chiahau
post Nov 23 2018, 12:50 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Nov 22 2018, 10:50 PM)
ya their bottle leaves a lot to be desired..  sweat.gif
but nice one bro. would love to know how the juice smells like..  rclxms.gif

I just went back from Tom Ford KLCC and tested ombre leather, tuscan leather, vanille fatale & lost cherry on my skin. And after testing, the SA there asked me to register for their mailing list andddddd..
she gave me this

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
None of the new scent is nice thou.

Their Oud barely last compared to other brand's nowadays.

I stopped buying TF after my last 2 bottles went terrible ( Soleil Blanc and Costa Azzura ).
ferros
post Nov 23 2018, 08:50 AM

166 posts

ya their bottle leaves a lot to be desired..  sweat.gif
but nice one bro. would love to know how the juice smells like..  rclxms.gif
Sense was nice on an office setting, it was like blue de channel + YSL lhomme + YSL Ultime in an intense way + more spicy.
longevity is moderate though, last me 6-7 hours on my skin and shirt.

I just went back from Tom Ford KLCC and tested ombre leather, tuscan leather, vanille fatale & lost cherry on my skin. And after testing, the SA there asked me to register for their mailing list andddddd..
she gave me this

The SA gave u these with no purchase?
If yes sure u are handsome sweat.gif sweat.gif

I do not own any TF, i cant convince myself to pay for so much with just a little juice dry.gif
but i do have a bottle of Rasasi LaYuqawan which very similar with TF tuscan leather, smell TF Tuscan Leather once in SG airport, to my nose is nearly the same sweat.gif

go tried Ferrari bright Neroli, hype said very similar to TF neroli portofino.
Thought i do not fancy on this fresh scent sweat.gif

how is the new lost cherry? is it a fresh scent ?

This post has been edited by ferros: Nov 23 2018, 08:53 AM
gl0be.iv
post Nov 23 2018, 11:48 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(ferros @ Nov 23 2018, 08:50 AM)
Sense was nice on an office setting, it was like blue de channel + YSL lhomme + YSL Ultime in an intense way + more spicy.
longevity is moderate though, last me 6-7 hours on my skin and shirt.

The SA gave u these with no purchase?
If yes sure u are handsome  sweat.gif  sweat.gif 

I do not own any TF, i cant convince myself to pay for so much with just a little juice  dry.gif
but i do have a bottle of Rasasi LaYuqawan which very similar with TF tuscan leather, smell TF Tuscan Leather once in SG airport, to my nose is nearly the same  sweat.gif

go tried Ferrari bright Neroli, hype said very similar to TF neroli portofino.
Thought i do not fancy on this fresh scent  sweat.gif

how is the new lost cherry? is it a fresh scent ?
nahhh. I think they're doing promo or something to introduce TF to the masses. Try going there and sample a few fragrance bro and maybe you'll receive those free samples too.
No harm in trying and it's free laugh.gif

Where did you bought Rasasi LaYuqawan?? How much does it cost?

Currently am wearing Neroli Portofino (the free sample) and it's fresh citrusy floral to me. Not really my type of scent too sweat.gif

Lost Cherry is cherry cherry cherry on the top. I like cherry so much wub.gif this reminds me the sweet sugary cherry on top of cakes. The drydown is more vanilla than cherry to me. Dua Fragrances just released a copy of Lost Cherry and it's called Popped Cherry brows.gif
Have yet to see any review on youtube for that one or even in fragrantica. Anyone here have bought Dua Frag before?

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Nov 23 2018, 11:48 PM
jonny4
post Nov 25 2018, 02:51 PM

1,974 posts

Its been a long time.

I used to be into frags until 2010. stopped at 100 bottles.

Once in a while i still buy a bottle or 2.

2018 the hobby began again. Bought close to 20 bottles in 2 months.

The most unique frag I bought recently is Gucci Guilty Absolute PH. The shower gel is strong enough to last 12 hrs. Haven't found a right time to use the EDP yet.

Best smelling frags recently bought is Dior Homme Cologne 2013.

Most disappointing will be YSL Y EDP and BDC EdT

Been totally out of the frag game n realized I have "vintage" bottles of Dior Homme, Dior Homme Sport 2008, The One EDT and even Rive Gauche Pour Homme in metal can.
CherryD
post Nov 25 2018, 08:50 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 25 2018, 02:51 PM)
Its been a long time.

The most unique frag I bought recently is Gucci Guilty Absolute PH. The shower gel is strong enough to last 12 hrs. Haven't found a right time to use the EDP yet.

Been totally out of the frag game n realized I have "vintage" bottles of Dior Homme, Dior Homme Sport 2008, The One EDT and even Rive Gauche Pour Homme in metal can.
Hey bro, do you mind sharing where do you do your majority shopping from? Is it safe to purchase from online store such as Fragrance Avenue , Acharr, Perfume Malaysia...etc
jonny4
post Nov 26 2018, 12:43 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 25 2018, 08:50 PM)
Hey bro, do you mind sharing where do you do your majority shopping from? Is it safe to purchase from online store such as Fragrance Avenue , Acharr, Perfume Malaysia...etc
Dept stores like Parkson & Isetan mostly. Sephora is a good place too coz the memberships gets u points. SAs at Sephora very generous with free gifts n samples biggrin.gif

I only buy online if the deal is really good. recently bought TdH Parfum set for RM390 (75ml Parfum, 50ml shaving foam n 50ml after shave lotion). seller is Perfume-Malaysia.

My general perception is that dept store stock is newer compared to online sellers. However if the frag manufactured date more than a year old (early 2017 for example) I will still buy if the price is good. I'm also a sucker for gift sets LOL
gl0be.iv
post Nov 26 2018, 05:38 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 25 2018, 08:50 PM)
Acharr does have a physical shop at Tesco Ampang. You can visit them there.
andrewc720
post Nov 28 2018, 01:08 PM

14 posts

Ordered some perfumes from FragranceX last Friday.

Today FedEx parcel arrived with a SST invoice amounting RM57.80. Goods value USD121.87.

Seems like all future purchases will be imposed with 10% SST ?
Adrian_Alastair
post Nov 28 2018, 02:30 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(andrewc720 @ Nov 28 2018, 01:08 PM)

Today FedEx parcel arrived with a SST invoice amounting RM57.80. Goods value USD121.87.

USD 121.87 is over RM 500 already. Exceed RM 500 SST 10% imposed on overall value. Count yourself lucky already, I assume FedEx did not include their own courier charges?
andrewc720
post Nov 28 2018, 02:49 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Adrian_Alastair @ Nov 28 2018, 02:30 PM)
USD 121.87 is over RM 500 already. Exceed RM 500 SST 10% imposed on overall value. Count yourself lucky already, I assume FedEx did not include their own courier charges?
Hi Adrian, is parcel below RM500 will not be impose with SST ?

Yeah no addition charges from FeDex. Just noticed USD/MYR rate has increased to 4.2, was buying at FragX's website MYR rate which shows below RM500 lol.. stupid me bangwall.gif
HyourinMaru
post Nov 28 2018, 06:30 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(andrewc720 @ Nov 28 2018, 01:08 PM)

My order was $72.12 but got charged RM44.85 for Duty/Tax. Fedex too
ferros
post Nov 28 2018, 09:47 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Nov 23 2018, 11:48 PM)
Where did you bought Rasasi LaYuqawan?? How much does it cost?
Brought online, RM 300, is ok for me since i cannot afford to own a TF tuscan leather.
I'll pm u if u interested.

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Nov 23 2018, 11:48 PM)
Dua Fragrances just released a copy of Lost Cherry and it's called Popped Cherry  brows.gif
Have yet to see any review on youtube for that one or even in fragrantica. Anyone here have bought Dua Frag before?
i do not see any Dua frag being sell or ship to Malaysia, heard they did a pretty good clone, but the price is not cheap thou..
if you convert to MYR.

Elinoir
post Nov 29 2018, 09:40 AM

80 posts

Hei guys. Just received my Parfums De Marly Layton. Man the bottle so pretty one haha. Like ceramic. Doesnt feel like painted glass. Feels like ceramic. Looks like it too 😍

The smell is pretty awesome too. If you love something like Mugler A*men pure malt's opening..layton is going to be an easy love from the 1st spray 👍definitely fruity, semi sweet, semi fresh - spicy apple with a little touch of boozynes to it.

Cant wait to give it more wearings. If you want to try a decant juat PM me ok. Im doing 5ml & 10ml decant for this & my other perfume collection.

Have a great day everyone 😁✌

ferros
post Nov 29 2018, 03:37 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Elinoir @ Nov 29 2018, 09:40 AM)
Hei guys. Just received my Parfums De Marly Layton. Man the bottle so pretty one haha. Like ceramic. Doesnt feel like painted glass. Feels like ceramic. Looks like it too 😍

The smell is pretty awesome too. If you love something like Mugler A*men pure malt's opening..layton is going to be an easy love from the 1st spray 👍definitely fruity, semi sweet, semi fresh - spicy apple with a little touch of boozynes to it.

Cant wait to give it more wearings. If you want to try a decant juat PM me ok. Im doing 5ml & 10ml decant for this & my other perfume collection.

where u get Parfums De Marly bro?
And u ignored my pm last time cry.gif
Got pm u for decant..

Elinoir
post Nov 29 2018, 04:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ferros @ Nov 29 2018, 03:37 PM)
where u get Parfums De Marly bro?
And u ignored my pm last time  cry.gif
Got pm u for decant..
I'm sorry bro 😅 I remember reading it but I forgot to get back at you. was at work

Will pm u .

peakaboo99
post Nov 29 2018, 08:16 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Elinoir @ Nov 29 2018, 09:40 AM)

Nice.. what's the damage bro? Need to know how it performs😃
Elinoir
post Nov 29 2018, 09:21 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Nov 29 2018, 08:16 PM)
Nice.. what's the damage bro? Need to know how it performs😃
Got it below market price cuz bought wholesale wih other frags 😁✌ Performance is great on me. Worn it last night at 8. Woke up and could still smell it.

Today worn it at 3pm. Now still have wifts of it. Never had the chnce to try it in hot weather yet. Today got a little rain. Pretty shady day.

happy cuz found something that smell almost like pure malts opening. From start till end. Well maybe a little differemt in the dry down but its not too far from the openimg.
Elinoir
post Dec 1 2018, 09:54 AM

80 posts

Anybody has experiance with Mancera Cedrat Boise. Only tried it once. Like it alot (not from the one in picture.that is for someone else).

Yes it does reminds me of aventus.. in the opening it has that aventus character. But longer it stays on my skin the woodier & muskier it gets. If i can remeber correctly...also have a creamy smooth scent to it too.

Its already on my wishlist 😁✌
izam7
post Dec 1 2018, 11:55 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 25 2018, 02:51 PM)
Its been a long time.

Woooohooooo...
The Lord Johnny4 finally is back!!!
It's indeed a very long long time bro....

I'm not shame to say that my perfume journey is started with you;one of my fragrance sifu smile.gif

hctang
post Dec 1 2018, 03:38 PM

172 posts

Hi am looking plfor perfume with budget rm300-400... Prefer fruity and not woody smell.. Any recommendation? Thanks =)

274 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:25 PM