125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

[V27] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

waone567
post Jul 10 2015, 07:43 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Jul 10 2015, 07:23 AM)
Oh yeah, i forgot there are tons of 60% alu case on Taobao. Some of them are quite good.
Hahaha, indeed a solid alu keyboard is a bliss to use. Are you considering 60% keyboard? Or you'll only consider a TKL?

If you're looking for a TKL, there are tons of them out there. Just whether you willing to pay or not. If those better korean boards. You'll be looking to pay around 1.5k and above. I think rao2100 have a Kmac LE that he is willing to sell(saw his siggy). Typically they are going for about 400USD and above.

Or you can consider TGR-03 by Yuktsi. Going for RM1.4k assembled.

I don't think alu keyboard can break down just by typing. Usually the switches are mounted on a metal plate, less flex, more solid typing feel.
Haha true. I think I'm going for tkl as I always use the keys for websurfing. I already looked for korean kbd in kbdmania etc. but its hard coz I dont understand korean. If only there are ppl that can help. sweat.gif I saw TGR-03 by Yuktsi in gh. It is still a prototype or already in production? I'm in Msia only for vacation. going back to europe in 2 months time. dont think that I have enough time cry.gif might giving rao2100 a ring later.
CAL V
post Jul 10 2015, 07:50 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(waone567 @ Jul 10 2015, 07:43 AM)
Haha true. I think I'm going for tkl as I always use the keys for websurfing. I already looked for korean kbd in kbdmania etc. but its hard coz I dont understand korean. If only there are ppl that can help.  sweat.gif I saw TGR-03 by Yuktsi in gh. It is still a prototype or already in production? I'm in Msia only for vacation. going back to europe in 2 months time. dont think that I have enough time  cry.gif might giving rao2100 a ring later.
There are a few TGR-03 prototype. The one you saw should be TGR-Jane, which is still in prototyping stage.

If not mistaken there's also one Kmac 2(winkeyless, 84keys) with big god 0168257061 that is willing to let go. Not sure but you can PM him I think.

waone567
post Jul 10 2015, 07:54 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Jul 10 2015, 07:50 AM)
There are a few TGR-03 prototype. The one you saw should be TGR-Jane, which is still in prototyping stage.

If not mistaken there's also one Kmac 2(winkeyless, 84keys) with big god 0168257061 that is willing to let go. Not sure but you can PM him I think.
Will do thanks!
TSquovadis123
post Jul 10 2015, 07:57 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Haha true. I think I'm going for tkl as I always use the keys for websurfing. I already looked for korean kbd in kbdmania etc. but its hard coz I dont understand korean. If only there are ppl that can help.  sweat.gif I saw TGR-03 by Yuktsi in gh. It is still a prototype or already in production? I'm in Msia only for vacation. going back to europe in 2 months time. dont think that I have enough time  cry.gif might giving rao2100 a ring later.
TGR-03 Prototype already finished production, and fully assembled.
It has 4 colors; silver, grey, pink and titanium.
You can refer to this page for more details.
https://uni-one.myshopify.com/
https://uni-one.myshopify.com/products/tgr-03

I'm just help to promote, please support. smile.gif
The keyboard is assembled by Yuktsi and switches tuned by him personally. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jul 10 2015, 07:59 AM
yuktsi14
post Jul 10 2015, 08:01 AM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

with 1.4k myr you can have the 03 prototype
the prototype was made with 7075 aluminum (very solid board)
pretty good deal if you are fine with some small little flaws
not too bad after all

photos: *spot the flaws
https://flic.kr/s/aHskbJcvti

thumbup.gif

p/s: I have another prototype selling at 1.3k myr, using 6061 assembled, more flaws. All selling at below cost. sigh. prototype buyer is eligible to purchase any future tgr board or any custom board board at budgetary price.

This post has been edited by yuktsi14: Jul 10 2015, 08:05 AM
waone567
post Jul 10 2015, 08:26 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jul 10 2015, 08:01 AM)
with 1.4k myr you can have the 03 prototype
the prototype was made with 7075 aluminum (very solid board)
pretty good deal if you are fine with some small little flaws
not too bad after all

photos: *spot the flaws
https://flic.kr/s/aHskbJcvti

thumbup.gif

p/s: I have another prototype selling at 1.3k myr, using 6061 assembled, more flaws. All selling at below cost. sigh. prototype buyer is eligible to purchase any future tgr board or any custom board board at budgetary price.
will research more on this and taken into consideration thumbup.gif
cloud8992
post Jul 10 2015, 09:12 AM

139 posts

if you are going back to Europe are you sure you can carry all the alu Case bro ? it weight around 4-5 kg
queenc
post Jul 10 2015, 09:15 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

just bought CM trigger blue switch
goo for typing. so far loving it. except there is few drawback
CAL V
post Jul 10 2015, 09:15 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Jul 10 2015, 09:12 AM)
if you are going back to Europe are you sure you can carry all the alu Case bro ? it weight around 4-5 kg
If not mistaken, they don't exceed 3.5kg. Even TGR-03 with brass plate weighs around 3.1kg. Quite a heft to add to the luggage.
CAL V
post Jul 10 2015, 09:18 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jul 10 2015, 09:15 AM)
just bought CM trigger blue switch
goo for typing.  so far loving it. except there is few drawback
Suspect you're going to say it's loud, and big and bulky.
cloud8992
post Jul 10 2015, 09:19 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Jul 10 2015, 09:15 AM)
If not mistaken, they don't exceed 3.5kg. Even TGR-03 with brass plate weighs around 3.1kg. Quite a heft to add to the luggage.
still super heavy because you are allow to have hand carry 7kg with another laptop bag for another 7 kg.
for me after my laptop and my B87 mouse and some small stuff also 7kg ngam ngam.
and dangerous the check in.haha unless you use ultra book
CAL V
post Jul 10 2015, 09:24 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Jul 10 2015, 09:19 AM)
still super heavy because you are allow to have hand carry 7kg with another laptop bag for another 7 kg.
for me after my laptop and my B87 mouse and some small stuff also 7kg ngam ngam.
and dangerous the check in.haha unless you use ultra book
Hahaha, true also. That penalty is no joke.
queenc
post Jul 10 2015, 09:28 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Jul 10 2015, 09:18 AM)
Suspect you're going to say it's loud, and big and bulky.
nope. smile.gif
the placement of the micro M1 and M5. always press the micro whenever i wanna press tab or ctrl

and as for 'storm' key. i need to open the CM application at the taskbar wheneven i want to use it as 'Window'
justnits
post Jul 10 2015, 09:34 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jul 9 2015, 08:22 PM)
yo man ~ penangbro too? haha  rclxms.gif

Ya, might go check out on gurney/prangin mall for demo unit...
Gtech is the one i bought my customize PC, too bad they dont have demo unit for mkb.
I google and search, mostly suggest to test by yourself to find which switch (red/black/brown etc) suite you most.
I saw gtech doing promotion on mkb.
CM Storm Trigger Z Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Brown Switch @ RM450 FREE CM Storm Recon Mouse Black
(Normal SRP RM449 + RM179 = RM628)

tempting to get one, with brown switch white led. LOL
i have blue switch and black/red switch if you are interested to test them out.
waone567
post Jul 10 2015, 11:09 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Jul 10 2015, 09:15 AM)
when there is a will there is a way brows.gif i even brought my ps4 with me to save me from boredom. i dont have laptop. sweat.gif
whatsayyou
post Jul 10 2015, 05:17 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(marche @ Jul 10 2015, 06:15 AM)
Jayacom alam sentral, shah alam
Bought during their new branch opening ceremony
How's your keyboard so far? Any dead LEDs?
I'm on my 3rd kb after rma-ing, and i have 1 dead, 4 dying leds.
I will not be getting a backlit kb again.
LegendLee
post Jul 10 2015, 06:37 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jul 8 2015, 09:49 PM)
sad.gif Filco is a great keyboard, but really it won't blow your mind. Accept it.  icon_idea.gif
After few days, still the same.

Mechanical keyboard really a good stuff, it helps reduce my wrist pain since I type a lot every day.
If you feel your typing sound are loud, install o-rings on the keycaps.
Will greatly dampen the sound, and improve your office experience.
I notice some sounds when I was using it for the past few days. Like the sound of spring unbuckling.

Did a bit of searching at is seems to be a common issue. So will this issue go away after several months of use ?
marche
post Jul 10 2015, 07:00 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Jul 10 2015, 05:17 PM)
How's your keyboard so far? Any dead LEDs?
I'm on my 3rd kb after rma-ing, and i have 1 dead, 4 dying leds.
I will not be getting a backlit kb again.
Same here

Use not more than 1 month already got 5 dead led

And now still under rma for few weeks already

Planning to sell it off later

CAC@MBO
post Jul 10 2015, 08:15 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jul 10 2015, 09:34 AM)
i have blue switch and black/red switch if you are interested to test them out.
wow man. your shop in penang island?
if it's a shop you can let me know the name, place so I can go visit biggrin.gif.
Think im going tmr after work to prangin mall, 1st avenue and maybe gurney to search around.
justnits
post Jul 10 2015, 08:21 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jul 10 2015, 08:15 PM)
wow man. your shop in penang island?
if it's a shop you can let me know the name, place so I can go visit biggrin.gif.
Think im going tmr after work to prangin mall, 1st avenue and maybe gurney to search around.
i tarak kedai lah doh.gif

just have a few keyboards at home.

but my blue switch keyboard is dismantled at the moment...mau spray mod it first...

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:28 PM