10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

CKD Mazda 3, the car you had waited for?

wkc5657
post Apr 29 2016, 10:44 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(killeragent @ Apr 27 2016, 04:50 PM)
Overall, not bad for a 2k cc car can go 500km for juz 45 litre fuel
You must be quite hard on the pedal biggrin.gif

I can get 620-650km for the same amount of petrol you put in, and I don't drive slow either (140km/h higher cruising is a daily affair for me).
Ginny88
post Apr 29 2016, 11:23 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Apr 29 2016, 10:44 AM)
You must be quite hard on the pedal  biggrin.gif

I can get 620-650km for the same amount of petrol you put in, and I don't drive slow either (140km/h higher cruising is a daily affair for me).
True, 9L/100km is very high. I'm getting 6.5L/100km and tekan kaw kaw on highways.

RicoT
post Apr 29 2016, 11:33 AM

200 posts

CKD Mazda 3 GL or HB, I have solution to install and activate OEM cruise control. PM me for details. smile.gif
wkc5657
post Apr 29 2016, 01:41 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Apr 29 2016, 11:23 AM)
True, 9L/100km is very high. I'm getting 6.5L/100km and tekan kaw kaw on highways.
wa....yours very good leh....your body weight like a feather is it?
killeragent
post Apr 29 2016, 04:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Apr 29 2016, 10:44 AM)
You must be quite hard on the pedal  biggrin.gif

haha not really always at the end of pedal la, 3-4k rpm only, juz sometimes wan to spirited drive a bit, and indeed, many ppl claims mazda cars with skyactiv tech are better fuel-saver, now the claim is proved~
olivechong
post May 31 2016, 10:14 AM

I am interested to buy Mazda 3, but really concerned about all the complains on the low arm bush/ suspension noise which a lot owners complained. Many ppl also complained that after replacement, the noise still come back.

Any opinion or thinking on this issue? rclxub.gif hmm.gif
aaron1717
post May 31 2016, 11:39 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ May 31 2016, 10:14 AM)
I am interested to buy Mazda 3, but really concerned about all the complains on the low arm bush/ suspension noise which a lot owners complained. Many ppl also complained that after replacement, the noise still come back.

Any opinion or thinking on this issue? rclxub.gif  hmm.gif
Its just meant that this car so good in other aspects... that they noticed these sounds... because you have nothing else to complaint about... and basically it wont affect your car's performance... its still the top notch zoom zoom with kodo yo~
wkc5657
post May 31 2016, 02:35 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ May 31 2016, 10:14 AM)

Any opinion or thinking on this issue? rclxub.gif  hmm.gif
I drive one and i agree it is annoying. But yet, that's the only annoying part of the car. The service centres know this issue and will not refuse to change it for you under warranty. Just the waiting list is a little long. Worse come to worse after few years down the road, can also change to aftermarket version of the lower arm. Maybe that can fully solve the problem.

Go test drive a few cars around the same range before you make your decision.

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ May 31 2016, 11:39 AM)
Its just meant that this car so good in other aspects... that they noticed these sounds... because you have nothing else to complaint about... and basically it wont affect your car's performance... its still the top notch zoom zoom with kodo yo~
agreed thumbup.gif
NeoCPS
post May 31 2016, 02:40 PM

61 posts

if purchase M3 sedan HS with full loan, do you think is possible?
olivechong
post May 31 2016, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 31 2016, 02:35 PM)
I drive one and i agree it is annoying. But yet, that's the only annoying part of the car. The service centres know this issue and will not refuse to change it for you under warranty. Just the waiting list is a little long. Worse come to worse after few years down the road, can also change to aftermarket version of the lower arm. Maybe that can fully solve the problem.

Go test drive a few cars around the same range before you make your decision.
agreed  thumbup.gif
So in overall, what rating would you give to M3 out of 10?
Still glad that you bought M3?
wkc5657
post May 31 2016, 04:33 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ May 31 2016, 03:29 PM)
So in overall, what rating would you give to M3 out of 10?
Still glad that you bought M3?
At least an 8, if the soundproofing abit better, i might give it a 9.

When I was looking for a car, i was eagerly waiting for the new Civic, new elantra and also the Subaru Levorg (also silently hoping for the new 408). But all till now not launch, so i go for Mazda3 lor...as i know it has the most advanced powertrain among the same class of cars rclxms.gif

My first choice would still be the Levorg as it is a unique smaller sized wagon which my wife also likes rclxms.gif
olivechong
post May 31 2016, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 31 2016, 04:33 PM)
At least an 8, if the soundproofing abit better, i might give it a 9.

When I was looking for a car, i was eagerly waiting for the new Civic, new elantra and also the Subaru Levorg (also silently hoping for the new 408). But all till now not launch, so i go for Mazda3 lor...as i know it has the most advanced powertrain among the same class of cars  rclxms.gif

My first choice would still be the Levorg as it is a unique smaller sized wagon which my wife also likes  rclxms.gif
I personally prefer M3, but is also doing some research on the new civic also.
And i'm not in a rush to buy a car now, so got plenty of time to do research before deciding.

amduser
post May 31 2016, 05:47 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ May 31 2016, 05:00 PM)
I personally prefer M3, but is also doing some research on the new civic also.
And i'm not in a rush to buy a car now, so got plenty of time to do research before deciding.
I don't think there is any owners that is not happy with m3, just don't expect it to perform like a GTR or drive on dirt road like really car

No matter what car you get, discover what its good and bad, then work around the limitation, you will appreciate it more
olivechong
post May 31 2016, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(amduser @ May 31 2016, 05:47 PM)
I don't think there is any owners that is not happy with m3, just don't expect it to perform like a GTR or drive on dirt road like really car

No matter what car you get, discover what its good and bad, then work around the limitation, you will appreciate it more
Not really sure after seeing all those complains on Mazda Malaysia Facebook…

amduser
post May 31 2016, 07:12 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ May 31 2016, 05:57 PM)
well....my car dont have this issue so i cant comment on how annoying it feels, but i see a lot members in mazda 3 club also enjoying and loving their rides despite having problem with the suspension sound

one thing that i'm glad is that there doesn't seems to be much complains about engine and transmission

one more thing to take note of is that some of the car's battery tend to failed prematurely, there will be a warning message show on the screen saying battery problem, but can take back to service center to change a new battery

the i-stop features also quite annoying, there is no permanent solution to turn it off, it will turn on itself the next time you start the car and it doesn't save much fuel without the i-eloop system

better than those complains on VW page la
aaron1717
post Jun 1 2016, 09:39 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ May 31 2016, 05:57 PM)
to be honest.... do you rather see your car only has this suspension sound issue but comes with decent spec, best NA engine among C-segment and no issues on the performance whatsoever... or you would prefer a milo tin altis, noob spec, godlike pricing, and cut corner on safety features.... go see their altis forum... you will see how frustrating the owners are.... but of course... now you have new civic to compare with... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
nebula87
post Jun 1 2016, 09:47 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

Those rattling sounds and the so call nyek nyek sounds, is that the problem of CKD??
CBU unit have this kind of problem?
olivechong
post Jun 1 2016, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 1 2016, 09:39 AM)
to be honest.... do you rather see your car only has this suspension sound issue but comes with decent spec, best NA engine among C-segment and no issues on the performance whatsoever... or you would prefer a milo tin altis, noob spec, godlike pricing, and cut corner on safety features.... go see their altis forum... you will see how frustrating the owners are.... but of course... now you have new civic to compare with...  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Haha, I never considered about Altis actually~
If wanna pay 130k+ rather go to civic 2016 premium spec.
olivechong
post Jun 1 2016, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jun 1 2016, 09:47 AM)
Those rattling sounds and the so call nyek nyek sounds, is that the problem of CKD??
CBU unit have this kind of problem?
Cbu and CKD both got~
nebula87
post Jun 1 2016, 09:56 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 1 2016, 09:49 AM)
Cbu and CKD both got~
So sad to hear that...i was going to aim for it... cry.gif

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:13 AM