Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance
province86
Feb 22 2019, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(cocooh @ Feb 22 2019, 02:14 PM) Oud Saphir is a more fruity kind of leather scent rather than an oud centered itself. I would recommended smelling Atelier's Emeraude Agar for a more Oud-centered fragrance. In AC's DNA, some of them do lasts long but their sillage would be moderate as compared to TF's beast mode. Thx for the feedback bro. I also found that AC cologne has a decent longevity. Safer and not offensive. Looking at the Emeraulde Agar note breakdown, is this more oriental? Rose oud and sandalwood combo.
cocooh
Feb 22 2019, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(province86 @ Feb 22 2019, 02:29 PM) Thx for the feedback bro. I also found that AC cologne has a decent longevity. Safer and not offensive. Looking at the Emeraulde Agar note breakdown, is this more oriental? Rose oud and sandalwood combo.  More oriental than Oud Saphir I would say Oud Saphir is more reminiscent of Byredo's Black Saffron. It has more leather than oud.
missmataleo
Feb 23 2019, 01:33 PM

for a cheap perfume category, just wanna ask experts in here. hows the kenneth cole mankind's smell? for 100ml around rm260
locozz03
Feb 24 2019, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(edwchiong123 @ Feb 20 2019, 12:38 AM) Hello, finally I can purchase from Selfridges! But I kena warning letter from jabatan farmasi though. Did you encounter that ? Custom no problem but that jabatan farmasi is a big issue...between I m located at Penang. Hi bro, can you update us on your shipment status from Selfridges. Still being held by BPFK (Farmasi)?
edwchiong123
Feb 24 2019, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(locozz03 @ Feb 24 2019, 12:21 PM) Hi bro, can you update us on your shipment status from Selfridges. Still being held by BPFK (Farmasi)? So , I got my parcel. Normally they will release once and give warning letter not to do it anymore.i used to kena before buying other hair product from Mr Porter. This time I used different recipient name ..Lol... I ev3n called the pharmacy department to clarify...th3 answer they give is they just do according to what written in law...in short , all cosmetic and health supplement stuff are banned to import other than hand carry ..unless you got permit or license . This post has been edited by edwchiong123: Feb 24 2019, 12:31 PM
locozz03
Feb 24 2019, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(missmataleo @ Feb 23 2019, 01:33 PM) for a cheap perfume category, just wanna ask experts in here. hows the kenneth cole mankind's smell? for 100ml around rm260 Not sure about Kenneth Cole as I don’t have any experienced with this brand before. But with that allocation, I would suggest you find ‘Tester’ bottle from reputable/legit sellers out there and get a better perfume from a well known designer brand in frag world. Look for Bvlgari, Paco Rabanne, JPG, Versace or Armani. You can get perfumes from these reputable designers at below RM300 here in Malaysia. Pay a visit to any Sephora and test all you can before purchase. This post has been edited by locozz03: Feb 24 2019, 08:47 PM
missmataleo
Feb 24 2019, 04:01 PM

Guys, whats the different between duty free and normal perfumes. Some say that duty free the smell not last so long. Is it true? If for cigarette i can differentiate between duty free n normal one. But for perfumes i have no experience yet
province86
Feb 24 2019, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(missmataleo @ Feb 24 2019, 04:01 PM) Guys, whats the different between duty free and normal perfumes. Some say that duty free the smell not last so long. Is it true? If for cigarette i can differentiate between duty free n normal one. But for perfumes i have no experience yet They are all similar.
TakoTokochiwa
Feb 27 2019, 12:19 AM
Can I get a comment/review for YSL Y EDP? I can't seem to find sample or decant online, and the YSL shops are like 40min~1hour drive for me. Thanks
gl0be.iv
Feb 27 2019, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(TakoTokochiwa @ Feb 27 2019, 12:19 AM) Can I get a comment/review for YSL Y EDP? I can't seem to find sample or decant online, and the YSL shops are like 40min~1hour drive for me. Thanks Tested that a while back. A pleasant scent. People pleaser. Certainly won't offend anyone. However it's not unique in the sense like a niche would smell like. But definitely a good fragrance.
locozz03
Feb 27 2019, 08:30 PM

TF PB Reserve Collection is now available in KLCC. Blind bought Amber Absolute and seriously no regret. I intended to buy MFK Grand Soir back in Dec until someone mentioning TF is re-releasing some of their discontinued PB line, thus I hold buying it. I like Grand Soir scent especially the opening. Too bad the opening doesn’t last very long and it dries down to a vanilla dominance scent which kinda reminds me of PdM Pegasus. Amber Absolute opens with warm, dark, smokey, ambery sweet and heavy incense notes. Absolutely reminds me of Grand Soir, but without benzoin. It is pretty linear i would say as the scent didn’t change by time on my skin. It projects beastly and longevity is on par with Tobacco Vanille. For me TV is the best performing TF PB so far. I haven’t had a chance to rock on it yet, and my review above is solely based on 2 sprays i had on my skin, then walk around KLCC for an hour until decided to purchase it. To conclude, this is a beast fragrance, and not for everyone. If you like Tobacco Vanille and Tobacco Oud, this is for you. For those who tried/have Grand Soir, AA is the opening of Grand Soir with add-on incense but without benzoin. Before I walk-off the store, decided to test GV and blind bought it since it is packaged with After Shaved at a single bottle price. I’m a happy man now. This post has been edited by locozz03: Feb 28 2019, 08:48 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
ferros
Feb 27 2019, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(locozz03 @ Feb 27 2019, 08:30 PM) TF PB Reserve Collection is now available in KLCC Bro, got spotted Italian cypress and velvet gardenia there? This post has been edited by ferros: Feb 27 2019, 11:01 PM
locozz03
Feb 28 2019, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(ferros @ Feb 27 2019, 10:59 PM) Bro, got spotted Italian cypress and velvet gardenia there? I can confirm that Italian Cypress is available but can’t remember if I spotted velvet gardenia. Tried those available on display and to my nose, only 4 stood up - Amber Absolute, Arabian Wood, Rive d’Ambre and Bois Marocain. Ended up with Amber Absolute. If I have extra allocation, I would take Rive d’Ambre as well, but found that the scent has similarity with Venetian Bergamot and I’ve max out my allocation.
ferros
Feb 28 2019, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(locozz03 @ Feb 28 2019, 01:22 AM) I can confirm that Italian Cypress is available but can’t remember if I spotted velvet gardenia. Tried those available on display and to my nose, only 4 stood up - Amber Absolute, Arabian Wood, Rive d’Ambre and Bois Marocain. Ended up with Amber Absolute. If I have extra allocation, I would take Rive d’Ambre as well, but found that the scent has similarity with Venetian Bergamot and I’ve max out my allocation. Thanks yo, may pay them a visit later May i know roughly how much is the price for TF PB sell in Malaysia? And how much u get for the grey vetiver? Can please pm me if your are not convenient to disclose the price here, thanks ya
cocooh
Feb 28 2019, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(locozz03 @ Feb 27 2019, 08:30 PM) TF PB Reserve Collection is now available in KLCC. Blind bought Amber Absolute and seriously no regret. I intended to buy MFK Grand Soir back in Dec until someone mentioning TF is re-releasing some of their discontinued PB line, thus I hold buying it. I like Grand Soir scent especially the opening. Too bad the opening doesn’t last very long and it dries down to a vanilla dominance scent which kinda reminds me of PdM Pegasus. Amber Absolute opens with warm, dark, smokey, ambery sweet and heavy incense notes. Absolutely reminds me of Grand Soir, but without benzoin. It is pretty linear i would say as the scent didn’t change by time on my skin. It projects beastly and longevity is on par with Tobacco Vanille. For me TV is the best performing TF PB so far. I haven’t had a chance to rock on it yet, and my review above is solely based on 2 sprays i had on my skin, then walk around KLCC for an hour until decided to purchase it. To conclude, this is a beast fragrance, and not for everyone. If you like Tobacco Vanille and Tobacco Oud, this is for you. For those who tried/have Grand Soir, AA is the opening of Grand Soir with add-on incense but without benzoin. Before I walk-off the store, decided to test GV and blind bought it since it is packaged with After Shaved at a single bottle price. I’m a happy man now.  How much is the Reserve Collection ?
gl0be.iv
Mar 1 2019, 03:03 AM
Guys. If buying fragrances from Mr.porter, will the shipment be detained by the pharmacy dept? Also will the shipment be imposed tax once it arrives in Malaysia?? How about the shipment cost?
cocooh
Mar 1 2019, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Mar 1 2019, 03:03 AM) Guys. If buying fragrances from Mr.porter, will the shipment be detained by the pharmacy dept? Also will the shipment be imposed tax once it arrives in Malaysia?? How about the shipment cost? Mr Porter cant ship fragrances to Malaysia.
jasonwzc596
Mar 2 2019, 11:09 AM
anyone here has any experience with alexandria fragrance ?
cocooh
Mar 2 2019, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(ferros @ Feb 27 2019, 10:59 PM) Bro, got spotted Italian cypress and velvet gardenia there? Saw these two today Stock is quite limited, Amber Absolute left 2 This post has been edited by cocooh: Mar 2 2019, 08:24 PM
ferros
Mar 3 2019, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(cocooh @ Mar 2 2019, 08:07 PM) Saw these two today Stock is quite limited, Amber Absolute left 2 Haha, thanks bro.. Too bad TF PB a bit expensive in Malaysia, so I probably will get it on SG..