p-bandai release for 00 raiser
tran-am mode...the 00 burst mode..7 swords...extra weapon set...
CONFIRMED
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V36, celebrating 35th anniversary!
Mar 27 2015, 11:50 AM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
p-bandai release for 00 raiser
tran-am mode...the 00 burst mode..7 swords...extra weapon set... CONFIRMED |
Mar 27 2015, 12:56 PM
Apr 7 2015, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 7 2015, 12:41 AM) yohohohohohoAGP project eh? |
Apr 9 2015, 11:47 AM
Apr 9 2015, 02:03 PM
May 11 2015, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 10 2015, 02:42 PM) dunno if this have been posted yet 5 eh...well i can juz put in 3 HG + my 3 RG....but macam jauh.....the biggest gunpla gathering will be on this 12-14 June http://www.gunplamalaysia.com/malaysia-gun...-mgaf-2015.html |
May 14 2015, 05:58 PM
watever the case..im all in for RG red frame...although u know bandai gonna milk the bone out of u...
May 15 2015, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 15 2015, 09:58 AM) Any tips for panel lining using gundam marker? i been using gundam marker for awhile now...I had try the grey markers on my old gunpla white surface, the line seems thick and jagged no matter how i rub them with cotton & eraser. Haven't try alcohol yet I see some works the panel lines seems to be very light, just to show the details and not overpowering to the point that it looks like kids' doodle. Any pro tips? wat i do is usually use water and some cotton bud stick..rub rub rub den use hand dip water continue rub rub...until it all into the crevice or lining... which is why i m incredibly lazy to kits this day....damn it |
May 15 2015, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 15 2015, 10:57 AM) water alone is enough? hmmm well yea i use water only...sometime might over rub it..so i draw the line again..and rub slighly until it become thin and even...it takes alot of time actually hahaha...doesnt seen jaggy to me though...damn i have no picture here..back home i post example of the RG freedom that are in progress...i try on my old gunpla, after several rub with lots of pressure still the line seems uneven and jaggy ;( |
May 15 2015, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 15 2015, 11:22 AM) Thanks! been wanting to panel line but not brave enough, I will try on those junks from way back then and see if I should proceed on my to-build unicorn well i re-draw the lines after making surface is dry..coz it might be watery from the previous rubbing so i prepare a tissues and clean it..den re-draw and rub it again with water...juz try it out on some parts...Mine first tries are pretty rough so I stop further btw, do u rub immediately after applying or u wait a while for it to slightly dried up? ![]() ![]() some say use eraser is better...haha... and oh becareful of smudging...coz it make the ink watery...quickly use tissues and wipe it off while it still wet... |
May 15 2015, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 15 2015, 12:11 PM) Meaning it is better to top coat > panel lining > top coat to seal? the nu ones look nice...but gonna be one heck of work to make it that thin hahha...wat i achieve pretty similiar to it...but some forumer say u can use mechanical pencil also...but i sorta dislike using it hahaI did some Google on Grey marker lining, most technique seems too overpowering, actually I am thinking if therea a way to lighten the grey and make it almost closer to white, just to have thay depth without showing the lines what most tutorial shown » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « what i hope to achieve » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « can see the Nu has very fine and lighter shed, but i wonder if it can be even lighter to the point that it's close to white enamel wash is achievable but will marker do the same? Using alcohol and water is achievable? |
May 15 2015, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 15 2015, 01:24 PM) i might try the pencil method, maybe it's because that i'm working on unicorn, i always worried about the panel line overpower the white since unicorn is entirely in white in the unicorn mode. i did try markers on other old gunpla and yea the dark line can actually give a nice touch but i doubt it will do the same for unicorn , can only hope that the pencil really do the tricker by adding some depth without giving too much grey to the lines for unicorn i think u can try mechanical pencil since it easier to do a thinner not so dark lining if that wat u r after.. |
May 18 2015, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(carpathia @ May 17 2015, 08:07 PM) Check in at 3:28 wat? help? wat help? More specifically the p-bandai exists is to help dwindling hobby shops in Japan and elsewhere.... not only for specific markets la... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvf8YITpBcY only certain parts of the area get it..and not everybody get to order from it (unless u go through some agent or stuff) and u get jacked up prices on shop... |
Jul 6 2015, 10:36 AM
Jul 6 2015, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 6 2015, 10:46 AM) QUOTE(Godevil @ Jul 6 2015, 10:47 AM) ohh i see....meaning we can just put our RG/HG weapons on it or vise versa...cool cool... |
Jul 6 2015, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 6 2015, 11:22 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Can do this easier then Was really into SD when I first started out circa 2007 If I had the time, I might be tempted to redo this by fixing the seamlines and using an enamel wash to panel line it instead. |
Jul 9 2015, 11:39 AM
| Change to: | 0.0499sec