274 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance

wazzapp
post Nov 13 2015, 02:23 PM

441 posts

received free sample from amouage - interlude, epic, sunshine...and....cant remember 1 more..(too lazy to get up)

interlude - yuck! wtf??
epic - epicly awful
the only good thing is they both last long....wait..it is not a good thing actually coz ur stuck with awful smell whole day...

sunshine - nice vanilla..i dig this one..
shaqkei
post Nov 19 2015, 07:54 PM

hello guys n sifus

im newbie here.

could someone tell me where can i find seller that selling decant perfume@ fragrance especially in this forum with reasonable price?

currently im eager to try LIDGE,LIDG, and A*men.
but its hard to find at my area..

thanks for ur help.

have a nice day guys 😀

poweredbydiscuz
post Nov 19 2015, 08:36 PM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(bukaixin @ Nov 19 2015, 08:13 PM)
Guys just wanna have a quick discussion, what is your favorite brand of perfume ? I personally like hugo boss .. been using it for years.
Christian Dior.. particularly the Dior Homme line smile.gif
t0n3
post Nov 19 2015, 10:29 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Nov 19 2015, 08:36 PM)
Christian Dior.. particularly the Dior Homme line  smile.gif
+1

You can tell by the number of Dior bottles I have wink.gif

I'm also very fond of Cuir Cannage from the private line.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Nov 19 2015, 10:29 PM
edwardleong
post Nov 19 2015, 11:08 PM

1,163 posts

Given the weakening of our RM, my finance minister have tighten up the monetary policy and limit my purchases cry.gif cry.gif

I was this damn thin line close to own Creed's Jardin d'Amalfi when our trip to bangkok and ended up empty handed. Basically i am surprised there are more niches in Bangkok vs Malaysia. Namely Tom Ford Private Blend, Creed's Royal Exclusives etc. 120ml of Aventus was around 8000baht after tourist discount and Royal Exclusive is priced at 20k baht

Anyway, we are planning our next annual trip to HK drool.gif drool.gif

IMO, HK is any frag head's heaven. Finger crossed our rate will stabilized around 50 then at least 1:2 still not that bad. Have check with my friend who works at Kilian HK have the city exclusive available worldwide already? If do then i may wanna pick up Apple Brandy and Single Malt lol

See how la. too many sexy bottles to own but wallet limited budget hahahahahaha

and what are your most reached juice in ur collection, all sifus?

Me - TF Grey Vetiver edt and Bond no 9 Scent of Peace. One is vetiver and one is pineapple lol, dunno why now prefer these scents that focus on a single note.
lene002
post Nov 20 2015, 03:38 PM

154 posts

Hi guys Im bored

So Im thinking to start travelling perfume sample box. I will put 5 samples in and whoever receives the next can test or take any sample he likes but he needs to replace back the same amount of sample in the box then post to the next recipient.

so who's with me? brows.gif
t0n3
post Nov 20 2015, 03:56 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(lene002 @ Nov 20 2015, 03:38 PM)
Hi guys Im bored

So Im thinking to start travelling perfume sample box. I will put 5 samples in and whoever receives the next can test or take any sample he likes but he needs to replace back the same amount of sample in the box then post to the next recipient.

so who's with me?  brows.gif
Sounds like a simple good idea but it may not be that easy to make it fair to everyone. I would personally prefer to do sample swap instead.

For difficulty time like this we can still enjoy different fragrances by getting samples instead of full bottle. As a fraghead, I believe you have enough full bottles that can last you a lifetime of usage. Unless you're only going for the bottles.

There are promotion going on at STC and decantshop, offering 20% and 25% off store-wide respectively.
lene002
post Nov 20 2015, 04:09 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Nov 20 2015, 03:56 PM)
Sounds like a simple good idea but it may not be that easy to make it fair to everyone. I would personally prefer to do sample swap instead.

For difficulty time like this we can still enjoy different fragrances by getting samples instead of full bottle. As a fraghead, I believe you have enough full bottles that can last you a lifetime of usage. Unless you're only going for the bottles.

There are promotion going on at STC and decantshop, offering 20% and 25% off store-wide respectively.
It is a simple idea, so I believe whoever interested can make it easy wink.gif

Frag sample is actually cheap and supposedly is free.
My idea is to share the fragrance love and kindness between us.

I am not disagree with the buying option though smile.gif

t0n3
post Nov 20 2015, 04:26 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(lene002 @ Nov 20 2015, 04:09 PM)
It is a simple idea, so I believe whoever interested can make it easy  wink.gif
I agree with you. In order to make it work, we must trust each other. I don't mind joining if you and/or Angie are in the group though biggrin.gif

I also don't mind trying female fragrances.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Nov 20 2015, 04:27 PM
lene002
post Nov 20 2015, 11:26 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Nov 20 2015, 04:26 PM)
I agree with you. In order to make it work, we must trust each other. I don't mind joining if you and/or Angie are in the group though biggrin.gif

I also don't mind trying female fragrances.
Angie is in 😁

Anymore interested? Once i gather the names i will start the whatsapp group
DeanKueh
post Nov 22 2015, 05:02 PM

700 posts

Hey everyone,

Recently I've just started using the Aqua Di Gio by Armani Perfume, but i dropped it onto the floor and it seems like the tube connected to the nozzle within the bottle has been damaged upon impact, I was wondering if anyone knows where I can get this fixed?

Thanks, smile.gif

marver
post Nov 23 2015, 12:46 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(chickenlittle123 @ Nov 21 2015, 12:39 AM)
yooo

im looking for a very old school versace cologne:

http://i.ebayimg.com/images/g/tacAAOxycmBSvhFi/s-l300.jpg

anyone knows anywhere in KL that still sells the old school stuff? I really really want to stock up a few

i ordered from ebay but soha i gave me a broken used bottle

mucho gracias!
I think bro can find one here : smile.gif

http://www.shop.thefragranceavenue.com/pro...ml-m-edt-spray/
marver
post Nov 23 2015, 12:53 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Nov 19 2015, 11:08 PM)
Given the weakening of our RM, my finance minister have tighten up the monetary policy and limit my purchases  cry.gif  cry.gif

I was this damn thin line close to own Creed's Jardin d'Amalfi when our trip to bangkok and ended up empty handed. Basically i am surprised there are more niches in Bangkok vs Malaysia. Namely Tom Ford Private Blend, Creed's Royal Exclusives etc. 120ml of Aventus was around 8000baht after tourist discount and Royal Exclusive is priced at 20k baht

Anyway, we are planning our next annual trip to HK  drool.gif  drool.gif

IMO, HK is any frag head's heaven. Finger crossed our rate will stabilized around 50 then at least 1:2 still not that bad. Have check with my friend who works at Kilian HK have the city exclusive available worldwide already? If do then i may wanna pick up Apple Brandy and Single Malt lol

See how la. too many sexy bottles to own but wallet limited budget hahahahahaha

and what are your most reached juice in ur collection, all sifus?

Me - TF Grey Vetiver edt and Bond no 9 Scent of Peace. One is vetiver and one is pineapple lol, dunno why now prefer these scents that focus on a single note.
Agree with you bro,With our Ringgit value getting weaker.. Is a turnoff to most of fragrance head who purchase from overseas.
Meanwhile,Here's my latest haul to add in my ADP family. Could be the last bottle or 1 more quota year 2015.

edwardleong
post Nov 23 2015, 02:13 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Nov 23 2015, 12:53 PM)
Agree with you bro,With our Ringgit value getting weaker.. Is a turnoff to most of fragrance head who purchase from overseas.
Meanwhile,Here's my latest haul to add in my ADP family. Could be the last bottle or 1 more quota year 2015.

Nice one bro... how many full collection u gotten edi... TF, Bond, ADP fulamak....

jealous ni!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Anyway for those who wanted to try rose and oud combo on a much friendly wallet budget, look no further and do head to your nearest L'occitant outlet and try out their new EDP Oud & Rose. 100ml for RM375 and member can get 5% off. So far this is the most affordable rose oud in the market if you take out the body shop lol

L'Occitan Oud & Rose

The packaging as you see, it has the TF PB kind of box

How does it smell like?

You get a very linear rose, vanilla, patch and oud. Rose and vanilla dominates and the oud is the smoky kind and u can only clearly see it after couple of hours. It resembles MFK's Oud Satin Mood which is more on the sweeter and heavier vanilla side then slowly fade out.

Performance? U get your money worth lol

Will i get it? Nope, and not because it is not a good scent. it just that i still have my By Kilian Rose Oud and 3 MFK's Oud silk mood spray samples and Gucci Oud. So i will let it pass but it is nevertheless a very good entry level for Rose oud combo
marver
post Nov 23 2015, 04:10 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Nov 23 2015, 02:13 PM)
Nice one bro... how many full collection u gotten edi... TF, Bond, ADP fulamak....

jealous ni!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

Anyway for those who wanted to try rose and oud combo on a much friendly wallet budget, look no further and do head to your nearest L'occitant outlet and try out their new EDP Oud & Rose. 100ml for RM375 and member can get 5% off. So far this is the most affordable rose oud in the market if you take out the body shop lol

L'Occitan Oud & Rose

The packaging as you see, it has the TF PB kind of box

How does it smell like?

You get a very linear rose, vanilla, patch and oud. Rose and vanilla dominates and the oud is the smoky kind and u can only clearly see it after couple of hours. It resembles MFK's Oud Satin Mood which is more on the sweeter and heavier vanilla side then slowly fade out.

Performance? U get your money worth lol

Will i get it? Nope, and not because it is not a good scent. it just that i still have my By Kilian Rose Oud and 3 MFK's Oud silk mood spray samples and Gucci Oud. So i will let it pass but it is nevertheless a very good entry level for Rose oud combo
Hahaha.. Thanks bro for ur compliment... You have a lots nice collection too. Eg : By Kilian, TF and Amouage too.
Just diff preference on the brand and scent..
For the Rose Oud base fragrance you line-up here really impressive scent from L'occitant, I did try out at their branch.And yes,Is full-bottle worthy.
Same goes to me,I wouldn't pick this up in my collection as i have a few Rose & Oud Base such as ; Aramis Calligraphy Rose,TF Ndn,Dior Oud Ispahan and few more to list. But this the one i adore so so much..

As we all know,Is a OUD trend,And there's more and more desginer fragrance comes out in oud combi scent.
Just do some sniffing and you know which oud is your own preference...
And here i would highlight smth.. Gucci Oud is the best ever subtil and smoothest oud base fragrance, That suits both mens & ladies. If anyone forumer happens to try out. Can let me know. Is available for decant brows.gif

Here's some nice ads from Gucci Oud :

marver
post Nov 23 2015, 04:16 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

Speaking of Gucci Oud,
Here's my personal take on this fragrance :
Enjoy your read. smile.gif

Gucci Oud Review - By The Fragrance Avenue

This post has been edited by marver: Nov 23 2015, 04:18 PM
edwardleong
post Nov 23 2015, 04:30 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Nov 23 2015, 04:10 PM)
Hahaha.. Thanks bro for ur compliment... You have a lots nice collection too. Eg : By Kilian, TF and Amouage too.
Just diff preference on the brand and scent..
For the Rose Oud base fragrance you line-up here really impressive scent from L'occitant, I did try out at their branch.And yes,Is full-bottle worthy.
Same goes to me,I wouldn't pick this up in my collection as i have a few Rose & Oud Base such as ; Aramis Calligraphy Rose,TF Ndn,Dior Oud Ispahan and few more to list. But this the one i adore so so much..

As we all know,Is a OUD trend,And there's more and more desginer fragrance comes out in oud combi scent.
Just do some sniffing and you know which oud is your own preference...
And here i would highlight smth.. Gucci Oud is the best ever subtil and smoothest oud base fragrance, That suits both mens & ladies. If anyone forumer happens to try out. Can let me know. Is available for decant  brows.gif
Here's some nice ads from Gucci Oud :

QUOTE(marver @ Nov 23 2015, 04:16 PM)
Speaking of Gucci Oud,

win liao lo...

i brought mine back when i first sniff in KLIA, immediately whack!! and spread the poison to u haha.

Price point wise it is on the entry niche level quite the drawback of this, other than that this is one of the best designer oud.

And since we are on the same context, try to score a tester of Amouage Epic Woman. This will blow your minds.

To me it is top note of Portrait of A Lady and slowly mixture of TF NdN. Spicy vanilla rose and oud.

This is why i hesitate to get PoAL and TF NdN thumbup.gif

Epic Woman
t0n3
post Nov 23 2015, 04:37 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Nov 23 2015, 04:16 PM)
Speaking of Gucci Oud,

Not bad. Keep it up smile.gif

Speaking of which, I see the rise of the dark side brows.gif

http://www.fragrantica.com/news/Rise-of-th...f-III-7272.html
t0n3
post Nov 23 2015, 04:43 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(lene002 @ Nov 20 2015, 11:26 PM)
Angie is in 😁

Anymore interested? Once i gather the names i will start the whatsapp group
Yay!, please count me in. Ordered a few samples recently. Would love to spread the love to you both smile.gif
Lordz`
post Nov 23 2015, 06:58 PM

295 posts

Hi guys,

Need some recommendations on perfume. Looking for something light and energetic for the day (something like Dunhill London?) and something for evening - soothing and mysterious kind of fragrant (e.g. something like Versace - Dreamer but it's discontinued and I still have half a bottle..)

Any thoughts?

274 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:01 PM