9 2015, 11:47 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Apr 8 2015, 10:55 PM)
Once you build MG you might no want to look at HG anymore tongue.gif
LIESSSSSSS

i have 3 MG red frame blue frame and strike freedom

still buy HG for teh lulz but i prefer RG
ThisIsBoletaria
post Apr 9 2015, 12:27 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 9 2015, 11:13 AM)
Spray can got Lacquer & Arcylic based, also got Enamel & Polyurethane, all will melt acrylics but if you spray 2 coats of small mist far distance 1st (1-2secs), dry & full spray it should be ok.
Just to make sure I got this right: even if I'm using an acrylic-based spray top-coat, it can still melt the acrylic paint layer?
~C.W.S~
post Apr 9 2015, 01:05 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Apr 9 2015, 11:47 AM)
LIESSSSSSS

i have 3 MG red frame blue frame and strike freedom

still buy HG for teh lulz but i prefer RG
RG is small scale of MG so still the same! brows.gif

*Bought 2 HG stark Jegan (CCA=MSV ver) last week tongue.gif
Shiniz
post Apr 9 2015, 02:03 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Apr 9 2015, 01:05 PM)
RG is small scale of MG so still the same!  brows.gif

*Bought 2 HG stark Jegan (CCA=MSV ver) last week tongue.gif
hahaha....indeed but much more fragile... HG now all is BF series
SUSadvocado
post Apr 9 2015, 04:03 PM

2,948 posts

depends how much you spray on your 1st coat.

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Apr 9 2015, 12:27 PM)
Just to make sure I got this right: even if I'm using an acrylic-based spray top-coat, it can still melt the acrylic paint layer?
mf_yamato
post Apr 9 2015, 05:19 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Apr 9 2015, 11:31 AM)
it was so active last time with some of our master builder giving tips and whats not...
I know right... But when painting a hg is useless, using airbrush is wasting of paint...
It become pointless...

Now prepping for primer...
Even we have less seamline in MG, we constantly get mold line...

kucingmainan
post Apr 9 2015, 05:51 PM

289 posts

Bought an mg for my fourth gundam. 1 hour can complete core fighter only. Lol. Machiam triplw harder compare to mg.
:3mushy:3
post Apr 9 2015, 06:06 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Apr 9 2015, 05:51 PM)
Bought an mg for my fourth gundam. 1 hour can complete core fighter only. Lol. Machiam triplw harder compare to mg.
What?
xein
post Apr 9 2015, 06:19 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 9 2015, 06:06 PM)
What?
I think he meant RG.
kucingmainan
post Apr 9 2015, 06:21 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 9 2015, 06:06 PM)
What?
Hg liao. The part machiam more easy to break.
xein
post Apr 9 2015, 06:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Apr 9 2015, 06:21 PM)
Hg liao. The part machiam more easy to break.
Hg with core fighter? What gundam are you building?
post Apr 9 2015, 06:42 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 9 2015, 06:25 PM)
Hg with core fighter? What gundam are you building?
I think he meant the core fighter is part of the MG kit. So confusing lol.
xein
post Apr 9 2015, 07:00 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 9 2015, 06:42 PM)
I think he meant the core fighter is part of the MG kit. So confusing lol.
That's confusing as well. IMO the core fighter of RG Gundam seems harder to build than MG Gundam's because of the size.
The same for RG GP01 and GP01 FB.
Then again there are a lot of HG with core fighters like Age 3, V, crossbone, zz.
cacin
post Apr 9 2015, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(EllieLHunter @ Apr 9 2015, 06:58 AM)
I feel so too but the RE100 looks so bland.... Also what are you guys' opinion on those SD/BB models. They look so cute! Are they worth getting?
Sometimes I build BB/SD too. Because they are easier to build and easier to colour or just custom colour so that it is easy for you biggrin.gif
Gunpla is freedom biggrin.gif

SD Knight Unicorn Gundam.

SD Gold Frame and SD Banshee

SD Phenex

kucingmainan
post Apr 9 2015, 07:49 PM

289 posts

I mean building mg knda too much for my skill. Hg machiam abit too easy. I dont dare build rg. Part to small.
xein
post Apr 9 2015, 07:57 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Apr 9 2015, 07:49 PM)
I mean building mg knda too much for my skill. Hg machiam abit too easy. I dont dare build rg. Part to small.
There are a lot of HG that are somewhat difficult. For example Unicorn.
You can search online shop like hobby search and look at the manuals.
Lurker
post Apr 9 2015, 08:04 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Went to time machine to buy Mr hobby cement, asked the seller between Mr hobby cementS and tamiya thin cement which is better for fixing broken parts. He with a uninterested face tell me why waste time fixing, it's going to break again. All the while he is busy panel lining a mg destiny.

*damn good customer service*
Good to be frank and save my money

HxiiiK
post Apr 9 2015, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(Lurker @ Apr 9 2015, 08:04 PM)
Went to time machine to buy Mr hobby cement, asked the seller between Mr hobby cementS and tamiya thin cement which is better for fixing broken parts. He with a uninterested face tell me why waste time fixing,  it's going to break again.  All the while he is busy panel lining a mg destiny.

quite frankly i don't go to time machine for 'customer service'.. i buy what i want and gtfo.. usually i even opt not to buy from them due to their attitude towards customers whistling.gif

if u want to ask, the people at gamers arena i would rate as friendliest, followed closely by IT Toys
kimirockz
post Apr 9 2015, 08:21 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Apr 9 2015, 07:49 PM)
i think actly is the same. just that the part is much more on mg than hg.
rg is challenging due to their fragile part lol

QUOTE(Lurker @ Apr 9 2015, 08:04 PM)
Went to time machine to buy Mr hobby cement, asked the seller between Mr hobby cementS and tamiya thin cement which is better for fixing broken parts. He with a uninterested face tell me why waste time fixing,  it's going to break again.  All the while he is busy panel lining a mg destiny.

heard too much *damn good customer service* from time machine.. haha
choice also few. seldom go in there
post Apr 9 2015, 08:57 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 9 2015, 08:07 PM)
quite frankly i don't go to time machine for 'customer service'.. i buy what i want and gtfo.. usually i even opt not to buy from them due to their attitude towards customers whistling.gif

if u want to ask, the people at gamers arena i would rate as friendliest, followed closely by IT Toys
Black face when you left the store with nothing.

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:33 AM